Where is Ranikhet Range village located?
Ranikhet Range is in Ranikhet Sub-district of Almora district in Uttarakhand, India.
Indian Village Directory
Ranikhet Range is an inhabited village in Ranikhet Sub-district of Almora district, Uttarakhand. Its Census village code is 052570 and the Census 2011 record lists 61 people in 16 households. The local references include Forest CD Block Almora CD Block and the nearest town reference is Ranikhet at about 4 km.
Ranikhet Range is a village in Ranikhet Sub-district, Almora district, Uttarakhand, India. The available record shows Census village code 052570 and 61 people in 16 households.
Detailed village profile
This profile highlights a listed population of 61 people and Ranikhet as the nearest town reference for Ranikhet Range, along with available Census, facility and local-service details.
Vill keeps source limitations visible so the page is useful without overstating certainty.
This page is a local reference profile. Use it for village search, Census code lookup and broad facility context. Verify important legal, land, postal, banking, emergency or administrative details with the official source.
These values are calculated from the same village record to make comparison easier. They are not separate official figures.
These Census 2011 identifiers place Ranikhet Range in the official administrative record. Census village code 052570 and Forest CD Block Almora CD Block.
Ranikhet is the nearest town listed for Ranikhet Range, about 4 km away. Almora is listed as the district headquarters at about 50 km. These distances are useful for orientation, not for survey, boundary or emergency use.
The Census 2011 record lists 61 people in 16 households, with 44 male residents and 17 female residents. The average household size is 3.81, and SC share is 1.64% and ST share is 0% for Ranikhet Range.
Drinking-water and sanitation entries for Ranikhet Range include treated tap water. These are historical facility records, not a live water-quality guarantee.
Connectivity records for Ranikhet Range include mobile phone coverage, black-topped road access and all-weather road access. Use them as access clues and confirm present conditions locally.
Public-service entries for Ranikhet Range include PDS shop and assembly polling station. Banking rows on this page are shown separately because they use RBI-sourced bank service records.
Domestic power supply for Ranikhet Range is reported as 12 hours per day in summer and 18 hours per day in winter. Treat this as historical Census/District Census Handbook data.
Land-use records for Ranikhet Range show that reported agricultural commodities include Wheat, Paddy and Ragi. These figures help explain village agriculture and local economy context.
Verified latitude and longitude are not available in the source data. Use the map search links for general location reference only.
Verified map coordinates are not reported in the source data.
You can search this village name on Google Maps or OpenStreetMap for a general location check. Please verify the result from official or local sources before using it for travel, land, legal, emergency or administrative work.
Search on Google Maps Search on OpenStreetMapThe village source does not confirm an ATM inside this village. The bank ATM, Cash Deposit Machine (CDM) and Cash Recycler Machine (CRM) records below are shown as nearby or same-area banking service context only.
Only the village source ATM status is used to say whether an ATM is reported inside the village.
Match basis: ATM/CDM/CRM records found in the same local admin area
| Device Type | Records | Share |
|---|---|---|
| ATM | 14 | 74% |
| CRM | 3 | 16% |
| Other | 2 | 11% |
| Bank | Records | Share |
|---|---|---|
| State Bank of India | 11 | 58% |
| Punjab National Bank | 3 | 16% |
| Bank of Baroda | 1 | 5.3% |
| Canara Bank | 1 | 5.3% |
| Hdfc Bank Ltd. | 1 | 5.3% |
These selected bank service records are sourced from Reserve Bank of India (RBI) data. The services belong to the listed banks. Confirm the current address, service status and timings with the bank before visiting.
| Bank | Type | PIN | District | Local Area | Centre | Address |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bank of Baroda | ATM | 263645 | Almora | Ranikhet | Ranikhet (Cb) | Gandhi Chowk, Hotel Ranikhet in Gandhi Chowk, Hotel Ranikhet in Ranikhet, Almora, Uttarakhand, 263645 |
| Canara Bank | ATM | 263664 | Almora | Ranikhet | Dubhanna | 0 Dorakhal Road, Ranikhet Tehsil, Almora, Uttarakhand, 263664 |
| State Bank of India | ATM | 263621 | Almora | Ranikhet | Bagwali Rawtila | Distt. Almora, Vill. Bagwalipokhar, Almora, Uttarakhand, 263621 |
| Hdfc Bank Ltd. | ATM | 263645 | Almora | Ranikhet | Ranikhet (Cb) | Almora, Uttarakhand - 263645 Hdfc Bank Ltd, Ground Floor, Gandhi Chowk, Ranikhet, Almora, Uttarakhand, 263645 |
| Idbi Bank Limited | ATM | 263645 | Almora | Ranikhet | Ranikhet (Cb) | Almora Road Idbi Bank Ltd, Nawab Building Gandhi Chowk, Almora, Uttarakhand, 263645 |
| Punjab National Bank | ATM | 263645 | Almora | Ranikhet | Ranikhet (Cb) | Ranikhet Moon Hotel, Main Bazar, Almora, Uttarakhand, 263645 |
| Punjab National Bank | ATM | 263645 | Almora | Ranikhet | Ranikhet Range | Ffsite Awwa Complex, Cantt Ranikhet, Distt Almora, Uk Ffsite Awwa Complex, Cantt Ranikhet, Distt Almora, Uk, Almora, Ut… |
| State Bank of India | ATM | 263645 | Almora | Ranikhet | Ranikhet (Cb) | Ranikhet Ranikhet II Atm, Almora, Uttarakhand, 263645 |
Full forms: ATM means Automated Teller Machine, CDM means Cash Deposit Machine, and CRM means Cash Recycler Machine.
ATM, CDM and CRM details are based on external banking access records and should be verified with the bank before visiting. PIN code or district matches do not prove that a facility is inside the village.
Ranikhet Range is in Ranikhet Sub-district of Almora district in Uttarakhand, India.
Ranikhet Range village is in Almora district.
Ranikhet Range village is in Uttarakhand.
Ranikhet Range comes under Ranikhet Sub-district. Census records usually call this administrative level a sub-district.
The Census village code of Ranikhet Range is 052570.
The village record lists 61 people and 16 households for Ranikhet Range.
The village record lists 16 households for Ranikhet Range.
The record lists 44 male residents and 17 female residents for Ranikhet Range.
The sex ratio of Ranikhet Range is 386.36 females per 1000 males in the available record.
Area appears as 0 for Ranikhet Range, so Vill treats it as not reported rather than as a real land-area value.
The nearest town listed for Ranikhet Range is Ranikhet, about 4 km away.
Ranikhet Range is about 50 km from Almora, the district headquarters listed in the available records.
Ranikhet Range is about 4 km from Ranikhet, the sub-district headquarters listed in the available records.
For Ranikhet Range, reported agricultural commodities include Wheat, Paddy and Ragi.
The page shows 19 matched bank ATM, Cash Deposit Machine or Cash Recycler Machine service records near or within the same matched area for Ranikhet Range. These records include 7 banks. Verify current service status with the bank before visiting.
No. The village record marks a primary school as not available for Ranikhet Range.
No. The village record marks drinking water facilities as not available for Ranikhet Range.
Yes. The village record marks mobile phone coverage as available in Ranikhet Range.