Indian Village Directory

Nkio 'b' Village

Nkio 'b' is an inhabited village in Kebai Khelma Sub-district of Peren district, Nagaland. Its Census village code is 268362 and the Census 2011 record lists 218 people in 57 households. The local references include Jalukie CD Block and the nearest town reference is Jalukie at about 65 km.

Open full page

Quick answer: Nkio 'b' is a village in Kebai Khelma Sub-district, Peren district, Nagaland, India. The available record shows Census village code 268362 and 218 people in 57 households.
Village Code268362
Population218
Households57
Nearest TownJalukie

Key Village Facts

Village
Nkio 'b'
Census Village Code
268362
State
Nagaland
State Census Code
13
District
Peren
District Census Code
271
Sub-district / Local Admin Unit
Kebai Khelma
Sub-district Census Code
01854
CD Block
Jalukie
Households
57
Population
218
Male Population
117
Female Population
101
Sex Ratio
863.25
Nearest Town
Jalukie
Nearest Town Distance
65 km
Reference Year
2009

Detailed village profile

Nkio 'b' at a Glance

This profile highlights a listed population of 218 people and Jalukie as the nearest town reference for Nkio 'b', along with available Census, facility and local-service details.

DistrictPeren
Sub-districtKebai Khelma
CD BlockJalukie
  • Nkio 'b' falls under Kebai Khelma Sub-district in Peren district, Nagaland.
  • The Census village code is 268362.
  • The record lists 218 people living in 57 households.
  • Area is listed as 0 and is treated as not reported on this page.
  • The nearest town named in the record is Jalukie.
  • This profile includes Census Codes and Administrative Details, Location and Distance, Population and Social Groups, Education Facilities, and other reported village details.

Before You Use This Data

Vill keeps source limitations visible so the page is useful without overstating certainty.

  • Area may appear as 0 in the public record. On this website, 0 area is treated as not reported, not as the actual geographical area of the village source data may be incomplete.
  • Some details may be blank because they were not listed in the public record. A blank value does not always mean that the facility is unavailable today. Please verify important information with official records before using it for legal, administrative, land, postal, or financial work source data may be incomplete.

Data Sources and Verification

This page is a local reference profile. Use it for village search, Census code lookup and broad facility context. Verify important legal, land, postal, banking, emergency or administrative details with the official source.

Census and Amenities
Census 2011 and District Census Handbook (DCHB) public records
DCHB Publisher
Registrar General of India, Government of India

Key Calculated Values

These values are calculated from the same village record to make comparison easier. They are not separate official figures.

Average Household Size3.82 peopleCalculated from listed population and households.
SC Population Share0%Shown from the village record.
ST Population Share100%Shown from the village record.

Census Codes and Administrative Details

These Census 2011 identifiers place Nkio 'b' in the official administrative record. Census village code 268362 and Jalukie CD Block.

State Census Code
13
District Census Code
271
Sub-district Census Code
01854
Village Census Code
268362
CD Block Code
0050
CD Block Name
Jalukie

Location and Distance

Jalukie is the nearest town listed for Nkio 'b', about 65 km away. Peren is listed as the district headquarters at about 85 km. These distances are useful for orientation, not for survey, boundary or emergency use.

Sub-district Headquarter
Kebai Khelma
Distance from Sub-district Headquarter
11 km
District Headquarter
Peren
Distance from District Headquarter
85 km
Nearest Statutory Town
Jalukie
Distance from Nearest Statutory Town
65 km
Nearest Town within State/UT
Peren
Distance within State/UT
65 km
Nearest Town
Jalukie
Distance from Nearest Town
65 km

Population and Social Groups

The Census 2011 record lists 218 people in 57 households, with 117 male residents and 101 female residents. The average household size is 3.82, and SC share is 0% and ST share is 100% for Nkio 'b'.

Total Households
57
Total Population
218
Male Population
117
Female Population
101
Sex Ratio
863.25
Average Household Size
3.82
ST Population
218
ST Male Population
117
ST Female Population
101
ST Population Share
100
Village Status
Inhabited

Education Facilities

Education entries for Nkio 'b' list 2 government primary schools. Counts come from the village facility record and may need local verification for current school status.

Government Primary School
Available
Government Primary School Count
2

Drinking Water and Sanitation

Drinking-water and sanitation entries for Nkio 'b' include tank, pond or lake water. These are historical facility records, not a live water-quality guarantee.

Tap Water Untreated
Available
Tap Water Untreated Functions in Summer
Available
Tank Pond Lake
Available
Tank Pond Lake Functions All Year
Available
No Drainage
Available
Drain Water Discharge Destination
Water bodies

Connectivity, Roads and Transport

Connectivity records for Nkio 'b' include mobile phone coverage. Use them as access clues and confirm present conditions locally.

Mobile Phone Coverage
Available
Footpath
Available

Financial, Market and Public Services

Public-service entries for Nkio 'b' include self-help groups, Anganwadi centre, ASHA services and assembly polling station. Banking rows on this page are shown separately because they use RBI-sourced bank service records.

Self Help Group SHG
Available
Nutritional Centres Anganwadi Centre
Available
ASHA
Available
Sports Field
Available
Assembly Polling Station
Available
Birth And Death Registration Office
Available

Land Use and Local Economy

Land-use records for Nkio 'b' show that reported agricultural commodities include Paddy, Maize and Chillies. These figures help explain village agriculture and local economy context.

Agricultural Commodities First
Paddy
Handicrafts Commodities First
Bamboo Baskets
Agricultural Commodities Second
Maize
Handicrafts Commodities Second
Naga Shawls
Agricultural Commodities Third
Chillies
Handicrafts Commodities Third
Wooden Furnitures

Map and Location

Verified latitude and longitude are not available in the source data. Use the map search links for general location reference only.

Open the full page for map preview controls, or use the map links below for a general location check.

Open in OpenStreetMapSearch on Google MapsSearch on OpenStreetMap

Frequently Asked Questions

Where is Nkio 'b' village located?

Nkio 'b' is in Kebai Khelma Sub-district of Peren district in Nagaland, India.

Which district is Nkio 'b' village in?

Nkio 'b' village is in Peren district.

Which state is Nkio 'b' village in?

Nkio 'b' village is in Nagaland.

Which sub-district is Nkio 'b' under?

Nkio 'b' comes under Kebai Khelma Sub-district. Census records usually call this administrative level a sub-district.

What is the Census village code of Nkio 'b'?

The Census village code of Nkio 'b' is 268362.

What is the population of Nkio 'b' village?

The village record lists 218 people and 57 households for Nkio 'b'.

How many households are in Nkio 'b' village?

The village record lists 57 households for Nkio 'b'.

What is the male and female population of Nkio 'b'?

The record lists 117 male residents and 101 female residents for Nkio 'b'.

What is the sex ratio of Nkio 'b' village?

The sex ratio of Nkio 'b' is 863.25 females per 1000 males in the available record.

Is the area of Nkio 'b' village reported?

Area appears as 0 for Nkio 'b', so Vill treats it as not reported rather than as a real land-area value.

What is the nearest town to Nkio 'b'?

The nearest town listed for Nkio 'b' is Jalukie, about 65 km away.

How far is Nkio 'b' from the district headquarters?

Nkio 'b' is about 85 km from Peren, the district headquarters listed in the available records.

How far is Nkio 'b' from the sub-district headquarters?

Nkio 'b' is about 11 km from Kebai Khelma, the sub-district headquarters listed in the available records.

What education facilities are listed for Nkio 'b'?

The village facility record lists 2 government primary schools for Nkio 'b'.

What crops or land-use details are reported for Nkio 'b'?

For Nkio 'b', reported agricultural commodities include Paddy, Maize and Chillies.

Is a primary school reported for this village?

No. The village record marks a primary school as not available for Nkio 'b'.

Are drinking water facilities reported for this village?

No. The village record marks drinking water facilities as not available for Nkio 'b'.

Is mobile phone coverage reported for this village?

Yes. The village record marks mobile phone coverage as available in Nkio 'b'.

Source note: Vill prepares village pages mainly from Census 2011 and District Census Handbook (DCHB) public records published under the Registrar General of India, Government of India. Postal context is for address reference, and banking context uses available Reserve Bank of India (RBI) access records where shown. Some values may be blank, old or not listed. Please verify important details with official records before using them for legal, land, revenue, postal, financial or administrative work. Page last reviewed: 30 May 2026.