Key Village Facts
- Village
- Suangpuilawn
- Census Village Code
- 271220
- State
- Mizoram
- State Census Code
- 15
- District
- Aizawl
- District Census Code
- 283
- Sub-district / Local Admin Unit
- Phullen
- Sub-district Census Code
- 01903
- CD Block
- Phullen
- Households
- 379
- Population
- 1,724
- Male Population
- 883
- Female Population
- 841
- Sex Ratio
- 952.43
- Nearest Town
- Saitual
- Nearest Town Distance
- 35 km
- Reference Year
- 2009
Detailed village profile
Suangpuilawn at a Glance
This profile highlights a listed population of 1,724 people and Saitual as the nearest town reference for Suangpuilawn, along with available Census, facility and local-service details.
- Suangpuilawn falls under Phullen Sub-district in Aizawl district, Mizoram.
- The Census village code is 271220.
- The record lists 1,724 people living in 379 households.
- Area is listed as 0 and is treated as not reported on this page.
- The nearest town named in the record is Saitual.
- This profile includes Census Codes and Administrative Details, Location and Distance, Population and Social Groups, Education Facilities, and other reported village details.
Before You Use This Data
Vill keeps source limitations visible so the page is useful without overstating certainty.
- Area may appear as 0 in the public record. On this website, 0 area is treated as not reported, not as the actual geographical area of the village source data may be incomplete.
- Some details may be blank because they were not listed in the public record. A blank value does not always mean that the facility is unavailable today. Please verify important information with official records before using it for legal, administrative, land, postal, or financial work source data may be incomplete.
Data Sources and Verification
This page is a local reference profile. Use it for village search, Census code lookup and broad facility context. Verify important legal, land, postal, banking, emergency or administrative details with the official source.
- Census and Amenities
- Census 2011 and District Census Handbook (DCHB) public records
- DCHB Publisher
- Registrar General of India, Government of India
Key Calculated Values
These values are calculated from the same village record to make comparison easier. They are not separate official figures.
Average Household Size4.55 peopleCalculated from listed population and households.
SC Population Share0%Shown from the village record.
ST Population Share97.56%Shown from the village record.
Census Codes and Administrative Details
These Census 2011 identifiers place Suangpuilawn in the official administrative record. Census village code 271220 and Phullen CD Block.
- State Census Code
- 15
- District Census Code
- 283
- Sub-district Census Code
- 01903
- Village Census Code
- 271220
- CD Block Code
- 0008
- CD Block Name
- Phullen
Location and Distance
Saitual is the nearest town listed for Suangpuilawn, about 35 km away. Aizawl is listed as the district headquarters at about 145 km. These distances are useful for orientation, not for survey, boundary or emergency use.
- Sub-district Headquarter
- Phullen
- Distance from Sub-district Headquarter
- 35 km
- District Headquarter
- Aizawl
- Distance from District Headquarter
- 145 km
- Nearest Statutory Town
- Saitual
- Distance from Nearest Statutory Town
- 85 km
- Nearest Town
- Saitual
- Distance from Nearest Town
- 35 km
Population and Social Groups
The Census 2011 record lists 1,724 people in 379 households, with 883 male residents and 841 female residents. The average household size is 4.55, and SC share is 0% and ST share is 97.56% for Suangpuilawn.
- Total Households
- 379
- Total Population
- 1,724
- Male Population
- 883
- Female Population
- 841
- Sex Ratio
- 952.43
- Average Household Size
- 4.55
- ST Population
- 1,682
- ST Male Population
- 863
- ST Female Population
- 819
- ST Population Share
- 97.56
- Village Status
- Inhabited
Education Facilities
Education entries for Suangpuilawn list 3 government primary schools, 1 private primary school, 2 government middle schools and 1 private middle school. Counts come from the village facility record and may need local verification for current school status.
- Government Primary School
- Available
- Government Primary School Count
- 3
- Private Primary School
- Available
- Private Primary School Count
- 1
- Government Middle School
- Available
- Government Middle School Count
- 2
- Private Middle School
- Available
- Private Middle School Count
- 1
Health Facilities
Health records mark ASHA worker as available for Suangpuilawn. Verify current services locally before medical use.
- Primary Health Centre Count
- 1
- Primary Health Centre Doctors Total Strength Count
- 1
- Primary Health Centre Doctors In Position Count
- 1
- Primary Health Centre Para Medical Staff Total Strength Count
- 4
- Primary Health Centre Para Medical Staff In Position Count
- 4
- Primary Health Sub Centre Para Medical Staff Total Strength Count
- 3
- Primary Health Sub Centre Para Medical Staff In Position Count
- 3
- TB Clinic Count
- 1
- TB Clinic Paramedical Staff Total Strength Count
- 1
- TB Clinic Paramedical Staff In Position Count
- 1
- Non Government Medical Facilities Medicine Shop Count
- 4
Drinking Water and Sanitation
Drinking-water and sanitation entries for Suangpuilawn include hand pump water and treated tap water. These are historical facility records, not a live water-quality guarantee.
- Tap Water Treated
- Available
- Tap Water Treated Functions All Year
- Available
- Tap Water Treated Functions in Summer
- Available
- Hand Pump
- Available
- Hand Pump Functions All Year
- Available
- Hand Pump Functions in Summer
- Available
- Spring
- Available
- Spring Functions All Year
- Available
- Spring Functions in Summer
- Available
- No Drainage
- Available
- Drain Water Discharge Destination
- Sewer plant
- Is The Area Covered Under Total Sanitation Campaign Tsc
- Available
- No Organized Street Garbage System
- Available
Connectivity, Roads and Transport
Connectivity records for Suangpuilawn include mobile phone coverage and black-topped road access. Use them as access clues and confirm present conditions locally.
- Post Office
- Available
- Sub Post Office
- Available
- Post And Telegraph Office
- Available
- Telephone Landlines
- Available
- Public Call Office / Mobile PCO
- Available
- Mobile Phone Coverage
- Available
- Private Courier Facility
- Available
- Auto / Modified Auto Service
- Available
- Taxi
- Available
- Major District Road
- Available
- Black-Topped Pucca Road
- Available
- Footpath
- Available
Financial, Market and Public Services
Public-service entries for Suangpuilawn include commercial bank, self-help groups, Anganwadi centre, ASHA services and PDS shop. Banking rows on this page are shown separately because they use RBI-sourced bank service records.
- Commercial Bank
- Available
- Self Help Group SHG
- Available
- Public Distribution System PDS Shop
- Available
- Mandis Regular Market
- Available
- Agricultural Marketing Society
- Available
- Nutritional Centres ICDS
- Available
- Nutritional Centres Anganwadi Centre
- Available
- ASHA
- Available
- Community Centre
- Available
- Sports Field
- Available
- Public Library
- Available
- Daily Newspaper Supply
- Available
- Assembly Polling Station
- Available
- Birth And Death Registration Office
- Available
Power Supply
Domestic power supply for Suangpuilawn is reported as 8 hours per day in summer and 8 hours per day in winter. Treat this as historical Census/District Census Handbook data.
- Power Supply For Domestic Use
- Available
- Power Supply For Domestic Use Summer April Sept Hours Per Day
- 8 hours/day
- Power Supply For Domestic Use Winter Oct March Hours Per Day
- 8 hours/day
- Power Supply For Commercial Use
- Available
- Power Supply For Commercial Use Summer April Sept Hours Per Day
- 8 hours/day
- Power Supply For Commercial Use Winter Oct March Hours Per Day
- 8 hours/day
- Power Supply For All Users
- Available
- Power Supply For All Users Summer April Sept Hours Per Day
- 8 hours/day
- Power Supply For All Users Winter Oct March Hours Per Day
- 8 hours/day
Other Available Details
These extra fields are shown because they may still be useful for understanding the village record.
- Primary Health Sub Centre Count
- 1
- Noindex
- False
Map and Location
Verified latitude and longitude are not available in the source data. Use the map search links for general location reference only.
Open the full page for map preview controls, or use the map links below for a general location check.
Open in OpenStreetMapSearch on Google MapsSearch on OpenStreetMap
Frequently Asked Questions
Where is Suangpuilawn village located?
Suangpuilawn is in Phullen Sub-district of Aizawl district in Mizoram, India.
Which district is Suangpuilawn village in?
Suangpuilawn village is in Aizawl district.
Which state is Suangpuilawn village in?
Suangpuilawn village is in Mizoram.
Which sub-district is Suangpuilawn under?
Suangpuilawn comes under Phullen Sub-district. Census records usually call this administrative level a sub-district.
What is the Census village code of Suangpuilawn?
The Census village code of Suangpuilawn is 271220.
What is the population of Suangpuilawn village?
The village record lists 1,724 people and 379 households for Suangpuilawn.
How many households are in Suangpuilawn village?
The village record lists 379 households for Suangpuilawn.
What is the male and female population of Suangpuilawn?
The record lists 883 male residents and 841 female residents for Suangpuilawn.
What is the sex ratio of Suangpuilawn village?
The sex ratio of Suangpuilawn is 952.43 females per 1000 males in the available record.
Is the area of Suangpuilawn village reported?
Area appears as 0 for Suangpuilawn, so Vill treats it as not reported rather than as a real land-area value.
What is the nearest town to Suangpuilawn?
The nearest town listed for Suangpuilawn is Saitual, about 35 km away.
How far is Suangpuilawn from the district headquarters?
Suangpuilawn is about 145 km from Aizawl, the district headquarters listed in the available records.
How far is Suangpuilawn from the sub-district headquarters?
Suangpuilawn is about 35 km from Phullen, the sub-district headquarters listed in the available records.
What education facilities are listed for Suangpuilawn?
The village facility record lists 3 government primary schools, 1 private primary school, 2 government middle schools and 1 private middle school for Suangpuilawn.
Is a primary school reported for this village?
No. The village record marks a primary school as not available for Suangpuilawn.
Is a health centre reported for this village?
The records used for this page list 1 health centre record for Suangpuilawn.
Are drinking water facilities reported for this village?
No. The village record marks drinking water facilities as not available for Suangpuilawn.
Is mobile phone coverage reported for this village?
Yes. The village record marks mobile phone coverage as available in Suangpuilawn.