Indian Village Directory

Ambasul Village

Ambasul is a village in Khunta Tahasil of Mayurbhanj district, Odisha. Population is listed as 0 in the source record, so this page treats it as a value that needs official verification. The local references include Arapata Gram Panchayat, Gopabandhu- CD Block and the nearest town reference is Udala at about 14 km.

In short:

Ambasul is in Khunta Tahasil, Mayurbhanj district, Odisha. The population is listed as 0, so this record may be uninhabited or not reported. Verify it with official Census or local records before important use.

Village Code390987
Area41 hectares
Nearest TownUdala

Useful village profile

Ambasul at a Glance

This profile highlights 41 hectares of reported area and Udala as the nearest town reference for Ambasul, along with available Census, facility and local-service details.

State Odisha
District Mayurbhanj
Tahasil Khunta
CD Block Gopabandhu-
Gram Panchayat Arapata
  • Ambasul falls under Khunta Tahasil in Mayurbhanj district, Odisha.
  • The Census village code is 390987.
  • Population is listed as 0, so it is treated as a value that needs verification rather than a normal population fact.
  • The reported village area is 41 hectares.
  • The nearest town named in the record is Udala.
  • This profile includes Census Codes and Administrative Details, Location and Distance, Population and Social Groups, Land Use and Local Economy.

Before You Use This Data

Vill keeps source limitations visible so the page is useful without overstating certainty.

  • Population may appear as 0 in the public record. This may mean the village was listed as uninhabited, or that the value needs official verification source data may be incomplete.
  • Some details may be blank because they were not listed in the public record. A blank value does not always mean that the facility is unavailable today. Please verify important information with official records before using it for legal, administrative, land, postal, or financial work source data may be incomplete.

Data Sources and Verification

This page is a local reference profile. Use it for village search, Census code lookup and broad facility context. Verify important legal, land, postal, banking, emergency or administrative details with the official source.

Census and Amenities
Census 2011 and District Census Handbook (DCHB) public records
DCHB Publisher
Registrar General of India, Government of India
Banking Context
Bank ATM, CDM and CRM records use RBI-sourced banking access data

Key Village Facts

Village
Ambasul
Census Village Code
390987
State
Odisha
State Census Code
21
District
Mayurbhanj
District Census Code
376
Sub-district / Local Admin Unit
Khunta
Sub-district Census Code
02883
CD Block
Gopabandhu-
Gram Panchayat
Arapata
Area
41 hectares
Area
0.41 sq km
Nearest Town
Udala
Nearest Town Distance
14 km
Reference Year
2009

Census Codes and Administrative Details

These Census 2011 identifiers place Ambasul in the official administrative record. Census village code 390987, Arapata Gram Panchayat and Gopabandhu- CD Block.

State Census Code
21
District Census Code
376
Sub-district Census Code
02883
Village Census Code
390987
CD Block Code
0074
Gram Panchayat Code
12
CD Block Name
Gopabandhu-
Gram Panchayat Name
Arapata

Location and Distance

Udala is the nearest town listed for Ambasul, about 14 km away. Baripada is listed as the district headquarters at about 40 km. These distances are useful for orientation, not for survey, boundary or emergency use.

Sub-district Headquarter
Khunta
Distance from Sub-district Headquarter
15 km
District Headquarter
Baripada
Distance from District Headquarter
40 km
Nearest Statutory Town
Udala
Distance from Nearest Statutory Town
14 km
Nearest Town within State/UT
Udala
Distance within State/UT
14 km
Nearest Town
Udala
Distance from Nearest Town
14 km
Total Geographical Area
41 hectares
Area
0.41 sq km

Population and Social Groups

Population fields show the household, gender and social-group values available for Ambasul.

Village Status
Listed as uninhabited or population not reported

Land Use and Local Economy

Land-use records for Ambasul show that net sown area is 40.8 hectares. These figures help explain village agriculture and local economy context.

Forest Area In Hectares
0.02 hectares
Land Under Miscellaneous Tree Crops Etc Area In Hectares
0.18 hectares
Net Area Sown In Hectares
40.8
Total Unirrigated Land Area In Hectares
40.8 hectares

Map and Location

Verified latitude and longitude are not available in the source data. Use the map search links for general location reference only.

Verified map coordinates are not reported in the source data.

You can search this village name on Google Maps or OpenStreetMap for a general location check. Please verify the result from official or local sources before using it for travel, land, legal, emergency or administrative work.

Search on Google Maps Search on OpenStreetMap

Bank ATM, CDM and CRM Services Near Ambasul

The village source does not confirm an ATM inside this village. The bank ATM, Cash Deposit Machine (CDM) and Cash Recycler Machine (CRM) records below are shown as nearby or same-area banking service context only.

Only the village source ATM status is used to say whether an ATM is reported inside the village.

Village ATM Status
Not reported
Nearest ATM Facility
Not reported
Commercial Bank
Not reported
Cooperative Bank
Not reported
Same-area Bank Service Records
9
Banks in Matched Records
4
Matched PINs
6

Match basis: ATM/CDM/CRM records found in the same local admin area

ATM/CDM/CRM Type Summary

Device type summary for matched banking access records
Device TypeRecordsShare
ATM 5 56%
CRM 4 44%

Top Banks in Matched Records

Top banks from matched ATM, CDM and CRM records
BankRecordsShare
State Bank of India 4 44%
Bank of India 3 33%
Odisha Grameen Bank 1 11%
ICICI Bank Limited 1 11%

Selected Bank ATM, CDM and CRM Service Records

These selected bank service records are sourced from Reserve Bank of India (RBI) data. The services belong to the listed banks. Confirm the current address, service status and timings with the bank before visiting.

Selected bank ATM, CDM and CRM service records
BankTypePINDistrictLocal AreaCentreAddress
Odisha Grameen Bank ATM 757075 Mayurbhanj Khunta Dukura Teh- Udala. at-Dukura, Mayurbhanj, Odisha, 757075
Bank of India CRM 757019 Mayurbhanj Khunta Bardangua Khunta, Dist. Mayurbhanj, Orissa-757019, Mayurbhanj, Odisha, 757019
State Bank of India ATM 757027 Mayurbhanj Khunta Pasuda Pasuda, Via Puruna Baripada Pasuda, Teh-Udala, Mayurbhanj, Odisha, 757027
State Bank of India ATM 757087 Mayurbhanj Khunta Kanheibandha Kanheibandha Dharmapur, Mayurbhanj, Odisha, 757087
Bank of India CRM 757102 Mayurbhanj Khunta Purunabaripada Via Khunta Puruna-Baripada, Teh.kaptipada, 757102, Mayurbhanj, Odisha, 757102
State Bank of India ATM 757019 Mayurbhanj Khunta Khuntadahi Dist- Mayurbhanj Khunta, Mayurbhanj, Odisha, 757019
State Bank of India ATM 757019 Mayurbhanj Khunta Bardangua Near Bus Stop Baradangua, Mayurbhanj, Odisha, 757019
Bank of India CRM 757075 Mayurbhanj Khunta Dukura Dukura Bank of India Dukura Branch Dukura, Mayurbhanj, Odisha, 757075

Full forms: ATM means Automated Teller Machine, CDM means Cash Deposit Machine, and CRM means Cash Recycler Machine.

ATM, CDM and CRM details are based on external banking access records and should be verified with the bank before visiting. PIN code or district matches do not prove that a facility is inside the village.

Frequently Asked Questions

Where is Ambasul village located?

Ambasul is in Khunta Tahasil of Mayurbhanj district in Odisha, India.

Which district is Ambasul village in?

Ambasul village is in Mayurbhanj district.

Which state is Ambasul village in?

Ambasul village is in Odisha.

Which tahasil is Ambasul under?

Ambasul comes under Khunta Tahasil. Census records usually call this administrative level a sub-district.

What is the Census village code of Ambasul?

The Census village code of Ambasul is 390987.

Which Gram Panchayat is Ambasul under?

Ambasul is listed under Arapata Gram Panchayat. The CD Block listed for this village is Gopabandhu-.

Is the population of Ambasul village reported?

Population appears as 0 for Ambasul. This can mean the village was listed as uninhabited, or that the value needs official verification.

What is the area of Ambasul village?

The reported geographical area of Ambasul is 41 hectares.

What is the nearest town to Ambasul?

The nearest town listed for Ambasul is Udala, about 14 km away.

How far is Ambasul from the district headquarters?

Ambasul is about 40 km from Baripada, the district headquarters listed in the available records.

How far is Ambasul from the sub-district headquarters?

Ambasul is about 15 km from Khunta, the tahasil headquarters listed in the available records.

What crops or land-use details are reported for Ambasul?

For Ambasul, net sown area is 40.8 hectares.

Are bank ATM, CDM or CRM services listed near Ambasul?

The page shows 9 matched bank ATM, Cash Deposit Machine or Cash Recycler Machine service records near or within the same matched area for Ambasul. These records include 4 banks. Verify current service status with the bank before visiting.

Can I see Ambasul on a map?

Verified latitude and longitude are not available for Ambasul. The page provides Google Maps and OpenStreetMap search links for general reference.

How should I verify information about Ambasul?

Use this page as a general reference. Please verify important details about Ambasul with official Census, local administration, land, postal or other government records before using the information for important work.

Source note: Vill prepares village pages mainly from Census 2011 and District Census Handbook (DCHB) public records published under the Registrar General of India, Government of India. Postal context is for address reference, and banking context uses available Reserve Bank of India (RBI) access records where shown. Some values may be blank, old or not listed. Please verify important details with official records before using them for legal, land, revenue, postal, financial or administrative work. Page last reviewed: 30 May 2026.