Indian Village Directory

Sarapokhari Village

Sarapokhari is a village in Khandapada Tahasil of Nayagarh district, Odisha. Population is listed as 0 in the source record, so this page treats it as a value that needs official verification. The local references include Gadiasahi Gram Panchayat, Khandapada CD Block and the nearest town reference is Kantilo at about 4 km.

In short:

Sarapokhari is in Khandapada Tahasil, Nayagarh district, Odisha. The population is listed as 0, so this record may be uninhabited or not reported. Verify it with official Census or local records before important use.

Village Code405946
Area58 hectares
Nearest TownKantilo

Detailed village profile

Sarapokhari at a Glance

This profile highlights 58 hectares of reported area and Kantilo as the nearest town reference for Sarapokhari, along with available Census, facility and local-service details.

State Odisha
District Nayagarh
Tahasil Khandapada
CD Block Khandapada
Gram Panchayat Gadiasahi
  • Sarapokhari falls under Khandapada Tahasil in Nayagarh district, Odisha.
  • The Census village code is 405946.
  • Population is listed as 0, so it is treated as a value that needs verification rather than a normal population fact.
  • The reported village area is 58 hectares.
  • The nearest town named in the record is Kantilo.
  • This profile includes Census Codes and Administrative Details, Location and Distance, Population and Social Groups, Drinking Water and Sanitation, and other reported village details.

Before You Use This Data

Vill keeps source limitations visible so the page is useful without overstating certainty.

  • Population may appear as 0 in the public record. This may mean the village was listed as uninhabited, or that the value needs official verification source data may be incomplete.
  • Some details may be blank because they were not listed in the public record. A blank value does not always mean that the facility is unavailable today. Please verify important information with official records before using it for legal, administrative, land, postal, or financial work source data may be incomplete.

Data Sources and Verification

This page is a local reference profile. Use it for village search, Census code lookup and broad facility context. Verify important legal, land, postal, banking, emergency or administrative details with the official source.

Census and Amenities
Census 2011 and District Census Handbook (DCHB) public records
DCHB Publisher
Registrar General of India, Government of India
Banking Context
Bank ATM, CDM and CRM records use RBI-sourced banking access data

Key Village Facts

Village
Sarapokhari
Census Village Code
405946
State
Odisha
State Census Code
21
District
Nayagarh
District Census Code
385
Sub-district / Local Admin Unit
Khandapada
Sub-district Census Code
03026
CD Block
Khandapada
Gram Panchayat
Gadiasahi
Area
58 hectares
Area
0.58 sq km
Nearest Town
Kantilo
Nearest Town Distance
4 km
Reference Year
2009

Census Codes and Administrative Details

These Census 2011 identifiers place Sarapokhari in the official administrative record. Census village code 405946, Gadiasahi Gram Panchayat and Khandapada CD Block.

State Census Code
21
District Census Code
385
Sub-district Census Code
03026
Village Census Code
405946
CD Block Code
0164
Gram Panchayat Code
18
CD Block Name
Khandapada
Gram Panchayat Name
Gadiasahi

Location and Distance

Kantilo is the nearest town listed for Sarapokhari, about 4 km away. Nayagarh is listed as the district headquarters at about 28 km. These distances are useful for orientation, not for survey, boundary or emergency use.

Sub-district Headquarter
Khandapada
Distance from Sub-district Headquarter
10 km
District Headquarter
Nayagarh
Distance from District Headquarter
28 km
Nearest Statutory Town
Kantilo
Distance from Nearest Statutory Town
4 km
Nearest Town within State/UT
Kantilo
Distance within State/UT
4 km
Nearest Town
Kantilo
Distance from Nearest Town
4 km
Total Geographical Area
58 hectares
Area
0.58 sq km

Population and Social Groups

Population fields show the household, gender and social-group values available for Sarapokhari.

Village Status
Listed as uninhabited or population not reported

Drinking Water and Sanitation

This section covers drinking-water sources, sanitation, drainage and waste-related fields reported for Sarapokhari.

Culturable Waste Land Area In Hectares
0.91 hectares

Land Use and Local Economy

Land and economy rows summarise land-use areas, crops, commodities and local production fields available for Sarapokhari.

Forest Area In Hectares
28.51 hectares
Barren Un Cultivable Land Area In Hectares
9.17 hectares
Permanent Pastures And Other Grazing Land Area In Hectares
2.57 hectares
Land Under Miscellaneous Tree Crops Etc Area In Hectares
15.58 hectares
Fallows Land Other Than Current Fallows Area In Hectares
1.26 hectares

Map and Location

Verified latitude and longitude are not available in the source data. Use the map search links for general location reference only.

Verified map coordinates are not reported in the source data.

You can search this village name on Google Maps or OpenStreetMap for a general location check. Please verify the result from official or local sources before using it for travel, land, legal, emergency or administrative work.

Search on Google Maps Search on OpenStreetMap

Bank ATM, CDM and CRM Services Near Sarapokhari

The village source does not confirm an ATM inside this village. The bank ATM, Cash Deposit Machine (CDM) and Cash Recycler Machine (CRM) records below are shown as nearby or same-area banking service context only.

Only the village source ATM status is used to say whether an ATM is reported inside the village.

Village ATM Status
Not reported
Nearest ATM Facility
Not reported
Commercial Bank
Not reported
Cooperative Bank
Not reported
Same-area Bank Service Records
10
Banks in Matched Records
4
Matched PINs
2

Match basis: ATM/CDM/CRM records found in the same local admin area

ATM/CDM/CRM Type Summary

Device type summary for matched banking access records
Device TypeRecordsShare
ATM 9 90%
CRM 1 10%

Top Banks in Matched Records

Top banks from matched ATM, CDM and CRM records
BankRecordsShare
State Bank of India 5 50%
Odisha Grameen Bank 2 20%
Uco Bank 2 20%
Indian Overseas Bank 1 10%

Selected Bank ATM, CDM and CRM Service Records

These selected bank service records are sourced from Reserve Bank of India (RBI) data. The services belong to the listed banks. Confirm the current address, service status and timings with the bank before visiting.

Selected bank ATM, CDM and CRM service records
BankTypePINDistrictLocal AreaCentreAddress
Indian Overseas Bank ATM 752077 Nayagarh Khandapada Puania Khandapada Road Khandapada Road Puania, Nayagarh, Odisha, 752077
Odisha Grameen Bank ATM 752078 Nayagarh Khandapada Kantilo (Ct) Dist- Nayagarh Kantilo, Nayagarh, Odisha, 752078
State Bank of India ATM 752077 Nayagarh Khandapada Khandapada (Nac) Pathani Samanta Rathagada Chhak Khandapada, Nayagarh, Odisha, 752077
Uco Bank ATM 752077 Nayagarh Khandapada Khandapada (Nac) Odisha Khandapara Nayagarh, Nayagarh, Odisha, 752077
Odisha Grameen Bank ATM 752077 Nayagarh Khandapada Khalisahi Via Khandapada-Garh Teh-Khandapada at and Post Khalisahi, Nayagarh, Odisha, 752077
State Bank of India ATM 752077 Nayagarh Khandapada Khandapada (Nac) Near Uco Bank Bazar Sahi, Nayagarh, Odisha, 752077
State Bank of India ATM 752077 Nayagarh Khandapada Khalisahi Near Bus Stop Khali Sahi, Nayagarh, Odisha, 752077
State Bank of India ATM 752078 Nayagarh Khandapada Kantilo (Ct) Near Bus Stop Kantilo, Infront of Nila Madhab Temple, Nayagarh, Odisha, 752078

Full forms: ATM means Automated Teller Machine, CDM means Cash Deposit Machine, and CRM means Cash Recycler Machine.

ATM, CDM and CRM details are based on external banking access records and should be verified with the bank before visiting. PIN code or district matches do not prove that a facility is inside the village.

Frequently Asked Questions

Where is Sarapokhari village located?

Sarapokhari is in Khandapada Tahasil of Nayagarh district in Odisha, India.

Which district is Sarapokhari village in?

Sarapokhari village is in Nayagarh district.

Which state is Sarapokhari village in?

Sarapokhari village is in Odisha.

Which tahasil is Sarapokhari under?

Sarapokhari comes under Khandapada Tahasil. Census records usually call this administrative level a sub-district.

What is the Census village code of Sarapokhari?

The Census village code of Sarapokhari is 405946.

Which Gram Panchayat is Sarapokhari under?

Sarapokhari is listed under Gadiasahi Gram Panchayat. The CD Block listed for this village is Khandapada.

Is the population of Sarapokhari village reported?

Population appears as 0 for Sarapokhari. This can mean the village was listed as uninhabited, or that the value needs official verification.

What is the area of Sarapokhari village?

The reported geographical area of Sarapokhari is 58 hectares.

What is the nearest town to Sarapokhari?

The nearest town listed for Sarapokhari is Kantilo, about 4 km away.

How far is Sarapokhari from the district headquarters?

Sarapokhari is about 28 km from Nayagarh, the district headquarters listed in the available records.

How far is Sarapokhari from the sub-district headquarters?

Sarapokhari is about 10 km from Khandapada, the tahasil headquarters listed in the available records.

Are bank ATM, CDM or CRM services listed near Sarapokhari?

The page shows 10 matched bank ATM, Cash Deposit Machine or Cash Recycler Machine service records near or within the same matched area for Sarapokhari. These records include 4 banks. Verify current service status with the bank before visiting.

Can I see Sarapokhari on a map?

Verified latitude and longitude are not available for Sarapokhari. The page provides Google Maps and OpenStreetMap search links for general reference.

How should I verify information about Sarapokhari?

Use this page as a general reference. Please verify important details about Sarapokhari with official Census, local administration, land, postal or other government records before using the information for important work.

Source note: Vill prepares village pages mainly from Census 2011 and District Census Handbook (DCHB) public records published under the Registrar General of India, Government of India. Postal context is for address reference, and banking context uses available Reserve Bank of India (RBI) access records where shown. Some values may be blank, old or not listed. Please verify important details with official records before using them for legal, land, revenue, postal, financial or administrative work. Page last reviewed: 30 May 2026.