Where is Hmawngkawn village located?
Hmawngkawn is in Thingsulthliah (Part) Sub-district of Serchhip district in Mizoram, India.
Indian Village Directory
Hmawngkawn is an inhabited village in Thingsulthliah (Part) Sub-district of Serchhip district, Mizoram. Its Census village code is 271384 and the Census 2011 record lists 170 people in 34 households. The local references include Thingsulthliah Part CD Block and the nearest town reference is Serchhip at about 35 km.
Hmawngkawn is a village in Thingsulthliah (Part) Sub-district, Serchhip district, Mizoram, India. The available record shows Census village code 271384 and 170 people in 34 households.
Detailed village profile
This profile highlights a listed population of 170 people and Serchhip as the nearest town reference for Hmawngkawn, along with available Census, facility and local-service details.
Vill keeps source limitations visible so the page is useful without overstating certainty.
This page is a local reference profile. Use it for village search, Census code lookup and broad facility context. Verify important legal, land, postal, banking, emergency or administrative details with the official source.
These values are calculated from the same village record to make comparison easier. They are not separate official figures.
These Census 2011 identifiers place Hmawngkawn in the official administrative record. Census village code 271384 and Thingsulthliah Part CD Block.
Serchhip is the nearest town listed for Hmawngkawn, about 35 km away. Serchhip is listed as the district headquarters at about 35 km. These distances are useful for orientation, not for survey, boundary or emergency use.
The Census 2011 record lists 170 people in 34 households, with 89 male residents and 81 female residents. The average household size is 5, and SC share is 0% and ST share is 100% for Hmawngkawn.
Education entries for Hmawngkawn list 1 government primary school and 1 government middle school. Counts come from the village facility record and may need local verification for current school status.
Drinking-water and sanitation entries for Hmawngkawn include treated tap water. These are historical facility records, not a live water-quality guarantee.
Connectivity records for Hmawngkawn include mobile phone coverage. Use them as access clues and confirm present conditions locally.
Public-service entries for Hmawngkawn include Anganwadi centre, ASHA services, PDS shop and assembly polling station. Banking rows on this page are shown separately because they use RBI-sourced bank service records.
Domestic power supply for Hmawngkawn is reported as 12 hours per day in summer and 18 hours per day in winter. Treat this as historical Census/District Census Handbook data.
Verified latitude and longitude are not available in the source data. Use the map search links for general location reference only.
Verified map coordinates are not reported in the source data.
You can search this village name on Google Maps or OpenStreetMap for a general location check. Please verify the result from official or local sources before using it for travel, land, legal, emergency or administrative work.
Search on Google Maps Search on OpenStreetMapThe village source does not confirm an ATM inside this village. The bank ATM, Cash Deposit Machine (CDM) and Cash Recycler Machine (CRM) records below are shown as nearby or same-area banking service context only.
Only the village source ATM status is used to say whether an ATM is reported inside the village.
Match basis: ATM/CDM/CRM records found in the same PIN and state
| Device Type | Records | Share |
|---|---|---|
| CRM | 1 | 100% |
| Bank | Records | Share |
|---|---|---|
| State Bank of India | 1 | 100% |
These selected bank service records are sourced from Reserve Bank of India (RBI) data. The services belong to the listed banks. Confirm the current address, service status and timings with the bank before visiting.
| Bank | Type | PIN | District | Local Area | Centre | Address |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| State Bank of India | CRM | 796161 | Aizawl | Thingsulthliah (Part) | Seling | Seling, Aizawl District, Mizoram Seling Field Veng, Aizawl, Mizoram, 796161 |
Full forms: ATM means Automated Teller Machine, CDM means Cash Deposit Machine, and CRM means Cash Recycler Machine.
ATM, CDM and CRM details are based on external banking access records and should be verified with the bank before visiting. PIN code or district matches do not prove that a facility is inside the village.
Hmawngkawn is in Thingsulthliah (Part) Sub-district of Serchhip district in Mizoram, India.
Hmawngkawn village is in Serchhip district.
Hmawngkawn village is in Mizoram.
Hmawngkawn comes under Thingsulthliah (Part) Sub-district. Census records usually call this administrative level a sub-district.
The Census village code of Hmawngkawn is 271384.
The village record lists 170 people and 34 households for Hmawngkawn.
The village record lists 34 households for Hmawngkawn.
The record lists 89 male residents and 81 female residents for Hmawngkawn.
The sex ratio of Hmawngkawn is 910.11 females per 1000 males in the available record.
Area appears as 0 for Hmawngkawn, so Vill treats it as not reported rather than as a real land-area value.
The nearest town listed for Hmawngkawn is Serchhip, about 35 km away.
Hmawngkawn is about 35 km from Serchhip, the district headquarters listed in the available records.
Hmawngkawn is about 30 km from Thingsul, the sub-district headquarters listed in the available records.
The village facility record lists 1 government primary school and 1 government middle school for Hmawngkawn.
The page shows 1 matched bank ATM, Cash Deposit Machine or Cash Recycler Machine service records near or within the same matched area for Hmawngkawn. These records include 1 banks. Verify current service status with the bank before visiting.
Yes. The village record marks a primary school as available in Hmawngkawn.
No. The village record marks drinking water facilities as not available for Hmawngkawn.
Yes. The village record marks mobile phone coverage as available in Hmawngkawn.