Indian Village Directory

Nausel Village

Nausel is an inhabited village in Tlangnuam (Part) Sub-district of Aizawl district, Mizoram. Its Census village code is 271258 and the Census 2011 record lists 291 people in 61 households. The local references include Tlangnuam Part CD Block and the nearest town reference is Aizawl at about 20 km.

Open full page

Quick answer: Nausel is a village in Tlangnuam (Part) Sub-district, Aizawl district, Mizoram, India. The available record shows Census village code 271258 and 291 people in 61 households.
Village Code271258
Population291
Households61
Nearest TownAizawl

Key Village Facts

Village
Nausel
Census Village Code
271258
State
Mizoram
State Census Code
15
District
Aizawl
District Census Code
283
Sub-district / Local Admin Unit
Tlangnuam (Part)
Sub-district Census Code
01901
CD Block
Tlangnuam Part
Households
61
Population
291
Male Population
152
Female Population
139
Sex Ratio
914.47
Nearest Town
Aizawl
Nearest Town Distance
20 km
PIN Code Reported in Source Data
796036
Reference Year
2009

Detailed village profile

Nausel at a Glance

This profile highlights a listed population of 291 people and Aizawl as the nearest town reference for Nausel, along with available Census, facility and local-service details.

StateMizoram
DistrictAizawl
Sub-districtTlangnuam (Part)
CD BlockTlangnuam Part
  • Nausel falls under Tlangnuam (Part) Sub-district in Aizawl district, Mizoram.
  • The Census village code is 271258.
  • The record lists 291 people living in 61 households.
  • Area is listed as 0 and is treated as not reported on this page.
  • The nearest town named in the record is Aizawl.
  • This profile includes Census Codes and Administrative Details, Location and Distance, Population and Social Groups, Education Facilities, and other reported village details.

Before You Use This Data

Vill keeps source limitations visible so the page is useful without overstating certainty.

  • Area may appear as 0 in the public record. On this website, 0 area is treated as not reported, not as the actual geographical area of the village source data may be incomplete.
  • Some details may be blank because they were not listed in the public record. A blank value does not always mean that the facility is unavailable today. Please verify important information with official records before using it for legal, administrative, land, postal, or financial work source data may be incomplete.
  • The PIN code shown on this page comes from the village record. Please verify it with India Post before using it for postal, legal, banking or official address work.

Data Sources and Verification

This page is a local reference profile. Use it for village search, Census code lookup and broad facility context. Verify important legal, land, postal, banking, emergency or administrative details with the official source.

Census and Amenities
Census 2011 and District Census Handbook (DCHB) public records
DCHB Publisher
Registrar General of India, Government of India
Banking Context
Bank ATM, CDM and CRM records use RBI-sourced banking access data

Key Calculated Values

These values are calculated from the same village record to make comparison easier. They are not separate official figures.

Average Household Size4.77 peopleCalculated from listed population and households.
SC Population Share0%Shown from the village record.
ST Population Share100%Shown from the village record.

Census Codes and Administrative Details

These Census 2011 identifiers place Nausel in the official administrative record. Census village code 271258 and Tlangnuam Part CD Block.

State Census Code
15
District Census Code
283
Sub-district Census Code
01901
Village Census Code
271258
CD Block Code
0010
CD Block Name
Tlangnuam Part

Location and Distance

Aizawl is the nearest town listed for Nausel, about 20 km away. Aizawl is listed as the district headquarters at about 20 km. These distances are useful for orientation, not for survey, boundary or emergency use.

Sub-district Headquarter
Tlangnuam
Distance from Sub-district Headquarter
20 km
District Headquarter
Aizawl
Distance from District Headquarter
20 km
Nearest Statutory Town
Aizawl
Distance from Nearest Statutory Town
20 km
Nearest Town
Aizawl
Distance from Nearest Town
20 km

Population and Social Groups

The Census 2011 record lists 291 people in 61 households, with 152 male residents and 139 female residents. The average household size is 4.77, and SC share is 0% and ST share is 100% for Nausel.

Total Households
61
Total Population
291
Male Population
152
Female Population
139
Sex Ratio
914.47
Average Household Size
4.77
ST Population
291
ST Male Population
152
ST Female Population
139
ST Population Share
100
Village Status
Inhabited

Education Facilities

Education entries for Nausel list 1 government primary school and 1 government middle school. Counts come from the village facility record and may need local verification for current school status.

Government Primary School
Available
Government Primary School Count
1
Government Middle School
Available
Government Middle School Count
1

Drinking Water and Sanitation

Drinking-water and sanitation entries for Nausel include river or canal water. These are historical facility records, not a live water-quality guarantee.

Tap Water Untreated
Available
Tap Water Untreated Functions All Year
Available
Tap Water Untreated Functions in Summer
Available
Spring
Available
Spring Functions All Year
Available
Spring Functions in Summer
Available
River Canal
Available
River Canal Functions All Year
Available
River Canal Functions in Summer
Available
No Drainage
Available
Open Kutcha Drainage
Available
Drain Water Discharge Destination
Water bodies
Community Toilet Complex Excluding Bath For General Public
Available

Connectivity, Roads and Transport

Connectivity records for Nausel include mobile phone coverage. Use them as access clues and confirm present conditions locally.

Mobile Phone Coverage
Available
Gravel Kuchha Roads
Available
Footpath
Available

Financial, Market and Public Services

Public-service entries for Nausel include self-help groups, Anganwadi centre, PDS shop and assembly polling station. Banking rows on this page are shown separately because they use RBI-sourced bank service records.

Self Help Group SHG
Available
Public Distribution System PDS Shop
Available
Mandis Regular Market
Available
Nutritional Centres Anganwadi Centre
Available
Sports Club Recreation Centre
Available
Public Reading Room
Available
Daily Newspaper Supply
Available
Assembly Polling Station
Available
Birth And Death Registration Office
Available

Power Supply

Domestic power supply for Nausel is reported as 20 hours per day in summer and 20 hours per day in winter. Treat this as historical Census/District Census Handbook data.

Power Supply For Domestic Use
Available
Power Supply For Domestic Use Summer April Sept Hours Per Day
20 hours/day
Power Supply For Domestic Use Winter Oct March Hours Per Day
20 hours/day

Other Available Details

These extra fields are shown because they may still be useful for understanding the village record.

Nutritional Centres Others
Available
Noindex
False

Map and Location

Verified latitude and longitude are not available in the source data. Use the map search links for general location reference only.

Open the full page for map preview controls, or use the map links below for a general location check.

Open in OpenStreetMapSearch on Google MapsSearch on OpenStreetMap

Bank ATM, CDM and CRM Services Near Nausel

The village source does not confirm an ATM inside this village. The bank ATM, Cash Deposit Machine (CDM) and Cash Recycler Machine (CRM) records below are shown as nearby or same-area banking service context only.

Only the village source ATM status is used to say whether an ATM is reported inside the village.

Please verify with the bank before visiting any ATM, CDM or CRM location, including the current address, service status and timings.

Village ATM Status
Not available in village
Nearest ATM Facility
More than 10 km
Commercial Bank
Not available in village
Cooperative Bank
Not available in village
Same-area Bank Service Records
1
Banks in Matched Records
1
Matched PINs
1

Match basis: ATM/CDM/CRM records found in the same PIN, district and local admin area

ATM/CDM/CRM Type Summary

Device type summary for matched banking access records
Device TypeRecordsShare
ATM 1 100%

Top Banks in Matched Records

Top banks from matched ATM, CDM and CRM records
BankRecordsShare
Idbi Bank Limited 1 100%

Selected Bank ATM, CDM and CRM Service Records

These selected bank service records are sourced from Reserve Bank of India (RBI) data. The services belong to the listed banks. Confirm the current address, service status and timings with the bank before visiting.

Selected bank ATM, CDM and CRM service records
BankTypePINDistrictLocal AreaCentreAddress
Idbi Bank Limited ATM 796036 Aizawl Tlangnuam (Part) Sihphir K Section, Near Yma Hall Idbi Bank Ltd, Hno C/33 Sihphir Venghlun (Venglai), Aizawl, Mizoram, 796036

Full forms: ATM means Automated Teller Machine, CDM means Cash Deposit Machine, and CRM means Cash Recycler Machine.

ATM, CDM and CRM details are based on external banking access records and should be verified with the bank before visiting. PIN code or district matches do not prove that a facility is inside the village.

Frequently Asked Questions

Where is Nausel village located?

Nausel is in Tlangnuam (Part) Sub-district of Aizawl district in Mizoram, India.

Which district is Nausel village in?

Nausel village is in Aizawl district.

Which state is Nausel village in?

Nausel village is in Mizoram.

Which sub-district is Nausel under?

Nausel comes under Tlangnuam (Part) Sub-district. Census records usually call this administrative level a sub-district.

What is the Census village code of Nausel?

The Census village code of Nausel is 271258.

What is the population of Nausel village?

The village record lists 291 people and 61 households for Nausel.

How many households are in Nausel village?

The village record lists 61 households for Nausel.

What is the male and female population of Nausel?

The record lists 152 male residents and 139 female residents for Nausel.

What is the sex ratio of Nausel village?

The sex ratio of Nausel is 914.47 females per 1000 males in the available record.

Is the area of Nausel village reported?

Area appears as 0 for Nausel, so Vill treats it as not reported rather than as a real land-area value.

What is the nearest town to Nausel?

The nearest town listed for Nausel is Aizawl, about 20 km away.

How far is Nausel from the district headquarters?

Nausel is about 20 km from Aizawl, the district headquarters listed in the available records.

How far is Nausel from the sub-district headquarters?

Nausel is about 20 km from Tlangnuam, the sub-district headquarters listed in the available records.

What education facilities are listed for Nausel?

The village facility record lists 1 government primary school and 1 government middle school for Nausel.

Are bank ATM, CDM or CRM services listed near Nausel?

The page shows 1 matched bank ATM, Cash Deposit Machine or Cash Recycler Machine service records near or within the same matched area for Nausel. These records include 1 banks. Verify current service status with the bank before visiting.

Is a primary school reported for this village?

No. The village record marks a primary school as not available for Nausel.

Are drinking water facilities reported for this village?

No. The village record marks drinking water facilities as not available for Nausel.

Is mobile phone coverage reported for this village?

Yes. The village record marks mobile phone coverage as available in Nausel.

Source note: Vill prepares village pages mainly from Census 2011 and District Census Handbook (DCHB) public records published under the Registrar General of India, Government of India. Postal context is for address reference, and banking context uses available Reserve Bank of India (RBI) access records where shown. Some values may be blank, old or not listed. Please verify important details with official records before using them for legal, land, revenue, postal, financial or administrative work. Page last reviewed: 30 May 2026.