Azailong is an inhabited village in Tening Sub-district of Peren district, Nagaland. Its Census village code is 268378 and the Census 2011 record lists 1,147 people in 241 households. The local references include Tening CD Block and the nearest town reference is Peren at about 35 km.
In short:
Azailong is a village in Tening Sub-district, Peren district, Nagaland, India. The available record shows Census village code 268378 and 1,147 people in 241 households.
Village Code268378
Population1,147
Households241
Nearest TownPeren
Detailed village profile
Azailong at a Glance
This profile highlights a listed population of 1,147 people and Peren as the nearest town reference for Azailong, along with available Census, facility and local-service details.
Azailong falls under Tening Sub-district in Peren district, Nagaland.
The Census village code is 268378.
The record lists 1,147 people living in 241 households.
Area is listed as 0 and is treated as not reported on this page.
The nearest town named in the record is Peren.
This profile includes Census Codes and Administrative Details, Location and Distance, Population and Social Groups, Education Facilities, and other reported village details.
Before You Use This Data
Vill keeps source limitations visible so the page is useful without overstating certainty.
Area may appear as 0 in the public record. On this website, 0 area is treated as not reported, not as the actual geographical area of the village source data may be incomplete.
Some details may be blank because they were not listed in the public record. A blank value does not always mean that the facility is unavailable today. Please verify important information with official records before using it for legal, administrative, land, postal, or financial work source data may be incomplete.
The PIN code shown on this page comes from the village record. Please verify it with India Post before using it for postal, legal, banking or official address work.
Data Sources and Verification
This page is a local reference profile. Use it for village search, Census code lookup and broad facility context. Verify important legal, land, postal, banking, emergency or administrative details with the official source.
Census and Amenities
Census 2011 and District Census Handbook (DCHB) public records
DCHB Publisher
Registrar General of India, Government of India
Banking Context
Bank ATM, CDM and CRM records use RBI-sourced banking access data
Key Village Facts
Village
Azailong
Census Village Code
268378
State
Nagaland
State Census Code
13
District
Peren
District Census Code
271
Sub-district / Local Admin Unit
Tening
Sub-district Census Code
01856
CD Block
Tening
Households
241
Population
1,147
Male Population
608
Female Population
539
Sex Ratio
886.51
Nearest Town
Peren
Nearest Town Distance
35 km
PIN Code Reported in Source Data
797101
Reference Year
2009
Key Calculated Values
These values are calculated from the same village record to make comparison easier. They are not separate official figures.
Average Household Size4.76 people
Calculated from listed population and households.
SC Population Share0%
Shown from the village record.
ST Population Share99.22%
Shown from the village record.
Census Codes and Administrative Details
These Census 2011 identifiers place Azailong in the official administrative record. Census village code 268378 and Tening CD Block.
State Census Code
13
District Census Code
271
Sub-district Census Code
01856
Village Census Code
268378
CD Block Code
0051
CD Block Name
Tening
Location and Distance
Peren is the nearest town listed for Azailong, about 35 km away. Peren is listed as the district headquarters at about 35 km. These distances are useful for orientation, not for survey, boundary or emergency use.
Sub-district Headquarter
Tening
Distance from Sub-district Headquarter
13 km
District Headquarter
Peren
Distance from District Headquarter
35 km
Nearest Statutory Town
Peren
Distance from Nearest Statutory Town
35 km
Nearest Town within State/UT
Peren
Distance within State/UT
35 km
Nearest Town
Peren
Distance from Nearest Town
35 km
Population and Social Groups
The Census 2011 record lists 1,147 people in 241 households, with 608 male residents and 539 female residents. The average household size is 4.76, and SC share is 0% and ST share is 99.22% for Azailong.
Total Households
241
Total Population
1,147
Male Population
608
Female Population
539
Sex Ratio
886.51
Average Household Size
4.76
ST Population
1,138
ST Male Population
603
ST Female Population
535
ST Population Share
99.22
Village Status
Inhabited
Education Facilities
Education entries for Azailong list 1 government primary school, 1 private primary school, 1 government middle school and 1 private middle school. Counts come from the village facility record and may need local verification for current school status.
Government Primary School
Available
Government Primary School Count
1
Private Primary School
Available
Private Primary School Count
1
Government Middle School
Available
Government Middle School Count
1
Private Middle School
Available
Private Middle School Count
1
Health Facilities
Health records mark ASHA worker as available for Azailong. Verify current services locally before medical use.
Primary Health Centre Count
1
Primary Health Centre Doctors Total Strength Count
1
Primary Health Centre Doctors In Position Count
1
Primary Health Centre Para Medical Staff Total Strength Count
17
Primary Health Centre Para Medical Staff In Position Count
9
Drinking Water and Sanitation
This section covers drinking-water sources, sanitation, drainage and waste-related fields reported for Azailong.
Uncovered Well
Available
Uncovered Well Functions in Summer
Available
Spring
Available
Spring Functions All Year
Available
Open Drainage
Available
Open Kutcha Drainage
Available
Drain Water Discharge Destination
Sewer plant
Community Toilet Complex Including Bath For General Public
Available
Community Toilet Complex Excluding Bath For General Public
Available
Connectivity, Roads and Transport
Connectivity records for Azailong include mobile phone coverage and all-weather road access. Use them as access clues and confirm present conditions locally.
Mobile Phone Coverage
Available
Public Bus Service
Available
Taxi
Available
Major District Road
Available
Other District Road
Available
Gravel Kuchha Roads
Available
All Weather Road
Available
Footpath
Available
Financial, Market and Public Services
Public-service entries for Azailong include self-help groups, Anganwadi centre, ASHA services, PDS shop and assembly polling station. Banking rows on this page are shown separately because they use RBI-sourced bank service records.
Self Help Group SHG
Available
Public Distribution System PDS Shop
Available
Nutritional Centres Anganwadi Centre
Available
ASHA
Available
Community Centre
Available
Sports Field
Available
Assembly Polling Station
Available
Birth And Death Registration Office
Available
Power Supply
Domestic power supply for Azailong is reported as 5 hours per day in summer and 4 hours per day in winter. Treat this as historical Census/District Census Handbook data.
Power Supply For Domestic Use
Available
Power Supply For Domestic Use Summer April Sept Hours Per Day
5 hours/day
Power Supply For Domestic Use Winter Oct March Hours Per Day
4 hours/day
Land Use and Local Economy
Land-use records for Azailong show that reported agricultural commodities include Paddy, Maize and Chilli. These figures help explain village agriculture and local economy context.
Agricultural Commodities First
Paddy
Handicrafts Commodities First
Shawls
Agricultural Commodities Second
Maize
Handicrafts Commodities Second
Baskets
Agricultural Commodities Third
Chilli
Handicrafts Commodities Third
Wooden Plates
Map and Location
Verified latitude and longitude are not available in the source data. Use the map search links for general location reference only.
Verified map coordinates are not reported in the source data.
You can search this village name on Google Maps or OpenStreetMap for a general location check. Please verify the result from official or local sources before using it for travel, land, legal, emergency or administrative work.
The village source does not confirm an ATM inside this village. The bank ATM, Cash Deposit Machine (CDM) and Cash Recycler Machine (CRM) records below are shown as nearby or same-area banking service context only.
Only the village source ATM status is used to say whether an ATM is reported inside the village.
Village ATM Status
Not available in village
Nearest ATM Facility
More than 10 km
Commercial Bank
Not available in village
Cooperative Bank
Not available in village
Same-area Bank Service Records
1
Banks in Matched Records
1
Matched PINs
1
Match basis: ATM/CDM/CRM records found in the same PIN and district
ATM/CDM/CRM Type Summary
Device type summary for matched banking access records
Device Type
Records
Share
ATM
1
100%
Top Banks in Matched Records
Top banks from matched ATM, CDM and CRM records
Bank
Records
Share
State Bank of India
1
100%
Selected Bank ATM, CDM and CRM Service Records
These selected bank service records are sourced from Reserve Bank of India (RBI) data. The services belong to the listed banks. Confirm the current address, service status and timings with the bank before visiting.
Selected bank ATM, CDM and CRM service records
Bank
Type
PIN
District
Local Area
Centre
Address
State Bank of India
ATM
797101
Peren
Peren
Peren (Tc)
Peren Peren, Peren, Nagaland, 797101
Full forms: ATM means Automated Teller Machine, CDM means Cash Deposit Machine, and CRM means Cash Recycler Machine.
ATM, CDM and CRM details are based on external banking access records and should be verified with the bank before visiting. PIN code or district matches do not prove that a facility is inside the village.
Frequently Asked Questions
Where is Azailong village located?
Azailong is in Tening Sub-district of Peren district in Nagaland, India.
Which district is Azailong village in?
Azailong village is in Peren district.
Which state is Azailong village in?
Azailong village is in Nagaland.
Which sub-district is Azailong under?
Azailong comes under Tening Sub-district. Census records usually call this administrative level a sub-district.
What is the Census village code of Azailong?
The Census village code of Azailong is 268378.
What is the population of Azailong village?
The village record lists 1,147 people and 241 households for Azailong.
How many households are in Azailong village?
The village record lists 241 households for Azailong.
What is the male and female population of Azailong?
The record lists 608 male residents and 539 female residents for Azailong.
What is the sex ratio of Azailong village?
The sex ratio of Azailong is 886.51 females per 1000 males in the available record.
Is the area of Azailong village reported?
Area appears as 0 for Azailong, so Vill treats it as not reported rather than as a real land-area value.
What is the nearest town to Azailong?
The nearest town listed for Azailong is Peren, about 35 km away.
How far is Azailong from the district headquarters?
Azailong is about 35 km from Peren, the district headquarters listed in the available records.
How far is Azailong from the sub-district headquarters?
Azailong is about 13 km from Tening, the sub-district headquarters listed in the available records.
What education facilities are listed for Azailong?
The village facility record lists 1 government primary school, 1 private primary school, 1 government middle school and 1 private middle school for Azailong.
What crops or land-use details are reported for Azailong?
For Azailong, reported agricultural commodities include Paddy, Maize and Chilli.
Are bank ATM, CDM or CRM services listed near Azailong?
The page shows 1 matched bank ATM, Cash Deposit Machine or Cash Recycler Machine service records near or within the same matched area for Azailong. These records include 1 banks. Verify current service status with the bank before visiting.
Is a primary school reported for this village?
No. The village record marks a primary school as not available for Azailong.
Is a health centre reported for this village?
The records used for this page list 1 health centre record for Azailong.
Source note: Vill prepares village pages mainly from Census 2011 and District Census Handbook (DCHB) public records published under the Registrar General of India, Government of India. Postal context is for address reference, and banking context uses available Reserve Bank of India (RBI) access records where shown. Some values may be blank, old or not listed. Please verify important details with official records before using them for legal, land, revenue, postal, financial or administrative work. Page last reviewed: 30 May 2026.