Indian Village Directory

Akuhaito Eac Hq Village

Akuhaito Eac Hq is an inhabited village in Akuhaito Sub-district of Zunheboto district, Nagaland. Its Census village code is 267336 and the Census 2011 record lists 507 people in 83 households. The local references include Akuluto CD Block and the nearest town reference is Zunheboto at about 40 km.

Open full page

Quick answer: Akuhaito Eac Hq is a village in Akuhaito Sub-district, Zunheboto district, Nagaland, India. The available record shows Census village code 267336 and 507 people in 83 households.
Village Code267336
Population507
Households83
Nearest TownZunheboto

Key Village Facts

Village
Akuhaito Eac Hq
Census Village Code
267336
State
Nagaland
State Census Code
13
District
Zunheboto
District Census Code
263
Sub-district / Local Admin Unit
Akuhaito
Sub-district Census Code
01774
CD Block
Akuluto
Households
83
Population
507
Male Population
248
Female Population
259
Sex Ratio
1,044.35
Nearest Town
Zunheboto
Nearest Town Distance
40 km
PIN Code Reported in Source Data
798620
Reference Year
2009

Detailed village profile

Akuhaito Eac Hq at a Glance

This profile highlights a listed population of 507 people and Zunheboto as the nearest town reference for Akuhaito Eac Hq, along with available Census, facility and local-service details.

DistrictZunheboto
Sub-districtAkuhaito
CD BlockAkuluto
  • Akuhaito Eac Hq falls under Akuhaito Sub-district in Zunheboto district, Nagaland.
  • The Census village code is 267336.
  • The record lists 507 people living in 83 households.
  • Area is listed as 0 and is treated as not reported on this page.
  • The nearest town named in the record is Zunheboto.
  • This profile includes Census Codes and Administrative Details, Location and Distance, Population and Social Groups, Education Facilities, and other reported village details.

Before You Use This Data

Vill keeps source limitations visible so the page is useful without overstating certainty.

  • Area may appear as 0 in the public record. On this website, 0 area is treated as not reported, not as the actual geographical area of the village source data may be incomplete.
  • Some details may be blank because they were not listed in the public record. A blank value does not always mean that the facility is unavailable today. Please verify important information with official records before using it for legal, administrative, land, postal, or financial work source data may be incomplete.
  • The PIN code shown on this page comes from the village record. Please verify it with India Post before using it for postal, legal, banking or official address work.

Data Sources and Verification

This page is a local reference profile. Use it for village search, Census code lookup and broad facility context. Verify important legal, land, postal, banking, emergency or administrative details with the official source.

Census and Amenities
Census 2011 and District Census Handbook (DCHB) public records
DCHB Publisher
Registrar General of India, Government of India
Banking Context
Bank ATM, CDM and CRM records use RBI-sourced banking access data

Key Calculated Values

These values are calculated from the same village record to make comparison easier. They are not separate official figures.

Average Household Size6.11 peopleCalculated from listed population and households.
SC Population Share0%Shown from the village record.
ST Population Share98.03%Shown from the village record.

Census Codes and Administrative Details

These Census 2011 identifiers place Akuhaito Eac Hq in the official administrative record. Census village code 267336 and Akuluto CD Block.

State Census Code
13
District Census Code
263
Sub-district Census Code
01774
Village Census Code
267336
CD Block Code
0017
CD Block Name
Akuluto

Location and Distance

Zunheboto is the nearest town listed for Akuhaito Eac Hq, about 40 km away. Zunheboto is listed as the district headquarters at about 40 km. These distances are useful for orientation, not for survey, boundary or emergency use.

Sub-district Headquarter
Akuhaito
District Headquarter
Zunheboto
Distance from District Headquarter
40 km
Nearest Statutory Town
Zunheboto
Distance from Nearest Statutory Town
40 km
Nearest Town within State/UT
Zunheboto
Distance within State/UT
40 km
Nearest Town
Zunheboto
Distance from Nearest Town
40 km

Population and Social Groups

The Census 2011 record lists 507 people in 83 households, with 248 male residents and 259 female residents. The average household size is 6.11, and SC share is 0% and ST share is 98.03% for Akuhaito Eac Hq.

Total Households
83
Total Population
507
Male Population
248
Female Population
259
Sex Ratio
1,044.35
Average Household Size
6.11
ST Population
497
ST Male Population
239
ST Female Population
258
ST Population Share
98.03
Village Status
Inhabited

Education Facilities

Education entries for Akuhaito Eac Hq list 1 government primary school, 2 private primary schools, 1 government middle school and 2 private middle schools. Counts come from the village facility record and may need local verification for current school status.

Government Primary School
Available
Government Primary School Count
1
Private Primary School
Available
Private Primary School Count
2
Government Middle School
Available
Government Middle School Count
1
Private Middle School
Available
Private Middle School Count
2
Government Secondary School
Available
Government Secondary School Count
1
Private Secondary School
Available
Private Secondary School Count
2

Health Facilities

Health records mark ASHA worker as available for Akuhaito Eac Hq. Verify current services locally before medical use.

Dispensary Count
1
Dispensary Para Medical Staff Total Strength Count
8
Dispensary Para Medical Staff In Position Count
8
Veterinary Hospital Count
1
Veterinary Hospital Para Medical Staff Total Strength Count
4
Veterinary Hospital Para Medical Staff In Position Count
4
Family Welfare Centre Count
1
Family Welfare Centre Para Medical Staff Total Strength Count
2
Family Welfare Centre Para Medical Staff In Position Count
2

Drinking Water and Sanitation

This section covers drinking-water sources, sanitation, drainage and waste-related fields reported for Akuhaito Eac Hq.

Tap Water Untreated
Available
Tap Water Untreated Functions All Year
Available
Covered Well
Available
Covered Well Functions All Year
Available
No Drainage
Available
Drain Water Discharge Destination
Sewer plant

Connectivity, Roads and Transport

Connectivity records for Akuhaito Eac Hq include mobile phone coverage. Use them as access clues and confirm present conditions locally.

Sub Post Office
Available
Mobile Phone Coverage
Available
Taxi
Available
Vans
Available
Major District Road
Available
Other District Road
Available
Gravel Kuchha Roads
Available
Footpath
Available

Financial, Market and Public Services

Public-service entries for Akuhaito Eac Hq include self-help groups, Anganwadi centre, ASHA services and assembly polling station. Banking rows on this page are shown separately because they use RBI-sourced bank service records.

Self Help Group SHG
Available
Nutritional Centres Anganwadi Centre
Available
ASHA
Available
Public Library
Available
Assembly Polling Station
Available
Birth And Death Registration Office
Available

Power Supply

Domestic power supply for Akuhaito Eac Hq is reported as 8 hours per day in summer and 9 hours per day in winter. Treat this as historical Census/District Census Handbook data.

Power Supply For Domestic Use
Available
Power Supply For Domestic Use Summer April Sept Hours Per Day
8 hours/day
Power Supply For Domestic Use Winter Oct March Hours Per Day
9 hours/day

Land Use and Local Economy

Land-use records for Akuhaito Eac Hq show that reported agricultural commodities include Paddy, Maize and Ginger. These figures help explain village agriculture and local economy context.

Agricultural Commodities First
Paddy
Manufacturers Commodities First
Candles
Handicrafts Commodities First
Bamboo Basket
Agricultural Commodities Second
Maize
Agricultural Commodities Third
Ginger

Map and Location

Verified latitude and longitude are not available in the source data. Use the map search links for general location reference only.

Open the full page for map preview controls, or use the map links below for a general location check.

Open in OpenStreetMapSearch on Google MapsSearch on OpenStreetMap

Bank ATM, CDM and CRM Services Near Akuhaito Eac Hq

The village source does not confirm an ATM inside this village. The bank ATM, Cash Deposit Machine (CDM) and Cash Recycler Machine (CRM) records below are shown as nearby or same-area banking service context only.

Only the village source ATM status is used to say whether an ATM is reported inside the village.

Please verify with the bank before visiting any ATM, CDM or CRM location, including the current address, service status and timings.

Village ATM Status
Not available in village
Nearest ATM Facility
More than 10 km
Commercial Bank
Not available in village
Cooperative Bank
Not available in village
Same-area Bank Service Records
8
Banks in Matched Records
3
Matched PINs
1

Match basis: ATM/CDM/CRM records found in the same PIN and district

ATM/CDM/CRM Type Summary

Device type summary for matched banking access records
Device TypeRecordsShare
ATM 5 62%
CRM 3 38%

Top Banks in Matched Records

Top banks from matched ATM, CDM and CRM records
BankRecordsShare
State Bank of India 6 75%
Axis Bank Limited 1 12%
Hdfc Bank Ltd. 1 12%

Selected Bank ATM, CDM and CRM Service Records

These selected bank service records are sourced from Reserve Bank of India (RBI) data. The services belong to the listed banks. Confirm the current address, service status and timings with the bank before visiting.

Selected bank ATM, CDM and CRM service records
BankTypePINDistrictLocal AreaCentreAddress
Axis Bank Limited ATM 798620 Zunheboto Zunheboto Sadar Zunheboto (Tc) Zunheboto, Nagaland 798620 Upper Ground Floor, Y. Y Towers, D. C Office Road, Zunheboto, Nagaland, 798620
Hdfc Bank Ltd. CRM 798620 Zunheboto Zunheboto Sadar Zunheboto (Tc) Zunheboto, Dist. Zunheboto, Nagaland - 798620. Hdfc Bank Ltd, Grd. Floor, Yk Complex, Old Town, Zunheboto, Nagaland, 79…
State Bank of India ATM 798620 Zunheboto Satakha Satakha Hq. (Ct) Satakha Town Near Bsf Camp Gate, Zunheboto, Nagaland, 798620
State Bank of India ATM 798620 Zunheboto Zunheboto Sadar Zunheboto (Tc) Zunheboto Town Zunheboto Assam Rifles Camp, Zunheboto, Nagaland, 798620
State Bank of India ATM 798620 Zunheboto Zunheboto Sadar Zunheboto (Tc) Nagaland Zunheboto, Zunheboto, Nagaland, 798620
State Bank of India CRM 798620 Zunheboto Zunheboto Sadar Zunheboto (Tc) Nagaland Zunheboto, Zunheboto, Nagaland, 798620

Full forms: ATM means Automated Teller Machine, CDM means Cash Deposit Machine, and CRM means Cash Recycler Machine.

ATM, CDM and CRM details are based on external banking access records and should be verified with the bank before visiting. PIN code or district matches do not prove that a facility is inside the village.

Frequently Asked Questions

Where is Akuhaito Eac Hq village located?

Akuhaito Eac Hq is in Akuhaito Sub-district of Zunheboto district in Nagaland, India.

Which district is Akuhaito Eac Hq village in?

Akuhaito Eac Hq village is in Zunheboto district.

Which state is Akuhaito Eac Hq village in?

Akuhaito Eac Hq village is in Nagaland.

Which sub-district is Akuhaito Eac Hq under?

Akuhaito Eac Hq comes under Akuhaito Sub-district. Census records usually call this administrative level a sub-district.

What is the Census village code of Akuhaito Eac Hq?

The Census village code of Akuhaito Eac Hq is 267336.

What is the population of Akuhaito Eac Hq village?

The village record lists 507 people and 83 households for Akuhaito Eac Hq.

How many households are in Akuhaito Eac Hq village?

The village record lists 83 households for Akuhaito Eac Hq.

What is the male and female population of Akuhaito Eac Hq?

The record lists 248 male residents and 259 female residents for Akuhaito Eac Hq.

What is the sex ratio of Akuhaito Eac Hq village?

The sex ratio of Akuhaito Eac Hq is 1,044.35 females per 1000 males in the available record.

Is the area of Akuhaito Eac Hq village reported?

Area appears as 0 for Akuhaito Eac Hq, so Vill treats it as not reported rather than as a real land-area value.

What is the nearest town to Akuhaito Eac Hq?

The nearest town listed for Akuhaito Eac Hq is Zunheboto, about 40 km away.

How far is Akuhaito Eac Hq from the district headquarters?

Akuhaito Eac Hq is about 40 km from Zunheboto, the district headquarters listed in the available records.

How far is Akuhaito Eac Hq from the sub-district headquarters?

Akuhaito Eac Hq is about 0 km from Akuhaito, the sub-district headquarters listed in the available records.

What education facilities are listed for Akuhaito Eac Hq?

The village facility record lists 1 government primary school, 2 private primary schools, 1 government middle school and 2 private middle schools for Akuhaito Eac Hq.

What crops or land-use details are reported for Akuhaito Eac Hq?

For Akuhaito Eac Hq, reported agricultural commodities include Paddy, Maize and Ginger.

Are bank ATM, CDM or CRM services listed near Akuhaito Eac Hq?

The page shows 8 matched bank ATM, Cash Deposit Machine or Cash Recycler Machine service records near or within the same matched area for Akuhaito Eac Hq. These records include 3 banks. Verify current service status with the bank before visiting.

Is a primary school reported for this village?

No. The village record marks a primary school as not available for Akuhaito Eac Hq.

Are drinking water facilities reported for this village?

Yes. The village record marks drinking water facilities as available in Akuhaito Eac Hq.

Source note: Vill prepares village pages mainly from Census 2011 and District Census Handbook (DCHB) public records published under the Registrar General of India, Government of India. Postal context is for address reference, and banking context uses available Reserve Bank of India (RBI) access records where shown. Some values may be blank, old or not listed. Please verify important details with official records before using them for legal, land, revenue, postal, financial or administrative work. Page last reviewed: 30 May 2026.