Indian Village Directory
Udhaua Diara Village
Udhaua Diara is an inhabited village in Udhwa Sub-district of Sahibganj district, Jharkhand. Its Census village code is 359322 and the Census 2011 record lists 11,531 people in 1,792 households. The local references include Udhua Diara Gram Panchayat, Udhwa CD Block and the nearest town reference is Rajmahal at about 10 km.
Open full page
Quick answer: Udhaua Diara is a village in Udhwa Sub-district, Sahibganj district, Jharkhand, India. The available record shows Census village code 359322 and 11,531 people in 1,792 households.
Village Code359322
Population11,531
Households1,792
Key Village Facts
- Village
- Udhaua Diara
- Census Village Code
- 359322
- State
- Jharkhand
- State Census Code
- 20
- District
- Sahibganj
- District Census Code
- 352
- Sub-district / Local Admin Unit
- Udhwa
- Sub-district Census Code
- 02570
- CD Block
- Udhwa
- Gram Panchayat
- Udhua Diara
- Households
- 1,792
- Population
- 11,531
- Male Population
- 5,917
- Female Population
- 5,614
- Sex Ratio
- 948.79
- PIN Code Reported in Source Data
- 816101
- Reference Year
- 2009
Detailed village profile
Udhaua Diara at a Glance
This profile highlights a listed population of 11,531 people and Rajmahal as the nearest town reference for Udhaua Diara, along with available Census, facility and local-service details.
CD BlockUdhwa
Gram PanchayatUDHUA DIARA
- Udhaua Diara falls under Udhwa Sub-district in Sahibganj district, Jharkhand.
- The Census village code is 359322.
- The record lists 11,531 people living in 1,792 households.
- Area is listed as 0 and is treated as not reported on this page.
- The nearest town named in the record is Rajmahal.
- This profile includes Census Codes and Administrative Details, Location and Distance, Population and Social Groups, Education Facilities, and other reported village details.
Before You Use This Data
Vill keeps source limitations visible so the page is useful without overstating certainty.
- Area may appear as 0 in the public record. On this website, 0 area is treated as not reported, not as the actual geographical area of the village source data may be incomplete.
- Some details may be blank because they were not listed in the public record. A blank value does not always mean that the facility is unavailable today. Please verify important information with official records before using it for legal, administrative, land, postal, or financial work source data may be incomplete.
- The PIN code shown on this page comes from the village record. Please verify it with India Post before using it for postal, legal, banking or official address work.
Data Sources and Verification
This page is a local reference profile. Use it for village search, Census code lookup and broad facility context. Verify important legal, land, postal, banking, emergency or administrative details with the official source.
- Census and Amenities
- Census 2011 and District Census Handbook (DCHB) public records
- DCHB Publisher
- Registrar General of India, Government of India
- Banking Context
- Bank ATM, CDM and CRM records use RBI-sourced banking access data
Key Calculated Values
These values are calculated from the same village record to make comparison easier. They are not separate official figures.
Average Household Size6.43 peopleCalculated from listed population and households.
SC Population Share0.46%Shown from the village record.
ST Population Share0%Shown from the village record.
Census Codes and Administrative Details
These Census 2011 identifiers place Udhaua Diara in the official administrative record. Census village code 359322, Udhua Diara Gram Panchayat and Udhwa CD Block.
- State Census Code
- 20
- District Census Code
- 352
- Sub-district Census Code
- 02570
- Village Census Code
- 359322
- CD Block Code
- 0076
- CD Block Name
- Udhwa
- Gram Panchayat Name
- Udhua Diara
Location and Distance
Rajmahal is the nearest town listed for Udhaua Diara, about 10 km away. Sahibganj is listed as the district headquarters at about 40 km. These distances are useful for orientation, not for survey, boundary or emergency use.
- Sub-district Headquarter
- Rajmahal
- Distance from Sub-district Headquarter
- 10 km
- District Headquarter
- Sahibganj
- Distance from District Headquarter
- 40 km
- Nearest Statutory Town
- Rajmahal
- Distance from Nearest Statutory Town
- 10 km
Population and Social Groups
The Census 2011 record lists 11,531 people in 1,792 households, with 5,917 male residents and 5,614 female residents. The average household size is 6.43, and SC share is 0.46% and ST share is 0% for Udhaua Diara.
- Total Households
- 1,792
- Total Population
- 11,531
- Male Population
- 5,917
- Female Population
- 5,614
- Sex Ratio
- 948.79
- Average Household Size
- 6.43
- SC Population
- 53
- SC Male Population
- 28
- SC Female Population
- 25
- SC Population Share
- 0.46
- Village Status
- Inhabited
Education Facilities
Education entries for Udhaua Diara list 3 government primary schools. Counts come from the village facility record and may need local verification for current school status.
- Government Primary School
- Available
- Government Primary School Count
- 3
Health Facilities
Health records mark ASHA worker as available for Udhaua Diara. Verify current services locally before medical use.
- Primary Health Sub Centre Doctors Total Strength Count
- 1
- Primary Health Sub Centre Para Medical Staff Total Strength Count
- 1
- Primary Health Sub Centre Para Medical Staff In Position Count
- 1
- Non Government Medical Facilities Out Patient Count
- 1
- Non Government Medical Facilities In And Out Patient Count
- 1
- Non Government Medical Facilities Charitable Count
- 1
- Non Government Medical Facilities Medical Prctitioner With Mbbs Degree Count
- 1
- Non Government Medical Facilities Medical Prctitioner With Other Degree Count
- 1
- Non Government Medical Facilities Medical Practitioner With No Degree Count
- 1
- Non Government Medical Facilities Traditional Practitioner And Faith Healer Count
- 1
- Non Government Medical Facilities Medicine Shop Count
- 1
- Non Government Medical Facilities Others Count
- 1
Drinking Water and Sanitation
Drinking-water and sanitation entries for Udhaua Diara include hand pump water and river or canal water. These are historical facility records, not a live water-quality guarantee.
- Hand Pump
- Available
- Hand Pump Functions All Year
- Available
- Hand Pump Functions in Summer
- Available
- Tube Wells Borehole
- Available
- Tube Wells Borehole Functions All Year
- Available
- Tube Wells Borehole Functions in Summer
- Available
- River Canal
- Available
- River Canal Functions All Year
- Available
- River Canal Functions in Summer
- Available
- Open Drainage
- Available
- Open Kutcha Drainage
- Available
- Drain Water Discharge Destination
- Sewer plant
- Navigable Waterways River Canal
- Available
Connectivity, Roads and Transport
Connectivity records for Udhaua Diara include mobile phone coverage, black-topped road access and all-weather road access. Use them as access clues and confirm present conditions locally.
- Post Office
- Available
- Mobile Phone Coverage
- Available
- Animal Cart
- Available
- Sea River Ferry Service
- Available
- Major District Road
- Available
- Other District Road
- Available
- Black-Topped Pucca Road
- Available
- Gravel Kuchha Roads
- Available
- All Weather Road
- Available
- Footpath
- Available
Financial, Market and Public Services
Public-service entries for Udhaua Diara include Anganwadi centre and ASHA services. Banking rows on this page are shown separately because they use RBI-sourced bank service records.
- Weekly Haat
- Available
- Nutritional Centres ICDS
- Available
- Nutritional Centres Anganwadi Centre
- Available
- ASHA
- Available
- Daily Newspaper Supply
- Available
- Birth And Death Registration Office
- Available
Land Use and Local Economy
Land-use records for Udhaua Diara show that reported agricultural commodities include Rice. These figures help explain village agriculture and local economy context.
- Agricultural Commodities First
- Rice
Other Available Details
These extra fields are shown because they may still be useful for understanding the village record.
- Primary Health Sub Centre Count
- 1
- Water Bounded Macadam
- Available
- Noindex
- False
Map and Location
Verified latitude and longitude are not available in the source data. Use the map search links for general location reference only.
Open the full page for map preview controls, or use the map links below for a general location check.
Open in OpenStreetMapSearch on Google MapsSearch on OpenStreetMap
Bank ATM, CDM and CRM Services Near Udhaua Diara
The village source does not confirm an ATM inside this village. The bank ATM, Cash Deposit Machine (CDM) and Cash Recycler Machine (CRM) records below are shown as nearby or same-area banking service context only.
Only the village source ATM status is used to say whether an ATM is reported inside the village.
Please verify with the bank before visiting any ATM, CDM or CRM location, including the current address, service status and timings.
- Village ATM Status
- Not available in village
- Nearest ATM Facility
- More than 10 km
- Commercial Bank
- Not available in village
- Cooperative Bank
- Not available in village
- Same-area Bank Service Records
- 6
- Banks in Matched Records
- 4
- Matched PINs
- 1
Match basis: ATM/CDM/CRM records found in the same PIN and state
ATM/CDM/CRM Type Summary
Device type summary for matched banking access records
| Device Type | Records | Share |
| ATM |
5 |
83% |
| CRM |
1 |
17% |
Top Banks in Matched Records
Top banks from matched ATM, CDM and CRM records
| Bank | Records | Share |
| State Bank of India |
3 |
50% |
| Esaf Small Finance Bank Limited |
1 |
17% |
| Uco Bank |
1 |
17% |
| Bank of India |
1 |
17% |
Selected Bank ATM, CDM and CRM Service Records
These selected bank service records are sourced from Reserve Bank of India (RBI) data. The services belong to the listed banks. Confirm the current address, service status and timings with the bank before visiting.
Selected bank ATM, CDM and CRM service records
| Bank | Type | PIN | District | Local Area | Centre | Address |
| Esaf Small Finance Bank Limited |
ATM |
816101 |
Sahebganj |
Barharwa |
Barharwa (Ct) |
Sahebgunj Dist, Jharkhand No-305, Near Govt Hospital, Ratanpur, Barharwa P O, Sahebganj, Jharkhand, 816101 |
| Bank of India |
CRM |
816101 |
Sahebganj |
Barharwa |
Barharwa (Ct) |
Opposite Sadar Hospital at and Post Barharwa Barharwa, Sahebganj, Jharkhand, 816101 |
| State Bank of India |
ATM |
816101 |
Sahebganj |
Barharwa |
Ramnagar |
Ramnagar Ramnagar, P. O. Jampur, Teh.sahibganj, 816101, Sahebganj, Jharkhand, 816101 |
| Uco Bank |
ATM |
816101 |
Sahebganj |
Barharwa |
Barharwa (Ct) |
Jharkhand Main Road, Barharwa Dist.-Sahibganj, Sahebganj, Jharkhand, 816101 |
| State Bank of India |
ATM |
816101 |
Sahebganj |
Barharwa |
Barharwa (Ct) |
Main Road Barhait Naya Tola Barharwa, Sahebganj, Jharkhand, 816101 |
Full forms: ATM means Automated Teller Machine, CDM means Cash Deposit Machine, and CRM means Cash Recycler Machine.
ATM, CDM and CRM details are based on external banking access records and should be verified with the bank before visiting. PIN code or district matches do not prove that a facility is inside the village.
Frequently Asked Questions
Where is Udhaua Diara village located?
Udhaua Diara is in Udhwa Sub-district of Sahibganj district in Jharkhand, India.
Which district is Udhaua Diara village in?
Udhaua Diara village is in Sahibganj district.
Which state is Udhaua Diara village in?
Udhaua Diara village is in Jharkhand.
Which sub-district is Udhaua Diara under?
Udhaua Diara comes under Udhwa Sub-district. Census records usually call this administrative level a sub-district.
What is the Census village code of Udhaua Diara?
The Census village code of Udhaua Diara is 359322.
Which Gram Panchayat is Udhaua Diara under?
Udhaua Diara is listed under UDHUA DIARA Gram Panchayat. The CD Block listed for this village is Udhwa.
What is the population of Udhaua Diara village?
The village record lists 11,531 people and 1,792 households for Udhaua Diara.
How many households are in Udhaua Diara village?
The village record lists 1,792 households for Udhaua Diara.
What is the male and female population of Udhaua Diara?
The record lists 5,917 male residents and 5,614 female residents for Udhaua Diara.
What is the sex ratio of Udhaua Diara village?
The sex ratio of Udhaua Diara is 948.79 females per 1000 males in the available record.
Is the area of Udhaua Diara village reported?
Area appears as 0 for Udhaua Diara, so Vill treats it as not reported rather than as a real land-area value.
What is the nearest town to Udhaua Diara?
The nearest town listed for Udhaua Diara is Rajmahal, about 10 km away.
How far is Udhaua Diara from the district headquarters?
Udhaua Diara is about 40 km from Sahibganj, the district headquarters listed in the available records.
How far is Udhaua Diara from the sub-district headquarters?
Udhaua Diara is about 10 km from Rajmahal, the sub-district headquarters listed in the available records.
What education facilities are listed for Udhaua Diara?
The village facility record lists 3 government primary schools for Udhaua Diara.
What crops or land-use details are reported for Udhaua Diara?
For Udhaua Diara, reported agricultural commodities include Rice.
Are bank ATM, CDM or CRM services listed near Udhaua Diara?
The page shows 6 matched bank ATM, Cash Deposit Machine or Cash Recycler Machine service records near or within the same matched area for Udhaua Diara. These records include 4 banks. Verify current service status with the bank before visiting.
Is a primary school reported for this village?
No. The village record marks a primary school as not available for Udhaua Diara.
Source note: Vill prepares village pages mainly from Census 2011 and District Census Handbook (DCHB) public records published under the Registrar General of India, Government of India. Postal context is for address reference, and banking context uses available Reserve Bank of India (RBI) access records where shown. Some values may be blank, old or not listed. Please verify important details with official records before using them for legal, land, revenue, postal, financial or administrative work. Page last reviewed: 30 May 2026.