Indian Village Directory

Kejanglwa Village

Kejanglwa is an inhabited village in Jalukie Sub-district of Peren district, Nagaland. Its Census village code is 268324 and the Census 2011 record lists 505 people in 94 households. The local references include Peren CD Block and the nearest town reference is Jaluki Town at about 10 km.

In short:

Kejanglwa is a village in Jalukie Sub-district, Peren district, Nagaland, India. The available record shows Census village code 268324 and 505 people in 94 households.

Village Code268324
Population505
Households94
Nearest TownJaluki Town

Detailed village profile

Kejanglwa at a Glance

This profile highlights a listed population of 505 people and Jaluki Town as the nearest town reference for Kejanglwa, along with available Census, facility and local-service details.

State Nagaland
District Peren
Sub-district Jalukie
CD Block Peren
  • Kejanglwa falls under Jalukie Sub-district in Peren district, Nagaland.
  • The Census village code is 268324.
  • The record lists 505 people living in 94 households.
  • Area is listed as 0 and is treated as not reported on this page.
  • The nearest town named in the record is Jaluki Town.
  • This profile includes Census Codes and Administrative Details, Location and Distance, Population and Social Groups, Education Facilities, and other reported village details.

Before You Use This Data

Vill keeps source limitations visible so the page is useful without overstating certainty.

  • Area may appear as 0 in the public record. On this website, 0 area is treated as not reported, not as the actual geographical area of the village source data may be incomplete.
  • Some details may be blank because they were not listed in the public record. A blank value does not always mean that the facility is unavailable today. Please verify important information with official records before using it for legal, administrative, land, postal, or financial work source data may be incomplete.

Data Sources and Verification

This page is a local reference profile. Use it for village search, Census code lookup and broad facility context. Verify important legal, land, postal, banking, emergency or administrative details with the official source.

Census and Amenities
Census 2011 and District Census Handbook (DCHB) public records
DCHB Publisher
Registrar General of India, Government of India
Banking Context
Bank ATM, CDM and CRM records use RBI-sourced banking access data

Key Village Facts

Village
Kejanglwa
Census Village Code
268324
State
Nagaland
State Census Code
13
District
Peren
District Census Code
271
Sub-district / Local Admin Unit
Jalukie
Sub-district Census Code
01852
CD Block
Peren
Households
94
Population
505
Male Population
256
Female Population
249
Sex Ratio
972.66
Nearest Town
Jaluki Town
Nearest Town Distance
10 km
Reference Year
2009

Key Calculated Values

These values are calculated from the same village record to make comparison easier. They are not separate official figures.

Average Household Size 5.37 people Calculated from listed population and households.
SC Population Share 0% Shown from the village record.
ST Population Share 99.41% Shown from the village record.

Census Codes and Administrative Details

These Census 2011 identifiers place Kejanglwa in the official administrative record. Census village code 268324 and Peren CD Block.

State Census Code
13
District Census Code
271
Sub-district Census Code
01852
Village Census Code
268324
CD Block Code
0052
CD Block Name
Peren

Location and Distance

Jaluki Town is the nearest town listed for Kejanglwa, about 10 km away. Peren is listed as the district headquarters at about 30 km. These distances are useful for orientation, not for survey, boundary or emergency use.

Sub-district Headquarter
Jalukie
Distance from Sub-district Headquarter
10 km
District Headquarter
Peren
Distance from District Headquarter
30 km
Nearest Statutory Town
Jalukie
Distance from Nearest Statutory Town
10 km
Nearest Town within State/UT
Jalukie
Distance within State/UT
10 km
Nearest Town
Jaluki Town
Distance from Nearest Town
10 km

Population and Social Groups

The Census 2011 record lists 505 people in 94 households, with 256 male residents and 249 female residents. The average household size is 5.37, and SC share is 0% and ST share is 99.41% for Kejanglwa.

Total Households
94
Total Population
505
Male Population
256
Female Population
249
Sex Ratio
972.66
Average Household Size
5.37
ST Population
502
ST Male Population
254
ST Female Population
248
ST Population Share
99.41
Village Status
Inhabited

Education Facilities

Education entries for Kejanglwa list 1 government primary school. Counts come from the village facility record and may need local verification for current school status.

Government Primary School
Available
Government Primary School Count
1

Drinking Water and Sanitation

Drinking-water and sanitation entries for Kejanglwa include tank, pond or lake water. These are historical facility records, not a live water-quality guarantee.

Tap Water Untreated
Available
Tap Water Untreated Functions All Year
Available
Tank Pond Lake
Available
Tank Pond Lake Functions All Year
Available
No Drainage
Available
Drain Water Discharge Destination
Water bodies

Connectivity, Roads and Transport

Connectivity records for Kejanglwa include mobile phone coverage. Use them as access clues and confirm present conditions locally.

Mobile Phone Coverage
Available
Other District Road
Available
Gravel Kuchha Roads
Available
Footpath
Available

Financial, Market and Public Services

Public-service entries for Kejanglwa include self-help groups, Anganwadi centre, ASHA services and assembly polling station. Banking rows on this page are shown separately because they use RBI-sourced bank service records.

Self Help Group SHG
Available
Nutritional Centres Anganwadi Centre
Available
ASHA
Available
Community Centre
Available
Sports Field
Available
Assembly Polling Station
Available
Birth And Death Registration Office
Available

Power Supply

Domestic power supply for Kejanglwa is reported as 6 hours per day in summer and 9 hours per day in winter. Treat this as historical Census/District Census Handbook data.

Power Supply For Domestic Use
Available
Power Supply For Domestic Use Summer April Sept Hours Per Day
6 hours/day
Power Supply For Domestic Use Winter Oct March Hours Per Day
9 hours/day

Land Use and Local Economy

Land-use records for Kejanglwa show that reported agricultural commodities include Paddy, Chilli and Oranges. These figures help explain village agriculture and local economy context.

Agricultural Commodities First
Paddy
Handicrafts Commodities First
Handloom
Agricultural Commodities Second
Chilli
Handicrafts Commodities Second
Wooden Craft
Agricultural Commodities Third
Oranges
Handicrafts Commodities Third
Bamboo Products

Map and Location

Verified latitude and longitude are not available in the source data. Use the map search links for general location reference only.

Verified map coordinates are not reported in the source data.

You can search this village name on Google Maps or OpenStreetMap for a general location check. Please verify the result from official or local sources before using it for travel, land, legal, emergency or administrative work.

Search on Google Maps Search on OpenStreetMap

Bank ATM, CDM and CRM Services Near Kejanglwa

The village source does not confirm an ATM inside this village. The bank ATM, Cash Deposit Machine (CDM) and Cash Recycler Machine (CRM) records below are shown as nearby or same-area banking service context only.

Only the village source ATM status is used to say whether an ATM is reported inside the village.

Village ATM Status
Not available in village
Nearest ATM Facility
5–10 km
Commercial Bank
Not available in village
Cooperative Bank
Not available in village
Same-area Bank Service Records
4
Banks in Matched Records
1
Matched PINs
1

Match basis: ATM/CDM/CRM records found in the same local admin area

ATM/CDM/CRM Type Summary

Device type summary for matched banking access records
Device TypeRecordsShare
ATM 3 75%
CRM 1 25%

Top Banks in Matched Records

Top banks from matched ATM, CDM and CRM records
BankRecordsShare
State Bank of India 4 100%

Selected Bank ATM, CDM and CRM Service Records

These selected bank service records are sourced from Reserve Bank of India (RBI) data. The services belong to the listed banks. Confirm the current address, service status and timings with the bank before visiting.

Selected bank ATM, CDM and CRM service records
BankTypePINDistrictLocal AreaCentreAddress
State Bank of India ATM 797110 Peren Jalukie Jalukie (Old) Jalukie Assam Rifles Assam Rifles Camp, Peren, Nagaland, 797110
State Bank of India CRM 797110 Peren Jalukie Jalukie (Tc) Nagaland Jalukie, Peren, Nagaland, 797110
State Bank of India ATM 797110 Peren Jalukie Jalukie (Old) Jalukie Nap Camp Saijang, Peren, Nagaland, 797110
State Bank of India ATM 797110 Peren Jalukie Jalukie (Tc) Nagaland Jalukie, Peren, Nagaland, 797110

Full forms: ATM means Automated Teller Machine, CDM means Cash Deposit Machine, and CRM means Cash Recycler Machine.

ATM, CDM and CRM details are based on external banking access records and should be verified with the bank before visiting. PIN code or district matches do not prove that a facility is inside the village.

Frequently Asked Questions

Where is Kejanglwa village located?

Kejanglwa is in Jalukie Sub-district of Peren district in Nagaland, India.

Which district is Kejanglwa village in?

Kejanglwa village is in Peren district.

Which state is Kejanglwa village in?

Kejanglwa village is in Nagaland.

Which sub-district is Kejanglwa under?

Kejanglwa comes under Jalukie Sub-district. Census records usually call this administrative level a sub-district.

What is the Census village code of Kejanglwa?

The Census village code of Kejanglwa is 268324.

What is the population of Kejanglwa village?

The village record lists 505 people and 94 households for Kejanglwa.

How many households are in Kejanglwa village?

The village record lists 94 households for Kejanglwa.

What is the male and female population of Kejanglwa?

The record lists 256 male residents and 249 female residents for Kejanglwa.

What is the sex ratio of Kejanglwa village?

The sex ratio of Kejanglwa is 972.66 females per 1000 males in the available record.

Is the area of Kejanglwa village reported?

Area appears as 0 for Kejanglwa, so Vill treats it as not reported rather than as a real land-area value.

What is the nearest town to Kejanglwa?

The nearest town listed for Kejanglwa is Jaluki Town, about 10 km away.

How far is Kejanglwa from the district headquarters?

Kejanglwa is about 30 km from Peren, the district headquarters listed in the available records.

How far is Kejanglwa from the sub-district headquarters?

Kejanglwa is about 10 km from Jalukie, the sub-district headquarters listed in the available records.

What education facilities are listed for Kejanglwa?

The village facility record lists 1 government primary school for Kejanglwa.

What crops or land-use details are reported for Kejanglwa?

For Kejanglwa, reported agricultural commodities include Paddy, Chilli and Oranges.

Are bank ATM, CDM or CRM services listed near Kejanglwa?

The page shows 4 matched bank ATM, Cash Deposit Machine or Cash Recycler Machine service records near or within the same matched area for Kejanglwa. These records include 1 banks. Verify current service status with the bank before visiting.

Is a primary school reported for this village?

No. The village record marks a primary school as not available for Kejanglwa.

Are drinking water facilities reported for this village?

No. The village record marks drinking water facilities as not available for Kejanglwa.

Source note: Vill prepares village pages mainly from Census 2011 and District Census Handbook (DCHB) public records published under the Registrar General of India, Government of India. Postal context is for address reference, and banking context uses available Reserve Bank of India (RBI) access records where shown. Some values may be blank, old or not listed. Please verify important details with official records before using them for legal, land, revenue, postal, financial or administrative work. Page last reviewed: 30 May 2026.