Shiwoto is an inhabited village in Aquqhnaqua Sub-district of Dimapur district, Nagaland. Its Census village code is 267599 and the Census 2011 record lists 136 people in 37 households. The local references include Niuland CD Block and the nearest town reference is Dimapur at about 50 km.
In short:
Shiwoto is a village in Aquqhnaqua Sub-district, Dimapur district, Nagaland, India. The available record shows Census village code 267599 and 136 people in 37 households.
Village Code267599
Population136
Households37
Nearest TownDimapur
Detailed village profile
Shiwoto at a Glance
This profile highlights a listed population of 136 people and Dimapur as the nearest town reference for Shiwoto, along with available Census, facility and local-service details.
Shiwoto falls under Aquqhnaqua Sub-district in Dimapur district, Nagaland.
The Census village code is 267599.
The record lists 136 people living in 37 households.
Area is listed as 0 and is treated as not reported on this page.
The nearest town named in the record is Dimapur.
This profile includes Census Codes and Administrative Details, Location and Distance, Population and Social Groups, Education Facilities, and other reported village details.
Before You Use This Data
Vill keeps source limitations visible so the page is useful without overstating certainty.
Area may appear as 0 in the public record. On this website, 0 area is treated as not reported, not as the actual geographical area of the village source data may be incomplete.
Some details may be blank because they were not listed in the public record. A blank value does not always mean that the facility is unavailable today. Please verify important information with official records before using it for legal, administrative, land, postal, or financial work source data may be incomplete.
Data Sources and Verification
This page is a local reference profile. Use it for village search, Census code lookup and broad facility context. Verify important legal, land, postal, banking, emergency or administrative details with the official source.
Census and Amenities
Census 2011 and District Census Handbook (DCHB) public records
DCHB Publisher
Registrar General of India, Government of India
Key Village Facts
Village
Shiwoto
Census Village Code
267599
State
Nagaland
State Census Code
13
District
Dimapur
District Census Code
265
Sub-district / Local Admin Unit
Aquqhnaqua
Sub-district Census Code
01793
CD Block
Niuland
Households
37
Population
136
Male Population
67
Female Population
69
Sex Ratio
1,029.85
Nearest Town
Dimapur
Nearest Town Distance
50 km
Reference Year
2009
Key Calculated Values
These values are calculated from the same village record to make comparison easier. They are not separate official figures.
Average Household Size3.68 people
Calculated from listed population and households.
SC Population Share0%
Shown from the village record.
ST Population Share100%
Shown from the village record.
Census Codes and Administrative Details
These Census 2011 identifiers place Shiwoto in the official administrative record. Census village code 267599 and Niuland CD Block.
State Census Code
13
District Census Code
265
Sub-district Census Code
01793
Village Census Code
267599
CD Block Code
0027
CD Block Name
Niuland
Location and Distance
Dimapur is the nearest town listed for Shiwoto, about 50 km away. Dimapur is listed as the district headquarters at about 50 km. These distances are useful for orientation, not for survey, boundary or emergency use.
Sub-district Headquarter
Aquqhnaqua
Distance from Sub-district Headquarter
5 km
District Headquarter
Dimapur
Distance from District Headquarter
50 km
Nearest Statutory Town
Dimapur Town
Distance from Nearest Statutory Town
50 km
Nearest Town
Dimapur
Distance from Nearest Town
50 km
Population and Social Groups
The Census 2011 record lists 136 people in 37 households, with 67 male residents and 69 female residents. The average household size is 3.68, and SC share is 0% and ST share is 100% for Shiwoto.
Total Households
37
Total Population
136
Male Population
67
Female Population
69
Sex Ratio
1,029.85
Average Household Size
3.68
ST Population
136
ST Male Population
67
ST Female Population
69
ST Population Share
100
Village Status
Inhabited
Education Facilities
Education entries for Shiwoto list 1 government primary school. Counts come from the village facility record and may need local verification for current school status.
Government Primary School
Available
Government Primary School Count
1
Drinking Water and Sanitation
Drinking-water and sanitation entries for Shiwoto include hand pump water. These are historical facility records, not a live water-quality guarantee.
Hand Pump
Available
Hand Pump Functions All Year
Available
Tube Wells Borehole
Available
Tube Wells Borehole Functions All Year
Available
Spring
Available
Spring Functions All Year
Available
No Drainage
Available
Drain Water Discharge Destination
Sewer plant
Community Toilet Complex Excluding Bath For General Public
Available
Connectivity, Roads and Transport
Connectivity records for Shiwoto include mobile phone coverage and all-weather road access. Use them as access clues and confirm present conditions locally.
Mobile Phone Coverage
Available
Gravel Kuchha Roads
Available
All Weather Road
Available
Footpath
Available
Financial, Market and Public Services
Public-service entries for Shiwoto include self-help groups, Anganwadi centre and ASHA services. Banking rows on this page are shown separately because they use RBI-sourced bank service records.
Self Help Group SHG
Available
Nutritional Centres Anganwadi Centre
Available
ASHA
Available
Community Centre
Available
Sports Field
Available
Land Use and Local Economy
Land-use records for Shiwoto show that reported agricultural commodities include Paddy, Chilli and Mustard Seed. These figures help explain village agriculture and local economy context.
Agricultural Commodities First
Paddy
Agricultural Commodities Second
Chilli
Agricultural Commodities Third
Mustard Seed
Other Available Details
These extra fields are shown because they may still be useful for understanding the village record.
Water Bounded Macadam
Available
Noindex
False
Map and Location
Verified latitude and longitude are not available in the source data. Use the map search links for general location reference only.
Verified map coordinates are not reported in the source data.
You can search this village name on Google Maps or OpenStreetMap for a general location check. Please verify the result from official or local sources before using it for travel, land, legal, emergency or administrative work.
Source note: Vill prepares village pages mainly from Census 2011 and District Census Handbook (DCHB) public records published under the Registrar General of India, Government of India. Postal context is for address reference, and banking context uses available Reserve Bank of India (RBI) access records where shown. Some values may be blank, old or not listed. Please verify important details with official records before using them for legal, land, revenue, postal, financial or administrative work. Page last reviewed: 30 May 2026.