Where is Siachangkawn village located?
Siachangkawn is in Sangau Sub-district of Lawngtlai district in Mizoram, India.
Indian Village Directory
Siachangkawn is an inhabited village in Sangau Sub-district of Lawngtlai district, Mizoram. Its Census village code is 271770 and the Census 2011 record lists 828 people in 163 households. The local references include Sangau CD Block and the nearest town reference is Saiha at about 26 km.
Siachangkawn is a village in Sangau Sub-district, Lawngtlai district, Mizoram, India. The available record shows Census village code 271770 and 828 people in 163 households.
Detailed village profile
This profile highlights a listed population of 828 people and Saiha as the nearest town reference for Siachangkawn, along with available Census, facility and local-service details.
Vill keeps source limitations visible so the page is useful without overstating certainty.
This page is a local reference profile. Use it for village search, Census code lookup and broad facility context. Verify important legal, land, postal, banking, emergency or administrative details with the official source.
These values are calculated from the same village record to make comparison easier. They are not separate official figures.
These Census 2011 identifiers place Siachangkawn in the official administrative record. Census village code 271770 and Sangau CD Block.
Saiha is the nearest town listed for Siachangkawn, about 26 km away. Lawnmgtlai is listed as the district headquarters at about 96 km. These distances are useful for orientation, not for survey, boundary or emergency use.
The Census 2011 record lists 828 people in 163 households, with 414 male residents and 414 female residents. The average household size is 5.08, and SC share is 0% and ST share is 98.79% for Siachangkawn.
Education entries for Siachangkawn list 2 government primary schools, 2 private primary schools, 1 government middle school and 2 private middle schools. Counts come from the village facility record and may need local verification for current school status.
Health records mark ASHA worker as available for Siachangkawn. Verify current services locally before medical use.
This section covers drinking-water sources, sanitation, drainage and waste-related fields reported for Siachangkawn.
Connectivity records for Siachangkawn include mobile phone coverage, black-topped road access and all-weather road access. Use them as access clues and confirm present conditions locally.
Public-service entries for Siachangkawn include self-help groups, ASHA services, PDS shop and assembly polling station. Banking rows on this page are shown separately because they use RBI-sourced bank service records.
Domestic power supply for Siachangkawn is reported as 3 hours per day in summer and 5 hours per day in winter. Treat this as historical Census/District Census Handbook data.
These extra fields are shown because they may still be useful for understanding the village record.
Verified latitude and longitude are not available in the source data. Use the map search links for general location reference only.
Verified map coordinates are not reported in the source data.
You can search this village name on Google Maps or OpenStreetMap for a general location check. Please verify the result from official or local sources before using it for travel, land, legal, emergency or administrative work.
Search on Google Maps Search on OpenStreetMapThe village source does not confirm an ATM inside this village. The bank ATM, Cash Deposit Machine (CDM) and Cash Recycler Machine (CRM) records below are shown as nearby or same-area banking service context only.
Only the village source ATM status is used to say whether an ATM is reported inside the village.
Match basis: ATM/CDM/CRM records found in the same PIN and state
| Device Type | Records | Share |
|---|---|---|
| ATM | 3 | 60% |
| CRM | 2 | 40% |
| Bank | Records | Share |
|---|---|---|
| State Bank of India | 3 | 60% |
| Hdfc Bank Ltd. | 1 | 20% |
| Idbi Bank Limited | 1 | 20% |
These selected bank service records are sourced from Reserve Bank of India (RBI) data. The services belong to the listed banks. Confirm the current address, service status and timings with the bank before visiting.
| Bank | Type | PIN | District | Local Area | Centre | Address |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Hdfc Bank Ltd. | ATM | 796901 | Siaha | Saiha | Saiha (Nt) | Saiha Bazar Saiha, Siaha, Mizoram, 796901 |
| State Bank of India | CRM | 796901 | Siaha | Saiha | Saiha (Nt) | Mizoram Saiha, 796901, Siaha, Mizoram, 796901 |
| Idbi Bank Limited | ATM | 796901 | Siaha | Saiha | Saiha (Nt) | West Ii, 1st Floor, District Saiha, Idbi Bank Ltd, J Ngunchhuma Building, 98, New Saiha, Siaha, Mizoram, 796901 |
| State Bank of India | ATM | 796901 | Siaha | Saiha | Saiha (Nt) | Madc Complex Saiha Madc Complex Saiha, Siaha, Mizoram, 796901 |
Full forms: ATM means Automated Teller Machine, CDM means Cash Deposit Machine, and CRM means Cash Recycler Machine.
ATM, CDM and CRM details are based on external banking access records and should be verified with the bank before visiting. PIN code or district matches do not prove that a facility is inside the village.
Siachangkawn is in Sangau Sub-district of Lawngtlai district in Mizoram, India.
Siachangkawn village is in Lawngtlai district.
Siachangkawn village is in Mizoram.
Siachangkawn comes under Sangau Sub-district. Census records usually call this administrative level a sub-district.
The Census village code of Siachangkawn is 271770.
The village record lists 828 people and 163 households for Siachangkawn.
The village record lists 163 households for Siachangkawn.
The record lists 414 male residents and 414 female residents for Siachangkawn.
The sex ratio of Siachangkawn is 1,000 females per 1000 males in the available record.
Area appears as 0 for Siachangkawn, so Vill treats it as not reported rather than as a real land-area value.
The nearest town listed for Siachangkawn is Saiha, about 26 km away.
Siachangkawn is about 96 km from Lawnmgtlai, the district headquarters listed in the available records.
Siachangkawn is about 50 km from Sangau, the sub-district headquarters listed in the available records.
The village facility record lists 2 government primary schools, 2 private primary schools, 1 government middle school and 2 private middle schools for Siachangkawn.
The page shows 5 matched bank ATM, Cash Deposit Machine or Cash Recycler Machine service records near or within the same matched area for Siachangkawn. These records include 3 banks. Verify current service status with the bank before visiting.
No. The village record marks a primary school as not available for Siachangkawn.
No. The village record marks drinking water facilities as not available for Siachangkawn.
Yes. The village record marks mobile phone coverage as available in Siachangkawn.