Indian Village Directory

Niawhtlang II Village

Niawhtlang II is an inhabited village in Saiha Sub-district of Saiha district, Mizoram. Its Census village code is 271840 and the Census 2011 record lists 909 people in 169 households. The local references include Saiha CD Block and the nearest town reference is Saiha at about 24 km.

Open full page

Quick answer: Niawhtlang II is a village in Saiha Sub-district, Saiha district, Mizoram, India. The available record shows Census village code 271840 and 909 people in 169 households.
Village Code271840
Population909
Households169
Nearest TownSaiha

Key Village Facts

Village
Niawhtlang II
Census Village Code
271840
State
Mizoram
State Census Code
15
District
Saiha
District Census Code
288
Sub-district / Local Admin Unit
Saiha
Sub-district Census Code
01921
CD Block
Saiha
Households
169
Population
909
Male Population
466
Female Population
443
Sex Ratio
950.64
Nearest Town
Saiha
Nearest Town Distance
24 km
Reference Year
2009

Detailed village profile

Niawhtlang II at a Glance

This profile highlights a listed population of 909 people and Saiha as the nearest town reference for Niawhtlang II, along with available Census, facility and local-service details.

StateMizoram
DistrictSaiha
Sub-districtSaiha
CD BlockSaiha
  • Niawhtlang II falls under Saiha Sub-district in Saiha district, Mizoram.
  • The Census village code is 271840.
  • The record lists 909 people living in 169 households.
  • Area is listed as 0 and is treated as not reported on this page.
  • The nearest town named in the record is Saiha.
  • This profile includes Census Codes and Administrative Details, Location and Distance, Population and Social Groups, Education Facilities, and other reported village details.

Before You Use This Data

Vill keeps source limitations visible so the page is useful without overstating certainty.

  • Area may appear as 0 in the public record. On this website, 0 area is treated as not reported, not as the actual geographical area of the village source data may be incomplete.
  • Some details may be blank because they were not listed in the public record. A blank value does not always mean that the facility is unavailable today. Please verify important information with official records before using it for legal, administrative, land, postal, or financial work source data may be incomplete.

Data Sources and Verification

This page is a local reference profile. Use it for village search, Census code lookup and broad facility context. Verify important legal, land, postal, banking, emergency or administrative details with the official source.

Census and Amenities
Census 2011 and District Census Handbook (DCHB) public records
DCHB Publisher
Registrar General of India, Government of India

Key Calculated Values

These values are calculated from the same village record to make comparison easier. They are not separate official figures.

Average Household Size5.38 peopleCalculated from listed population and households.
SC Population Share0%Shown from the village record.
ST Population Share96.59%Shown from the village record.

Census Codes and Administrative Details

These Census 2011 identifiers place Niawhtlang II in the official administrative record. Census village code 271840 and Saiha CD Block.

State Census Code
15
District Census Code
288
Sub-district Census Code
01921
Village Census Code
271840
CD Block Code
0029
CD Block Name
Saiha

Location and Distance

Saiha is the nearest town listed for Niawhtlang II, about 24 km away. Saiha is listed as the district headquarters at about 14 km. These distances are useful for orientation, not for survey, boundary or emergency use.

Sub-district Headquarter
Saiha
Distance from Sub-district Headquarter
14 km
District Headquarter
Saiha
Distance from District Headquarter
14 km
Nearest Town
Saiha
Distance from Nearest Town
24 km

Population and Social Groups

The Census 2011 record lists 909 people in 169 households, with 466 male residents and 443 female residents. The average household size is 5.38, and SC share is 0% and ST share is 96.59% for Niawhtlang II.

Total Households
169
Total Population
909
Male Population
466
Female Population
443
Sex Ratio
950.64
Average Household Size
5.38
ST Population
878
ST Male Population
460
ST Female Population
418
ST Population Share
96.59
Village Status
Inhabited

Education Facilities

Education rows show schools and learning facilities reported for Niawhtlang II, including counts where the source provides them.

Government Pre Primary School Nursery LKG UKG
Available
Government Pre Primary School Nursery LKG UKG Count
2

Drinking Water and Sanitation

Drinking-water and sanitation entries for Niawhtlang II include tank, pond or lake water. These are historical facility records, not a live water-quality guarantee.

Tap Water Untreated
Available
Tap Water Untreated Functions All Year
Available
Tap Water Untreated Functions in Summer
Available
Uncovered Well
Available
Uncovered Well Functions All Year
Available
Uncovered Well Functions in Summer
Available
Spring
Available
Spring Functions All Year
Available
Spring Functions in Summer
Available
Tank Pond Lake
Available
Tank Pond Lake Functions All Year
Available
Tank Pond Lake Functions in Summer
Available
No Drainage
Available
Drain Water Discharge Destination
Water bodies
Is The Area Covered Under Total Sanitation Campaign Tsc
Available
Community Toilet Complex Excluding Bath For General Public
Available

Connectivity, Roads and Transport

Connectivity records for Niawhtlang II include black-topped road access. Use them as access clues and confirm present conditions locally.

Private Courier Facility
Available
Major District Road
Available
Black-Topped Pucca Road
Available
Gravel Kuchha Roads
Available
Footpath
Available

Financial, Market and Public Services

Public-service entries for Niawhtlang II include self-help groups, Anganwadi centre, PDS shop and assembly polling station. Banking rows on this page are shown separately because they use RBI-sourced bank service records.

Self Help Group SHG
Available
Public Distribution System PDS Shop
Available
Mandis Regular Market
Available
Agricultural Marketing Society
Available
Nutritional Centres Anganwadi Centre
Available
Sports Field
Available
Assembly Polling Station
Available
Birth And Death Registration Office
Available

Power Supply

Domestic power supply for Niawhtlang II is reported as 12 hours per day in summer and 12 hours per day in winter. Treat this as historical Census/District Census Handbook data.

Power Supply For Domestic Use
Available
Power Supply For Domestic Use Summer April Sept Hours Per Day
12 hours/day
Power Supply For Domestic Use Winter Oct March Hours Per Day
12 hours/day

Land Use and Local Economy

Land-use records for Niawhtlang II show that reported agricultural commodities include Rice and Maize. These figures help explain village agriculture and local economy context.

Agricultural Commodities First
Rice
Agricultural Commodities Second
Maize

Map and Location

Verified latitude and longitude are not available in the source data. Use the map search links for general location reference only.

Open the full page for map preview controls, or use the map links below for a general location check.

Open in OpenStreetMapSearch on Google MapsSearch on OpenStreetMap

Frequently Asked Questions

Where is Niawhtlang II village located?

Niawhtlang II is in Saiha Sub-district of Saiha district in Mizoram, India.

Which district is Niawhtlang II village in?

Niawhtlang II village is in Saiha district.

Which state is Niawhtlang II village in?

Niawhtlang II village is in Mizoram.

Which sub-district is Niawhtlang II under?

Niawhtlang II comes under Saiha Sub-district. Census records usually call this administrative level a sub-district.

What is the Census village code of Niawhtlang II?

The Census village code of Niawhtlang II is 271840.

What is the population of Niawhtlang II village?

The village record lists 909 people and 169 households for Niawhtlang II.

How many households are in Niawhtlang II village?

The village record lists 169 households for Niawhtlang II.

What is the male and female population of Niawhtlang II?

The record lists 466 male residents and 443 female residents for Niawhtlang II.

What is the sex ratio of Niawhtlang II village?

The sex ratio of Niawhtlang II is 950.64 females per 1000 males in the available record.

Is the area of Niawhtlang II village reported?

Area appears as 0 for Niawhtlang II, so Vill treats it as not reported rather than as a real land-area value.

What is the nearest town to Niawhtlang II?

The nearest town listed for Niawhtlang II is Saiha, about 24 km away.

How far is Niawhtlang II from the district headquarters?

Niawhtlang II is about 14 km from Saiha, the district headquarters listed in the available records.

How far is Niawhtlang II from the sub-district headquarters?

Niawhtlang II is about 14 km from Saiha, the sub-district headquarters listed in the available records.

What crops or land-use details are reported for Niawhtlang II?

For Niawhtlang II, reported agricultural commodities include Rice and Maize.

Is a primary school reported for this village?

Yes. The village record marks a primary school as available in Niawhtlang II.

Are drinking water facilities reported for this village?

No. The village record marks drinking water facilities as not available for Niawhtlang II.

Is mobile phone coverage reported for this village?

No. The village record marks mobile phone coverage as not available for Niawhtlang II.

Is road connectivity reported for this village?

No. The village record marks road connectivity as not available for Niawhtlang II.

Source note: Vill prepares village pages mainly from Census 2011 and District Census Handbook (DCHB) public records published under the Registrar General of India, Government of India. Postal context is for address reference, and banking context uses available Reserve Bank of India (RBI) access records where shown. Some values may be blank, old or not listed. Please verify important details with official records before using them for legal, land, revenue, postal, financial or administrative work. Page last reviewed: 30 May 2026.