Indian Village Directory

Junupada Village

Junupada is a village in Satyabadi Tahasil of Puri district, Odisha. Population is listed as 0 in the source record, so this page treats it as a value that needs official verification. The local references include Badas Gram Panchayat, Kanas CD Block and the nearest town reference is Puri at about 30 km.

In short:

Junupada is in Satyabadi Tahasil, Puri district, Odisha. The population is listed as 0, so this record may be uninhabited or not reported. Verify it with official Census or local records before important use.

Village Code409554
Area70 hectares
Nearest TownPuri

Useful village profile

Junupada at a Glance

This profile highlights 70 hectares of reported area and Puri as the nearest town reference for Junupada, along with available Census, facility and local-service details.

State Odisha
District Puri
Tahasil Satyabadi
CD Block Kanas
Gram Panchayat Badas
  • Junupada falls under Satyabadi Tahasil in Puri district, Odisha.
  • The Census village code is 409554.
  • Population is listed as 0, so it is treated as a value that needs verification rather than a normal population fact.
  • The reported village area is 70 hectares.
  • The nearest town named in the record is Puri.
  • This profile includes Census Codes and Administrative Details, Location and Distance, Population and Social Groups, Land Use and Local Economy.

Before You Use This Data

Vill keeps source limitations visible so the page is useful without overstating certainty.

  • Population may appear as 0 in the public record. This may mean the village was listed as uninhabited, or that the value needs official verification source data may be incomplete.
  • Some details may be blank because they were not listed in the public record. A blank value does not always mean that the facility is unavailable today. Please verify important information with official records before using it for legal, administrative, land, postal, or financial work source data may be incomplete.

Data Sources and Verification

This page is a local reference profile. Use it for village search, Census code lookup and broad facility context. Verify important legal, land, postal, banking, emergency or administrative details with the official source.

Census and Amenities
Census 2011 and District Census Handbook (DCHB) public records
DCHB Publisher
Registrar General of India, Government of India
Banking Context
Bank ATM, CDM and CRM records use RBI-sourced banking access data

Key Village Facts

Village
Junupada
Census Village Code
409554
State
Odisha
State Census Code
21
District
Puri
District Census Code
387
Sub-district / Local Admin Unit
Satyabadi
Sub-district Census Code
03064
CD Block
Kanas
Gram Panchayat
Badas
Area
70 hectares
Area
0.7 sq km
Nearest Town
Puri
Nearest Town Distance
30 km
Reference Year
2009

Census Codes and Administrative Details

These Census 2011 identifiers place Junupada in the official administrative record. Census village code 409554, Badas Gram Panchayat and Kanas CD Block.

State Census Code
21
District Census Code
387
Sub-district Census Code
03064
Village Census Code
409554
CD Block Code
0182
Gram Panchayat Code
20
CD Block Name
Kanas
Gram Panchayat Name
Badas

Location and Distance

Puri is the nearest town listed for Junupada, about 30 km away. Puri is listed as the district headquarters at about 32 km. These distances are useful for orientation, not for survey, boundary or emergency use.

Sub-district Headquarter
Satyabadi
Distance from Sub-district Headquarter
26 km
District Headquarter
Puri
Distance from District Headquarter
32 km
Nearest Statutory Town
Puri
Distance from Nearest Statutory Town
30 km
Nearest Town within State/UT
Puri
Distance within State/UT
30 km
Nearest Town
Puri
Distance from Nearest Town
30 km
Total Geographical Area
70 hectares
Area
0.7 sq km

Population and Social Groups

Population fields show the household, gender and social-group values available for Junupada.

Village Status
Listed as uninhabited or population not reported

Land Use and Local Economy

Land-use records for Junupada show that net sown area is 69.19 hectares. These figures help explain village agriculture and local economy context.

Forest Area In Hectares
0.07 hectares
Permanent Pastures And Other Grazing Land Area In Hectares
0.63 hectares
Current Fallows Area In Hectares
0.11 hectares
Net Area Sown In Hectares
69.19
Total Unirrigated Land Area In Hectares
69.19 hectares

Map and Location

Verified latitude and longitude are not available in the source data. Use the map search links for general location reference only.

Verified map coordinates are not reported in the source data.

You can search this village name on Google Maps or OpenStreetMap for a general location check. Please verify the result from official or local sources before using it for travel, land, legal, emergency or administrative work.

Search on Google Maps Search on OpenStreetMap

Bank ATM, CDM and CRM Services Near Junupada

The village source does not confirm an ATM inside this village. The bank ATM, Cash Deposit Machine (CDM) and Cash Recycler Machine (CRM) records below are shown as nearby or same-area banking service context only.

Only the village source ATM status is used to say whether an ATM is reported inside the village.

Village ATM Status
Not reported
Nearest ATM Facility
Not reported
Commercial Bank
Not reported
Cooperative Bank
Not reported
Same-area Bank Service Records
25
Banks in Matched Records
11
Matched PINs
6

Match basis: ATM/CDM/CRM records found in the same local admin area

ATM/CDM/CRM Type Summary

Device type summary for matched banking access records
Device TypeRecordsShare
ATM 18 72%
CRM 7 28%

Top Banks in Matched Records

Top banks from matched ATM, CDM and CRM records
BankRecordsShare
State Bank of India 11 44%
Central Bank of India 2 8%
Hdfc Bank Ltd. 2 8%
Indian Overseas Bank 2 8%
Union Bank of India 2 8%

Selected Bank ATM, CDM and CRM Service Records

These selected bank service records are sourced from Reserve Bank of India (RBI) data. The services belong to the listed banks. Confirm the current address, service status and timings with the bank before visiting.

Selected bank ATM, CDM and CRM service records
BankTypePINDistrictLocal AreaCentreAddress
Axis Bank Limited ATM 752017 Puri Satyabadi Kanas Puri PIN 752017 at Po Gadasahi Ps Kanas Dist, Puri, Odisha, 752017
Central Bank of India ATM 752014 Puri Satyabadi Alaguma Ps- Satyabadi, Dist - Puri at/Po - Sakhigopal, Puri, Odisha, 752014
Hdfc Bank Ltd. ATM 590009 Puri Satyabadi Satyabadi Puri at-Subalpur, Po-Sata Sankha, Ps-Pipili, Dist-Puri, PIN-752046, Odisha, Puri, Odisha, 590009
Indian Bank ATM 752014 Puri Satyabadi Satyabadi Sakhigopal, Puri Main Road, Near ST Xaviar School, Puri, Odisha, 752014
Indian Overseas Bank ATM 752017 Puri Satyabadi Kanas Kanas Kanas, Puri, Odisha, 752017
Odisha Grameen Bank ATM 752014 Puri Satyabadi Sakhigopal Satyabadi Tehsil at and Post Sakhigopal, Puri, Odisha, 752014
State Bank of India ATM 752014 Puri Satyabadi Satyabadi Sakhigopal State Bank of India Satyabadi, Puri, Odisha, 752014
Central Bank of India ATM 752014 Puri Satyabadi Alaguma Dist - Puri, 752014. at/Po - Sakhigopal, Ps- Satyabadi, Puri, Odisha, 752014

Full forms: ATM means Automated Teller Machine, CDM means Cash Deposit Machine, and CRM means Cash Recycler Machine.

ATM, CDM and CRM details are based on external banking access records and should be verified with the bank before visiting. PIN code or district matches do not prove that a facility is inside the village.

Frequently Asked Questions

Where is Junupada village located?

Junupada is in Satyabadi Tahasil of Puri district in Odisha, India.

Which district is Junupada village in?

Junupada village is in Puri district.

Which state is Junupada village in?

Junupada village is in Odisha.

Which tahasil is Junupada under?

Junupada comes under Satyabadi Tahasil. Census records usually call this administrative level a sub-district.

What is the Census village code of Junupada?

The Census village code of Junupada is 409554.

Which Gram Panchayat is Junupada under?

Junupada is listed under Badas Gram Panchayat. The CD Block listed for this village is Kanas.

Is the population of Junupada village reported?

Population appears as 0 for Junupada. This can mean the village was listed as uninhabited, or that the value needs official verification.

What is the area of Junupada village?

The reported geographical area of Junupada is 70 hectares.

What is the nearest town to Junupada?

The nearest town listed for Junupada is Puri, about 30 km away.

How far is Junupada from the district headquarters?

Junupada is about 32 km from Puri, the district headquarters listed in the available records.

How far is Junupada from the sub-district headquarters?

Junupada is about 26 km from Satyabadi, the tahasil headquarters listed in the available records.

What crops or land-use details are reported for Junupada?

For Junupada, net sown area is 69.19 hectares.

Are bank ATM, CDM or CRM services listed near Junupada?

The page shows 25 matched bank ATM, Cash Deposit Machine or Cash Recycler Machine service records near or within the same matched area for Junupada. These records include 11 banks. Verify current service status with the bank before visiting.

Can I see Junupada on a map?

Verified latitude and longitude are not available for Junupada. The page provides Google Maps and OpenStreetMap search links for general reference.

How should I verify information about Junupada?

Use this page as a general reference. Please verify important details about Junupada with official Census, local administration, land, postal or other government records before using the information for important work.

Source note: Vill prepares village pages mainly from Census 2011 and District Census Handbook (DCHB) public records published under the Registrar General of India, Government of India. Postal context is for address reference, and banking context uses available Reserve Bank of India (RBI) access records where shown. Some values may be blank, old or not listed. Please verify important details with official records before using them for legal, land, revenue, postal, financial or administrative work. Page last reviewed: 30 May 2026.