Indian Village Directory

Phaibawk Village

Phaibawk is an inhabited village in Thingsulthliah (Part) Sub-district of Aizawl district, Mizoram. Its Census village code is 271273 and the Census 2011 record lists 69 people in 16 households. The local references include Thingsulthliah Part CD Block and the nearest town reference is Saitual at about 36 km.

Open full page

Quick answer: Phaibawk is a village in Thingsulthliah (Part) Sub-district, Aizawl district, Mizoram, India. The available record shows Census village code 271273 and 69 people in 16 households.
Village Code271273
Population69
Households16
Nearest TownSaitual

Key Village Facts

Village
Phaibawk
Census Village Code
271273
State
Mizoram
State Census Code
15
District
Aizawl
District Census Code
283
Sub-district / Local Admin Unit
Thingsulthliah (Part)
Sub-district Census Code
01905
CD Block
Thingsulthliah Part
Households
16
Population
69
Male Population
37
Female Population
32
Sex Ratio
864.86
Nearest Town
Saitual
Nearest Town Distance
36 km
Reference Year
2009

Detailed village profile

Phaibawk at a Glance

This profile highlights a listed population of 69 people and Saitual as the nearest town reference for Phaibawk, along with available Census, facility and local-service details.

StateMizoram
DistrictAizawl
CD BlockThingsulthliah Part
  • Phaibawk falls under Thingsulthliah (Part) Sub-district in Aizawl district, Mizoram.
  • The Census village code is 271273.
  • The record lists 69 people living in 16 households.
  • Area is listed as 0 and is treated as not reported on this page.
  • The nearest town named in the record is Saitual.
  • This profile includes Census Codes and Administrative Details, Location and Distance, Population and Social Groups, Drinking Water and Sanitation, and other reported village details.

Before You Use This Data

Vill keeps source limitations visible so the page is useful without overstating certainty.

  • Area may appear as 0 in the public record. On this website, 0 area is treated as not reported, not as the actual geographical area of the village source data may be incomplete.
  • Some details may be blank because they were not listed in the public record. A blank value does not always mean that the facility is unavailable today. Please verify important information with official records before using it for legal, administrative, land, postal, or financial work source data may be incomplete.

Data Sources and Verification

This page is a local reference profile. Use it for village search, Census code lookup and broad facility context. Verify important legal, land, postal, banking, emergency or administrative details with the official source.

Census and Amenities
Census 2011 and District Census Handbook (DCHB) public records
DCHB Publisher
Registrar General of India, Government of India
Banking Context
Bank ATM, CDM and CRM records use RBI-sourced banking access data

Key Calculated Values

These values are calculated from the same village record to make comparison easier. They are not separate official figures.

Average Household Size4.31 peopleCalculated from listed population and households.
SC Population Share0%Shown from the village record.
ST Population Share98.55%Shown from the village record.

Census Codes and Administrative Details

These Census 2011 identifiers place Phaibawk in the official administrative record. Census village code 271273 and Thingsulthliah Part CD Block.

State Census Code
15
District Census Code
283
Sub-district Census Code
01905
Village Census Code
271273
CD Block Code
0011
CD Block Name
Thingsulthliah Part

Location and Distance

Saitual is the nearest town listed for Phaibawk, about 36 km away. Aizawl is listed as the district headquarters at about 40 km. These distances are useful for orientation, not for survey, boundary or emergency use.

Sub-district Headquarter
Thingsulthliah
Distance from Sub-district Headquarter
10 km
District Headquarter
Aizawl
Distance from District Headquarter
40 km
Nearest Statutory Town
Thingsulthliah
Distance from Nearest Statutory Town
10 km
Nearest Town
Saitual
Distance from Nearest Town
36 km

Population and Social Groups

The Census 2011 record lists 69 people in 16 households, with 37 male residents and 32 female residents. The average household size is 4.31, and SC share is 0% and ST share is 98.55% for Phaibawk.

Total Households
16
Total Population
69
Male Population
37
Female Population
32
Sex Ratio
864.86
Average Household Size
4.31
ST Population
68
ST Male Population
36
ST Female Population
32
ST Population Share
98.55
Village Status
Inhabited

Drinking Water and Sanitation

Drinking-water and sanitation entries for Phaibawk include tank, pond or lake water. These are historical facility records, not a live water-quality guarantee.

Tap Water Untreated
Available
Tap Water Untreated Functions All Year
Available
Tap Water Untreated Functions in Summer
Available
Tank Pond Lake
Available
Tank Pond Lake Functions All Year
Available
Tank Pond Lake Functions in Summer
Available
Open Drainage
Available
Open Kutcha Drainage
Available
Drain Water Discharge Destination
Water bodies
Is The Area Covered Under Total Sanitation Campaign Tsc
Available

Connectivity, Roads and Transport

Connectivity records for Phaibawk include mobile phone coverage and black-topped road access. Use them as access clues and confirm present conditions locally.

Mobile Phone Coverage
Available
Private Courier Facility
Available
Auto / Modified Auto Service
Available
National Highway
Available
Black-Topped Pucca Road
Available
Footpath
Available

Financial, Market and Public Services

Public-service entries for Phaibawk include ASHA services, PDS shop and assembly polling station. Banking rows on this page are shown separately because they use RBI-sourced bank service records.

Public Distribution System PDS Shop
Available
Mandis Regular Market
Available
Agricultural Marketing Society
Available
ASHA
Available
Daily Newspaper Supply
Available
Assembly Polling Station
Available
Birth And Death Registration Office
Available

Power Supply

Domestic power supply for Phaibawk is reported as 24 hours per day in summer and 24 hours per day in winter. Treat this as historical Census/District Census Handbook data.

Power Supply For Domestic Use
Available
Power Supply For Domestic Use Summer April Sept Hours Per Day
24 hours/day
Power Supply For Domestic Use Winter Oct March Hours Per Day
24 hours/day
Power Supply For Commercial Use
Available
Power Supply For Commercial Use Summer April Sept Hours Per Day
24 hours/day
Power Supply For Commercial Use Winter Oct March Hours Per Day
24 hours/day
Power Supply For All Users
Available
Power Supply For All Users Summer April Sept Hours Per Day
24 hours/day
Power Supply For All Users Winter Oct March Hours Per Day
24 hours/day

Land Use and Local Economy

Land-use records for Phaibawk show that reported agricultural commodities include Banana, Lemon and Pinapple. These figures help explain village agriculture and local economy context.

Agricultural Commodities First
Banana
Agricultural Commodities Second
Lemon
Agricultural Commodities Third
Pinapple

Map and Location

Verified latitude and longitude are not available in the source data. Use the map search links for general location reference only.

Open the full page for map preview controls, or use the map links below for a general location check.

Open in OpenStreetMapSearch on Google MapsSearch on OpenStreetMap

Bank ATM, CDM and CRM Services Near Phaibawk

The village source does not confirm an ATM inside this village. The bank ATM, Cash Deposit Machine (CDM) and Cash Recycler Machine (CRM) records below are shown as nearby or same-area banking service context only.

Only the village source ATM status is used to say whether an ATM is reported inside the village.

Please verify with the bank before visiting any ATM, CDM or CRM location, including the current address, service status and timings.

Village ATM Status
Not available in village
Nearest ATM Facility
More than 10 km
Commercial Bank
Not available in village
Cooperative Bank
Not available in village
Same-area Bank Service Records
1
Banks in Matched Records
1
Matched PINs
1

Match basis: ATM/CDM/CRM records found in the same local admin area

ATM/CDM/CRM Type Summary

Device type summary for matched banking access records
Device TypeRecordsShare
CRM 1 100%

Top Banks in Matched Records

Top banks from matched ATM, CDM and CRM records
BankRecordsShare
State Bank of India 1 100%

Selected Bank ATM, CDM and CRM Service Records

These selected bank service records are sourced from Reserve Bank of India (RBI) data. The services belong to the listed banks. Confirm the current address, service status and timings with the bank before visiting.

Selected bank ATM, CDM and CRM service records
BankTypePINDistrictLocal AreaCentreAddress
State Bank of India CRM 796161 Aizawl Thingsulthliah (Part) Seling Seling, Aizawl District, Mizoram Seling Field Veng, Aizawl, Mizoram, 796161

Full forms: ATM means Automated Teller Machine, CDM means Cash Deposit Machine, and CRM means Cash Recycler Machine.

ATM, CDM and CRM details are based on external banking access records and should be verified with the bank before visiting. PIN code or district matches do not prove that a facility is inside the village.

Frequently Asked Questions

Where is Phaibawk village located?

Phaibawk is in Thingsulthliah (Part) Sub-district of Aizawl district in Mizoram, India.

Which district is Phaibawk village in?

Phaibawk village is in Aizawl district.

Which state is Phaibawk village in?

Phaibawk village is in Mizoram.

Which sub-district is Phaibawk under?

Phaibawk comes under Thingsulthliah (Part) Sub-district. Census records usually call this administrative level a sub-district.

What is the Census village code of Phaibawk?

The Census village code of Phaibawk is 271273.

What is the population of Phaibawk village?

The village record lists 69 people and 16 households for Phaibawk.

How many households are in Phaibawk village?

The village record lists 16 households for Phaibawk.

What is the male and female population of Phaibawk?

The record lists 37 male residents and 32 female residents for Phaibawk.

What is the sex ratio of Phaibawk village?

The sex ratio of Phaibawk is 864.86 females per 1000 males in the available record.

Is the area of Phaibawk village reported?

Area appears as 0 for Phaibawk, so Vill treats it as not reported rather than as a real land-area value.

What is the nearest town to Phaibawk?

The nearest town listed for Phaibawk is Saitual, about 36 km away.

How far is Phaibawk from the district headquarters?

Phaibawk is about 40 km from Aizawl, the district headquarters listed in the available records.

How far is Phaibawk from the sub-district headquarters?

Phaibawk is about 10 km from Thingsulthliah, the sub-district headquarters listed in the available records.

Are bank ATM, CDM or CRM services listed near Phaibawk?

The page shows 1 matched bank ATM, Cash Deposit Machine or Cash Recycler Machine service records near or within the same matched area for Phaibawk. These records include 1 banks. Verify current service status with the bank before visiting.

Is a primary school reported for this village?

No. The village record marks a primary school as not available for Phaibawk.

Are drinking water facilities reported for this village?

No. The village record marks drinking water facilities as not available for Phaibawk.

Is mobile phone coverage reported for this village?

Yes. The village record marks mobile phone coverage as available in Phaibawk.

Is road connectivity reported for this village?

No. The village record marks road connectivity as not available for Phaibawk.

Source note: Vill prepares village pages mainly from Census 2011 and District Census Handbook (DCHB) public records published under the Registrar General of India, Government of India. Postal context is for address reference, and banking context uses available Reserve Bank of India (RBI) access records where shown. Some values may be blank, old or not listed. Please verify important details with official records before using them for legal, land, revenue, postal, financial or administrative work. Page last reviewed: 30 May 2026.