Indian Village Directory

26 Sjm Village

26 Sjm is a village in Anupgarh Tehsil of Ganganagar district, Rajasthan. Population is listed as 0 in the source record, so this page treats it as a value that needs official verification. The local references include Anupgarh CD Block and the nearest town reference is Anupgarh at about 26 km.

Open full page

Quick answer: 26 Sjm is in Anupgarh Tehsil, Ganganagar district, Rajasthan. The population is listed as 0, so this record may be uninhabited or not reported. Verify it with official Census or local records before important use.
Village Code065508
Area183.24 hectares
Nearest TownAnupgarh

Key Village Facts

Village
26 Sjm
Census Village Code
065508
State
Rajasthan
State Census Code
08
District
Ganganagar
District Census Code
099
Sub-district / Local Admin Unit
Anupgarh
Sub-district Census Code
00462
CD Block
Anupgarh
Area
183.24 hectares
Area
1.83 sq km
Nearest Town
Anupgarh
Nearest Town Distance
26 km
Reference Year
2009

Useful village profile

26 Sjm at a Glance

This profile highlights 183.24 hectares of reported area and Anupgarh as the nearest town reference for 26 Sjm, along with available Census, facility and local-service details.

DistrictGanganagar
TehsilAnupgarh
CD BlockAnupgarh
  • 26 Sjm falls under Anupgarh Tehsil in Ganganagar district, Rajasthan.
  • The Census village code is 065508.
  • Population is listed as 0, so it is treated as a value that needs verification rather than a normal population fact.
  • The reported village area is 183.24 hectares.
  • The nearest town named in the record is Anupgarh.
  • This profile includes Census Codes and Administrative Details, Location and Distance, Population and Social Groups, Land Use and Local Economy.

Before You Use This Data

Vill keeps source limitations visible so the page is useful without overstating certainty.

  • Population may appear as 0 in the public record. This may mean the village was listed as uninhabited, or that the value needs official verification source data may be incomplete.
  • Some details may be blank because they were not listed in the public record. A blank value does not always mean that the facility is unavailable today. Please verify important information with official records before using it for legal, administrative, land, postal, or financial work source data may be incomplete.

Data Sources and Verification

This page is a local reference profile. Use it for village search, Census code lookup and broad facility context. Verify important legal, land, postal, banking, emergency or administrative details with the official source.

Census and Amenities
Census 2011 and District Census Handbook (DCHB) public records
DCHB Publisher
Registrar General of India, Government of India
Banking Context
Bank ATM, CDM and CRM records use RBI-sourced banking access data

Key Calculated Values

These values are calculated from the same village record to make comparison easier. They are not separate official figures.

Irrigated Land Share80.9%Calculated from irrigated land and net sown area.

Census Codes and Administrative Details

These Census 2011 identifiers place 26 Sjm in the official administrative record. Census village code 065508 and Anupgarh CD Block.

State Census Code
08
District Census Code
099
Sub-district Census Code
00462
Village Census Code
065508
CD Block Code
0007
CD Block Name
Anupgarh

Location and Distance

Anupgarh is the nearest town listed for 26 Sjm, about 26 km away. Ganganagar is listed as the district headquarters at about 111 km. These distances are useful for orientation, not for survey, boundary or emergency use.

Sub-district Headquarter
Anupgarh
Distance from Sub-district Headquarter
26 km
District Headquarter
Ganganagar
Distance from District Headquarter
111 km
Nearest Statutory Town
Anupgarh
Distance from Nearest Statutory Town
26 km
Nearest Town within State/UT
Rajasthan
Nearest Town
Anupgarh
Distance from Nearest Town
26 km
Total Geographical Area
183.24 hectares
Area
1.83 sq km

Population and Social Groups

Population fields show the household, gender and social-group values available for 26 Sjm.

Village Status
Listed as uninhabited or population not reported

Land Use and Local Economy

Land-use records for 26 Sjm show that net sown area is 140.2 hectares and irrigated land is 113.49 hectares (80.9% of net sown area). These figures help explain village agriculture and local economy context.

Forest Area In Hectares
12.65 hectares
Area Under Non Agricultural Uses In Hectares
11.51
Fallows Land Other Than Current Fallows Area In Hectares
11.1 hectares
Current Fallows Area In Hectares
7.78 hectares
Net Area Sown In Hectares
140.2
Total Unirrigated Land Area In Hectares
26.71 hectares
Area Irrigated By Source In Hectares
113.49
Canals Area In Hectares
113.49 hectares

Map and Location

Verified latitude and longitude are not available in the source data. Use the map search links for general location reference only.

Open the full page for map preview controls, or use the map links below for a general location check.

Open in OpenStreetMapSearch on Google MapsSearch on OpenStreetMap

Bank ATM, CDM and CRM Services Near 26 Sjm

The village source does not confirm an ATM inside this village. The bank ATM, Cash Deposit Machine (CDM) and Cash Recycler Machine (CRM) records below are shown as nearby or same-area banking service context only.

Only the village source ATM status is used to say whether an ATM is reported inside the village.

Please verify with the bank before visiting any ATM, CDM or CRM location, including the current address, service status and timings.

Village ATM Status
Not reported
Nearest ATM Facility
Not reported
Commercial Bank
Not reported
Cooperative Bank
Not reported
Same-area Bank Service Records
14
Banks in Matched Records
9
Matched PINs
3

Match basis: ATM/CDM/CRM records found in the same local admin area

ATM/CDM/CRM Type Summary

Device type summary for matched banking access records
Device TypeRecordsShare
ATM 7 50%
CRM 7 50%

Top Banks in Matched Records

Top banks from matched ATM, CDM and CRM records
BankRecordsShare
Bank of Baroda 3 21%
Hdfc Bank Ltd. 3 21%
Punjab National Bank 2 14%
Bank of Maharashtra 1 7.1%
Central Bank of India 1 7.1%

Selected Bank ATM, CDM and CRM Service Records

These selected bank service records are sourced from Reserve Bank of India (RBI) data. The services belong to the listed banks. Confirm the current address, service status and timings with the bank before visiting.

Selected bank ATM, CDM and CRM service records
BankTypePINDistrictLocal AreaCentreAddress
Bank of Baroda ATM 335701 Ganganagar Anupgarh Anupgarh (M) Bikaner Road Bank of Baroda, Plot No.80(b) Anupgarh, Ganganagar, Rajasthan, 335701
Au Small Finance Bank Limited CRM 335701 Ganganagar Anupgarh Anupgarh (M) Bikaner Road Ground Floor, Plot No. 81, Ganganagar, Rajasthan, 335701
Punjab National Bank ATM 335703 Ganganagar Anupgarh 59 Gb Anoopgarh Road Balana Complex, Ramsinghpur Ramsinghpur, Ganganagar, Rajasthan, 335703
Bank of Maharashtra ATM 335701 Ganganagar Anupgarh Anupgarh (M) Anupgarh, Dist. - Sri Ganganagar, Rajasthan Plot No. 5, Ward No. 9, Opposite Bus Stand, Ganganagar, Rajasthan, 335701
Central Bank of India ATM 335701 Ganganagar Anupgarh 1 A-A New Dhan Mandi Commercial Plot No.d-16, Ganganagar, Rajasthan, 335701
Hdfc Bank Ltd. ATM 335701 Ganganagar Anupgarh Anupgarh (M) Sri Ganganagar, Anupgarhrajasthan Sector R-C-2 Opposite Public Park, Ganganagar, Rajasthan, 335701
Bank of Baroda ATM 335701 Ganganagar Anupgarh Anupgarh (M) Opposite Public Park, Bikaner Road Bank of Baroda, Plot No.80(b) Anupgarh, Ganganagar, Rajasthan, 335701
Punjab National Bank ATM 335701 Ganganagar Anupgarh Anupgarh (M) Tehsil Road Anupgarh Anupgarh (M), Ganganagar, Rajasthan, 335701

Full forms: ATM means Automated Teller Machine, CDM means Cash Deposit Machine, and CRM means Cash Recycler Machine.

ATM, CDM and CRM details are based on external banking access records and should be verified with the bank before visiting. PIN code or district matches do not prove that a facility is inside the village.

Frequently Asked Questions

Where is 26 Sjm village located?

26 Sjm is in Anupgarh Tehsil of Ganganagar district in Rajasthan, India.

Which district is 26 Sjm village in?

26 Sjm village is in Ganganagar district.

Which state is 26 Sjm village in?

26 Sjm village is in Rajasthan.

Which tehsil is 26 Sjm under?

26 Sjm comes under Anupgarh Tehsil. Census records usually call this administrative level a sub-district.

What is the Census village code of 26 Sjm?

The Census village code of 26 Sjm is 065508.

Is the population of 26 Sjm village reported?

Population appears as 0 for 26 Sjm. This can mean the village was listed as uninhabited, or that the value needs official verification.

What is the area of 26 Sjm village?

The reported geographical area of 26 Sjm is 183.24 hectares.

What is the nearest town to 26 Sjm?

The nearest town listed for 26 Sjm is Anupgarh, about 26 km away.

How far is 26 Sjm from the district headquarters?

26 Sjm is about 111 km from Ganganagar, the district headquarters listed in the available records.

How far is 26 Sjm from the sub-district headquarters?

26 Sjm is about 26 km from Anupgarh, the tehsil headquarters listed in the available records.

What crops or land-use details are reported for 26 Sjm?

For 26 Sjm, net sown area is 140.2 hectares and irrigated land is 113.49 hectares.

Are bank ATM, CDM or CRM services listed near 26 Sjm?

The page shows 14 matched bank ATM, Cash Deposit Machine or Cash Recycler Machine service records near or within the same matched area for 26 Sjm. These records include 9 banks. Verify current service status with the bank before visiting.

Can I see 26 Sjm on a map?

Verified latitude and longitude are not available for 26 Sjm. The page provides Google Maps and OpenStreetMap search links for general reference.

How should I verify information about 26 Sjm?

Use this page as a general reference. Please verify important details about 26 Sjm with official Census, local administration, land, postal or other government records before using the information for important work.

Source note: Vill prepares village pages mainly from Census 2011 and District Census Handbook (DCHB) public records published under the Registrar General of India, Government of India. Postal context is for address reference, and banking context uses available Reserve Bank of India (RBI) access records where shown. Some values may be blank, old or not listed. Please verify important details with official records before using them for legal, land, revenue, postal, financial or administrative work. Page last reviewed: 30 May 2026.