Indian Village Directory

Hruaikawn (Old) Village

Hruaikawn (Old) is an inhabited village in Khawbung Sub-district of Champhai district, Mizoram. Its Census village code is 271353 and the Census 2011 record lists 395 people in 77 households. The local references include Khawbung CD Block and the nearest town reference is Champhai at about 30 km.

In short:

Hruaikawn (Old) is a village in Khawbung Sub-district, Champhai district, Mizoram, India. The available record shows Census village code 271353 and 395 people in 77 households.

Village Code271353
Population395
Households77
Nearest TownChamphai

Detailed village profile

Hruaikawn (Old) at a Glance

This profile highlights a listed population of 395 people and Champhai as the nearest town reference for Hruaikawn (Old), along with available Census, facility and local-service details.

State Mizoram
District Champhai
Sub-district Khawbung
CD Block Khawbung
  • Hruaikawn (Old) falls under Khawbung Sub-district in Champhai district, Mizoram.
  • The Census village code is 271353.
  • The record lists 395 people living in 77 households.
  • Area is listed as 0 and is treated as not reported on this page.
  • The nearest town named in the record is Champhai.
  • This profile includes Census Codes and Administrative Details, Location and Distance, Population and Social Groups, Education Facilities, and other reported village details.

Before You Use This Data

Vill keeps source limitations visible so the page is useful without overstating certainty.

  • Area may appear as 0 in the public record. On this website, 0 area is treated as not reported, not as the actual geographical area of the village source data may be incomplete.
  • Some details may be blank because they were not listed in the public record. A blank value does not always mean that the facility is unavailable today. Please verify important information with official records before using it for legal, administrative, land, postal, or financial work source data may be incomplete.
  • The PIN code shown on this page comes from the village record. Please verify it with India Post before using it for postal, legal, banking or official address work.

Data Sources and Verification

This page is a local reference profile. Use it for village search, Census code lookup and broad facility context. Verify important legal, land, postal, banking, emergency or administrative details with the official source.

Census and Amenities
Census 2011 and District Census Handbook (DCHB) public records
DCHB Publisher
Registrar General of India, Government of India
Banking Context
Bank ATM, CDM and CRM records use RBI-sourced banking access data

Key Village Facts

Village
Hruaikawn (Old)
Census Village Code
271353
State
Mizoram
State Census Code
15
District
Champhai
District Census Code
284
Sub-district / Local Admin Unit
Khawbung
Sub-district Census Code
01909
CD Block
Khawbung
Households
77
Population
395
Male Population
206
Female Population
189
Sex Ratio
917.48
Nearest Town
Champhai
Nearest Town Distance
30 km
PIN Code Reported in Source Data
796321
Reference Year
2009

Key Calculated Values

These values are calculated from the same village record to make comparison easier. They are not separate official figures.

Average Household Size 5.13 people Calculated from listed population and households.
SC Population Share 0% Shown from the village record.
ST Population Share 100% Shown from the village record.

Census Codes and Administrative Details

These Census 2011 identifiers place Hruaikawn (Old) in the official administrative record. Census village code 271353 and Khawbung CD Block.

State Census Code
15
District Census Code
284
Sub-district Census Code
01909
Village Census Code
271353
CD Block Code
0015
CD Block Name
Khawbung

Location and Distance

Champhai is the nearest town listed for Hruaikawn (Old), about 30 km away. Champhai is listed as the district headquarters at about 24 km. These distances are useful for orientation, not for survey, boundary or emergency use.

Sub-district Headquarter
Khawbung
Distance from Sub-district Headquarter
82 km
District Headquarter
Champhai
Distance from District Headquarter
24 km
Nearest Statutory Town
Champhai
Distance from Nearest Statutory Town
24 km
Nearest Town within State/UT
Mizoram
Nearest Town
Champhai
Distance from Nearest Town
30 km

Population and Social Groups

The Census 2011 record lists 395 people in 77 households, with 206 male residents and 189 female residents. The average household size is 5.13, and SC share is 0% and ST share is 100% for Hruaikawn (Old).

Total Households
77
Total Population
395
Male Population
206
Female Population
189
Sex Ratio
917.48
Average Household Size
5.13
ST Population
395
ST Male Population
206
ST Female Population
189
ST Population Share
100
Village Status
Inhabited

Education Facilities

Education entries for Hruaikawn (Old) list 1 government primary school and 1 government middle school. Counts come from the village facility record and may need local verification for current school status.

Government Primary School
Available
Government Primary School Count
1
Government Middle School
Available
Government Middle School Count
1

Health Facilities

Health records mark ASHA worker as available for Hruaikawn (Old). Verify current services locally before medical use.

Primary Health Sub Centre Para Medical Staff Total Strength Count
2
Primary Health Sub Centre Para Medical Staff In Position Count
2
Non Government Medical Facilities Medical Practitioner With No Degree Count
1
Non Government Medical Facilities Traditional Practitioner And Faith Healer Count
1
Non Government Medical Facilities Medicine Shop Count
1

Drinking Water and Sanitation

This section covers drinking-water sources, sanitation, drainage and waste-related fields reported for Hruaikawn (Old).

Tap Water Untreated
Available
Tap Water Untreated Functions All Year
Available
Tap Water Untreated Functions in Summer
Available
Spring
Available
Spring Functions All Year
Available
Spring Functions in Summer
Available
No Drainage
Available
Drain Water Discharge Destination
Sewer plant
Is The Area Covered Under Total Sanitation Campaign Tsc
Available
No Organized Street Garbage System
Available

Connectivity, Roads and Transport

Connectivity records for Hruaikawn (Old) include mobile phone coverage. Use them as access clues and confirm present conditions locally.

Post Office
Available
Mobile Phone Coverage
Available
Gravel Kuchha Roads
Available
Footpath
Available

Financial, Market and Public Services

Public-service entries for Hruaikawn (Old) include Anganwadi centre, ASHA services, PDS shop and assembly polling station. Banking rows on this page are shown separately because they use RBI-sourced bank service records.

Public Distribution System PDS Shop
Available
Mandis Regular Market
Available
Agricultural Marketing Society
Available
Nutritional Centres Anganwadi Centre
Available
ASHA
Available
Public Library
Available
Assembly Polling Station
Available
Birth And Death Registration Office
Available

Power Supply

Domestic power supply for Hruaikawn (Old) is reported as 10 hours per day in summer and 12 hours per day in winter. Treat this as historical Census/District Census Handbook data.

Power Supply For Domestic Use
Available
Power Supply For Domestic Use Summer April Sept Hours Per Day
10 hours/day
Power Supply For Domestic Use Winter Oct March Hours Per Day
12 hours/day

Land Use and Local Economy

Land-use records for Hruaikawn (Old) show that reported agricultural commodities include Rice, Maize and Ginger. These figures help explain village agriculture and local economy context.

Agricultural Commodities First
Rice
Agricultural Commodities Second
Maize
Agricultural Commodities Third
Ginger

Other Available Details

These extra fields are shown because they may still be useful for understanding the village record.

Primary Health Sub Centre Count
1
Noindex
False

Map and Location

Verified latitude and longitude are not available in the source data. Use the map search links for general location reference only.

Verified map coordinates are not reported in the source data.

You can search this village name on Google Maps or OpenStreetMap for a general location check. Please verify the result from official or local sources before using it for travel, land, legal, emergency or administrative work.

Search on Google Maps Search on OpenStreetMap

Bank ATM, CDM and CRM Services Near Hruaikawn (Old)

The village source does not confirm an ATM inside this village. The bank ATM, Cash Deposit Machine (CDM) and Cash Recycler Machine (CRM) records below are shown as nearby or same-area banking service context only.

Only the village source ATM status is used to say whether an ATM is reported inside the village.

Village ATM Status
Not available in village
Nearest ATM Facility
More than 10 km
Commercial Bank
Not available in village
Cooperative Bank
Not available in village
Same-area Bank Service Records
9
Banks in Matched Records
6
Matched PINs
1

Match basis: ATM/CDM/CRM records found in the same PIN and district

ATM/CDM/CRM Type Summary

Device type summary for matched banking access records
Device TypeRecordsShare
ATM 7 78%
CRM 2 22%

Top Banks in Matched Records

Top banks from matched ATM, CDM and CRM records
BankRecordsShare
State Bank of India 4 44%
Axis Bank Limited 1 11%
Canara Bank 1 11%
Hdfc Bank Ltd. 1 11%
Idbi Bank Limited 1 11%

Selected Bank ATM, CDM and CRM Service Records

These selected bank service records are sourced from Reserve Bank of India (RBI) data. The services belong to the listed banks. Confirm the current address, service status and timings with the bank before visiting.

Selected bank ATM, CDM and CRM service records
BankTypePINDistrictLocal AreaCentreAddress
Axis Bank Limited ATM 796321 Champhai Champhai Champhai (Nt) D. C.office Road Ground and First Floor, Champai Vengthlang, Champai, Champhai, Mizoram, 796321
State Bank of India CRM 796321 Champhai Champhai Champhai (Nt) Mizoram Champhai, Champhai, Mizoram, 796321
Canara Bank ATM 796321 Champhai Champhai Champhai (Nt) Rashi Veng #71 Champhai, Champhai, Mizoram, 796321
Hdfc Bank Ltd. ATM 796321 Champhai Champhai Champhai (Nt) Champhai Vengthlang, Opposite Apex Bank Champhai, Champhai, Mizoram, 796321
Idbi Bank Limited ATM 796321 Champhai Champhai Champhai (Nt) Champhai, Mizoram-796321 Idbi Bank Ltd, H. No C-24, Champhai, Vengthlan Champhai, Champhai, Mizoram, 796321
Punjab National Bank ATM 796321 Champhai Champhai Champhai (Nt) Mizoram Champhai, P. O. Vengthlang, Dist.-Champhai, Champhai, Mizoram, 796321
State Bank of India ATM 796321 Champhai Champhai Champhai (Nt) Champhai Chanem Buiding, Champhai, Mizoram, 796321
State Bank of India ATM 796321 Champhai Champhai Champhai (Nt) Champhai Dist. Mizoram Bethel, Champhai, Mizoram, 796321

Full forms: ATM means Automated Teller Machine, CDM means Cash Deposit Machine, and CRM means Cash Recycler Machine.

ATM, CDM and CRM details are based on external banking access records and should be verified with the bank before visiting. PIN code or district matches do not prove that a facility is inside the village.

Frequently Asked Questions

Where is Hruaikawn (Old) village located?

Hruaikawn (Old) is in Khawbung Sub-district of Champhai district in Mizoram, India.

Which district is Hruaikawn (Old) village in?

Hruaikawn (Old) village is in Champhai district.

Which state is Hruaikawn (Old) village in?

Hruaikawn (Old) village is in Mizoram.

Which sub-district is Hruaikawn (Old) under?

Hruaikawn (Old) comes under Khawbung Sub-district. Census records usually call this administrative level a sub-district.

What is the Census village code of Hruaikawn (Old)?

The Census village code of Hruaikawn (Old) is 271353.

What is the population of Hruaikawn (Old) village?

The village record lists 395 people and 77 households for Hruaikawn (Old).

How many households are in Hruaikawn (Old) village?

The village record lists 77 households for Hruaikawn (Old).

What is the male and female population of Hruaikawn (Old)?

The record lists 206 male residents and 189 female residents for Hruaikawn (Old).

What is the sex ratio of Hruaikawn (Old) village?

The sex ratio of Hruaikawn (Old) is 917.48 females per 1000 males in the available record.

Is the area of Hruaikawn (Old) village reported?

Area appears as 0 for Hruaikawn (Old), so Vill treats it as not reported rather than as a real land-area value.

What is the nearest town to Hruaikawn (Old)?

The nearest town listed for Hruaikawn (Old) is Champhai, about 30 km away.

How far is Hruaikawn (Old) from the district headquarters?

Hruaikawn (Old) is about 24 km from Champhai, the district headquarters listed in the available records.

How far is Hruaikawn (Old) from the sub-district headquarters?

Hruaikawn (Old) is about 82 km from Khawbung, the sub-district headquarters listed in the available records.

What education facilities are listed for Hruaikawn (Old)?

The village facility record lists 1 government primary school and 1 government middle school for Hruaikawn (Old).

What crops or land-use details are reported for Hruaikawn (Old)?

For Hruaikawn (Old), reported agricultural commodities include Rice, Maize and Ginger.

Are bank ATM, CDM or CRM services listed near Hruaikawn (Old)?

The page shows 9 matched bank ATM, Cash Deposit Machine or Cash Recycler Machine service records near or within the same matched area for Hruaikawn (Old). These records include 6 banks. Verify current service status with the bank before visiting.

Is a primary school reported for this village?

No. The village record marks a primary school as not available for Hruaikawn (Old).

Are drinking water facilities reported for this village?

No. The village record marks drinking water facilities as not available for Hruaikawn (Old).

Source note: Vill prepares village pages mainly from Census 2011 and District Census Handbook (DCHB) public records published under the Registrar General of India, Government of India. Postal context is for address reference, and banking context uses available Reserve Bank of India (RBI) access records where shown. Some values may be blank, old or not listed. Please verify important details with official records before using them for legal, land, revenue, postal, financial or administrative work. Page last reviewed: 30 May 2026.