Indian Village Directory

Daido Village

Daido is an inhabited village in Phullen Sub-district of Aizawl district, Mizoram. Its Census village code is 271228 and the Census 2011 record lists 603 people in 93 households. The local references include Phullen CD Block and the nearest town reference is Saitual at about 42 km.

In short:

Daido is a village in Phullen Sub-district, Aizawl district, Mizoram, India. The available record shows Census village code 271228 and 603 people in 93 households.

Village Code271228
Population603
Households93
Nearest TownSaitual

Detailed village profile

Daido at a Glance

This profile highlights a listed population of 603 people and Saitual as the nearest town reference for Daido, along with available Census, facility and local-service details.

State Mizoram
District Aizawl
Sub-district Phullen
CD Block Phullen
  • Daido falls under Phullen Sub-district in Aizawl district, Mizoram.
  • The Census village code is 271228.
  • The record lists 603 people living in 93 households.
  • Area is listed as 0 and is treated as not reported on this page.
  • The nearest town named in the record is Saitual.
  • This profile includes Census Codes and Administrative Details, Location and Distance, Population and Social Groups, Education Facilities, and other reported village details.

Before You Use This Data

Vill keeps source limitations visible so the page is useful without overstating certainty.

  • Area may appear as 0 in the public record. On this website, 0 area is treated as not reported, not as the actual geographical area of the village source data may be incomplete.
  • Some details may be blank because they were not listed in the public record. A blank value does not always mean that the facility is unavailable today. Please verify important information with official records before using it for legal, administrative, land, postal, or financial work source data may be incomplete.

Data Sources and Verification

This page is a local reference profile. Use it for village search, Census code lookup and broad facility context. Verify important legal, land, postal, banking, emergency or administrative details with the official source.

Census and Amenities
Census 2011 and District Census Handbook (DCHB) public records
DCHB Publisher
Registrar General of India, Government of India

Key Village Facts

Village
Daido
Census Village Code
271228
State
Mizoram
State Census Code
15
District
Aizawl
District Census Code
283
Sub-district / Local Admin Unit
Phullen
Sub-district Census Code
01903
CD Block
Phullen
Households
93
Population
603
Male Population
301
Female Population
302
Sex Ratio
1,003.32
Nearest Town
Saitual
Nearest Town Distance
42 km
Reference Year
2009

Key Calculated Values

These values are calculated from the same village record to make comparison easier. They are not separate official figures.

Average Household Size 6.48 people Calculated from listed population and households.
SC Population Share 0% Shown from the village record.
ST Population Share 99.67% Shown from the village record.

Census Codes and Administrative Details

These Census 2011 identifiers place Daido in the official administrative record. Census village code 271228 and Phullen CD Block.

State Census Code
15
District Census Code
283
Sub-district Census Code
01903
Village Census Code
271228
CD Block Code
0008
CD Block Name
Phullen

Location and Distance

Saitual is the nearest town listed for Daido, about 42 km away. Aizawl is listed as the district headquarters at about 192 km. These distances are useful for orientation, not for survey, boundary or emergency use.

Sub-district Headquarter
Phullen
Distance from Sub-district Headquarter
52 km
District Headquarter
Aizawl
Distance from District Headquarter
192 km
Nearest Statutory Town
Saitual
Distance from Nearest Statutory Town
108 km
Nearest Town within State/UT
Mizoram
Nearest Town
Saitual
Distance from Nearest Town
42 km

Population and Social Groups

The Census 2011 record lists 603 people in 93 households, with 301 male residents and 302 female residents. The average household size is 6.48, and SC share is 0% and ST share is 99.67% for Daido.

Total Households
93
Total Population
603
Male Population
301
Female Population
302
Sex Ratio
1,003.32
Average Household Size
6.48
ST Population
601
ST Male Population
300
ST Female Population
301
ST Population Share
99.67
Village Status
Inhabited

Education Facilities

Education entries for Daido list 1 government primary school, 1 private primary school and 1 government middle school. Counts come from the village facility record and may need local verification for current school status.

Private Pre Primary School Nursery LKG UKG
Available
Private Pre Primary School Nursery LKG UKG Count
1
Government Primary School
Available
Government Primary School Count
1
Private Primary School
Available
Private Primary School Count
1
Government Middle School
Available
Government Middle School Count
1

Health Facilities

Health rows list medical, welfare and veterinary facilities where the village record includes them.

Community Health Centre Count
2
Primary Health Centre Count
2
Maternity And Child Welfare Centre Count
2
TB Clinic Count
2
Hospital Allopathic Count
2
Hospital Alternative Medicine Count
2
Dispensary Count
2
Veterinary Hospital Count
2
Mobile Health Clinic Count
2
Family Welfare Centre Count
2
Non Government Medical Facilities Medicine Shop Count
2

Drinking Water and Sanitation

This section covers drinking-water sources, sanitation, drainage and waste-related fields reported for Daido.

Spring
Available
Spring Functions All Year
Available
Spring Functions in Summer
Available
Drain Water Discharge Destination
Water bodies
Is The Area Covered Under Total Sanitation Campaign Tsc
Available
Rural Production Mart Or Sanitary Hardware Outlet Availability Near The Village
Available
No Organized Street Garbage System
Available

Connectivity, Roads and Transport

Connectivity records for Daido include mobile phone coverage. Use them as access clues and confirm present conditions locally.

Mobile Phone Coverage
Available
Private Courier Facility
Available
Gravel Kuchha Roads
Available
Footpath
Available

Financial, Market and Public Services

Public-service entries for Daido include Anganwadi centre, PDS shop and assembly polling station. Banking rows on this page are shown separately because they use RBI-sourced bank service records.

Public Distribution System PDS Shop
Available
Mandis Regular Market
Available
Agricultural Marketing Society
Available
Nutritional Centres Anganwadi Centre
Available
Sports Field
Available
Sports Club Recreation Centre
Available
Public Library
Available
Public Reading Room
Available
Daily Newspaper Supply
Available
Assembly Polling Station
Available
Birth And Death Registration Office
Available

Power Supply

Domestic power supply for Daido is reported as 16 hours per day in summer and 20 hours per day in winter. Treat this as historical Census/District Census Handbook data.

Power Supply For Domestic Use
Available
Power Supply For Domestic Use Summer April Sept Hours Per Day
16 hours/day
Power Supply For Domestic Use Winter Oct March Hours Per Day
20 hours/day

Other Available Details

These extra fields are shown because they may still be useful for understanding the village record.

Primary Health Sub Centre Count
1
Nutritional Centres Others
Available
Noindex
False

Map and Location

Verified latitude and longitude are not available in the source data. Use the map search links for general location reference only.

Verified map coordinates are not reported in the source data.

You can search this village name on Google Maps or OpenStreetMap for a general location check. Please verify the result from official or local sources before using it for travel, land, legal, emergency or administrative work.

Search on Google Maps Search on OpenStreetMap

Frequently Asked Questions

Where is Daido village located?

Daido is in Phullen Sub-district of Aizawl district in Mizoram, India.

Which district is Daido village in?

Daido village is in Aizawl district.

Which state is Daido village in?

Daido village is in Mizoram.

Which sub-district is Daido under?

Daido comes under Phullen Sub-district. Census records usually call this administrative level a sub-district.

What is the Census village code of Daido?

The Census village code of Daido is 271228.

What is the population of Daido village?

The village record lists 603 people and 93 households for Daido.

How many households are in Daido village?

The village record lists 93 households for Daido.

What is the male and female population of Daido?

The record lists 301 male residents and 302 female residents for Daido.

What is the sex ratio of Daido village?

The sex ratio of Daido is 1,003.32 females per 1000 males in the available record.

Is the area of Daido village reported?

Area appears as 0 for Daido, so Vill treats it as not reported rather than as a real land-area value.

What is the nearest town to Daido?

The nearest town listed for Daido is Saitual, about 42 km away.

How far is Daido from the district headquarters?

Daido is about 192 km from Aizawl, the district headquarters listed in the available records.

How far is Daido from the sub-district headquarters?

Daido is about 52 km from Phullen, the sub-district headquarters listed in the available records.

What education facilities are listed for Daido?

The village facility record lists 1 government primary school, 1 private primary school and 1 government middle school for Daido.

Is a primary school reported for this village?

No. The village record marks a primary school as not available for Daido.

Is a health centre reported for this village?

The records used for this page list 2 health centre records for Daido.

Are drinking water facilities reported for this village?

No. The village record marks drinking water facilities as not available for Daido.

Is mobile phone coverage reported for this village?

Yes. The village record marks mobile phone coverage as available in Daido.

Source note: Vill prepares village pages mainly from Census 2011 and District Census Handbook (DCHB) public records published under the Registrar General of India, Government of India. Postal context is for address reference, and banking context uses available Reserve Bank of India (RBI) access records where shown. Some values may be blank, old or not listed. Please verify important details with official records before using them for legal, land, revenue, postal, financial or administrative work. Page last reviewed: 30 May 2026.