Where is Khensa village located?
Khensa is in Ongpangkong Sub-district of Mokokchung district in Nagaland, India.
Indian Village Directory
Khensa is an inhabited village in Ongpangkong Sub-district of Mokokchung district, Nagaland. Its Census village code is 267193 and the Census 2011 record lists 1,447 people in 426 households. The local references include Ongpangkong (S) CD Block and the nearest town reference is Mokokchung at about 6 km.
Khensa is a village in Ongpangkong Sub-district, Mokokchung district, Nagaland, India. The available record shows Census village code 267193 and 1,447 people in 426 households.
Detailed village profile
This profile highlights a listed population of 1,447 people and Mokokchung as the nearest town reference for Khensa, along with available Census, facility and local-service details.
Vill keeps source limitations visible so the page is useful without overstating certainty.
This page is a local reference profile. Use it for village search, Census code lookup and broad facility context. Verify important legal, land, postal, banking, emergency or administrative details with the official source.
These values are calculated from the same village record to make comparison easier. They are not separate official figures.
These Census 2011 identifiers place Khensa in the official administrative record. Census village code 267193 and Ongpangkong (S) CD Block.
Mokokchung is the nearest town listed for Khensa, about 6 km away. Mokokchung is listed as the district headquarters at about 6 km. These distances are useful for orientation, not for survey, boundary or emergency use.
The Census 2011 record lists 1,447 people in 426 households, with 694 male residents and 753 female residents. The average household size is 3.4, and SC share is 0% and ST share is 94.47% for Khensa.
Education entries for Khensa list 4 government primary schools, 1 private primary school and 1 government middle school. Counts come from the village facility record and may need local verification for current school status.
Health records mark ASHA worker as available for Khensa. Verify current services locally before medical use.
Drinking-water and sanitation entries for Khensa include tank, pond or lake water. These are historical facility records, not a live water-quality guarantee.
Connectivity records for Khensa include mobile phone coverage, black-topped road access and all-weather road access. Use them as access clues and confirm present conditions locally.
Public-service entries for Khensa include self-help groups, Anganwadi centre, ASHA services, PDS shop and assembly polling station. Banking rows on this page are shown separately because they use RBI-sourced bank service records.
Domestic power supply for Khensa is reported as 20 hours per day in summer and 12 hours per day in winter. Treat this as historical Census/District Census Handbook data.
Land-use records for Khensa show that reported agricultural commodities include Tapioca, Ginger and Maize. These figures help explain village agriculture and local economy context.
These extra fields are shown because they may still be useful for understanding the village record.
Verified latitude and longitude are not available in the source data. Use the map search links for general location reference only.
Verified map coordinates are not reported in the source data.
You can search this village name on Google Maps or OpenStreetMap for a general location check. Please verify the result from official or local sources before using it for travel, land, legal, emergency or administrative work.
Search on Google Maps Search on OpenStreetMapThe village source does not confirm an ATM inside this village. The bank ATM, Cash Deposit Machine (CDM) and Cash Recycler Machine (CRM) records below are shown as nearby or same-area banking service context only.
Only the village source ATM status is used to say whether an ATM is reported inside the village.
Match basis: ATM/CDM/CRM records found in the same PIN, district and local admin area
| Device Type | Records | Share |
|---|---|---|
| ATM | 23 | 79% |
| CRM | 6 | 21% |
| Bank | Records | Share |
|---|---|---|
| State Bank of India | 23 | 79% |
| Bank of Baroda | 2 | 6.9% |
| Hdfc Bank Ltd. | 1 | 3.4% |
| Idbi Bank Limited | 1 | 3.4% |
| Axis Bank Limited | 1 | 3.4% |
These selected bank service records are sourced from Reserve Bank of India (RBI) data. The services belong to the listed banks. Confirm the current address, service status and timings with the bank before visiting.
| Bank | Type | PIN | District | Local Area | Centre | Address |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bank of Baroda | ATM | 798601 | Mokokchung | Ongpangkong | Mokokchung (MC) | Teh.mokokchung Mokokc A. M.road Mokokchung Nagaland PIN- 798601, Mokokchung, Nagaland, 798601 |
| Hdfc Bank Ltd. | ATM | 798601 | Mokokchung | Ongpangkong | Mokokchung (MC) | Imnamuren Road, Mokokchung, Nagaland798601 Hdfc Bank Ltd, Happy Villa, Sangtemla Ward, Mokokchung, Nagaland, 798601 |
| Idbi Bank Limited | ATM | 798601 | Mokokchung | Ongpangkong | Mokokchung (MC) | Imnameren Road Idbi Bank Ltd, Yongya and Brothers Mokokchung, Mokokchung, Nagaland, 798601 |
| State Bank of India | ATM | 798601 | Mokokchung | Ongpangkong | Mokokchung (MC) | Majakong Ward, Mokokchung Town Imkongliba Memorial District Hospital, Mokokchung, Nagaland, 798601 |
| Bank of Baroda | ATM | 798601 | Mokokchung | Ongpangkong | Ungma | Distt- Mokokchung Nagaland PIN- 798601 Ungma VILL and Po Ungma Opp Baptist Church, Mokokchung, Nagaland, 798601 |
| State Bank of India | ATM | 798601 | Mokokchung | Ongpangkong | Mokokchung (MC) | Mokokchung Mariani Road Kensa Village Gate, Yimyu Ward, Mokokchung, Nagaland, 798601 |
| State Bank of India | ATM | 798601 | Mokokchung | Ongpangkong | Mokokchung (MC) | Mokokchung Amguri Road Nh Kapayung Sector, Sungkomen Ward, Mokokchung, Nagaland, 798601 |
| State Bank of India | ATM | 798601 | Mokokchung | Ongpangkong | Mokokchung (MC) | Dilong Ward, Mokokchung Town MMC Shopping Complex, Mokokchung, Nagaland, 798601 |
Full forms: ATM means Automated Teller Machine, CDM means Cash Deposit Machine, and CRM means Cash Recycler Machine.
ATM, CDM and CRM details are based on external banking access records and should be verified with the bank before visiting. PIN code or district matches do not prove that a facility is inside the village.
Khensa is in Ongpangkong Sub-district of Mokokchung district in Nagaland, India.
Khensa village is in Mokokchung district.
Khensa village is in Nagaland.
Khensa comes under Ongpangkong Sub-district. Census records usually call this administrative level a sub-district.
The Census village code of Khensa is 267193.
The village record lists 1,447 people and 426 households for Khensa.
The village record lists 426 households for Khensa.
The record lists 694 male residents and 753 female residents for Khensa.
The sex ratio of Khensa is 1,085.01 females per 1000 males in the available record.
Area appears as 0 for Khensa, so Vill treats it as not reported rather than as a real land-area value.
The nearest town listed for Khensa is Mokokchung, about 6 km away.
Khensa is about 6 km from Mokokchung, the district headquarters listed in the available records.
Khensa is about 3 km from Ongpangkong, the sub-district headquarters listed in the available records.
The village facility record lists 4 government primary schools, 1 private primary school and 1 government middle school for Khensa.
For Khensa, reported agricultural commodities include Tapioca, Ginger and Maize.
The page shows 29 matched bank ATM, Cash Deposit Machine or Cash Recycler Machine service records near or within the same matched area for Khensa. These records include 6 banks. Verify current service status with the bank before visiting.
No. The village record marks a primary school as not available for Khensa.
No. The village record marks drinking water facilities as not available for Khensa.