Indian Village Directory

Shianghatangteh Village

Shianghatangteh is an inhabited village in Longshen Sub-district of Mon district, Nagaland. Its Census village code is 267042 and the Census 2011 record lists 3,415 people in 466 households. The local references include Phomching CD Block and the nearest town reference is Mon Town at about 25 km.

Open full page

Quick answer: Shianghatangteh is a village in Longshen Sub-district, Mon district, Nagaland, India. The available record shows Census village code 267042 and 3,415 people in 466 households.
Village Code267042
Population3,415
Households466
Nearest TownMon Town

Key Village Facts

Village
Shianghatangteh
Census Village Code
267042
State
Nagaland
State Census Code
13
District
Mon
District Census Code
261
Sub-district / Local Admin Unit
Longshen
Sub-district Census Code
01751
CD Block
Phomching
Households
466
Population
3,415
Male Population
1,815
Female Population
1,600
Sex Ratio
881.54
Nearest Town
Mon Town
Nearest Town Distance
25 km
PIN Code Reported in Source Data
798621
Reference Year
2009

Detailed village profile

Shianghatangteh at a Glance

This profile highlights a listed population of 3,415 people and Mon Town as the nearest town reference for Shianghatangteh, along with available Census, facility and local-service details.

DistrictMon
Sub-districtLongshen
CD BlockPhomching
  • Shianghatangteh falls under Longshen Sub-district in Mon district, Nagaland.
  • The Census village code is 267042.
  • The record lists 3,415 people living in 466 households.
  • Area is listed as 0 and is treated as not reported on this page.
  • The nearest town named in the record is Mon Town.
  • This profile includes Census Codes and Administrative Details, Location and Distance, Population and Social Groups, Education Facilities, and other reported village details.

Before You Use This Data

Vill keeps source limitations visible so the page is useful without overstating certainty.

  • Area may appear as 0 in the public record. On this website, 0 area is treated as not reported, not as the actual geographical area of the village source data may be incomplete.
  • Some details may be blank because they were not listed in the public record. A blank value does not always mean that the facility is unavailable today. Please verify important information with official records before using it for legal, administrative, land, postal, or financial work source data may be incomplete.
  • The PIN code shown on this page comes from the village record. Please verify it with India Post before using it for postal, legal, banking or official address work.

Data Sources and Verification

This page is a local reference profile. Use it for village search, Census code lookup and broad facility context. Verify important legal, land, postal, banking, emergency or administrative details with the official source.

Census and Amenities
Census 2011 and District Census Handbook (DCHB) public records
DCHB Publisher
Registrar General of India, Government of India
Banking Context
Bank ATM, CDM and CRM records use RBI-sourced banking access data

Key Calculated Values

These values are calculated from the same village record to make comparison easier. They are not separate official figures.

Average Household Size7.33 peopleCalculated from listed population and households.
SC Population Share0%Shown from the village record.
ST Population Share99.41%Shown from the village record.

Census Codes and Administrative Details

These Census 2011 identifiers place Shianghatangteh in the official administrative record. Census village code 267042 and Phomching CD Block.

State Census Code
13
District Census Code
261
Sub-district Census Code
01751
Village Census Code
267042
CD Block Code
0002
CD Block Name
Phomching

Location and Distance

Mon Town is the nearest town listed for Shianghatangteh, about 25 km away. Mon is listed as the district headquarters at about 25 km. These distances are useful for orientation, not for survey, boundary or emergency use.

Sub-district Headquarter
Longshen
Distance from Sub-district Headquarter
21 km
District Headquarter
Mon
Distance from District Headquarter
25 km
Nearest Statutory Town
Mon
Distance from Nearest Statutory Town
25 km
Nearest Town within State/UT
Mon
Distance within State/UT
25 km
Nearest Town
Mon Town
Distance from Nearest Town
25 km

Population and Social Groups

The Census 2011 record lists 3,415 people in 466 households, with 1,815 male residents and 1,600 female residents. The average household size is 7.33, and SC share is 0% and ST share is 99.41% for Shianghatangteh.

Total Households
466
Total Population
3,415
Male Population
1,815
Female Population
1,600
Sex Ratio
881.54
Average Household Size
7.33
ST Population
3,395
ST Male Population
1,803
ST Female Population
1,592
ST Population Share
99.41
Village Status
Inhabited

Education Facilities

Education entries for Shianghatangteh list 1 government primary school, 1 private primary school and 1 government middle school. Counts come from the village facility record and may need local verification for current school status.

Government Primary School
Available
Government Primary School Count
1
Private Primary School
Available
Private Primary School Count
1
Government Middle School
Available
Government Middle School Count
1

Health Facilities

Health records mark ASHA worker as available for Shianghatangteh. Verify current services locally before medical use.

Primary Health Sub Centre Para Medical Staff Total Strength Count
3
Primary Health Sub Centre Para Medical Staff In Position Count
3
Non Government Medical Facilities Traditional Practitioner And Faith Healer Count
5

Drinking Water and Sanitation

Drinking-water and sanitation entries for Shianghatangteh include tank, pond or lake water. These are historical facility records, not a live water-quality guarantee.

Tap Water Untreated
Available
Tap Water Untreated Functions All Year
Available
Uncovered Well
Available
Uncovered Well Functions All Year
Available
Spring
Available
Spring Functions All Year
Available
Tank Pond Lake
Available
Tank Pond Lake Functions All Year
Available
Open Drainage
Available
Open Kutcha Drainage
Available
Drain Water Discharge Destination
Sewer plant

Connectivity, Roads and Transport

Connectivity records for Shianghatangteh include mobile phone coverage, black-topped road access and all-weather road access. Use them as access clues and confirm present conditions locally.

Mobile Phone Coverage
Available
Taxi
Available
Major District Road
Available
Other District Road
Available
Black-Topped Pucca Road
Available
Gravel Kuchha Roads
Available
All Weather Road
Available
Footpath
Available

Financial, Market and Public Services

Public-service entries for Shianghatangteh include self-help groups, Anganwadi centre, ASHA services and assembly polling station. Banking rows on this page are shown separately because they use RBI-sourced bank service records.

Self Help Group SHG
Available
Nutritional Centres Anganwadi Centre
Available
ASHA
Available
Community Centre
Available
Sports Field
Available
Sports Club Recreation Centre
Available
Public Library
Available
Assembly Polling Station
Available
Birth And Death Registration Office
Available

Power Supply

Domestic power supply for Shianghatangteh is reported as 7 hours per day in summer and 5 hours per day in winter. Treat this as historical Census/District Census Handbook data.

Power Supply For Domestic Use
Available
Power Supply For Domestic Use Summer April Sept Hours Per Day
7 hours/day
Power Supply For Domestic Use Winter Oct March Hours Per Day
5 hours/day

Land Use and Local Economy

Land-use records for Shianghatangteh show that reported agricultural commodities include Paddy, Millet and Yam. These figures help explain village agriculture and local economy context.

Agricultural Commodities First
Paddy
Agricultural Commodities Second
Millet
Agricultural Commodities Third
Yam

Other Available Details

These extra fields are shown because they may still be useful for understanding the village record.

Primary Health Sub Centre Count
1
Noindex
False

Map and Location

Verified latitude and longitude are not available in the source data. Use the map search links for general location reference only.

Open the full page for map preview controls, or use the map links below for a general location check.

Open in OpenStreetMapSearch on Google MapsSearch on OpenStreetMap

Bank ATM, CDM and CRM Services Near Shianghatangteh

The village source does not confirm an ATM inside this village. The bank ATM, Cash Deposit Machine (CDM) and Cash Recycler Machine (CRM) records below are shown as nearby or same-area banking service context only.

Only the village source ATM status is used to say whether an ATM is reported inside the village.

Please verify with the bank before visiting any ATM, CDM or CRM location, including the current address, service status and timings.

Village ATM Status
Not available in village
Nearest ATM Facility
More than 10 km
Commercial Bank
Not available in village
Cooperative Bank
Not available in village
Same-area Bank Service Records
9
Banks in Matched Records
4
Matched PINs
1

Match basis: ATM/CDM/CRM records found in the same PIN and district

ATM/CDM/CRM Type Summary

Device type summary for matched banking access records
Device TypeRecordsShare
ATM 6 67%
CRM 3 33%

Top Banks in Matched Records

Top banks from matched ATM, CDM and CRM records
BankRecordsShare
State Bank of India 6 67%
Axis Bank Limited 1 11%
Idbi Bank Limited 1 11%
Canara Bank 1 11%

Selected Bank ATM, CDM and CRM Service Records

These selected bank service records are sourced from Reserve Bank of India (RBI) data. The services belong to the listed banks. Confirm the current address, service status and timings with the bank before visiting.

Selected bank ATM, CDM and CRM service records
BankTypePINDistrictLocal AreaCentreAddress
Axis Bank Limited ATM 798621 Mon Mon Sadar Mon (Tc) Dist-Mon, Po- Mon, PIN-798621, Nagaland Ground Floor, Permit No 2940, /Mon/2017, Near Mon Police Station, Mon, Nagaland…
Canara Bank CRM 798621 Mon Mon Sadar Mon (Tc) Mon Town Near Ahngjong School, Walo Ward, Mon, Nagaland, 798621
State Bank of India ATM 798621 Mon Aboi Ao Pao Mon Mon 2nd Cd, Mon, Nagaland, 798621
Idbi Bank Limited ATM 798621 Mon Mon Sadar Mon (Tc) Below DC Office, Mon Idbi Bank Ltd, Wanglee Complex, Bazar Lane, Mon, Nagaland, 798621
State Bank of India ATM 798621 Mon Mon Sadar Mon (Tc) Nagaland Mon, Mon, Nagaland, 798621
State Bank of India ATM 798621 Mon Mon Sadar Mon (Tc) Near Helipad Sp Office Mon, Mon, Nagaland, 798621
State Bank of India CRM 798621 Mon Mon Sadar Mon (Tc) Nagaland Mon, Mon, Nagaland, 798621
State Bank of India CRM 798621 Mon Mon Sadar Mon (Tc) Walo Ward Mon Town Sbi Mon Elobby, Mon, Nagaland, 798621

Full forms: ATM means Automated Teller Machine, CDM means Cash Deposit Machine, and CRM means Cash Recycler Machine.

ATM, CDM and CRM details are based on external banking access records and should be verified with the bank before visiting. PIN code or district matches do not prove that a facility is inside the village.

Frequently Asked Questions

Where is Shianghatangteh village located?

Shianghatangteh is in Longshen Sub-district of Mon district in Nagaland, India.

Which district is Shianghatangteh village in?

Shianghatangteh village is in Mon district.

Which state is Shianghatangteh village in?

Shianghatangteh village is in Nagaland.

Which sub-district is Shianghatangteh under?

Shianghatangteh comes under Longshen Sub-district. Census records usually call this administrative level a sub-district.

What is the Census village code of Shianghatangteh?

The Census village code of Shianghatangteh is 267042.

What is the population of Shianghatangteh village?

The village record lists 3,415 people and 466 households for Shianghatangteh.

How many households are in Shianghatangteh village?

The village record lists 466 households for Shianghatangteh.

What is the male and female population of Shianghatangteh?

The record lists 1,815 male residents and 1,600 female residents for Shianghatangteh.

What is the sex ratio of Shianghatangteh village?

The sex ratio of Shianghatangteh is 881.54 females per 1000 males in the available record.

Is the area of Shianghatangteh village reported?

Area appears as 0 for Shianghatangteh, so Vill treats it as not reported rather than as a real land-area value.

What is the nearest town to Shianghatangteh?

The nearest town listed for Shianghatangteh is Mon Town, about 25 km away.

How far is Shianghatangteh from the district headquarters?

Shianghatangteh is about 25 km from Mon, the district headquarters listed in the available records.

How far is Shianghatangteh from the sub-district headquarters?

Shianghatangteh is about 21 km from Longshen, the sub-district headquarters listed in the available records.

What education facilities are listed for Shianghatangteh?

The village facility record lists 1 government primary school, 1 private primary school and 1 government middle school for Shianghatangteh.

What crops or land-use details are reported for Shianghatangteh?

For Shianghatangteh, reported agricultural commodities include Paddy, Millet and Yam.

Are bank ATM, CDM or CRM services listed near Shianghatangteh?

The page shows 9 matched bank ATM, Cash Deposit Machine or Cash Recycler Machine service records near or within the same matched area for Shianghatangteh. These records include 4 banks. Verify current service status with the bank before visiting.

Is a primary school reported for this village?

No. The village record marks a primary school as not available for Shianghatangteh.

Are drinking water facilities reported for this village?

No. The village record marks drinking water facilities as not available for Shianghatangteh.

Source note: Vill prepares village pages mainly from Census 2011 and District Census Handbook (DCHB) public records published under the Registrar General of India, Government of India. Postal context is for address reference, and banking context uses available Reserve Bank of India (RBI) access records where shown. Some values may be blank, old or not listed. Please verify important details with official records before using them for legal, land, revenue, postal, financial or administrative work. Page last reviewed: 30 May 2026.