Indian Village Directory

Rukhamunda Village

Rukhamunda is a village in Narala Tahasil of Kalahandi district, Odisha. Population is listed as 0 in the source record, so this page treats it as a value that needs official verification. The local references include Bhimkella Gram Panchayat, Narala CD Block and the nearest town reference is Kesinga at about 25 km.

Open full page

Quick answer: Rukhamunda is in Narala Tahasil, Kalahandi district, Odisha. The population is listed as 0, so this record may be uninhabited or not reported. Verify it with official Census or local records before important use.
Village Code422735
Area25 hectares
Nearest TownKesinga

Key Village Facts

Village
Rukhamunda
Census Village Code
422735
State
Odisha
State Census Code
21
District
Kalahandi
District Census Code
395
Sub-district / Local Admin Unit
Narala
Sub-district Census Code
03161
CD Block
Narala
Gram Panchayat
Bhimkella
Area
25 hectares
Area
0.25 sq km
Nearest Town
Kesinga
Nearest Town Distance
25 km
Reference Year
2009

Detailed village profile

Rukhamunda at a Glance

This profile highlights 25 hectares of reported area and Kesinga as the nearest town reference for Rukhamunda, along with available Census, facility and local-service details.

StateOdisha
DistrictKalahandi
TahasilNarala
CD BlockNarala
Gram PanchayatBhimkella
  • Rukhamunda falls under Narala Tahasil in Kalahandi district, Odisha.
  • The Census village code is 422735.
  • Population is listed as 0, so it is treated as a value that needs verification rather than a normal population fact.
  • The reported village area is 25 hectares.
  • The nearest town named in the record is Kesinga.
  • This profile includes Census Codes and Administrative Details, Location and Distance, Population and Social Groups, Drinking Water and Sanitation, and other reported village details.

Before You Use This Data

Vill keeps source limitations visible so the page is useful without overstating certainty.

  • Population may appear as 0 in the public record. This may mean the village was listed as uninhabited, or that the value needs official verification source data may be incomplete.
  • Some details may be blank because they were not listed in the public record. A blank value does not always mean that the facility is unavailable today. Please verify important information with official records before using it for legal, administrative, land, postal, or financial work source data may be incomplete.

Data Sources and Verification

This page is a local reference profile. Use it for village search, Census code lookup and broad facility context. Verify important legal, land, postal, banking, emergency or administrative details with the official source.

Census and Amenities
Census 2011 and District Census Handbook (DCHB) public records
DCHB Publisher
Registrar General of India, Government of India
Banking Context
Bank ATM, CDM and CRM records use RBI-sourced banking access data

Census Codes and Administrative Details

These Census 2011 identifiers place Rukhamunda in the official administrative record. Census village code 422735, Bhimkella Gram Panchayat and Narala CD Block.

State Census Code
21
District Census Code
395
Sub-district Census Code
03161
Village Census Code
422735
CD Block Code
0272
Gram Panchayat Code
14
CD Block Name
Narala
Gram Panchayat Name
Bhimkella

Location and Distance

Kesinga is the nearest town listed for Rukhamunda, about 25 km away. Bhawanipatna is listed as the district headquarters at about 42 km. These distances are useful for orientation, not for survey, boundary or emergency use.

Sub-district Headquarter
Narala
Distance from Sub-district Headquarter
13 km
District Headquarter
Bhawanipatna
Distance from District Headquarter
42 km
Nearest Statutory Town
Kesinga
Distance from Nearest Statutory Town
25 km
Nearest Town within State/UT
Kesinga
Distance within State/UT
25 km
Nearest Town
Kesinga
Distance from Nearest Town
25 km
Total Geographical Area
25 hectares
Area
0.25 sq km

Population and Social Groups

Population fields show the household, gender and social-group values available for Rukhamunda.

Village Status
Listed as uninhabited or population not reported

Drinking Water and Sanitation

This section covers drinking-water sources, sanitation, drainage and waste-related fields reported for Rukhamunda.

Culturable Waste Land Area In Hectares
0.25 hectares

Land Use and Local Economy

Land-use records for Rukhamunda show that net sown area is 21.89 hectares. These figures help explain village agriculture and local economy context.

Forest Area In Hectares
0.18 hectares
Barren Un Cultivable Land Area In Hectares
0.3 hectares
Permanent Pastures And Other Grazing Land Area In Hectares
1.62 hectares
Fallows Land Other Than Current Fallows Area In Hectares
0.58 hectares
Current Fallows Area In Hectares
0.18 hectares
Net Area Sown In Hectares
21.89
Total Unirrigated Land Area In Hectares
21.89 hectares

Map and Location

Verified latitude and longitude are not available in the source data. Use the map search links for general location reference only.

Open the full page for map preview controls, or use the map links below for a general location check.

Open in OpenStreetMapSearch on Google MapsSearch on OpenStreetMap

Bank ATM, CDM and CRM Services Near Rukhamunda

The village source does not confirm an ATM inside this village. The bank ATM, Cash Deposit Machine (CDM) and Cash Recycler Machine (CRM) records below are shown as nearby or same-area banking service context only.

Only the village source ATM status is used to say whether an ATM is reported inside the village.

Please verify with the bank before visiting any ATM, CDM or CRM location, including the current address, service status and timings.

Village ATM Status
Not reported
Nearest ATM Facility
Not reported
Commercial Bank
Not reported
Cooperative Bank
Not reported
Same-area Bank Service Records
11
Banks in Matched Records
3
Matched PINs
4

Match basis: ATM/CDM/CRM records found in the same local admin area

ATM/CDM/CRM Type Summary

Device type summary for matched banking access records
Device TypeRecordsShare
ATM 9 82%
CRM 2 18%

Top Banks in Matched Records

Top banks from matched ATM, CDM and CRM records
BankRecordsShare
State Bank of India 9 82%
Canara Bank 1 9.1%
Bank of India 1 9.1%

Selected Bank ATM, CDM and CRM Service Records

These selected bank service records are sourced from Reserve Bank of India (RBI) data. The services belong to the listed banks. Confirm the current address, service status and timings with the bank before visiting.

Selected bank ATM, CDM and CRM service records
BankTypePINDistrictLocal AreaCentreAddress
Canara Bank ATM 766101 Kalahandi Narala Rupraroad Main Road Rupra Road Rupra Road, Kalahandi, Odisha, 766101
State Bank of India ATM 760001 Kalahandi Narala Sargiguda College Chowk Narla College Chowk Narla, Kalahandi, Odisha, 760001
State Bank of India ATM 766100 Kalahandi Narala Bhanpur Balipada Bus Stand at-Balipada, Po-Bhanpur, Via-Narla, Kalahandi, Odisha, 766100
State Bank of India ATM 766100 Kalahandi Narala Narla Narla Narla Narla, Kalahandi, Odisha, 766100
State Bank of India ATM 766101 Kalahandi Narala Rupraroad Rupra Road, Narla, Kalahandi Rupra Road, Narla, Kalahandi, Kalahandi, Odisha, 766101
State Bank of India ATM 766101 Kalahandi Narala Rupraroad Trinath Mandir Chowk, Rupra Road C/O-Biswambar Nanda, Kalahandi, Odisha, 766101
State Bank of India ATM 766101 Kalahandi Narala Rupraroad Kalahandi Rupraroad, Teh.lanjigarh, Kalahandi, Odisha, 766101
State Bank of India ATM 766101 Kalahandi Narala Rupraroad Kalahandi Via Rupra, P. S. Narala, Rupraroad, Teh.lanjigarh, Kalahandi, Odisha, 766101

Full forms: ATM means Automated Teller Machine, CDM means Cash Deposit Machine, and CRM means Cash Recycler Machine.

ATM, CDM and CRM details are based on external banking access records and should be verified with the bank before visiting. PIN code or district matches do not prove that a facility is inside the village.

Frequently Asked Questions

Where is Rukhamunda village located?

Rukhamunda is in Narala Tahasil of Kalahandi district in Odisha, India.

Which district is Rukhamunda village in?

Rukhamunda village is in Kalahandi district.

Which state is Rukhamunda village in?

Rukhamunda village is in Odisha.

Which tahasil is Rukhamunda under?

Rukhamunda comes under Narala Tahasil. Census records usually call this administrative level a sub-district.

What is the Census village code of Rukhamunda?

The Census village code of Rukhamunda is 422735.

Which Gram Panchayat is Rukhamunda under?

Rukhamunda is listed under Bhimkella Gram Panchayat. The CD Block listed for this village is Narala.

Is the population of Rukhamunda village reported?

Population appears as 0 for Rukhamunda. This can mean the village was listed as uninhabited, or that the value needs official verification.

What is the area of Rukhamunda village?

The reported geographical area of Rukhamunda is 25 hectares.

What is the nearest town to Rukhamunda?

The nearest town listed for Rukhamunda is Kesinga, about 25 km away.

How far is Rukhamunda from the district headquarters?

Rukhamunda is about 42 km from Bhawanipatna, the district headquarters listed in the available records.

How far is Rukhamunda from the sub-district headquarters?

Rukhamunda is about 13 km from Narala, the tahasil headquarters listed in the available records.

What crops or land-use details are reported for Rukhamunda?

For Rukhamunda, net sown area is 21.89 hectares.

Are bank ATM, CDM or CRM services listed near Rukhamunda?

The page shows 11 matched bank ATM, Cash Deposit Machine or Cash Recycler Machine service records near or within the same matched area for Rukhamunda. These records include 3 banks. Verify current service status with the bank before visiting.

Can I see Rukhamunda on a map?

Verified latitude and longitude are not available for Rukhamunda. The page provides Google Maps and OpenStreetMap search links for general reference.

How should I verify information about Rukhamunda?

Use this page as a general reference. Please verify important details about Rukhamunda with official Census, local administration, land, postal or other government records before using the information for important work.

Source note: Vill prepares village pages mainly from Census 2011 and District Census Handbook (DCHB) public records published under the Registrar General of India, Government of India. Postal context is for address reference, and banking context uses available Reserve Bank of India (RBI) access records where shown. Some values may be blank, old or not listed. Please verify important details with official records before using them for legal, land, revenue, postal, financial or administrative work. Page last reviewed: 30 May 2026.