Indian Village Directory
Porba Village
Porba is an inhabited village in Sakraba Sub-district of Phek district, Nagaland. Its Census village code is 267868 and the Census 2011 record lists 2,764 people in 24 households. The local references include Pfutsero CD Block and the nearest town reference is Pfutsero at about 24 km.
Open full page
Quick answer: Porba is a village in Sakraba Sub-district, Phek district, Nagaland, India. The available record shows Census village code 267868 and 2,764 people in 24 households.
Village Code267868
Population2,764
Households24
Nearest TownPfutsero
Key Village Facts
- Village
- Porba
- Census Village Code
- 267868
- State
- Nagaland
- State Census Code
- 13
- District
- Phek
- District Census Code
- 266
- Sub-district / Local Admin Unit
- Sakraba
- Sub-district Census Code
- 01808
- CD Block
- Pfutsero
- Households
- 24
- Population
- 2,764
- Male Population
- 1,404
- Female Population
- 1,360
- Sex Ratio
- 968.66
- Nearest Town
- Pfutsero
- Nearest Town Distance
- 24 km
- PIN Code Reported in Source Data
- 797107
- Reference Year
- 2009
Detailed village profile
Porba at a Glance
This profile highlights a listed population of 2,764 people and Pfutsero as the nearest town reference for Porba, along with available Census, facility and local-service details.
- Porba falls under Sakraba Sub-district in Phek district, Nagaland.
- The Census village code is 267868.
- The record lists 2,764 people living in 24 households.
- Area is listed as 0 and is treated as not reported on this page.
- The nearest town named in the record is Pfutsero.
- This profile includes Census Codes and Administrative Details, Location and Distance, Population and Social Groups, Education Facilities, and other reported village details.
Before You Use This Data
Vill keeps source limitations visible so the page is useful without overstating certainty.
- Area may appear as 0 in the public record. On this website, 0 area is treated as not reported, not as the actual geographical area of the village source data may be incomplete.
- Some details may be blank because they were not listed in the public record. A blank value does not always mean that the facility is unavailable today. Please verify important information with official records before using it for legal, administrative, land, postal, or financial work source data may be incomplete.
- The PIN code shown on this page comes from the village record. Please verify it with India Post before using it for postal, legal, banking or official address work.
Data Sources and Verification
This page is a local reference profile. Use it for village search, Census code lookup and broad facility context. Verify important legal, land, postal, banking, emergency or administrative details with the official source.
- Census and Amenities
- Census 2011 and District Census Handbook (DCHB) public records
- DCHB Publisher
- Registrar General of India, Government of India
- Banking Context
- Bank ATM, CDM and CRM records use RBI-sourced banking access data
Key Calculated Values
These values are calculated from the same village record to make comparison easier. They are not separate official figures.
Average Household Size115.17 peopleCalculated from listed population and households.
SC Population Share0%Shown from the village record.
ST Population Share99.6%Shown from the village record.
Census Codes and Administrative Details
These Census 2011 identifiers place Porba in the official administrative record. Census village code 267868 and Pfutsero CD Block.
- State Census Code
- 13
- District Census Code
- 266
- Sub-district Census Code
- 01808
- Village Census Code
- 267868
- CD Block Code
- 0031
- CD Block Name
- Pfutsero
Location and Distance
Pfutsero is the nearest town listed for Porba, about 24 km away. Phek is listed as the district headquarters at about 83 km. These distances are useful for orientation, not for survey, boundary or emergency use.
- Sub-district Headquarter
- Sakraba
- Distance from Sub-district Headquarter
- 8 km
- District Headquarter
- Phek
- Distance from District Headquarter
- 83 km
- Nearest Statutory Town
- Pfutsero
- Distance from Nearest Statutory Town
- 24 km
- Nearest Town
- Pfutsero
- Distance from Nearest Town
- 24 km
Population and Social Groups
The Census 2011 record lists 2,764 people in 24 households, with 1,404 male residents and 1,360 female residents. The average household size is 115.17, and SC share is 0% and ST share is 99.6% for Porba.
- Total Households
- 24
- Total Population
- 2,764
- Male Population
- 1,404
- Female Population
- 1,360
- Sex Ratio
- 968.66
- Average Household Size
- 115.17
- ST Population
- 2,753
- ST Male Population
- 1,401
- ST Female Population
- 1,352
- ST Population Share
- 99.6
- Village Status
- Inhabited
Education Facilities
Education entries for Porba list 1 government primary school, 2 private primary schools, 1 private middle school and 1 government secondary school. Counts come from the village facility record and may need local verification for current school status.
- Private Pre Primary School Nursery LKG UKG
- Available
- Private Pre Primary School Nursery LKG UKG Count
- 1
- Government Primary School
- Available
- Government Primary School Count
- 1
- Private Primary School
- Available
- Private Primary School Count
- 2
- Private Middle School
- Available
- Private Middle School Count
- 1
- Government Secondary School
- Available
- Government Secondary School Count
- 1
Health Facilities
Health records mark ASHA worker as available for Porba. Verify current services locally before medical use.
- Primary Health Centre Count
- 1
- Primary Health Centre Doctors Total Strength Count
- 1
- Primary Health Centre Doctors In Position Count
- 1
- Primary Health Centre Para Medical Staff Total Strength Count
- 7
- Primary Health Centre Para Medical Staff In Position Count
- 7
- Non Government Medical Facilities Traditional Practitioner And Faith Healer Count
- 6
Drinking Water and Sanitation
This section covers drinking-water sources, sanitation, drainage and waste-related fields reported for Porba.
- Tap Water Untreated
- Available
- Tap Water Untreated Functions All Year
- Available
- Spring
- Available
- Spring Functions All Year
- Available
- Open Drainage
- Available
- Open Kutcha Drainage
- Available
- Drain Water Discharge Destination
- Water bodies
Connectivity, Roads and Transport
Connectivity records for Porba include mobile phone coverage, black-topped road access and all-weather road access. Use them as access clues and confirm present conditions locally.
- Sub Post Office
- Available
- Mobile Phone Coverage
- Available
- Other District Road
- Available
- Black-Topped Pucca Road
- Available
- Gravel Kuchha Roads
- Available
- All Weather Road
- Available
- Footpath
- Available
Financial, Market and Public Services
Public-service entries for Porba include self-help groups, Anganwadi centre, ASHA services, PDS shop and assembly polling station. Banking rows on this page are shown separately because they use RBI-sourced bank service records.
- Self Help Group SHG
- Available
- Public Distribution System PDS Shop
- Available
- Nutritional Centres Anganwadi Centre
- Available
- ASHA
- Available
- Sports Field
- Available
- Sports Club Recreation Centre
- Available
- Assembly Polling Station
- Available
- Birth And Death Registration Office
- Available
Power Supply
Domestic power supply for Porba is reported as 18 hours per day in summer and 15 hours per day in winter. Treat this as historical Census/District Census Handbook data.
- Power Supply For Domestic Use
- Available
- Power Supply For Domestic Use Summer April Sept Hours Per Day
- 18 hours/day
- Power Supply For Domestic Use Winter Oct March Hours Per Day
- 15 hours/day
Land Use and Local Economy
Land-use records for Porba show that reported agricultural commodities include Paddy, Maize and Banana. These figures help explain village agriculture and local economy context.
- Agricultural Commodities First
- Paddy
- Handicrafts Commodities First
- Traditional Shawls
- Agricultural Commodities Second
- Maize
- Handicrafts Commodities Second
- Baskets
- Agricultural Commodities Third
- Banana
Map and Location
Verified latitude and longitude are not available in the source data. Use the map search links for general location reference only.
Open the full page for map preview controls, or use the map links below for a general location check.
Open in OpenStreetMapSearch on Google MapsSearch on OpenStreetMap
Bank ATM, CDM and CRM Services Near Porba
The village source does not confirm an ATM inside this village. The bank ATM, Cash Deposit Machine (CDM) and Cash Recycler Machine (CRM) records below are shown as nearby or same-area banking service context only.
Only the village source ATM status is used to say whether an ATM is reported inside the village.
Please verify with the bank before visiting any ATM, CDM or CRM location, including the current address, service status and timings.
- Village ATM Status
- Not available in village
- Nearest ATM Facility
- More than 10 km
- Commercial Bank
- Not available in village
- Cooperative Bank
- Not available in village
- Same-area Bank Service Records
- 2
- Banks in Matched Records
- 1
- Matched PINs
- 1
Match basis: ATM/CDM/CRM records found in the same PIN and district
ATM/CDM/CRM Type Summary
Device type summary for matched banking access records
| Device Type | Records | Share |
| ATM |
2 |
100% |
Top Banks in Matched Records
Top banks from matched ATM, CDM and CRM records
| Bank | Records | Share |
| State Bank of India |
2 |
100% |
Selected Bank ATM, CDM and CRM Service Records
These selected bank service records are sourced from Reserve Bank of India (RBI) data. The services belong to the listed banks. Confirm the current address, service status and timings with the bank before visiting.
Selected bank ATM, CDM and CRM service records
| Bank | Type | PIN | District | Local Area | Centre | Address |
| State Bank of India |
ATM |
797107 |
Phek |
Chizami |
Chizami Hq |
Nagaland Chizami, Phek, Nagaland, 797107 |
| State Bank of India |
ATM |
797107 |
Phek |
Pfutsero |
Pfutsero (Tc) |
Nagaland Pfutsero, Phek, Nagaland, 797107 |
Full forms: ATM means Automated Teller Machine, CDM means Cash Deposit Machine, and CRM means Cash Recycler Machine.
ATM, CDM and CRM details are based on external banking access records and should be verified with the bank before visiting. PIN code or district matches do not prove that a facility is inside the village.
Frequently Asked Questions
Where is Porba village located?
Porba is in Sakraba Sub-district of Phek district in Nagaland, India.
Which district is Porba village in?
Porba village is in Phek district.
Which state is Porba village in?
Porba village is in Nagaland.
Which sub-district is Porba under?
Porba comes under Sakraba Sub-district. Census records usually call this administrative level a sub-district.
What is the Census village code of Porba?
The Census village code of Porba is 267868.
What is the population of Porba village?
The village record lists 2,764 people and 24 households for Porba.
How many households are in Porba village?
The village record lists 24 households for Porba.
What is the male and female population of Porba?
The record lists 1,404 male residents and 1,360 female residents for Porba.
What is the sex ratio of Porba village?
The sex ratio of Porba is 968.66 females per 1000 males in the available record.
Is the area of Porba village reported?
Area appears as 0 for Porba, so Vill treats it as not reported rather than as a real land-area value.
What is the nearest town to Porba?
The nearest town listed for Porba is Pfutsero, about 24 km away.
How far is Porba from the district headquarters?
Porba is about 83 km from Phek, the district headquarters listed in the available records.
How far is Porba from the sub-district headquarters?
Porba is about 8 km from Sakraba, the sub-district headquarters listed in the available records.
What education facilities are listed for Porba?
The village facility record lists 1 government primary school, 2 private primary schools, 1 private middle school and 1 government secondary school for Porba.
Are bank ATM, CDM or CRM services listed near Porba?
The page shows 2 matched bank ATM, Cash Deposit Machine or Cash Recycler Machine service records near or within the same matched area for Porba. These records include 1 banks. Verify current service status with the bank before visiting.
Is a primary school reported for this village?
No. The village record marks a primary school as not available for Porba.
Is a health centre reported for this village?
The records used for this page list 1 health centre record for Porba.
Are drinking water facilities reported for this village?
No. The village record marks drinking water facilities as not available for Porba.
Source note: Vill prepares village pages mainly from Census 2011 and District Census Handbook (DCHB) public records published under the Registrar General of India, Government of India. Postal context is for address reference, and banking context uses available Reserve Bank of India (RBI) access records where shown. Some values may be blank, old or not listed. Please verify important details with official records before using them for legal, land, revenue, postal, financial or administrative work. Page last reviewed: 30 May 2026.