Indian Village Directory

Hotahoti Village

Hotahoti is an inhabited village in Naginimora Sub-district of Mon district, Nagaland. Its Census village code is 266970 and the Census 2011 record lists 147 people in 39 households. The local references include Wakching CD Block and the nearest town reference is Naginimora at about 10 km.

Open full page

Quick answer: Hotahoti is a village in Naginimora Sub-district, Mon district, Nagaland, India. The available record shows Census village code 266970 and 147 people in 39 households.
Village Code266970
Population147
Households39
Nearest TownNaginimora

Key Village Facts

Village
Hotahoti
Census Village Code
266970
State
Nagaland
State Census Code
13
District
Mon
District Census Code
261
Sub-district / Local Admin Unit
Naginimora
Sub-district Census Code
01744
CD Block
Wakching
Households
39
Population
147
Male Population
89
Female Population
58
Sex Ratio
651.69
Nearest Town
Naginimora
Nearest Town Distance
10 km
Reference Year
2009

Detailed village profile

Hotahoti at a Glance

This profile highlights a listed population of 147 people and Naginimora as the nearest town reference for Hotahoti, along with available Census, facility and local-service details.

DistrictMon
Sub-districtNaginimora
CD BlockWakching
  • Hotahoti falls under Naginimora Sub-district in Mon district, Nagaland.
  • The Census village code is 266970.
  • The record lists 147 people living in 39 households.
  • Area is listed as 0 and is treated as not reported on this page.
  • The nearest town named in the record is Naginimora.
  • This profile includes Census Codes and Administrative Details, Location and Distance, Population and Social Groups, Education Facilities, and other reported village details.

Before You Use This Data

Vill keeps source limitations visible so the page is useful without overstating certainty.

  • Area may appear as 0 in the public record. On this website, 0 area is treated as not reported, not as the actual geographical area of the village source data may be incomplete.
  • Some details may be blank because they were not listed in the public record. A blank value does not always mean that the facility is unavailable today. Please verify important information with official records before using it for legal, administrative, land, postal, or financial work source data may be incomplete.

Data Sources and Verification

This page is a local reference profile. Use it for village search, Census code lookup and broad facility context. Verify important legal, land, postal, banking, emergency or administrative details with the official source.

Census and Amenities
Census 2011 and District Census Handbook (DCHB) public records
DCHB Publisher
Registrar General of India, Government of India
Banking Context
Bank ATM, CDM and CRM records use RBI-sourced banking access data

Key Calculated Values

These values are calculated from the same village record to make comparison easier. They are not separate official figures.

Average Household Size3.77 peopleCalculated from listed population and households.
SC Population Share0%Shown from the village record.
ST Population Share72.79%Shown from the village record.

Census Codes and Administrative Details

These Census 2011 identifiers place Hotahoti in the official administrative record. Census village code 266970 and Wakching CD Block.

State Census Code
13
District Census Code
261
Sub-district Census Code
01744
Village Census Code
266970
CD Block Code
0004
CD Block Name
Wakching

Location and Distance

Naginimora is the nearest town listed for Hotahoti, about 10 km away. Mon is listed as the district headquarters at about 84 km. These distances are useful for orientation, not for survey, boundary or emergency use.

Sub-district Headquarter
Naginimora
Distance from Sub-district Headquarter
10 km
District Headquarter
Mon
Distance from District Headquarter
84 km
Nearest Statutory Town
Naginimora
Distance from Nearest Statutory Town
10 km
Nearest Town within State/UT
Naginimora
Distance within State/UT
10 km
Nearest Town
Naginimora
Distance from Nearest Town
10 km

Population and Social Groups

The Census 2011 record lists 147 people in 39 households, with 89 male residents and 58 female residents. The average household size is 3.77, and SC share is 0% and ST share is 72.79% for Hotahoti.

Total Households
39
Total Population
147
Male Population
89
Female Population
58
Sex Ratio
651.69
Average Household Size
3.77
ST Population
107
ST Male Population
62
ST Female Population
45
ST Population Share
72.79
Village Status
Inhabited

Education Facilities

Education entries for Hotahoti list 1 government primary school. Counts come from the village facility record and may need local verification for current school status.

Government Primary School
Available
Government Primary School Count
1

Health Facilities

Health records mark ASHA worker as available for Hotahoti. Verify current services locally before medical use.

Primary Health Sub Centre Para Medical Staff Total Strength Count
1
Primary Health Sub Centre Para Medical Staff In Position Count
1
Non Government Medical Facilities Traditional Practitioner And Faith Healer Count
1

Drinking Water and Sanitation

Drinking-water and sanitation entries for Hotahoti include river or canal water and tank, pond or lake water. These are historical facility records, not a live water-quality guarantee.

Uncovered Well
Available
Uncovered Well Functions All Year
Available
Spring
Available
Spring Functions All Year
Available
River Canal
Available
River Canal Functions All Year
Available
Tank Pond Lake
Available
Tank Pond Lake Functions in Summer
Available
Open Drainage
Available
Open Kutcha Drainage
Available
Drain Water Discharge Destination
Water bodies

Connectivity, Roads and Transport

Connectivity records for Hotahoti include mobile phone coverage, black-topped road access and all-weather road access. Use them as access clues and confirm present conditions locally.

Mobile Phone Coverage
Available
Other District Road
Available
Black-Topped Pucca Road
Available
Gravel Kuchha Roads
Available
All Weather Road
Available
Footpath
Available

Financial, Market and Public Services

Public-service entries for Hotahoti include Anganwadi centre, ASHA services and assembly polling station. Banking rows on this page are shown separately because they use RBI-sourced bank service records.

Nutritional Centres Anganwadi Centre
Available
ASHA
Available
Community Centre
Available
Sports Field
Available
Assembly Polling Station
Available

Power Supply

Domestic power supply for Hotahoti is reported as 15 hours per day in summer and 15 hours per day in winter. Treat this as historical Census/District Census Handbook data.

Power Supply For Domestic Use
Available
Power Supply For Domestic Use Summer April Sept Hours Per Day
15 hours/day
Power Supply For Domestic Use Winter Oct March Hours Per Day
15 hours/day

Land Use and Local Economy

Land-use records for Hotahoti show that reported agricultural commodities include Paddy, Yam and Banana. These figures help explain village agriculture and local economy context.

Agricultural Commodities First
Paddy
Handicrafts Commodities First
Bamboo Basket
Agricultural Commodities Second
Yam
Handicrafts Commodities Second
Murah(seat)
Agricultural Commodities Third
Banana
Handicrafts Commodities Third
Shawl

Other Available Details

These extra fields are shown because they may still be useful for understanding the village record.

Primary Health Sub Centre Count
1
Noindex
False

Map and Location

Verified latitude and longitude are not available in the source data. Use the map search links for general location reference only.

Open the full page for map preview controls, or use the map links below for a general location check.

Open in OpenStreetMapSearch on Google MapsSearch on OpenStreetMap

Bank ATM, CDM and CRM Services Near Hotahoti

The village source does not confirm an ATM inside this village. The bank ATM, Cash Deposit Machine (CDM) and Cash Recycler Machine (CRM) records below are shown as nearby or same-area banking service context only.

Only the village source ATM status is used to say whether an ATM is reported inside the village.

Please verify with the bank before visiting any ATM, CDM or CRM location, including the current address, service status and timings.

Village ATM Status
Not available in village
Nearest ATM Facility
More than 10 km
Commercial Bank
Not available in village
Cooperative Bank
Not available in village
Same-area Bank Service Records
2
Banks in Matched Records
2
Matched PINs
1

Match basis: ATM/CDM/CRM records found in the same local admin area

ATM/CDM/CRM Type Summary

Device type summary for matched banking access records
Device TypeRecordsShare
ATM 2 100%

Top Banks in Matched Records

Top banks from matched ATM, CDM and CRM records
BankRecordsShare
Bank of Baroda 1 50%
State Bank of India 1 50%

Selected Bank ATM, CDM and CRM Service Records

These selected bank service records are sourced from Reserve Bank of India (RBI) data. The services belong to the listed banks. Confirm the current address, service status and timings with the bank before visiting.

Selected bank ATM, CDM and CRM service records
BankTypePINDistrictLocal AreaCentreAddress
Bank of Baroda ATM 798622 Mon Naginimora Naginimora (Tc) Naginimora Main Road, Naginimora -798 622, Mon Dist, Nagaland, Mon, Nagaland, 798622
State Bank of India ATM 798622 Mon Naginimora Naginimora (Tc) Naginimora Assam Rifles Camp, Mon, Nagaland, 798622

Full forms: ATM means Automated Teller Machine, CDM means Cash Deposit Machine, and CRM means Cash Recycler Machine.

ATM, CDM and CRM details are based on external banking access records and should be verified with the bank before visiting. PIN code or district matches do not prove that a facility is inside the village.

Frequently Asked Questions

Where is Hotahoti village located?

Hotahoti is in Naginimora Sub-district of Mon district in Nagaland, India.

Which district is Hotahoti village in?

Hotahoti village is in Mon district.

Which state is Hotahoti village in?

Hotahoti village is in Nagaland.

Which sub-district is Hotahoti under?

Hotahoti comes under Naginimora Sub-district. Census records usually call this administrative level a sub-district.

What is the Census village code of Hotahoti?

The Census village code of Hotahoti is 266970.

What is the population of Hotahoti village?

The village record lists 147 people and 39 households for Hotahoti.

How many households are in Hotahoti village?

The village record lists 39 households for Hotahoti.

What is the male and female population of Hotahoti?

The record lists 89 male residents and 58 female residents for Hotahoti.

What is the sex ratio of Hotahoti village?

The sex ratio of Hotahoti is 651.69 females per 1000 males in the available record.

Is the area of Hotahoti village reported?

Area appears as 0 for Hotahoti, so Vill treats it as not reported rather than as a real land-area value.

What is the nearest town to Hotahoti?

The nearest town listed for Hotahoti is Naginimora, about 10 km away.

How far is Hotahoti from the district headquarters?

Hotahoti is about 84 km from Mon, the district headquarters listed in the available records.

How far is Hotahoti from the sub-district headquarters?

Hotahoti is about 10 km from Naginimora, the sub-district headquarters listed in the available records.

What education facilities are listed for Hotahoti?

The village facility record lists 1 government primary school for Hotahoti.

Are bank ATM, CDM or CRM services listed near Hotahoti?

The page shows 2 matched bank ATM, Cash Deposit Machine or Cash Recycler Machine service records near or within the same matched area for Hotahoti. These records include 2 banks. Verify current service status with the bank before visiting.

Is a primary school reported for this village?

No. The village record marks a primary school as not available for Hotahoti.

Are drinking water facilities reported for this village?

No. The village record marks drinking water facilities as not available for Hotahoti.

Is mobile phone coverage reported for this village?

Yes. The village record marks mobile phone coverage as available in Hotahoti.

Source note: Vill prepares village pages mainly from Census 2011 and District Census Handbook (DCHB) public records published under the Registrar General of India, Government of India. Postal context is for address reference, and banking context uses available Reserve Bank of India (RBI) access records where shown. Some values may be blank, old or not listed. Please verify important details with official records before using them for legal, land, revenue, postal, financial or administrative work. Page last reviewed: 30 May 2026.