Indian Village Directory

Awotsakilimi Village

Awotsakilimi is an inhabited village in Atoizu Sub-district of Zunheboto district, Nagaland. Its Census village code is 267321 and the Census 2011 record lists 621 people in 136 households. The local references include Akuluto CD Block and the nearest town reference is Zunheboto at about 26 km.

In short:

Awotsakilimi is a village in Atoizu Sub-district, Zunheboto district, Nagaland, India. The available record shows Census village code 267321 and 621 people in 136 households.

Village Code267321
Population621
Households136
Nearest TownZunheboto

Detailed village profile

Awotsakilimi at a Glance

This profile highlights a listed population of 621 people and Zunheboto as the nearest town reference for Awotsakilimi, along with available Census, facility and local-service details.

State Nagaland
District Zunheboto
Sub-district Atoizu
CD Block Akuluto
  • Awotsakilimi falls under Atoizu Sub-district in Zunheboto district, Nagaland.
  • The Census village code is 267321.
  • The record lists 621 people living in 136 households.
  • Area is listed as 0 and is treated as not reported on this page.
  • The nearest town named in the record is Zunheboto.
  • This profile includes Census Codes and Administrative Details, Location and Distance, Population and Social Groups, Education Facilities, and other reported village details.

Before You Use This Data

Vill keeps source limitations visible so the page is useful without overstating certainty.

  • Area may appear as 0 in the public record. On this website, 0 area is treated as not reported, not as the actual geographical area of the village source data may be incomplete.
  • Some details may be blank because they were not listed in the public record. A blank value does not always mean that the facility is unavailable today. Please verify important information with official records before using it for legal, administrative, land, postal, or financial work source data may be incomplete.
  • The PIN code shown on this page comes from the village record. Please verify it with India Post before using it for postal, legal, banking or official address work.

Data Sources and Verification

This page is a local reference profile. Use it for village search, Census code lookup and broad facility context. Verify important legal, land, postal, banking, emergency or administrative details with the official source.

Census and Amenities
Census 2011 and District Census Handbook (DCHB) public records
DCHB Publisher
Registrar General of India, Government of India
Banking Context
Bank ATM, CDM and CRM records use RBI-sourced banking access data

Key Village Facts

Village
Awotsakilimi
Census Village Code
267321
State
Nagaland
State Census Code
13
District
Zunheboto
District Census Code
263
Sub-district / Local Admin Unit
Atoizu
Sub-district Census Code
01773
CD Block
Akuluto
Households
136
Population
621
Male Population
297
Female Population
324
Sex Ratio
1,090.91
Nearest Town
Zunheboto
Nearest Town Distance
26 km
PIN Code Reported in Source Data
798627
Reference Year
2009

Key Calculated Values

These values are calculated from the same village record to make comparison easier. They are not separate official figures.

Average Household Size 4.57 people Calculated from listed population and households.
SC Population Share 0% Shown from the village record.
ST Population Share 99.52% Shown from the village record.

Census Codes and Administrative Details

These Census 2011 identifiers place Awotsakilimi in the official administrative record. Census village code 267321 and Akuluto CD Block.

State Census Code
13
District Census Code
263
Sub-district Census Code
01773
Village Census Code
267321
CD Block Code
0017
CD Block Name
Akuluto

Location and Distance

Zunheboto is the nearest town listed for Awotsakilimi, about 26 km away. Zunheboto is listed as the district headquarters at about 26 km. These distances are useful for orientation, not for survey, boundary or emergency use.

Sub-district Headquarter
Atoizu
Distance from Sub-district Headquarter
11 km
District Headquarter
Zunheboto
Distance from District Headquarter
26 km
Nearest Statutory Town
Zunheboto
Distance from Nearest Statutory Town
26 km
Nearest Town within State/UT
Zunheboto
Distance within State/UT
26 km
Nearest Town
Zunheboto
Distance from Nearest Town
26 km

Population and Social Groups

The Census 2011 record lists 621 people in 136 households, with 297 male residents and 324 female residents. The average household size is 4.57, and SC share is 0% and ST share is 99.52% for Awotsakilimi.

Total Households
136
Total Population
621
Male Population
297
Female Population
324
Sex Ratio
1,090.91
Average Household Size
4.57
ST Population
618
ST Male Population
294
ST Female Population
324
ST Population Share
99.52
Village Status
Inhabited

Education Facilities

Education entries for Awotsakilimi list 1 government primary school. Counts come from the village facility record and may need local verification for current school status.

Government Primary School
Available
Government Primary School Count
1

Drinking Water and Sanitation

Drinking-water and sanitation entries for Awotsakilimi include treated tap water. These are historical facility records, not a live water-quality guarantee.

Tap Water Treated
Available
Tap Water Treated Functions All Year
Available
Closed Drainage
Available
Open Drainage
Available
Open Pucca Drainage Uncovered
Available
Open Kutcha Drainage
Available
Drain Water Discharge Destination
Water bodies
Is The Area Covered Under Total Sanitation Campaign Tsc
Available

Connectivity, Roads and Transport

Connectivity records for Awotsakilimi include mobile phone coverage, black-topped road access and all-weather road access. Use them as access clues and confirm present conditions locally.

Mobile Phone Coverage
Available
State Highway
Available
Major District Road
Available
Other District Road
Available
Black-Topped Pucca Road
Available
Gravel Kuchha Roads
Available
All Weather Road
Available
Footpath
Available

Financial, Market and Public Services

Public-service entries for Awotsakilimi include self-help groups, Anganwadi centre, ASHA services and assembly polling station. Banking rows on this page are shown separately because they use RBI-sourced bank service records.

Self Help Group SHG
Available
Mandis Regular Market
Available
Nutritional Centres Anganwadi Centre
Available
ASHA
Available
Sports Field
Available
Assembly Polling Station
Available

Power Supply

Domestic power supply for Awotsakilimi is reported as 4 hours per day in summer and 3 hours per day in winter. Treat this as historical Census/District Census Handbook data.

Power Supply For Domestic Use
Available
Power Supply For Domestic Use Summer April Sept Hours Per Day
4 hours/day
Power Supply For Domestic Use Winter Oct March Hours Per Day
3 hours/day

Land Use and Local Economy

Land-use records for Awotsakilimi show that reported agricultural commodities include Paddy, Maize and Ginger. These figures help explain village agriculture and local economy context.

Agricultural Commodities First
Paddy
Handicrafts Commodities First
Wood Curving
Agricultural Commodities Second
Maize
Agricultural Commodities Third
Ginger

Map and Location

Verified latitude and longitude are not available in the source data. Use the map search links for general location reference only.

Verified map coordinates are not reported in the source data.

You can search this village name on Google Maps or OpenStreetMap for a general location check. Please verify the result from official or local sources before using it for travel, land, legal, emergency or administrative work.

Search on Google Maps Search on OpenStreetMap

Bank ATM, CDM and CRM Services Near Awotsakilimi

The village source does not confirm an ATM inside this village. The bank ATM, Cash Deposit Machine (CDM) and Cash Recycler Machine (CRM) records below are shown as nearby or same-area banking service context only.

Only the village source ATM status is used to say whether an ATM is reported inside the village.

Village ATM Status
Not available in village
Nearest ATM Facility
More than 10 km
Commercial Bank
Not available in village
Cooperative Bank
Not available in village
Same-area Bank Service Records
1
Banks in Matched Records
1
Matched PINs
1

Match basis: ATM/CDM/CRM records found in the same PIN and district

ATM/CDM/CRM Type Summary

Device type summary for matched banking access records
Device TypeRecordsShare
CRM 1 100%

Top Banks in Matched Records

Top banks from matched ATM, CDM and CRM records
BankRecordsShare
State Bank of India 1 100%

Selected Bank ATM, CDM and CRM Service Records

These selected bank service records are sourced from Reserve Bank of India (RBI) data. The services belong to the listed banks. Confirm the current address, service status and timings with the bank before visiting.

Selected bank ATM, CDM and CRM service records
BankTypePINDistrictLocal AreaCentreAddress
State Bank of India CRM 798627 Zunheboto Akuluto Lumami Nagaland State Bank of India Lumami, Zunheboto, Nagaland, 798627

Full forms: ATM means Automated Teller Machine, CDM means Cash Deposit Machine, and CRM means Cash Recycler Machine.

ATM, CDM and CRM details are based on external banking access records and should be verified with the bank before visiting. PIN code or district matches do not prove that a facility is inside the village.

Frequently Asked Questions

Where is Awotsakilimi village located?

Awotsakilimi is in Atoizu Sub-district of Zunheboto district in Nagaland, India.

Which district is Awotsakilimi village in?

Awotsakilimi village is in Zunheboto district.

Which state is Awotsakilimi village in?

Awotsakilimi village is in Nagaland.

Which sub-district is Awotsakilimi under?

Awotsakilimi comes under Atoizu Sub-district. Census records usually call this administrative level a sub-district.

What is the Census village code of Awotsakilimi?

The Census village code of Awotsakilimi is 267321.

What is the population of Awotsakilimi village?

The village record lists 621 people and 136 households for Awotsakilimi.

How many households are in Awotsakilimi village?

The village record lists 136 households for Awotsakilimi.

What is the male and female population of Awotsakilimi?

The record lists 297 male residents and 324 female residents for Awotsakilimi.

What is the sex ratio of Awotsakilimi village?

The sex ratio of Awotsakilimi is 1,090.91 females per 1000 males in the available record.

Is the area of Awotsakilimi village reported?

Area appears as 0 for Awotsakilimi, so Vill treats it as not reported rather than as a real land-area value.

What is the nearest town to Awotsakilimi?

The nearest town listed for Awotsakilimi is Zunheboto, about 26 km away.

How far is Awotsakilimi from the district headquarters?

Awotsakilimi is about 26 km from Zunheboto, the district headquarters listed in the available records.

How far is Awotsakilimi from the sub-district headquarters?

Awotsakilimi is about 11 km from Atoizu, the sub-district headquarters listed in the available records.

What education facilities are listed for Awotsakilimi?

The village facility record lists 1 government primary school for Awotsakilimi.

What crops or land-use details are reported for Awotsakilimi?

For Awotsakilimi, reported agricultural commodities include Paddy, Maize and Ginger.

Are bank ATM, CDM or CRM services listed near Awotsakilimi?

The page shows 1 matched bank ATM, Cash Deposit Machine or Cash Recycler Machine service records near or within the same matched area for Awotsakilimi. These records include 1 banks. Verify current service status with the bank before visiting.

Is a primary school reported for this village?

No. The village record marks a primary school as not available for Awotsakilimi.

Are drinking water facilities reported for this village?

No. The village record marks drinking water facilities as not available for Awotsakilimi.

Source note: Vill prepares village pages mainly from Census 2011 and District Census Handbook (DCHB) public records published under the Registrar General of India, Government of India. Postal context is for address reference, and banking context uses available Reserve Bank of India (RBI) access records where shown. Some values may be blank, old or not listed. Please verify important details with official records before using them for legal, land, revenue, postal, financial or administrative work. Page last reviewed: 30 May 2026.