Indian Village Directory

Sahabad Village

Sahabad is a village in Pipili Tahasil of Puri district, Odisha. Population is listed as 0 in the source record, so this page treats it as a value that needs official verification. The local references include Chandradeipur Gram Panchayat, Pipili CD Block and the nearest town reference is Pipili at about 10 km.

In short:

Sahabad is in Pipili Tahasil, Puri district, Odisha. The population is listed as 0, so this record may be uninhabited or not reported. Verify it with official Census or local records before important use.

Village Code408793
Area41 hectares
Nearest TownPipili

Useful village profile

Sahabad at a Glance

This profile highlights 41 hectares of reported area and Pipili as the nearest town reference for Sahabad, along with available Census, facility and local-service details.

State Odisha
District Puri
Tahasil Pipili
CD Block Pipili
Gram Panchayat Chandradeipur
  • Sahabad falls under Pipili Tahasil in Puri district, Odisha.
  • The Census village code is 408793.
  • Population is listed as 0, so it is treated as a value that needs verification rather than a normal population fact.
  • The reported village area is 41 hectares.
  • The nearest town named in the record is Pipili.
  • This profile includes Census Codes and Administrative Details, Location and Distance, Population and Social Groups, Land Use and Local Economy.

Before You Use This Data

Vill keeps source limitations visible so the page is useful without overstating certainty.

  • Population may appear as 0 in the public record. This may mean the village was listed as uninhabited, or that the value needs official verification source data may be incomplete.
  • Some details may be blank because they were not listed in the public record. A blank value does not always mean that the facility is unavailable today. Please verify important information with official records before using it for legal, administrative, land, postal, or financial work source data may be incomplete.

Data Sources and Verification

This page is a local reference profile. Use it for village search, Census code lookup and broad facility context. Verify important legal, land, postal, banking, emergency or administrative details with the official source.

Census and Amenities
Census 2011 and District Census Handbook (DCHB) public records
DCHB Publisher
Registrar General of India, Government of India
Banking Context
Bank ATM, CDM and CRM records use RBI-sourced banking access data

Key Village Facts

Village
Sahabad
Census Village Code
408793
State
Odisha
State Census Code
21
District
Puri
District Census Code
387
Sub-district / Local Admin Unit
Pipili
Sub-district Census Code
03057
CD Block
Pipili
Gram Panchayat
Chandradeipur
Area
41 hectares
Area
0.41 sq km
Nearest Town
Pipili
Nearest Town Distance
10 km
Reference Year
2009

Key Calculated Values

These values are calculated from the same village record to make comparison easier. They are not separate official figures.

Irrigated Land Share 86% Calculated from irrigated land and net sown area.

Census Codes and Administrative Details

These Census 2011 identifiers place Sahabad in the official administrative record. Census village code 408793, Chandradeipur Gram Panchayat and Pipili CD Block.

State Census Code
21
District Census Code
387
Sub-district Census Code
03057
Village Census Code
408793
CD Block Code
0180
Gram Panchayat Code
19
CD Block Name
Pipili
Gram Panchayat Name
Chandradeipur

Location and Distance

Pipili is the nearest town listed for Sahabad, about 10 km away. Puri is listed as the district headquarters at about 45 km. These distances are useful for orientation, not for survey, boundary or emergency use.

Sub-district Headquarter
Pipili
Distance from Sub-district Headquarter
10 km
District Headquarter
Puri
Distance from District Headquarter
45 km
Nearest Statutory Town
Pipili
Distance from Nearest Statutory Town
10 km
Nearest Town within State/UT
Pipili
Distance within State/UT
10 km
Nearest Town
Pipili
Distance from Nearest Town
10 km
Total Geographical Area
41 hectares
Area
0.41 sq km

Population and Social Groups

Population fields show the household, gender and social-group values available for Sahabad.

Village Status
Listed as uninhabited or population not reported

Land Use and Local Economy

Land-use records for Sahabad show that net sown area is 39.25 hectares and irrigated land is 33.76 hectares (86% of net sown area). These figures help explain village agriculture and local economy context.

Forest Area In Hectares
1.48 hectares
Permanent Pastures And Other Grazing Land Area In Hectares
0.22 hectares
Current Fallows Area In Hectares
0.05 hectares
Net Area Sown In Hectares
39.25
Total Unirrigated Land Area In Hectares
5.49 hectares
Area Irrigated By Source In Hectares
33.76
Canals Area In Hectares
33.76 hectares

Map and Location

Verified latitude and longitude are not available in the source data. Use the map search links for general location reference only.

Verified map coordinates are not reported in the source data.

You can search this village name on Google Maps or OpenStreetMap for a general location check. Please verify the result from official or local sources before using it for travel, land, legal, emergency or administrative work.

Search on Google Maps Search on OpenStreetMap

Bank ATM, CDM and CRM Services Near Sahabad

The village source does not confirm an ATM inside this village. The bank ATM, Cash Deposit Machine (CDM) and Cash Recycler Machine (CRM) records below are shown as nearby or same-area banking service context only.

Only the village source ATM status is used to say whether an ATM is reported inside the village.

Village ATM Status
Not reported
Nearest ATM Facility
Not reported
Commercial Bank
Not reported
Cooperative Bank
Not reported
Same-area Bank Service Records
37
Banks in Matched Records
13
Matched PINs
6

Match basis: ATM/CDM/CRM records found in the same local admin area

ATM/CDM/CRM Type Summary

Device type summary for matched banking access records
Device TypeRecordsShare
ATM 28 76%
CRM 9 24%

Top Banks in Matched Records

Top banks from matched ATM, CDM and CRM records
BankRecordsShare
State Bank of India 16 43%
Bank of Baroda 3 8.1%
Union Bank of India 3 8.1%
Bank of India 2 5.4%
Canara Bank 2 5.4%

Selected Bank ATM, CDM and CRM Service Records

These selected bank service records are sourced from Reserve Bank of India (RBI) data. The services belong to the listed banks. Confirm the current address, service status and timings with the bank before visiting.

Selected bank ATM, CDM and CRM service records
BankTypePINDistrictLocal AreaCentreAddress
Bank of Baroda ATM 752104 Puri Pipili Mangalapur Magalpur Bazar at/Po: Mangalpur, Puri, Odisha, 752104
Canara Bank ATM 752046 Puri Pipili Teisipur Teisipur Near Rajib Gandhi Seva Kendra Teisipur, Puri, Odisha, 752046
Hdfc Bank Ltd. ATM 590009 Puri Pipili Pipili (Nac) Puri at/Po/Ps-Balanga Market, Dist - Puri, Odisha -752105, Puri, Odisha, 590009
Bank of India ATM 752104 Puri Pipili Pipili (Nac) Pipli Odisha Sudha Market Complex, Main Road, Pipli, Near Govt Hospital, Puri, Odisha, 752104
Idbi Bank Limited ATM 752104 Puri Pipili Dandamukunda Pur Pipili, Puri Idbi Bank Ltd, Sai Mandap, Danda Mukundapur, Puri, Odisha, 752104
Indusind Bank Ltd ATM 752104 Puri Pipili Pipili (Nac) Main Road, Siripur Ground Floor, Hospital Square, Below Shubham Siripur, Pipili, Puri, Odisha, 752104
Bank of Baroda ATM 752104 Puri Pipili Siula At: Siula Plot:537, Puri, Odisha, 752104
Bank of Baroda ATM 752104 Puri Pipili Sangaleisasan Nh 203 1st Floor, Plot No. 1139, Khata No. 282 Gudiapokhari, Puri, Odisha, 752104

Full forms: ATM means Automated Teller Machine, CDM means Cash Deposit Machine, and CRM means Cash Recycler Machine.

ATM, CDM and CRM details are based on external banking access records and should be verified with the bank before visiting. PIN code or district matches do not prove that a facility is inside the village.

Frequently Asked Questions

Where is Sahabad village located?

Sahabad is in Pipili Tahasil of Puri district in Odisha, India.

Which district is Sahabad village in?

Sahabad village is in Puri district.

Which state is Sahabad village in?

Sahabad village is in Odisha.

Which tahasil is Sahabad under?

Sahabad comes under Pipili Tahasil. Census records usually call this administrative level a sub-district.

What is the Census village code of Sahabad?

The Census village code of Sahabad is 408793.

Which Gram Panchayat is Sahabad under?

Sahabad is listed under Chandradeipur Gram Panchayat. The CD Block listed for this village is Pipili.

Is the population of Sahabad village reported?

Population appears as 0 for Sahabad. This can mean the village was listed as uninhabited, or that the value needs official verification.

What is the area of Sahabad village?

The reported geographical area of Sahabad is 41 hectares.

What is the nearest town to Sahabad?

The nearest town listed for Sahabad is Pipili, about 10 km away.

How far is Sahabad from the district headquarters?

Sahabad is about 45 km from Puri, the district headquarters listed in the available records.

How far is Sahabad from the sub-district headquarters?

Sahabad is about 10 km from Pipili, the tahasil headquarters listed in the available records.

What crops or land-use details are reported for Sahabad?

For Sahabad, net sown area is 39.25 hectares and irrigated land is 33.76 hectares.

Are bank ATM, CDM or CRM services listed near Sahabad?

The page shows 37 matched bank ATM, Cash Deposit Machine or Cash Recycler Machine service records near or within the same matched area for Sahabad. These records include 13 banks. Verify current service status with the bank before visiting.

Can I see Sahabad on a map?

Verified latitude and longitude are not available for Sahabad. The page provides Google Maps and OpenStreetMap search links for general reference.

How should I verify information about Sahabad?

Use this page as a general reference. Please verify important details about Sahabad with official Census, local administration, land, postal or other government records before using the information for important work.

Source note: Vill prepares village pages mainly from Census 2011 and District Census Handbook (DCHB) public records published under the Registrar General of India, Government of India. Postal context is for address reference, and banking context uses available Reserve Bank of India (RBI) access records where shown. Some values may be blank, old or not listed. Please verify important details with official records before using them for legal, land, revenue, postal, financial or administrative work. Page last reviewed: 30 May 2026.