is an inhabited village in Monyakshu Sub-district of Mon district, Nagaland. Its Census village code is 267092 and the Census 2011 record lists 1,130 people in 167 households. The local references include Tobu CD Block and the nearest town reference is Mon Town at about 124 km.
In short:
Bumei S/Comp. is a village in Monyakshu Sub-district, Mon district, Nagaland, India. The available record shows Census village code 267092 and 1,130 people in 167 households.
Village Code267092
Population1,130
Households167
Nearest TownMon Town
Detailed village profile
Bumei S/Comp. at a Glance
This profile highlights a listed population of 1,130 people and Mon Town as the nearest town reference for Bumei S/Comp., along with available Census, facility and local-service details.
Bumei S/Comp. falls under Monyakshu Sub-district in Mon district, Nagaland.
The Census village code is 267092.
The record lists 1,130 people living in 167 households.
Area is listed as 0 and is treated as not reported on this page.
The nearest town named in the record is Mon Town.
This profile includes Census Codes and Administrative Details, Location and Distance, Population and Social Groups, Education Facilities, and other reported village details.
Before You Use This Data
Vill keeps source limitations visible so the page is useful without overstating certainty.
Area may appear as 0 in the public record. On this website, 0 area is treated as not reported, not as the actual geographical area of the village source data may be incomplete.
Some details may be blank because they were not listed in the public record. A blank value does not always mean that the facility is unavailable today. Please verify important information with official records before using it for legal, administrative, land, postal, or financial work source data may be incomplete.
The PIN code shown on this page comes from the village record. Please verify it with India Post before using it for postal, legal, banking or official address work.
Data Sources and Verification
This page is a local reference profile. Use it for village search, Census code lookup and broad facility context. Verify important legal, land, postal, banking, emergency or administrative details with the official source.
Census and Amenities
Census 2011 and District Census Handbook (DCHB) public records
DCHB Publisher
Registrar General of India, Government of India
Banking Context
Bank ATM, CDM and CRM records use RBI-sourced banking access data
Key Village Facts
Village
Bumei S/Comp.
Census Village Code
267092
State
Nagaland
State Census Code
13
District
Mon
District Census Code
261
Sub-district / Local Admin Unit
Monyakshu
Sub-district Census Code
01757
CD Block
Tobu
Households
167
Population
1,130
Male Population
664
Female Population
466
Sex Ratio
701.81
Nearest Town
Mon Town
Nearest Town Distance
124 km
PIN Code Reported in Source Data
798603
Reference Year
2009
Key Calculated Values
These values are calculated from the same village record to make comparison easier. They are not separate official figures.
Average Household Size6.77 people
Calculated from listed population and households.
SC Population Share0%
Shown from the village record.
ST Population Share97.96%
Shown from the village record.
Census Codes and Administrative Details
These Census 2011 identifiers place Bumei S/Comp. in the official administrative record. Census village code 267092 and Tobu CD Block.
State Census Code
13
District Census Code
261
Sub-district Census Code
01757
Village Census Code
267092
CD Block Code
0006
CD Block Name
Tobu
Location and Distance
Mon Town is the nearest town listed for Bumei S/Comp., about 124 km away. Mon is listed as the district headquarters at about 124 km. These distances are useful for orientation, not for survey, boundary or emergency use.
Sub-district Headquarter
Monyakshu
Distance from Sub-district Headquarter
15 km
District Headquarter
Mon
Distance from District Headquarter
124 km
Nearest Statutory Town
Mon
Distance from Nearest Statutory Town
124 km
Nearest Town within State/UT
Mon
Distance within State/UT
124 km
Nearest Town
Mon Town
Distance from Nearest Town
124 km
Population and Social Groups
The Census 2011 record lists 1,130 people in 167 households, with 664 male residents and 466 female residents. The average household size is 6.77, and SC share is 0% and ST share is 97.96% for Bumei S/Comp..
Total Households
167
Total Population
1,130
Male Population
664
Female Population
466
Sex Ratio
701.81
Average Household Size
6.77
ST Population
1,107
ST Male Population
644
ST Female Population
463
ST Population Share
97.96
Village Status
Inhabited
Education Facilities
Education entries for Bumei S/Comp. list 1 government primary school, 1 private primary school, 1 government middle school and 1 private middle school. Counts come from the village facility record and may need local verification for current school status.
Private Pre Primary School Nursery LKG UKG
Available
Private Pre Primary School Nursery LKG UKG Count
1
Government Primary School
Available
Government Primary School Count
1
Private Primary School
Available
Private Primary School Count
1
Government Middle School
Available
Government Middle School Count
1
Private Middle School
Available
Private Middle School Count
1
Government Secondary School
Available
Government Secondary School Count
1
Private Secondary School
Available
Private Secondary School Count
1
Drinking Water and Sanitation
This section covers drinking-water sources, sanitation, drainage and waste-related fields reported for Bumei S/Comp..
Tap Water Untreated
Available
Tap Water Untreated Functions All Year
Available
No Drainage
Available
Drain Water Discharge Destination
Sewer plant
Connectivity, Roads and Transport
Connectivity records for Bumei S/Comp. include mobile phone coverage. Use them as access clues and confirm present conditions locally.
Mobile Phone Coverage
Available
Public Bus Service
Available
Gravel Kuchha Roads
Available
Footpath
Available
Financial, Market and Public Services
Public-service entries for Bumei S/Comp. include Anganwadi centre, ASHA services and assembly polling station. Banking rows on this page are shown separately because they use RBI-sourced bank service records.
Nutritional Centres Anganwadi Centre
Available
ASHA
Available
Assembly Polling Station
Available
Birth And Death Registration Office
Available
Power Supply
Domestic power supply for Bumei S/Comp. is reported as 4 hours per day in summer and 4 hours per day in winter. Treat this as historical Census/District Census Handbook data.
Power Supply For Domestic Use
Available
Power Supply For Domestic Use Summer April Sept Hours Per Day
4 hours/day
Power Supply For Domestic Use Winter Oct March Hours Per Day
4 hours/day
Land Use and Local Economy
Land-use records for Bumei S/Comp. show that reported agricultural commodities include Paddy, Millet and Maize. These figures help explain village agriculture and local economy context.
Agricultural Commodities First
Paddy
Manufacturers Commodities First
Dao(machete)
Handicrafts Commodities First
Bamboo Craft
Agricultural Commodities Second
Millet
Handicrafts Commodities Second
Cane Craft
Agricultural Commodities Third
Maize
Map and Location
Verified latitude and longitude are not available in the source data. Use the map search links for general location reference only.
Verified map coordinates are not reported in the source data.
You can search this village name on Google Maps or OpenStreetMap for a general location check. Please verify the result from official or local sources before using it for travel, land, legal, emergency or administrative work.
The village source does not confirm an ATM inside this village. The bank ATM, Cash Deposit Machine (CDM) and Cash Recycler Machine (CRM) records below are shown as nearby or same-area banking service context only.
Only the village source ATM status is used to say whether an ATM is reported inside the village.
Village ATM Status
Not available in village
Nearest ATM Facility
More than 10 km
Commercial Bank
Not available in village
Cooperative Bank
Not available in village
Same-area Bank Service Records
1
Banks in Matched Records
1
Matched PINs
1
Match basis: ATM/CDM/CRM records found in the same PIN and district
ATM/CDM/CRM Type Summary
Device type summary for matched banking access records
Device Type
Records
Share
ATM
1
100%
Top Banks in Matched Records
Top banks from matched ATM, CDM and CRM records
Bank
Records
Share
State Bank of India
1
100%
Selected Bank ATM, CDM and CRM Service Records
These selected bank service records are sourced from Reserve Bank of India (RBI) data. The services belong to the listed banks. Confirm the current address, service status and timings with the bank before visiting.
Selected bank ATM, CDM and CRM service records
Bank
Type
PIN
District
Local Area
Centre
Address
State Bank of India
ATM
798603
Mon
Aboi
Aboi Hq
Nagaland State Bank of India Aboi Hq, Mon, Nagaland, 798603
Full forms: ATM means Automated Teller Machine, CDM means Cash Deposit Machine, and CRM means Cash Recycler Machine.
ATM, CDM and CRM details are based on external banking access records and should be verified with the bank before visiting. PIN code or district matches do not prove that a facility is inside the village.
Frequently Asked Questions
Where is Bumei S/Comp. village located?
Bumei S/Comp. is in Monyakshu Sub-district of Mon district in Nagaland, India.
Which district is Bumei S/Comp. village in?
Bumei S/Comp. village is in Mon district.
Which state is Bumei S/Comp. village in?
Bumei S/Comp. village is in Nagaland.
Which sub-district is Bumei S/Comp. under?
Bumei S/Comp. comes under Monyakshu Sub-district. Census records usually call this administrative level a sub-district.
What is the Census village code of Bumei S/Comp.?
The Census village code of Bumei S/Comp. is 267092.
What is the population of Bumei S/Comp. village?
The village record lists 1,130 people and 167 households for Bumei S/Comp..
How many households are in Bumei S/Comp. village?
The village record lists 167 households for Bumei S/Comp..
What is the male and female population of Bumei S/Comp.?
The record lists 664 male residents and 466 female residents for Bumei S/Comp..
What is the sex ratio of Bumei S/Comp. village?
The sex ratio of Bumei S/Comp. is 701.81 females per 1000 males in the available record.
Is the area of Bumei S/Comp. village reported?
Area appears as 0 for Bumei S/Comp., so Vill treats it as not reported rather than as a real land-area value.
What is the nearest town to Bumei S/Comp.?
The nearest town listed for Bumei S/Comp. is Mon Town, about 124 km away.
How far is Bumei S/Comp. from the district headquarters?
Bumei S/Comp. is about 124 km from Mon, the district headquarters listed in the available records.
How far is Bumei S/Comp. from the sub-district headquarters?
Bumei S/Comp. is about 15 km from Monyakshu, the sub-district headquarters listed in the available records.
What education facilities are listed for Bumei S/Comp.?
The village facility record lists 1 government primary school, 1 private primary school, 1 government middle school and 1 private middle school for Bumei S/Comp..
What crops or land-use details are reported for Bumei S/Comp.?
For Bumei S/Comp., reported agricultural commodities include Paddy, Millet and Maize.
Are bank ATM, CDM or CRM services listed near Bumei S/Comp.?
The page shows 1 matched bank ATM, Cash Deposit Machine or Cash Recycler Machine service records near or within the same matched area for Bumei S/Comp.. These records include 1 banks. Verify current service status with the bank before visiting.
Is a primary school reported for this village?
No. The village record marks a primary school as not available for Bumei S/Comp..
Are drinking water facilities reported for this village?
No. The village record marks drinking water facilities as not available for Bumei S/Comp..
Source note: Vill prepares village pages mainly from Census 2011 and District Census Handbook (DCHB) public records published under the Registrar General of India, Government of India. Postal context is for address reference, and banking context uses available Reserve Bank of India (RBI) access records where shown. Some values may be blank, old or not listed. Please verify important details with official records before using them for legal, land, revenue, postal, financial or administrative work. Page last reviewed: 30 May 2026.