Indian Village Directory

Satoi VILL Village

Satoi VILL is an inhabited village in Satoi Sub-district of Zunheboto district, Nagaland. Its Census village code is 267391 and the Census 2011 record lists 525 people in 107 households. The local references include Satakha CD Block and the nearest town reference is Zunheboto at about 62 km.

In short:

Satoi VILL is a village in Satoi Sub-district, Zunheboto district, Nagaland, India. The available record shows Census village code 267391 and 525 people in 107 households.

Village Code267391
Population525
Households107
Nearest TownZunheboto

Detailed village profile

Satoi VILL at a Glance

This profile highlights a listed population of 525 people and Zunheboto as the nearest town reference for Satoi VILL, along with available Census, facility and local-service details.

State Nagaland
District Zunheboto
Sub-district Satoi
CD Block Satakha
  • Satoi VILL falls under Satoi Sub-district in Zunheboto district, Nagaland.
  • The Census village code is 267391.
  • The record lists 525 people living in 107 households.
  • Area is listed as 0 and is treated as not reported on this page.
  • The nearest town named in the record is Zunheboto.
  • This profile includes Census Codes and Administrative Details, Location and Distance, Population and Social Groups, Drinking Water and Sanitation, and other reported village details.

Before You Use This Data

Vill keeps source limitations visible so the page is useful without overstating certainty.

  • Area may appear as 0 in the public record. On this website, 0 area is treated as not reported, not as the actual geographical area of the village source data may be incomplete.
  • Some details may be blank because they were not listed in the public record. A blank value does not always mean that the facility is unavailable today. Please verify important information with official records before using it for legal, administrative, land, postal, or financial work source data may be incomplete.
  • The PIN code shown on this page comes from the village record. Please verify it with India Post before using it for postal, legal, banking or official address work.

Data Sources and Verification

This page is a local reference profile. Use it for village search, Census code lookup and broad facility context. Verify important legal, land, postal, banking, emergency or administrative details with the official source.

Census and Amenities
Census 2011 and District Census Handbook (DCHB) public records
DCHB Publisher
Registrar General of India, Government of India
Banking Context
Bank ATM, CDM and CRM records use RBI-sourced banking access data

Key Village Facts

Village
Satoi VILL
Census Village Code
267391
State
Nagaland
State Census Code
13
District
Zunheboto
District Census Code
263
Sub-district / Local Admin Unit
Satoi
Sub-district Census Code
01779
CD Block
Satakha
Households
107
Population
525
Male Population
260
Female Population
265
Sex Ratio
1,019.23
Nearest Town
Zunheboto
Nearest Town Distance
62 km
PIN Code Reported in Source Data
798620
Reference Year
2009

Key Calculated Values

These values are calculated from the same village record to make comparison easier. They are not separate official figures.

Average Household Size 4.91 people Calculated from listed population and households.
SC Population Share 0% Shown from the village record.
ST Population Share 100% Shown from the village record.

Census Codes and Administrative Details

These Census 2011 identifiers place Satoi VILL in the official administrative record. Census village code 267391 and Satakha CD Block.

State Census Code
13
District Census Code
263
Sub-district Census Code
01779
Village Census Code
267391
CD Block Code
0015
CD Block Name
Satakha

Location and Distance

Zunheboto is the nearest town listed for Satoi VILL, about 62 km away. Zunheboto is listed as the district headquarters at about 62 km. These distances are useful for orientation, not for survey, boundary or emergency use.

Sub-district Headquarter
Satoi
Distance from Sub-district Headquarter
1 km
District Headquarter
Zunheboto
Distance from District Headquarter
62 km
Nearest Statutory Town
Zunheboto
Distance from Nearest Statutory Town
62 km
Nearest Town within State/UT
Zunheboto
Distance within State/UT
62 km
Nearest Town
Zunheboto
Distance from Nearest Town
62 km

Population and Social Groups

The Census 2011 record lists 525 people in 107 households, with 260 male residents and 265 female residents. The average household size is 4.91, and SC share is 0% and ST share is 100% for Satoi VILL.

Total Households
107
Total Population
525
Male Population
260
Female Population
265
Sex Ratio
1,019.23
Average Household Size
4.91
ST Population
525
ST Male Population
260
ST Female Population
265
ST Population Share
100
Village Status
Inhabited

Drinking Water and Sanitation

Drinking-water and sanitation entries for Satoi VILL include tank, pond or lake water. These are historical facility records, not a live water-quality guarantee.

Tap Water Untreated
Available
Tap Water Untreated Functions All Year
Available
Tank Pond Lake
Available
Tank Pond Lake Functions All Year
Available
Open Drainage
Available
Open Kutcha Drainage
Available
Drain Water Discharge Destination
Sewer plant
Community Toilet Complex Including Bath For General Public
Available

Connectivity, Roads and Transport

Connectivity records for Satoi VILL include mobile phone coverage. Use them as access clues and confirm present conditions locally.

Mobile Phone Coverage
Available
Vans
Available
Major District Road
Available
Footpath
Available

Financial, Market and Public Services

Public-service entries for Satoi VILL include Anganwadi centre, ASHA services and assembly polling station. Banking rows on this page are shown separately because they use RBI-sourced bank service records.

Nutritional Centres Anganwadi Centre
Available
ASHA
Available
Community Centre
Available
Sports Field
Available
Assembly Polling Station
Available

Power Supply

Domestic power supply for Satoi VILL is reported as 6 hours per day in summer and 5 hours per day in winter. Treat this as historical Census/District Census Handbook data.

Power Supply For Domestic Use
Available
Power Supply For Domestic Use Summer April Sept Hours Per Day
6 hours/day
Power Supply For Domestic Use Winter Oct March Hours Per Day
5 hours/day

Land Use and Local Economy

Land-use records for Satoi VILL show that reported agricultural commodities include Maize, Paddy and Ginger. These figures help explain village agriculture and local economy context.

Agricultural Commodities First
Maize
Handicrafts Commodities First
Bamboo Baskets
Agricultural Commodities Second
Paddy
Agricultural Commodities Third
Ginger

Map and Location

Verified latitude and longitude are not available in the source data. Use the map search links for general location reference only.

Verified map coordinates are not reported in the source data.

You can search this village name on Google Maps or OpenStreetMap for a general location check. Please verify the result from official or local sources before using it for travel, land, legal, emergency or administrative work.

Search on Google Maps Search on OpenStreetMap

Bank ATM, CDM and CRM Services Near Satoi VILL

The village source does not confirm an ATM inside this village. The bank ATM, Cash Deposit Machine (CDM) and Cash Recycler Machine (CRM) records below are shown as nearby or same-area banking service context only.

Only the village source ATM status is used to say whether an ATM is reported inside the village.

Village ATM Status
Not available in village
Nearest ATM Facility
More than 10 km
Commercial Bank
Not available in village
Cooperative Bank
Not available in village
Same-area Bank Service Records
8
Banks in Matched Records
3
Matched PINs
1

Match basis: ATM/CDM/CRM records found in the same PIN and district

ATM/CDM/CRM Type Summary

Device type summary for matched banking access records
Device TypeRecordsShare
ATM 5 62%
CRM 3 38%

Top Banks in Matched Records

Top banks from matched ATM, CDM and CRM records
BankRecordsShare
State Bank of India 6 75%
Axis Bank Limited 1 12%
Hdfc Bank Ltd. 1 12%

Selected Bank ATM, CDM and CRM Service Records

These selected bank service records are sourced from Reserve Bank of India (RBI) data. The services belong to the listed banks. Confirm the current address, service status and timings with the bank before visiting.

Selected bank ATM, CDM and CRM service records
BankTypePINDistrictLocal AreaCentreAddress
Axis Bank Limited ATM 798620 Zunheboto Zunheboto Sadar Zunheboto (Tc) Zunheboto, Nagaland 798620 Upper Ground Floor, Y. Y Towers, D. C Office Road, Zunheboto, Nagaland, 798620
Hdfc Bank Ltd. CRM 798620 Zunheboto Zunheboto Sadar Zunheboto (Tc) Zunheboto, Dist. Zunheboto, Nagaland - 798620. Hdfc Bank Ltd, Grd. Floor, Yk Complex, Old Town, Zunheboto, Nagaland, 79…
State Bank of India ATM 798620 Zunheboto Satakha Satakha Hq. (Ct) Satakha Town Near Bsf Camp Gate, Zunheboto, Nagaland, 798620
State Bank of India ATM 798620 Zunheboto Zunheboto Sadar Zunheboto (Tc) Zunheboto Town Zunheboto Assam Rifles Camp, Zunheboto, Nagaland, 798620
State Bank of India ATM 798620 Zunheboto Zunheboto Sadar Zunheboto (Tc) Nagaland Zunheboto, Zunheboto, Nagaland, 798620
State Bank of India CRM 798620 Zunheboto Zunheboto Sadar Zunheboto (Tc) Nagaland Zunheboto, Zunheboto, Nagaland, 798620

Full forms: ATM means Automated Teller Machine, CDM means Cash Deposit Machine, and CRM means Cash Recycler Machine.

ATM, CDM and CRM details are based on external banking access records and should be verified with the bank before visiting. PIN code or district matches do not prove that a facility is inside the village.

Frequently Asked Questions

Where is Satoi VILL village located?

Satoi VILL is in Satoi Sub-district of Zunheboto district in Nagaland, India.

Which district is Satoi VILL village in?

Satoi VILL village is in Zunheboto district.

Which state is Satoi VILL village in?

Satoi VILL village is in Nagaland.

Which sub-district is Satoi VILL under?

Satoi VILL comes under Satoi Sub-district. Census records usually call this administrative level a sub-district.

What is the Census village code of Satoi VILL?

The Census village code of Satoi VILL is 267391.

What is the population of Satoi VILL village?

The village record lists 525 people and 107 households for Satoi VILL.

How many households are in Satoi VILL village?

The village record lists 107 households for Satoi VILL.

What is the male and female population of Satoi VILL?

The record lists 260 male residents and 265 female residents for Satoi VILL.

What is the sex ratio of Satoi VILL village?

The sex ratio of Satoi VILL is 1,019.23 females per 1000 males in the available record.

Is the area of Satoi VILL village reported?

Area appears as 0 for Satoi VILL, so Vill treats it as not reported rather than as a real land-area value.

What is the nearest town to Satoi VILL?

The nearest town listed for Satoi VILL is Zunheboto, about 62 km away.

How far is Satoi VILL from the district headquarters?

Satoi VILL is about 62 km from Zunheboto, the district headquarters listed in the available records.

How far is Satoi VILL from the sub-district headquarters?

Satoi VILL is about 1 km from Satoi, the sub-district headquarters listed in the available records.

What crops or land-use details are reported for Satoi VILL?

For Satoi VILL, reported agricultural commodities include Maize, Paddy and Ginger.

Are bank ATM, CDM or CRM services listed near Satoi VILL?

The page shows 8 matched bank ATM, Cash Deposit Machine or Cash Recycler Machine service records near or within the same matched area for Satoi VILL. These records include 3 banks. Verify current service status with the bank before visiting.

Is a primary school reported for this village?

No. The village record marks a primary school as not available for Satoi VILL.

Are drinking water facilities reported for this village?

No. The village record marks drinking water facilities as not available for Satoi VILL.

Is mobile phone coverage reported for this village?

Yes. The village record marks mobile phone coverage as available in Satoi VILL.

Source note: Vill prepares village pages mainly from Census 2011 and District Census Handbook (DCHB) public records published under the Registrar General of India, Government of India. Postal context is for address reference, and banking context uses available Reserve Bank of India (RBI) access records where shown. Some values may be blank, old or not listed. Please verify important details with official records before using them for legal, land, revenue, postal, financial or administrative work. Page last reviewed: 30 May 2026.