Indian Village Directory

Doda Kamman (89) Village

Doda Kamman (89) is a village in Sultanpur Lodhi Sub-district of Kapurthala district, Punjab. Population is listed as 0 in the source record, so this page treats it as a value that needs official verification. The local references include Doda Kamman Gram Panchayat and Sultanpur Lodhi CD Block.

Open full page

Quick answer: Doda Kamman (89) is in Sultanpur Lodhi Sub-district, Kapurthala district, Punjab. The population is listed as 0, so this record may be uninhabited or not reported. Verify it with official Census or local records before important use.
Village Code029396
Area71.59 hectares
Sub-districtSultanpur Lodhi
DistrictKapurthala

Key Village Facts

Village
Doda Kamman (89)
Census Village Code
029396
State
Punjab
State Census Code
03
District
Kapurthala
District Census Code
036
Sub-district / Local Admin Unit
Sultanpur Lodhi
Sub-district Census Code
00207
CD Block
Sultanpur Lodhi
Gram Panchayat
Doda Kamman
Area
71.59 hectares
Area
0.72 sq km
Reference Year
2009

Detailed village profile

Doda Kamman (89) at a Glance

This profile highlights 71.59 hectares of reported area for Doda Kamman (89), along with available Census, facility and local-service details.

StatePunjab
DistrictKapurthala
Sub-districtSultanpur Lodhi
CD BlockSultanpur Lodhi
Gram PanchayatDODA KAMMAN
  • Doda Kamman (89) falls under Sultanpur Lodhi Sub-district in Kapurthala district, Punjab.
  • The Census village code is 029396.
  • Population is listed as 0, so it is treated as a value that needs verification rather than a normal population fact.
  • The reported village area is 71.59 hectares.
  • This profile includes Census Codes and Administrative Details, Location and Distance, Population and Social Groups, Drinking Water and Sanitation, and other reported village details.

Before You Use This Data

Vill keeps source limitations visible so the page is useful without overstating certainty.

  • Population may appear as 0 in the public record. This may mean the village was listed as uninhabited, or that the value needs official verification source data may be incomplete.
  • Some details may be blank because they were not listed in the public record. A blank value does not always mean that the facility is unavailable today. Please verify important information with official records before using it for legal, administrative, land, postal, or financial work source data may be incomplete.

Data Sources and Verification

This page is a local reference profile. Use it for village search, Census code lookup and broad facility context. Verify important legal, land, postal, banking, emergency or administrative details with the official source.

Census and Amenities
Census 2011 and District Census Handbook (DCHB) public records
DCHB Publisher
Registrar General of India, Government of India
Banking Context
Bank ATM, CDM and CRM records use RBI-sourced banking access data

Key Calculated Values

These values are calculated from the same village record to make comparison easier. They are not separate official figures.

Irrigated Land Share100%Calculated from irrigated land and net sown area.

Census Codes and Administrative Details

These Census 2011 identifiers place Doda Kamman (89) in the official administrative record. Census village code 029396, Doda Kamman Gram Panchayat and Sultanpur Lodhi CD Block.

State Census Code
03
District Census Code
036
Sub-district Census Code
00207
Village Census Code
029396
CD Block Code
0020
Gram Panchayat Code
0041
CD Block Name
Sultanpur Lodhi
Gram Panchayat Name
Doda Kamman

Location and Distance

Location fields show nearby towns and headquarters from the source record. Use them for general orientation only.

Sub-district Headquarter
Sultanpur Lodhi
District Headquarter
Kapurthala
Nearest Town within State/UT
Punjab
Total Geographical Area
71.59 hectares
Area
0.72 sq km

Population and Social Groups

Population fields show the household, gender and social-group values available for Doda Kamman (89).

Village Status
Listed as uninhabited or population not reported

Drinking Water and Sanitation

This section covers drinking-water sources, sanitation, drainage and waste-related fields reported for Doda Kamman (89).

Wells Tube Wells Area In Hectares
67.33 hectares

Land Use and Local Economy

Land-use records for Doda Kamman (89) show that net sown area is 67.33 hectares and irrigated land is 67.33 hectares (100% of net sown area). These figures help explain village agriculture and local economy context.

Barren Un Cultivable Land Area In Hectares
4.26 hectares
Net Area Sown In Hectares
67.33
Area Irrigated By Source In Hectares
67.33

Map and Location

Verified latitude and longitude are not available in the source data. Use the map search links for general location reference only.

Open the full page for map preview controls, or use the map links below for a general location check.

Open in OpenStreetMapSearch on Google MapsSearch on OpenStreetMap

Bank ATM, CDM and CRM Services Near Doda Kamman (89)

The village source does not confirm an ATM inside this village. The bank ATM, Cash Deposit Machine (CDM) and Cash Recycler Machine (CRM) records below are shown as nearby or same-area banking service context only.

Only the village source ATM status is used to say whether an ATM is reported inside the village.

Please verify with the bank before visiting any ATM, CDM or CRM location, including the current address, service status and timings.

Village ATM Status
Not reported
Nearest ATM Facility
Not reported
Commercial Bank
Not reported
Cooperative Bank
Not reported
Same-area Bank Service Records
26
Banks in Matched Records
12
Matched PINs
4

Match basis: ATM/CDM/CRM records found in the same local admin area

ATM/CDM/CRM Type Summary

Device type summary for matched banking access records
Device TypeRecordsShare
ATM 17 65%
CRM 9 35%

Top Banks in Matched Records

Top banks from matched ATM, CDM and CRM records
BankRecordsShare
Hdfc Bank Ltd. 6 23%
Punjab National Bank 4 15%
Capital Small Finance Bank Limited 3 12%
State Bank of India 3 12%
Indian Bank 2 7.7%

Selected Bank ATM, CDM and CRM Service Records

These selected bank service records are sourced from Reserve Bank of India (RBI) data. The services belong to the listed banks. Confirm the current address, service status and timings with the bank before visiting.

Selected bank ATM, CDM and CRM service records
BankTypePINDistrictLocal AreaCentreAddress
Bank of Baroda ATM 144626 Kapurthala Sultanpur Lodhi Sultanpur (M CL) Baba Shree Chand Marg Near Shaheed Udham Singh Chowk, Kapurthala, Punjab, 144626
Capital Small Finance Bank Limited ATM 144606 Kapurthala Sultanpur Lodhi Talwandi Chaudhrian (73) Tehsil Sultanpur V and Po Talwandi Chaudhrian Tehsil Sultanpur, Kapurthala, Punjab, 144606
Hdfc Bank Ltd. ATM 144626 Kapurthala Sultanpur Lodhi Rampur Jagir (15) Kala Sanghian Hdfc Bank Ltd, Vpo Rampur Jagir, Kapurthala, Punjab, 144626
Indian Bank ATM 144626 Kapurthala Sultanpur Lodhi Sultanpur (Rural) (135) Sultanpur Lodhi Sultanpurlodhi Rural, Kapurthala, Punjab, 144626
Capital Small Finance Bank Limited ATM 144628 Kapurthala Sultanpur Lodhi Boolpur (47) Boolpur Village Boolpur Boolpur, Kapurthala, Punjab, 144628
Capital Small Finance Bank Limited ATM 144626 Kapurthala Sultanpur Lodhi Sultanpur (M CL) Kapurthala Road Sultanpurlodhi Nr Shahid Udham Singh Chowk, Kapurthala, Punjab, 144626
Hdfc Bank Ltd. ATM 144626 Kapurthala Sultanpur Lodhi Talwandi Chaudhrian (73) Punjab Kapurthala Road Talwandi Chaudrian Tehsil Sultanpur Lodhi, Kapurthala, Punjab, 144626
Hdfc Bank Ltd. ATM 144626 Kapurthala Sultanpur Lodhi Sultanpur (M CL) Mandi Road Narinder Complex, Model Town Sultanpur Lodhi, Kapurthala, Punjab, 144626

Full forms: ATM means Automated Teller Machine, CDM means Cash Deposit Machine, and CRM means Cash Recycler Machine.

ATM, CDM and CRM details are based on external banking access records and should be verified with the bank before visiting. PIN code or district matches do not prove that a facility is inside the village.

Frequently Asked Questions

Where is Doda Kamman (89) village located?

Doda Kamman (89) is in Sultanpur Lodhi Sub-district of Kapurthala district in Punjab, India.

Which district is Doda Kamman (89) village in?

Doda Kamman (89) village is in Kapurthala district.

Which state is Doda Kamman (89) village in?

Doda Kamman (89) village is in Punjab.

Which sub-district is Doda Kamman (89) under?

Doda Kamman (89) comes under Sultanpur Lodhi Sub-district. Census records usually call this administrative level a sub-district.

What is the Census village code of Doda Kamman (89)?

The Census village code of Doda Kamman (89) is 029396.

Which Gram Panchayat is Doda Kamman (89) under?

Doda Kamman (89) is listed under DODA KAMMAN Gram Panchayat. The CD Block listed for this village is Sultanpur Lodhi.

Is the population of Doda Kamman (89) village reported?

Population appears as 0 for Doda Kamman (89). This can mean the village was listed as uninhabited, or that the value needs official verification.

What is the area of Doda Kamman (89) village?

The reported geographical area of Doda Kamman (89) is 71.59 hectares.

What crops or land-use details are reported for Doda Kamman (89)?

For Doda Kamman (89), net sown area is 67.33 hectares and irrigated land is 67.33 hectares.

Are bank ATM, CDM or CRM services listed near Doda Kamman (89)?

The page shows 26 matched bank ATM, Cash Deposit Machine or Cash Recycler Machine service records near or within the same matched area for Doda Kamman (89). These records include 12 banks. Verify current service status with the bank before visiting.

Can I see Doda Kamman (89) on a map?

Verified latitude and longitude are not available for Doda Kamman (89). The page provides Google Maps and OpenStreetMap search links for general reference.

How should I verify information about Doda Kamman (89)?

Use this page as a general reference. Please verify important details about Doda Kamman (89) with official Census, local administration, land, postal or other government records before using the information for important work.

Source note: Vill prepares village pages mainly from Census 2011 and District Census Handbook (DCHB) public records published under the Registrar General of India, Government of India. Postal context is for address reference, and banking context uses available Reserve Bank of India (RBI) access records where shown. Some values may be blank, old or not listed. Please verify important details with official records before using them for legal, land, revenue, postal, financial or administrative work. Page last reviewed: 30 May 2026.