Indian Village Directory

Mutton (196) Village

Mutton (196) is a village in Khamanon Sub-district of Fatehgarh Sahib district, Punjab. Population is listed as 0 in the source record, so this page treats it as a value that needs official verification. The local references include Majri Gram Panchayat, Khamanon CD Block and the nearest town reference is Khanna at about 11 km.

In short:

Mutton (196) is in Khamanon Sub-district, Fatehgarh Sahib district, Punjab. The population is listed as 0, so this record may be uninhabited or not reported. Verify it with official Census or local records before important use.

Village Code032908
Area127 hectares
Nearest TownKhanna

Detailed village profile

Mutton (196) at a Glance

This profile highlights 127 hectares of reported area and Khanna as the nearest town reference for Mutton (196), along with available Census, facility and local-service details.

State Punjab
District Fatehgarh Sahib
Sub-district Khamanon
CD Block Khamanon
Gram Panchayat MAJRI
  • Mutton (196) falls under Khamanon Sub-district in Fatehgarh Sahib district, Punjab.
  • The Census village code is 032908.
  • Population is listed as 0, so it is treated as a value that needs verification rather than a normal population fact.
  • The reported village area is 127 hectares.
  • The nearest town named in the record is Khanna.
  • This profile includes Census Codes and Administrative Details, Location and Distance, Population and Social Groups, Drinking Water and Sanitation, and other reported village details.

Before You Use This Data

Vill keeps source limitations visible so the page is useful without overstating certainty.

  • Population may appear as 0 in the public record. This may mean the village was listed as uninhabited, or that the value needs official verification source data may be incomplete.
  • Some details may be blank because they were not listed in the public record. A blank value does not always mean that the facility is unavailable today. Please verify important information with official records before using it for legal, administrative, land, postal, or financial work source data may be incomplete.

Data Sources and Verification

This page is a local reference profile. Use it for village search, Census code lookup and broad facility context. Verify important legal, land, postal, banking, emergency or administrative details with the official source.

Census and Amenities
Census 2011 and District Census Handbook (DCHB) public records
DCHB Publisher
Registrar General of India, Government of India
Banking Context
Bank ATM, CDM and CRM records use RBI-sourced banking access data

Key Village Facts

Village
Mutton (196)
Census Village Code
032908
State
Punjab
State Census Code
03
District
Fatehgarh Sahib
District Census Code
040
Sub-district / Local Admin Unit
Khamanon
Sub-district Census Code
00223
CD Block
Khamanon
Gram Panchayat
Majri
Area
127 hectares
Area
1.27 sq km
Nearest Town
Khanna
Nearest Town Distance
11 km
Reference Year
2009

Key Calculated Values

These values are calculated from the same village record to make comparison easier. They are not separate official figures.

Irrigated Land Share 100% Calculated from irrigated land and net sown area.

Census Codes and Administrative Details

These Census 2011 identifiers place Mutton (196) in the official administrative record. Census village code 032908, Majri Gram Panchayat and Khamanon CD Block.

State Census Code
03
District Census Code
040
Sub-district Census Code
00223
Village Census Code
032908
CD Block Code
0047
CD Block Name
Khamanon
Gram Panchayat Name
Majri

Location and Distance

Khanna is the nearest town listed for Mutton (196), about 11 km away. These distances are useful for orientation, not for survey, boundary or emergency use.

Sub-district Headquarter
Khamanon
District Headquarter
Fatehgarh Sahib
Nearest Statutory Town
Khanna
Distance from Nearest Statutory Town
11 km
Nearest Town within State/UT
Punjab
Nearest Town
Khanna
Distance from Nearest Town
11 km
Total Geographical Area
127 hectares
Area
1.27 sq km

Population and Social Groups

Population fields show the household, gender and social-group values available for Mutton (196).

Village Status
Listed as uninhabited or population not reported

Drinking Water and Sanitation

This section covers drinking-water sources, sanitation, drainage and waste-related fields reported for Mutton (196).

Wells Tube Wells Area In Hectares
121 hectares

Land Use and Local Economy

Land-use records for Mutton (196) show that net sown area is 121 hectares and irrigated land is 121 hectares (100% of net sown area). These figures help explain village agriculture and local economy context.

Area Under Non Agricultural Uses In Hectares
6.0
Net Area Sown In Hectares
121.0
Area Irrigated By Source In Hectares
121.0

Map and Location

Verified latitude and longitude are not available in the source data. Use the map search links for general location reference only.

Verified map coordinates are not reported in the source data.

You can search this village name on Google Maps or OpenStreetMap for a general location check. Please verify the result from official or local sources before using it for travel, land, legal, emergency or administrative work.

Search on Google Maps Search on OpenStreetMap

Bank ATM, CDM and CRM Services Near Mutton (196)

The village source does not confirm an ATM inside this village. The bank ATM, Cash Deposit Machine (CDM) and Cash Recycler Machine (CRM) records below are shown as nearby or same-area banking service context only.

Only the village source ATM status is used to say whether an ATM is reported inside the village.

Village ATM Status
Not reported
Nearest ATM Facility
Not reported
Commercial Bank
Not reported
Cooperative Bank
Not reported
Same-area Bank Service Records
17
Banks in Matched Records
11
Matched PINs
8

Match basis: ATM/CDM/CRM records found in the same local admin area

ATM/CDM/CRM Type Summary

Device type summary for matched banking access records
Device TypeRecordsShare
ATM 14 82%
CRM 3 18%

Top Banks in Matched Records

Top banks from matched ATM, CDM and CRM records
BankRecordsShare
Hdfc Bank Ltd. 4 24%
Punjab and Sind Bank 3 18%
State Bank of India 2 12%
Bank of Baroda 1 5.9%
Indian Bank 1 5.9%

Selected Bank ATM, CDM and CRM Service Records

These selected bank service records are sourced from Reserve Bank of India (RBI) data. The services belong to the listed banks. Confirm the current address, service status and timings with the bank before visiting.

Selected bank ATM, CDM and CRM service records
BankTypePINDistrictLocal AreaCentreAddress
Bank of Baroda ATM 141801 Fatehgarh Sahib Khamanon Khamanon (Np) Near Telephone Exchange Ward No 1, Fatehgarh Sahib, Punjab, 141801
Hdfc Bank Ltd. ATM 140412 Fatehgarh Sahib Khamanon Kheri Naudh Singh (185) District - Fatehgarh Sahib Village - Kheri Naudh Singh (Kalewal), Kheri Naudh Singh, Fatehgarh Sahib, Punjab, 140412
Indian Bank ATM 140101 Fatehgarh Sahib Khamanon Panj Koha (267) Khant Panjkoha, Fatehgarh Sahib, Punjab, 140101
Punjab and Sind Bank ATM 141127 Fatehgarh Sahib Khamanon Khamanon (Np) Fatehgarh Sahib, Punjab Khamanon Mandi, Khamanon, Fatehgarh Sahib, Punjab, 141127
Indusind Bank Ltd ATM 141801 Fatehgarh Sahib Khamanon Khamanon (Np) Ludhiana - Chandigarh Highway 1st Floor, Opp Mandi Khamanon, Fatehgarh Sahib, Punjab, 141801
Hdfc Bank Ltd. ATM 140802 Fatehgarh Sahib Khamanon Sanghol (310) Tehsil - Khamanon, Distt Fatehgarh Sahib, Punjab - 140802 Hdfc Bank Ltd, Ground Floor, Village Sanghol, Bassi Road, Fat…
Hdfc Bank Ltd. ATM 141801 Fatehgarh Sahib Khamanon Khamanon (Np) Distt Fatehgarh Sahib, Punjab Shyam Tower, Chandigarh Ludhiana Road, Khamano Kamli, Tehsil Khamanon, Fatehgarh Sahib, P…
Hdfc Bank Ltd. ATM 141801 Fatehgarh Sahib Khamanon Khamanon (Np) Khamanon Hdfc Bank Ltd, Shop No. 3, Mansoorpur Road, Near Punjab State Electricity Board, Khamano Fatehgarh Sahib Punja…

Full forms: ATM means Automated Teller Machine, CDM means Cash Deposit Machine, and CRM means Cash Recycler Machine.

ATM, CDM and CRM details are based on external banking access records and should be verified with the bank before visiting. PIN code or district matches do not prove that a facility is inside the village.

Frequently Asked Questions

Where is Mutton (196) village located?

Mutton (196) is in Khamanon Sub-district of Fatehgarh Sahib district in Punjab, India.

Which district is Mutton (196) village in?

Mutton (196) village is in Fatehgarh Sahib district.

Which state is Mutton (196) village in?

Mutton (196) village is in Punjab.

Which sub-district is Mutton (196) under?

Mutton (196) comes under Khamanon Sub-district. Census records usually call this administrative level a sub-district.

What is the Census village code of Mutton (196)?

The Census village code of Mutton (196) is 032908.

Which Gram Panchayat is Mutton (196) under?

Mutton (196) is listed under MAJRI Gram Panchayat. The CD Block listed for this village is Khamanon.

Is the population of Mutton (196) village reported?

Population appears as 0 for Mutton (196). This can mean the village was listed as uninhabited, or that the value needs official verification.

What is the area of Mutton (196) village?

The reported geographical area of Mutton (196) is 127 hectares.

What is the nearest town to Mutton (196)?

The nearest town listed for Mutton (196) is Khanna, about 11 km away.

What crops or land-use details are reported for Mutton (196)?

For Mutton (196), net sown area is 121 hectares and irrigated land is 121 hectares.

Are bank ATM, CDM or CRM services listed near Mutton (196)?

The page shows 17 matched bank ATM, Cash Deposit Machine or Cash Recycler Machine service records near or within the same matched area for Mutton (196). These records include 11 banks. Verify current service status with the bank before visiting.

Can I see Mutton (196) on a map?

Verified latitude and longitude are not available for Mutton (196). The page provides Google Maps and OpenStreetMap search links for general reference.

How should I verify information about Mutton (196)?

Use this page as a general reference. Please verify important details about Mutton (196) with official Census, local administration, land, postal or other government records before using the information for important work.

Source note: Vill prepares village pages mainly from Census 2011 and District Census Handbook (DCHB) public records published under the Registrar General of India, Government of India. Postal context is for address reference, and banking context uses available Reserve Bank of India (RBI) access records where shown. Some values may be blank, old or not listed. Please verify important details with official records before using them for legal, land, revenue, postal, financial or administrative work. Page last reviewed: 30 May 2026.