Indian Village Directory

Nkialwa Village

Nkialwa is an inhabited village in Tening Sub-district of Peren district, Nagaland. Its Census village code is 268377 and the Census 2011 record lists 1,680 people in 338 households. The local references include Tening CD Block and the nearest town reference is Peren at about 31 km.

Open full page

Quick answer: Nkialwa is a village in Tening Sub-district, Peren district, Nagaland, India. The available record shows Census village code 268377 and 1,680 people in 338 households.
Village Code268377
Population1,680
Households338
Nearest TownPeren

Key Village Facts

Village
Nkialwa
Census Village Code
268377
State
Nagaland
State Census Code
13
District
Peren
District Census Code
271
Sub-district / Local Admin Unit
Tening
Sub-district Census Code
01856
CD Block
Tening
Households
338
Population
1,680
Male Population
909
Female Population
771
Sex Ratio
848.18
Nearest Town
Peren
Nearest Town Distance
31 km
Reference Year
2009

Detailed village profile

Nkialwa at a Glance

This profile highlights a listed population of 1,680 people and Peren as the nearest town reference for Nkialwa, along with available Census, facility and local-service details.

DistrictPeren
Sub-districtTening
CD BlockTening
  • Nkialwa falls under Tening Sub-district in Peren district, Nagaland.
  • The Census village code is 268377.
  • The record lists 1,680 people living in 338 households.
  • Area is listed as 0 and is treated as not reported on this page.
  • The nearest town named in the record is Peren.
  • This profile includes Census Codes and Administrative Details, Location and Distance, Population and Social Groups, Education Facilities, and other reported village details.

Before You Use This Data

Vill keeps source limitations visible so the page is useful without overstating certainty.

  • Area may appear as 0 in the public record. On this website, 0 area is treated as not reported, not as the actual geographical area of the village source data may be incomplete.
  • Some details may be blank because they were not listed in the public record. A blank value does not always mean that the facility is unavailable today. Please verify important information with official records before using it for legal, administrative, land, postal, or financial work source data may be incomplete.

Data Sources and Verification

This page is a local reference profile. Use it for village search, Census code lookup and broad facility context. Verify important legal, land, postal, banking, emergency or administrative details with the official source.

Census and Amenities
Census 2011 and District Census Handbook (DCHB) public records
DCHB Publisher
Registrar General of India, Government of India

Key Calculated Values

These values are calculated from the same village record to make comparison easier. They are not separate official figures.

Average Household Size4.97 peopleCalculated from listed population and households.
SC Population Share0%Shown from the village record.
ST Population Share94.64%Shown from the village record.

Census Codes and Administrative Details

These Census 2011 identifiers place Nkialwa in the official administrative record. Census village code 268377 and Tening CD Block.

State Census Code
13
District Census Code
271
Sub-district Census Code
01856
Village Census Code
268377
CD Block Code
0051
CD Block Name
Tening

Location and Distance

Peren is the nearest town listed for Nkialwa, about 31 km away. Peren is listed as the district headquarters at about 31 km. These distances are useful for orientation, not for survey, boundary or emergency use.

Sub-district Headquarter
Tening
Distance from Sub-district Headquarter
17 km
District Headquarter
Peren
Distance from District Headquarter
31 km
Nearest Statutory Town
Peren
Distance from Nearest Statutory Town
31 km
Nearest Town within State/UT
Peren
Distance within State/UT
31 km
Nearest Town
Peren
Distance from Nearest Town
31 km

Population and Social Groups

The Census 2011 record lists 1,680 people in 338 households, with 909 male residents and 771 female residents. The average household size is 4.97, and SC share is 0% and ST share is 94.64% for Nkialwa.

Total Households
338
Total Population
1,680
Male Population
909
Female Population
771
Sex Ratio
848.18
Average Household Size
4.97
ST Population
1,590
ST Male Population
862
ST Female Population
728
ST Population Share
94.64
Village Status
Inhabited

Education Facilities

Education entries for Nkialwa list 1 government primary school and 1 private primary school. Counts come from the village facility record and may need local verification for current school status.

Private Pre Primary School Nursery LKG UKG
Available
Private Pre Primary School Nursery LKG UKG Count
1
Government Primary School
Available
Government Primary School Count
1
Private Primary School
Available
Private Primary School Count
1

Drinking Water and Sanitation

Drinking-water and sanitation entries for Nkialwa include river or canal water and tank, pond or lake water. These are historical facility records, not a live water-quality guarantee.

Tap Water Untreated
Available
Tap Water Untreated Functions All Year
Available
Spring
Available
Spring Functions All Year
Available
River Canal
Available
River Canal Functions All Year
Available
Tank Pond Lake
Available
Tank Pond Lake Functions All Year
Available
No Drainage
Available
Drain Water Discharge Destination
Sewer plant

Connectivity, Roads and Transport

Connectivity records for Nkialwa include mobile phone coverage and all-weather road access. Use them as access clues and confirm present conditions locally.

Mobile Phone Coverage
Available
Public Bus Service
Available
Taxi
Available
Major District Road
Available
Other District Road
Available
Gravel Kuchha Roads
Available
All Weather Road
Available
Footpath
Available

Financial, Market and Public Services

Public-service entries for Nkialwa include self-help groups, Anganwadi centre, ASHA services and assembly polling station. Banking rows on this page are shown separately because they use RBI-sourced bank service records.

Self Help Group SHG
Available
Nutritional Centres Anganwadi Centre
Available
ASHA
Available
Community Centre
Available
Assembly Polling Station
Available
Birth And Death Registration Office
Available

Power Supply

Domestic power supply for Nkialwa is reported as 5 hours per day in summer and 4 hours per day in winter. Treat this as historical Census/District Census Handbook data.

Power Supply For Domestic Use
Available
Power Supply For Domestic Use Summer April Sept Hours Per Day
5 hours/day
Power Supply For Domestic Use Winter Oct March Hours Per Day
4 hours/day

Land Use and Local Economy

Land-use records for Nkialwa show that reported agricultural commodities include Paddy, Ginger and Maize. These figures help explain village agriculture and local economy context.

Agricultural Commodities First
Paddy
Handicrafts Commodities First
Bamboo Basket
Agricultural Commodities Second
Ginger
Handicrafts Commodities Second
Traditional Shawls
Agricultural Commodities Third
Maize
Handicrafts Commodities Third
Wooden Furnitures

Map and Location

Verified latitude and longitude are not available in the source data. Use the map search links for general location reference only.

Open the full page for map preview controls, or use the map links below for a general location check.

Open in OpenStreetMapSearch on Google MapsSearch on OpenStreetMap

Frequently Asked Questions

Where is Nkialwa village located?

Nkialwa is in Tening Sub-district of Peren district in Nagaland, India.

Which district is Nkialwa village in?

Nkialwa village is in Peren district.

Which state is Nkialwa village in?

Nkialwa village is in Nagaland.

Which sub-district is Nkialwa under?

Nkialwa comes under Tening Sub-district. Census records usually call this administrative level a sub-district.

What is the Census village code of Nkialwa?

The Census village code of Nkialwa is 268377.

What is the population of Nkialwa village?

The village record lists 1,680 people and 338 households for Nkialwa.

How many households are in Nkialwa village?

The village record lists 338 households for Nkialwa.

What is the male and female population of Nkialwa?

The record lists 909 male residents and 771 female residents for Nkialwa.

What is the sex ratio of Nkialwa village?

The sex ratio of Nkialwa is 848.18 females per 1000 males in the available record.

Is the area of Nkialwa village reported?

Area appears as 0 for Nkialwa, so Vill treats it as not reported rather than as a real land-area value.

What is the nearest town to Nkialwa?

The nearest town listed for Nkialwa is Peren, about 31 km away.

How far is Nkialwa from the district headquarters?

Nkialwa is about 31 km from Peren, the district headquarters listed in the available records.

How far is Nkialwa from the sub-district headquarters?

Nkialwa is about 17 km from Tening, the sub-district headquarters listed in the available records.

What education facilities are listed for Nkialwa?

The village facility record lists 1 government primary school and 1 private primary school for Nkialwa.

What crops or land-use details are reported for Nkialwa?

For Nkialwa, reported agricultural commodities include Paddy, Ginger and Maize.

Is a primary school reported for this village?

No. The village record marks a primary school as not available for Nkialwa.

Are drinking water facilities reported for this village?

No. The village record marks drinking water facilities as not available for Nkialwa.

Is mobile phone coverage reported for this village?

Yes. The village record marks mobile phone coverage as available in Nkialwa.

Source note: Vill prepares village pages mainly from Census 2011 and District Census Handbook (DCHB) public records published under the Registrar General of India, Government of India. Postal context is for address reference, and banking context uses available Reserve Bank of India (RBI) access records where shown. Some values may be blank, old or not listed. Please verify important details with official records before using them for legal, land, revenue, postal, financial or administrative work. Page last reviewed: 30 May 2026.