Indian Village Directory

Kawlchaw ‘e’ Village

Kawlchaw ‘e’ is an inhabited village in Saiha Sub-district of Saiha district, Mizoram. Its Census village code is 271830 and the Census 2011 record lists 1,071 people in 239 households. The local references include Saiha CD Block.

In short:

Kawlchaw ‘e’ is a village in Saiha Sub-district, Saiha district, Mizoram, India. The available record shows Census village code 271830 and 1,071 people in 239 households.

Village Code271830
Population1,071
Households239

Detailed village profile

Kawlchaw ‘e’ at a Glance

This profile highlights a listed population of 1,071 people for Kawlchaw ‘e’, along with available Census, facility and local-service details.

State Mizoram
District Saiha
Sub-district Saiha
CD Block Saiha
  • Kawlchaw ‘e’ falls under Saiha Sub-district in Saiha district, Mizoram.
  • The Census village code is 271830.
  • The record lists 1,071 people living in 239 households.
  • Area is listed as 0 and is treated as not reported on this page.
  • This profile includes Census Codes and Administrative Details, Location and Distance, Population and Social Groups, Education Facilities, and other reported village details.

Before You Use This Data

Vill keeps source limitations visible so the page is useful without overstating certainty.

  • Area may appear as 0 in the public record. On this website, 0 area is treated as not reported, not as the actual geographical area of the village source data may be incomplete.
  • Some details may be blank because they were not listed in the public record. A blank value does not always mean that the facility is unavailable today. Please verify important information with official records before using it for legal, administrative, land, postal, or financial work source data may be incomplete.
  • The PIN code shown on this page comes from the village record. Please verify it with India Post before using it for postal, legal, banking or official address work.

Data Sources and Verification

This page is a local reference profile. Use it for village search, Census code lookup and broad facility context. Verify important legal, land, postal, banking, emergency or administrative details with the official source.

Census and Amenities
Census 2011 and District Census Handbook (DCHB) public records
DCHB Publisher
Registrar General of India, Government of India
Banking Context
Bank ATM, CDM and CRM records use RBI-sourced banking access data

Key Village Facts

Village
Kawlchaw ‘e’
Census Village Code
271830
State
Mizoram
State Census Code
15
District
Saiha
District Census Code
288
Sub-district / Local Admin Unit
Saiha
Sub-district Census Code
01921
CD Block
Saiha
Households
239
Population
1,071
Male Population
548
Female Population
523
Sex Ratio
954.38
PIN Code Reported in Source Data
796901
Reference Year
2009

Key Calculated Values

These values are calculated from the same village record to make comparison easier. They are not separate official figures.

Average Household Size 4.48 people Calculated from listed population and households.
SC Population Share 0% Shown from the village record.
ST Population Share 98.79% Shown from the village record.

Census Codes and Administrative Details

These Census 2011 identifiers place Kawlchaw ‘e’ in the official administrative record. Census village code 271830 and Saiha CD Block.

State Census Code
15
District Census Code
288
Sub-district Census Code
01921
Village Census Code
271830
CD Block Code
0029
CD Block Name
Saiha

Location and Distance

Saiha is listed as the district headquarters at about 70 km. These distances are useful for orientation, not for survey, boundary or emergency use.

Sub-district Headquarter
Saiha
Distance from Sub-district Headquarter
0.7 km
District Headquarter
Saiha
Distance from District Headquarter
70 km

Population and Social Groups

The Census 2011 record lists 1,071 people in 239 households, with 548 male residents and 523 female residents. The average household size is 4.48, and SC share is 0% and ST share is 98.79% for Kawlchaw ‘e’.

Total Households
239
Total Population
1,071
Male Population
548
Female Population
523
Sex Ratio
954.38
Average Household Size
4.48
ST Population
1,058
ST Male Population
537
ST Female Population
521
ST Population Share
98.79
Village Status
Inhabited

Education Facilities

Education entries for Kawlchaw ‘e’ list 3 government primary schools, 1 private primary school and 1 government middle school. Counts come from the village facility record and may need local verification for current school status.

Government Primary School
Available
Government Primary School Count
3
Private Primary School
Available
Private Primary School Count
1
Government Middle School
Available
Government Middle School Count
1

Health Facilities

Health records mark ASHA worker as available for Kawlchaw ‘e’. Verify current services locally before medical use.

Non Government Medical Facilities Medicine Shop Count
1

Drinking Water and Sanitation

Drinking-water and sanitation entries for Kawlchaw ‘e’ include river or canal water. These are historical facility records, not a live water-quality guarantee.

River Canal
Available
River Canal Functions All Year
Available
River Canal Functions in Summer
Available
No Drainage
Available
Open Kutcha Drainage
Available
Drain Water Discharge Destination
Water bodies
Is The Area Covered Under Total Sanitation Campaign Tsc
Available
No Organized Street Garbage System
Available

Connectivity, Roads and Transport

Connectivity records for Kawlchaw ‘e’ include mobile phone coverage and black-topped road access. Use them as access clues and confirm present conditions locally.

Post Office
Available
Sub Post Office
Available
Post And Telegraph Office
Available
Mobile Phone Coverage
Available
Public Bus Service
Available
Sea River Ferry Service
Available
National Highway
Available
State Highway
Available
Major District Road
Available
Other District Road
Available
Black-Topped Pucca Road
Available
Footpath
Available

Financial, Market and Public Services

Public-service entries for Kawlchaw ‘e’ include self-help groups, Anganwadi centre, ASHA services, PDS shop and assembly polling station. Banking rows on this page are shown separately because they use RBI-sourced bank service records.

Self Help Group SHG
Available
Public Distribution System PDS Shop
Available
Mandis Regular Market
Available
Agricultural Marketing Society
Available
Nutritional Centres Anganwadi Centre
Available
ASHA
Available
Sports Field
Available
Assembly Polling Station
Available
Birth And Death Registration Office
Available

Power Supply

Domestic power supply for Kawlchaw ‘e’ is reported as 3 hours per day in summer and 5 hours per day in winter. Treat this as historical Census/District Census Handbook data.

Power Supply For Domestic Use
Available
Power Supply For Domestic Use Summer April Sept Hours Per Day
3 hours/day
Power Supply For Domestic Use Winter Oct March Hours Per Day
5 hours/day

Map and Location

Verified latitude and longitude are not available in the source data. Use the map search links for general location reference only.

Verified map coordinates are not reported in the source data.

You can search this village name on Google Maps or OpenStreetMap for a general location check. Please verify the result from official or local sources before using it for travel, land, legal, emergency or administrative work.

Search on Google Maps Search on OpenStreetMap

Bank ATM, CDM and CRM Services Near Kawlchaw ‘e’

The village source does not confirm an ATM inside this village. The bank ATM, Cash Deposit Machine (CDM) and Cash Recycler Machine (CRM) records below are shown as nearby or same-area banking service context only.

Only the village source ATM status is used to say whether an ATM is reported inside the village.

Village ATM Status
Not available in village
Nearest ATM Facility
More than 10 km
Commercial Bank
Not available in village
Cooperative Bank
Not available in village
Same-area Bank Service Records
5
Banks in Matched Records
3
Matched PINs
1

Match basis: ATM/CDM/CRM records found in the same PIN and state

ATM/CDM/CRM Type Summary

Device type summary for matched banking access records
Device TypeRecordsShare
ATM 3 60%
CRM 2 40%

Top Banks in Matched Records

Top banks from matched ATM, CDM and CRM records
BankRecordsShare
State Bank of India 3 60%
Hdfc Bank Ltd. 1 20%
Idbi Bank Limited 1 20%

Selected Bank ATM, CDM and CRM Service Records

These selected bank service records are sourced from Reserve Bank of India (RBI) data. The services belong to the listed banks. Confirm the current address, service status and timings with the bank before visiting.

Selected bank ATM, CDM and CRM service records
BankTypePINDistrictLocal AreaCentreAddress
Hdfc Bank Ltd. ATM 796901 Siaha Saiha Saiha (Nt) Saiha Bazar Saiha, Siaha, Mizoram, 796901
State Bank of India CRM 796901 Siaha Saiha Saiha (Nt) Mizoram Saiha, 796901, Siaha, Mizoram, 796901
Idbi Bank Limited ATM 796901 Siaha Saiha Saiha (Nt) West Ii, 1st Floor, District Saiha, Idbi Bank Ltd, J Ngunchhuma Building, 98, New Saiha, Siaha, Mizoram, 796901
State Bank of India ATM 796901 Siaha Saiha Saiha (Nt) Madc Complex Saiha Madc Complex Saiha, Siaha, Mizoram, 796901

Full forms: ATM means Automated Teller Machine, CDM means Cash Deposit Machine, and CRM means Cash Recycler Machine.

ATM, CDM and CRM details are based on external banking access records and should be verified with the bank before visiting. PIN code or district matches do not prove that a facility is inside the village.

Frequently Asked Questions

Where is Kawlchaw ‘e’ village located?

Kawlchaw ‘e’ is in Saiha Sub-district of Saiha district in Mizoram, India.

Which district is Kawlchaw ‘e’ village in?

Kawlchaw ‘e’ village is in Saiha district.

Which state is Kawlchaw ‘e’ village in?

Kawlchaw ‘e’ village is in Mizoram.

Which sub-district is Kawlchaw ‘e’ under?

Kawlchaw ‘e’ comes under Saiha Sub-district. Census records usually call this administrative level a sub-district.

What is the Census village code of Kawlchaw ‘e’?

The Census village code of Kawlchaw ‘e’ is 271830.

What is the population of Kawlchaw ‘e’ village?

The village record lists 1,071 people and 239 households for Kawlchaw ‘e’.

How many households are in Kawlchaw ‘e’ village?

The village record lists 239 households for Kawlchaw ‘e’.

What is the male and female population of Kawlchaw ‘e’?

The record lists 548 male residents and 523 female residents for Kawlchaw ‘e’.

What is the sex ratio of Kawlchaw ‘e’ village?

The sex ratio of Kawlchaw ‘e’ is 954.38 females per 1000 males in the available record.

Is the area of Kawlchaw ‘e’ village reported?

Area appears as 0 for Kawlchaw ‘e’, so Vill treats it as not reported rather than as a real land-area value.

How far is Kawlchaw ‘e’ from the district headquarters?

Kawlchaw ‘e’ is about 70 km from Saiha, the district headquarters listed in the available records.

How far is Kawlchaw ‘e’ from the sub-district headquarters?

Kawlchaw ‘e’ is about 0.7 km from Saiha, the sub-district headquarters listed in the available records.

What education facilities are listed for Kawlchaw ‘e’?

The village facility record lists 3 government primary schools, 1 private primary school and 1 government middle school for Kawlchaw ‘e’.

Are bank ATM, CDM or CRM services listed near Kawlchaw ‘e’?

The page shows 5 matched bank ATM, Cash Deposit Machine or Cash Recycler Machine service records near or within the same matched area for Kawlchaw ‘e’. These records include 3 banks. Verify current service status with the bank before visiting.

Is a primary school reported for this village?

No. The village record marks a primary school as not available for Kawlchaw ‘e’.

Are drinking water facilities reported for this village?

No. The village record marks drinking water facilities as not available for Kawlchaw ‘e’.

Is mobile phone coverage reported for this village?

Yes. The village record marks mobile phone coverage as available in Kawlchaw ‘e’.

Is road connectivity reported for this village?

No. The village record marks road connectivity as not available for Kawlchaw ‘e’.

Source note: Vill prepares village pages mainly from Census 2011 and District Census Handbook (DCHB) public records published under the Registrar General of India, Government of India. Postal context is for address reference, and banking context uses available Reserve Bank of India (RBI) access records where shown. Some values may be blank, old or not listed. Please verify important details with official records before using them for legal, land, revenue, postal, financial or administrative work. Page last reviewed: 30 May 2026.