Indian Village Directory

Kantayikholahill Village

Kantayikholahill is a village in Gangapur Tahasil of Ganjam district, Odisha. Population is listed as 0 in the source record, so this page treats it as a value that needs official verification. The local references include Jhadabandha Gram Panchayat, Dharakote CD Block and the nearest town reference is Asika at about 21 km.

Open full page

Quick answer: Kantayikholahill is in Gangapur Tahasil, Ganjam district, Odisha. The population is listed as 0, so this record may be uninhabited or not reported. Verify it with official Census or local records before important use.
Village Code410749
Area431 hectares
Nearest TownAsika

Key Village Facts

Village
Kantayikholahill
Census Village Code
410749
State
Odisha
State Census Code
21
District
Ganjam
District Census Code
388
Sub-district / Local Admin Unit
Gangapur
Sub-district Census Code
03075
CD Block
Dharakote
Gram Panchayat
Jhadabandha
Area
431 hectares
Area
4.31 sq km
Nearest Town
Asika
Nearest Town Distance
21 km
Reference Year
2009

Detailed village profile

Kantayikholahill at a Glance

This profile highlights 431 hectares of reported area and Asika as the nearest town reference for Kantayikholahill, along with available Census, facility and local-service details.

StateOdisha
DistrictGanjam
TahasilGangapur
CD BlockDharakote
Gram PanchayatJhadabandha
  • Kantayikholahill falls under Gangapur Tahasil in Ganjam district, Odisha.
  • The Census village code is 410749.
  • Population is listed as 0, so it is treated as a value that needs verification rather than a normal population fact.
  • The reported village area is 431 hectares.
  • The nearest town named in the record is Asika.
  • This profile includes Census Codes and Administrative Details, Location and Distance, Population and Social Groups, Drinking Water and Sanitation, and other reported village details.

Before You Use This Data

Vill keeps source limitations visible so the page is useful without overstating certainty.

  • Population may appear as 0 in the public record. This may mean the village was listed as uninhabited, or that the value needs official verification source data may be incomplete.
  • Some details may be blank because they were not listed in the public record. A blank value does not always mean that the facility is unavailable today. Please verify important information with official records before using it for legal, administrative, land, postal, or financial work source data may be incomplete.

Data Sources and Verification

This page is a local reference profile. Use it for village search, Census code lookup and broad facility context. Verify important legal, land, postal, banking, emergency or administrative details with the official source.

Census and Amenities
Census 2011 and District Census Handbook (DCHB) public records
DCHB Publisher
Registrar General of India, Government of India
Banking Context
Bank ATM, CDM and CRM records use RBI-sourced banking access data

Census Codes and Administrative Details

These Census 2011 identifiers place Kantayikholahill in the official administrative record. Census village code 410749, Jhadabandha Gram Panchayat and Dharakote CD Block.

State Census Code
21
District Census Code
388
Sub-district Census Code
03075
Village Census Code
410749
CD Block Code
0196
Gram Panchayat Code
2
CD Block Name
Dharakote
Gram Panchayat Name
Jhadabandha

Location and Distance

Asika is the nearest town listed for Kantayikholahill, about 21 km away. Chatrapur is listed as the district headquarters at about 94 km. These distances are useful for orientation, not for survey, boundary or emergency use.

Sub-district Headquarter
Gangapur
Distance from Sub-district Headquarter
43 km
District Headquarter
Chatrapur
Distance from District Headquarter
94 km
Nearest Statutory Town
Asika
Distance from Nearest Statutory Town
21 km
Nearest Town within State/UT
Asika
Distance within State/UT
21 km
Nearest Town
Asika
Distance from Nearest Town
21 km
Total Geographical Area
431 hectares
Area
4.31 sq km

Population and Social Groups

Population fields show the household, gender and social-group values available for Kantayikholahill.

Village Status
Listed as uninhabited or population not reported

Drinking Water and Sanitation

This section covers drinking-water sources, sanitation, drainage and waste-related fields reported for Kantayikholahill.

Culturable Waste Land Area In Hectares
92.38 hectares

Land Use and Local Economy

Land and economy rows summarise land-use areas, crops, commodities and local production fields available for Kantayikholahill.

Forest Area In Hectares
333.79 hectares
Barren Un Cultivable Land Area In Hectares
0.4 hectares
Permanent Pastures And Other Grazing Land Area In Hectares
4.42 hectares
Current Fallows Area In Hectares
0.01 hectares

Map and Location

Verified latitude and longitude are not available in the source data. Use the map search links for general location reference only.

Open the full page for map preview controls, or use the map links below for a general location check.

Open in OpenStreetMapSearch on Google MapsSearch on OpenStreetMap

Bank ATM, CDM and CRM Services Near Kantayikholahill

The village source does not confirm an ATM inside this village. The bank ATM, Cash Deposit Machine (CDM) and Cash Recycler Machine (CRM) records below are shown as nearby or same-area banking service context only.

Only the village source ATM status is used to say whether an ATM is reported inside the village.

Please verify with the bank before visiting any ATM, CDM or CRM location, including the current address, service status and timings.

Village ATM Status
Not reported
Nearest ATM Facility
Not reported
Commercial Bank
Not reported
Cooperative Bank
Not reported
Same-area Bank Service Records
6
Banks in Matched Records
2
Matched PINs
2

Match basis: ATM/CDM/CRM records found in the same local admin area

ATM/CDM/CRM Type Summary

Device type summary for matched banking access records
Device TypeRecordsShare
ATM 6 100%

Top Banks in Matched Records

Top banks from matched ATM, CDM and CRM records
BankRecordsShare
State Bank of India 4 67%
Union Bank of India 2 33%

Selected Bank ATM, CDM and CRM Service Records

These selected bank service records are sourced from Reserve Bank of India (RBI) data. The services belong to the listed banks. Confirm the current address, service status and timings with the bank before visiting.

Selected bank ATM, CDM and CRM service records
BankTypePINDistrictLocal AreaCentreAddress
State Bank of India ATM 761123 Ganjam Gangapur Gangapur Near Bharat Petrol Pump Gangapur, Ganjam, Odisha, 761123
Union Bank of India ATM 761124 Ganjam Gangapur Gobara Gobra Main Rd, Gobra, Gobra Teh, Ganjam, Odisha, 761124
State Bank of India ATM 761124 Ganjam Gangapur Gobara Gobara Gobara Bhanjanagar Road, Ganjam, Odisha, 761124
State Bank of India ATM 761124 Ganjam Gangapur Badaborasingi Main Road, Badaborasingi Main Road, Badaborasingi, Ganjam, Odisha, 761124
Union Bank of India ATM 761124 Ganjam Gangapur Gobara Gobra Mainrd, Gobra, Gobrateh, Ganjam, Odisha, 761124

Full forms: ATM means Automated Teller Machine, CDM means Cash Deposit Machine, and CRM means Cash Recycler Machine.

ATM, CDM and CRM details are based on external banking access records and should be verified with the bank before visiting. PIN code or district matches do not prove that a facility is inside the village.

Frequently Asked Questions

Where is Kantayikholahill village located?

Kantayikholahill is in Gangapur Tahasil of Ganjam district in Odisha, India.

Which district is Kantayikholahill village in?

Kantayikholahill village is in Ganjam district.

Which state is Kantayikholahill village in?

Kantayikholahill village is in Odisha.

Which tahasil is Kantayikholahill under?

Kantayikholahill comes under Gangapur Tahasil. Census records usually call this administrative level a sub-district.

What is the Census village code of Kantayikholahill?

The Census village code of Kantayikholahill is 410749.

Which Gram Panchayat is Kantayikholahill under?

Kantayikholahill is listed under Jhadabandha Gram Panchayat. The CD Block listed for this village is Dharakote.

Is the population of Kantayikholahill village reported?

Population appears as 0 for Kantayikholahill. This can mean the village was listed as uninhabited, or that the value needs official verification.

What is the area of Kantayikholahill village?

The reported geographical area of Kantayikholahill is 431 hectares.

What is the nearest town to Kantayikholahill?

The nearest town listed for Kantayikholahill is Asika, about 21 km away.

How far is Kantayikholahill from the district headquarters?

Kantayikholahill is about 94 km from Chatrapur, the district headquarters listed in the available records.

How far is Kantayikholahill from the sub-district headquarters?

Kantayikholahill is about 43 km from Gangapur, the tahasil headquarters listed in the available records.

Are bank ATM, CDM or CRM services listed near Kantayikholahill?

The page shows 6 matched bank ATM, Cash Deposit Machine or Cash Recycler Machine service records near or within the same matched area for Kantayikholahill. These records include 2 banks. Verify current service status with the bank before visiting.

Can I see Kantayikholahill on a map?

Verified latitude and longitude are not available for Kantayikholahill. The page provides Google Maps and OpenStreetMap search links for general reference.

How should I verify information about Kantayikholahill?

Use this page as a general reference. Please verify important details about Kantayikholahill with official Census, local administration, land, postal or other government records before using the information for important work.

Source note: Vill prepares village pages mainly from Census 2011 and District Census Handbook (DCHB) public records published under the Registrar General of India, Government of India. Postal context is for address reference, and banking context uses available Reserve Bank of India (RBI) access records where shown. Some values may be blank, old or not listed. Please verify important details with official records before using them for legal, land, revenue, postal, financial or administrative work. Page last reviewed: 30 May 2026.