Indian Village Directory
Kuhuboto Village
Kuhuboto is an inhabited village in Kuhoboto Sub-district of Dimapur district, Nagaland. Its Census village code is 267634 and the Census 2011 record lists 1,426 people in 335 households. The local references include Kuhuboto CD Block and the nearest town reference is Dimapur at about 22 km.
Open full page
Quick answer: Kuhuboto is a village in Kuhoboto Sub-district, Dimapur district, Nagaland, India. The available record shows Census village code 267634 and 1,426 people in 335 households.
Village Code267634
Population1,426
Households335
Nearest TownDimapur
Key Village Facts
- Village
- Kuhuboto
- Census Village Code
- 267634
- State
- Nagaland
- State Census Code
- 13
- District
- Dimapur
- District Census Code
- 265
- Sub-district / Local Admin Unit
- Kuhoboto
- Sub-district Census Code
- 01794
- CD Block
- Kuhuboto
- Households
- 335
- Population
- 1,426
- Male Population
- 726
- Female Population
- 700
- Sex Ratio
- 964.19
- Nearest Town
- Dimapur
- Nearest Town Distance
- 22 km
- PIN Code Reported in Source Data
- 797116
- Reference Year
- 2009
Detailed village profile
Kuhuboto at a Glance
This profile highlights a listed population of 1,426 people and Dimapur as the nearest town reference for Kuhuboto, along with available Census, facility and local-service details.
- Kuhuboto falls under Kuhoboto Sub-district in Dimapur district, Nagaland.
- The Census village code is 267634.
- The record lists 1,426 people living in 335 households.
- Area is listed as 0 and is treated as not reported on this page.
- The nearest town named in the record is Dimapur.
- This profile includes Census Codes and Administrative Details, Location and Distance, Population and Social Groups, Education Facilities, and other reported village details.
Before You Use This Data
Vill keeps source limitations visible so the page is useful without overstating certainty.
- Area may appear as 0 in the public record. On this website, 0 area is treated as not reported, not as the actual geographical area of the village source data may be incomplete.
- Some details may be blank because they were not listed in the public record. A blank value does not always mean that the facility is unavailable today. Please verify important information with official records before using it for legal, administrative, land, postal, or financial work source data may be incomplete.
- The PIN code shown on this page comes from the village record. Please verify it with India Post before using it for postal, legal, banking or official address work.
Data Sources and Verification
This page is a local reference profile. Use it for village search, Census code lookup and broad facility context. Verify important legal, land, postal, banking, emergency or administrative details with the official source.
- Census and Amenities
- Census 2011 and District Census Handbook (DCHB) public records
- DCHB Publisher
- Registrar General of India, Government of India
- Banking Context
- Bank ATM, CDM and CRM records use RBI-sourced banking access data
Key Calculated Values
These values are calculated from the same village record to make comparison easier. They are not separate official figures.
Average Household Size4.26 peopleCalculated from listed population and households.
SC Population Share0%Shown from the village record.
ST Population Share84.99%Shown from the village record.
Census Codes and Administrative Details
These Census 2011 identifiers place Kuhuboto in the official administrative record. Census village code 267634 and Kuhuboto CD Block.
- State Census Code
- 13
- District Census Code
- 265
- Sub-district Census Code
- 01794
- Village Census Code
- 267634
- CD Block Code
- 0026
- CD Block Name
- Kuhuboto
Location and Distance
Dimapur is the nearest town listed for Kuhuboto, about 22 km away. Dimapur is listed as the district headquarters at about 22 km. These distances are useful for orientation, not for survey, boundary or emergency use.
- Sub-district Headquarter
- Kuhuboto
- District Headquarter
- Dimapur
- Distance from District Headquarter
- 22 km
- Nearest Statutory Town
- Dimapur Town
- Distance from Nearest Statutory Town
- 22 km
- Nearest Town
- Dimapur
- Distance from Nearest Town
- 22 km
Population and Social Groups
The Census 2011 record lists 1,426 people in 335 households, with 726 male residents and 700 female residents. The average household size is 4.26, and SC share is 0% and ST share is 84.99% for Kuhuboto.
- Total Households
- 335
- Total Population
- 1,426
- Male Population
- 726
- Female Population
- 700
- Sex Ratio
- 964.19
- Average Household Size
- 4.26
- ST Population
- 1,212
- ST Male Population
- 609
- ST Female Population
- 603
- ST Population Share
- 84.99
- Village Status
- Inhabited
Education Facilities
Education entries for Kuhuboto list 2 government middle schools and 2 private middle schools. Counts come from the village facility record and may need local verification for current school status.
- Private Pre Primary School Nursery LKG UKG
- Available
- Private Pre Primary School Nursery LKG UKG Count
- 1
- Government Middle School
- Available
- Government Middle School Count
- 2
- Private Middle School
- Available
- Private Middle School Count
- 2
Health Facilities
Health records mark ASHA worker as available for Kuhuboto. Verify current services locally before medical use.
- Primary Health Centre Count
- 1
- Primary Health Centre Doctors Total Strength Count
- 2
- Primary Health Centre Para Medical Staff Total Strength Count
- 14
- Primary Health Centre Para Medical Staff In Position Count
- 14
- Primary Health Sub Centre Para Medical Staff Total Strength Count
- 2
- Primary Health Sub Centre Para Medical Staff In Position Count
- 2
- Family Welfare Centre Count
- 1
- Family Welfare Centre Para Medical Staff Total Strength Count
- 2
- Family Welfare Centre Para Medical Staff In Position Count
- 2
- Non Government Medical Facilities Traditional Practitioner And Faith Healer Count
- 6
- Non Government Medical Facilities Medicine Shop Count
- 4
Drinking Water and Sanitation
Drinking-water and sanitation entries for Kuhuboto include hand pump water and treated tap water. These are historical facility records, not a live water-quality guarantee.
- Tap Water Treated
- Available
- Tap Water Treated Functions All Year
- Available
- Covered Well
- Available
- Covered Well Functions All Year
- Available
- Uncovered Well
- Available
- Uncovered Well Functions All Year
- Available
- Hand Pump
- Available
- Hand Pump Functions All Year
- Available
- Tube Wells Borehole
- Available
- Tube Wells Borehole Functions All Year
- Available
- Open Drainage
- Available
- Open Pucca Drainage Uncovered
- Available
- Open Kutcha Drainage
- Available
- Drain Water Discharge Destination
- Sewer plant
Connectivity, Roads and Transport
Connectivity records for Kuhuboto include mobile phone coverage and all-weather road access. Use them as access clues and confirm present conditions locally.
- Telephone Landlines
- Available
- Mobile Phone Coverage
- Available
- Private Bus Service
- Available
- Gravel Kuchha Roads
- Available
- All Weather Road
- Available
- Footpath
- Available
Financial, Market and Public Services
Public-service entries for Kuhuboto include self-help groups, Anganwadi centre, ASHA services and assembly polling station. Banking rows on this page are shown separately because they use RBI-sourced bank service records.
- Self Help Group SHG
- Available
- Weekly Haat
- Available
- Nutritional Centres ICDS
- Available
- Nutritional Centres Anganwadi Centre
- Available
- ASHA
- Available
- Daily Newspaper Supply
- Available
- Assembly Polling Station
- Available
- Birth And Death Registration Office
- Available
Power Supply
Domestic power supply for Kuhuboto is reported as 20 hours per day in summer and 15 hours per day in winter. Treat this as historical Census/District Census Handbook data.
- Power Supply For Domestic Use
- Available
- Power Supply For Domestic Use Summer April Sept Hours Per Day
- 20 hours/day
- Power Supply For Domestic Use Winter Oct March Hours Per Day
- 15 hours/day
- Power Supply For Commercial Use
- Available
- Power Supply For Commercial Use Summer April Sept Hours Per Day
- 20 hours/day
- Power Supply For Commercial Use Winter Oct March Hours Per Day
- 15 hours/day
Land Use and Local Economy
Land-use records for Kuhuboto show that reported agricultural commodities include Paddy, Soyabean and Turmeric. These figures help explain village agriculture and local economy context.
- Agricultural Commodities First
- Paddy
- Handicrafts Commodities First
- Bamboo Craft
- Agricultural Commodities Second
- Soyabean
- Handicrafts Commodities Second
- Traditional Shawls
- Agricultural Commodities Third
- Turmeric
- Handicrafts Commodities Third
- Wood Craft
Other Available Details
These extra fields are shown because they may still be useful for understanding the village record.
- Primary Health Sub Centre Count
- 1
- Noindex
- False
Map and Location
Verified latitude and longitude are not available in the source data. Use the map search links for general location reference only.
Open the full page for map preview controls, or use the map links below for a general location check.
Open in OpenStreetMapSearch on Google MapsSearch on OpenStreetMap
Bank ATM, CDM and CRM Services Near Kuhuboto
The village source does not confirm an ATM inside this village. The bank ATM, Cash Deposit Machine (CDM) and Cash Recycler Machine (CRM) records below are shown as nearby or same-area banking service context only.
Only the village source ATM status is used to say whether an ATM is reported inside the village.
Please verify with the bank before visiting any ATM, CDM or CRM location, including the current address, service status and timings.
- Village ATM Status
- Not available in village
- Nearest ATM Facility
- More than 10 km
- Commercial Bank
- Not available in village
- Cooperative Bank
- Not available in village
- Same-area Bank Service Records
- 4
- Banks in Matched Records
- 4
- Matched PINs
- 1
Match basis: ATM/CDM/CRM records found in the same PIN and district
ATM/CDM/CRM Type Summary
Device type summary for matched banking access records
| Device Type | Records | Share |
| ATM |
2 |
50% |
| CRM |
2 |
50% |
Top Banks in Matched Records
Top banks from matched ATM, CDM and CRM records
| Bank | Records | Share |
| Bank of Baroda |
1 |
25% |
| Indusind Bank Ltd |
1 |
25% |
| ICICI Bank Limited |
1 |
25% |
| State Bank of India |
1 |
25% |
Selected Bank ATM, CDM and CRM Service Records
These selected bank service records are sourced from Reserve Bank of India (RBI) data. The services belong to the listed banks. Confirm the current address, service status and timings with the bank before visiting.
Selected bank ATM, CDM and CRM service records
| Bank | Type | PIN | District | Local Area | Centre | Address |
| Bank of Baroda |
ATM |
797116 |
Dimapur |
Dimapur Sadar |
Dimapur (MC) |
N H No. 19 Purana Bazar Purana Bazar, Dimapur, Nagaland, 797116 |
| ICICI Bank Limited |
CRM |
797116 |
Dimapur |
Chumukedima |
Puranabazar 'a' (Ct) |
Purana Bazar Dimapur - Purana Bazar, Middle Colony, Dimapur, Nagaland, 797116 |
| Indusind Bank Ltd |
ATM |
797116 |
Dimapur |
Dimapur Sadar |
Dimapur (MC) |
Near N.H.-29, Situated at Padampukhuri, Dimapur PIN Code 797116, Nagaland Ground and First Floor, H/ No. 1095, Patta No.1… |
| State Bank of India |
CRM |
797116 |
Dimapur |
Chumukedima |
Puranabazar 'a' (Ct) |
Kohima Road Naharbari Puranabazar, Dimapur, Nagaland, 797116 |
Full forms: ATM means Automated Teller Machine, CDM means Cash Deposit Machine, and CRM means Cash Recycler Machine.
ATM, CDM and CRM details are based on external banking access records and should be verified with the bank before visiting. PIN code or district matches do not prove that a facility is inside the village.
Frequently Asked Questions
Where is Kuhuboto village located?
Kuhuboto is in Kuhoboto Sub-district of Dimapur district in Nagaland, India.
Which district is Kuhuboto village in?
Kuhuboto village is in Dimapur district.
Which state is Kuhuboto village in?
Kuhuboto village is in Nagaland.
Which sub-district is Kuhuboto under?
Kuhuboto comes under Kuhoboto Sub-district. Census records usually call this administrative level a sub-district.
What is the Census village code of Kuhuboto?
The Census village code of Kuhuboto is 267634.
What is the population of Kuhuboto village?
The village record lists 1,426 people and 335 households for Kuhuboto.
How many households are in Kuhuboto village?
The village record lists 335 households for Kuhuboto.
What is the male and female population of Kuhuboto?
The record lists 726 male residents and 700 female residents for Kuhuboto.
What is the sex ratio of Kuhuboto village?
The sex ratio of Kuhuboto is 964.19 females per 1000 males in the available record.
Is the area of Kuhuboto village reported?
Area appears as 0 for Kuhuboto, so Vill treats it as not reported rather than as a real land-area value.
What is the nearest town to Kuhuboto?
The nearest town listed for Kuhuboto is Dimapur, about 22 km away.
How far is Kuhuboto from the district headquarters?
Kuhuboto is about 22 km from Dimapur, the district headquarters listed in the available records.
How far is Kuhuboto from the sub-district headquarters?
Kuhuboto is listed about 0 km from its sub-district headquarters in the available records.
What education facilities are listed for Kuhuboto?
The village facility record lists 2 government middle schools and 2 private middle schools for Kuhuboto.
What crops or land-use details are reported for Kuhuboto?
For Kuhuboto, reported agricultural commodities include Paddy, Soyabean and Turmeric.
Are bank ATM, CDM or CRM services listed near Kuhuboto?
The page shows 4 matched bank ATM, Cash Deposit Machine or Cash Recycler Machine service records near or within the same matched area for Kuhuboto. These records include 4 banks. Verify current service status with the bank before visiting.
Is a primary school reported for this village?
No. The village record marks a primary school as not available for Kuhuboto.
Is a health centre reported for this village?
The records used for this page list 2 health centre records for Kuhuboto.
Source note: Vill prepares village pages mainly from Census 2011 and District Census Handbook (DCHB) public records published under the Registrar General of India, Government of India. Postal context is for address reference, and banking context uses available Reserve Bank of India (RBI) access records where shown. Some values may be blank, old or not listed. Please verify important details with official records before using them for legal, land, revenue, postal, financial or administrative work. Page last reviewed: 30 May 2026.