Indian Village Directory

Upper Sakawrdai Village

Upper Sakawrdai is an inhabited village in Darlawn Sub-district of Aizawl district, Mizoram. Its Census village code is 271190 and the Census 2011 record lists 144 people in 30 households. The local references include Darlawn CD Block and the nearest town reference is Darlawn at about 13 km.

Open full page

Quick answer: Upper Sakawrdai is a village in Darlawn Sub-district, Aizawl district, Mizoram, India. The available record shows Census village code 271190 and 144 people in 30 households.
Village Code271190
Population144
Households30
Nearest TownDarlawn

Key Village Facts

Village
Upper Sakawrdai
Census Village Code
271190
State
Mizoram
State Census Code
15
District
Aizawl
District Census Code
283
Sub-district / Local Admin Unit
Darlawn
Sub-district Census Code
01902
CD Block
Darlawn
Households
30
Population
144
Male Population
71
Female Population
73
Sex Ratio
1,028.17
Nearest Town
Darlawn
Nearest Town Distance
13 km
PIN Code Reported in Source Data
796111
Reference Year
2009

Detailed village profile

Upper Sakawrdai at a Glance

This profile highlights a listed population of 144 people and Darlawn as the nearest town reference for Upper Sakawrdai, along with available Census, facility and local-service details.

StateMizoram
DistrictAizawl
Sub-districtDarlawn
CD BlockDarlawn
  • Upper Sakawrdai falls under Darlawn Sub-district in Aizawl district, Mizoram.
  • The Census village code is 271190.
  • The record lists 144 people living in 30 households.
  • Area is listed as 0 and is treated as not reported on this page.
  • The nearest town named in the record is Darlawn.
  • This profile includes Census Codes and Administrative Details, Location and Distance, Population and Social Groups, Education Facilities, and other reported village details.

Before You Use This Data

Vill keeps source limitations visible so the page is useful without overstating certainty.

  • Area may appear as 0 in the public record. On this website, 0 area is treated as not reported, not as the actual geographical area of the village source data may be incomplete.
  • Some details may be blank because they were not listed in the public record. A blank value does not always mean that the facility is unavailable today. Please verify important information with official records before using it for legal, administrative, land, postal, or financial work source data may be incomplete.
  • The PIN code shown on this page comes from the village record. Please verify it with India Post before using it for postal, legal, banking or official address work.

Data Sources and Verification

This page is a local reference profile. Use it for village search, Census code lookup and broad facility context. Verify important legal, land, postal, banking, emergency or administrative details with the official source.

Census and Amenities
Census 2011 and District Census Handbook (DCHB) public records
DCHB Publisher
Registrar General of India, Government of India
Banking Context
Bank ATM, CDM and CRM records use RBI-sourced banking access data

Key Calculated Values

These values are calculated from the same village record to make comparison easier. They are not separate official figures.

Average Household Size4.8 peopleCalculated from listed population and households.
SC Population Share0%Shown from the village record.
ST Population Share96.53%Shown from the village record.

Census Codes and Administrative Details

These Census 2011 identifiers place Upper Sakawrdai in the official administrative record. Census village code 271190 and Darlawn CD Block.

State Census Code
15
District Census Code
283
Sub-district Census Code
01902
Village Census Code
271190
CD Block Code
0007
CD Block Name
Darlawn

Location and Distance

Darlawn is the nearest town listed for Upper Sakawrdai, about 13 km away. Aizawl is listed as the district headquarters at about 181 km. These distances are useful for orientation, not for survey, boundary or emergency use.

Sub-district Headquarter
Darlawn
Distance from Sub-district Headquarter
58 km
District Headquarter
Aizawl
Distance from District Headquarter
181 km
Nearest Statutory Town
Sakawrdai
Distance from Nearest Statutory Town
13 km
Nearest Town within State/UT
Mizoram
Nearest Town outside State/UT
Manipur
Nearest Town
Darlawn
Distance from Nearest Town
13 km

Population and Social Groups

The Census 2011 record lists 144 people in 30 households, with 71 male residents and 73 female residents. The average household size is 4.8, and SC share is 0% and ST share is 96.53% for Upper Sakawrdai.

Total Households
30
Total Population
144
Male Population
71
Female Population
73
Sex Ratio
1,028.17
Average Household Size
4.8
ST Population
139
ST Male Population
69
ST Female Population
70
ST Population Share
96.53
Village Status
Inhabited

Education Facilities

Education entries for Upper Sakawrdai list 1 government primary school and 1 government middle school. Counts come from the village facility record and may need local verification for current school status.

Government Primary School
Available
Government Primary School Count
1
Government Middle School
Available
Government Middle School Count
1

Drinking Water and Sanitation

Drinking-water and sanitation entries for Upper Sakawrdai include river or canal water. These are historical facility records, not a live water-quality guarantee.

Tap Water Untreated
Available
Tap Water Untreated Functions in Summer
Available
River Canal
Available
River Canal Functions All Year
Available
River Canal Functions in Summer
Available
Open Drainage
Available
No Drainage
Available
Open Kutcha Drainage
Available
Drain Water Discharge Destination
Water bodies
No Organized Street Garbage System
Available

Connectivity, Roads and Transport

Connectivity records for Upper Sakawrdai include mobile phone coverage and all-weather road access. Use them as access clues and confirm present conditions locally.

Post And Telegraph Office
Available
Mobile Phone Coverage
Available
Other District Road
Available
Gravel Kuchha Roads
Available
All Weather Road
Available
Footpath
Available

Financial, Market and Public Services

Public-service entries for Upper Sakawrdai include Anganwadi centre, PDS shop and assembly polling station. Banking rows on this page are shown separately because they use RBI-sourced bank service records.

Public Distribution System PDS Shop
Available
Mandis Regular Market
Available
Agricultural Marketing Society
Available
Nutritional Centres Anganwadi Centre
Available
Sports Field
Available
Sports Club Recreation Centre
Available
Public Reading Room
Available
Daily Newspaper Supply
Available
Assembly Polling Station
Available
Birth And Death Registration Office
Available

Power Supply

Power-supply rows show electricity details reported for domestic, farm and public use in Upper Sakawrdai.

Power Supply For All Users
Available
Power Supply For All Users Summer April Sept Hours Per Day
3 hours/day
Power Supply For All Users Winter Oct March Hours Per Day
2 hours/day

Other Available Details

These extra fields are shown because they may still be useful for understanding the village record.

Water Bounded Macadam
Available
Noindex
False

Map and Location

Verified latitude and longitude are not available in the source data. Use the map search links for general location reference only.

Open the full page for map preview controls, or use the map links below for a general location check.

Open in OpenStreetMapSearch on Google MapsSearch on OpenStreetMap

Bank ATM, CDM and CRM Services Near Upper Sakawrdai

The village source does not confirm an ATM inside this village. The bank ATM, Cash Deposit Machine (CDM) and Cash Recycler Machine (CRM) records below are shown as nearby or same-area banking service context only.

Only the village source ATM status is used to say whether an ATM is reported inside the village.

Please verify with the bank before visiting any ATM, CDM or CRM location, including the current address, service status and timings.

Village ATM Status
Not available in village
Nearest ATM Facility
More than 10 km
Commercial Bank
Not available in village
Cooperative Bank
Not available in village
Same-area Bank Service Records
1
Banks in Matched Records
1
Matched PINs
1

Match basis: ATM/CDM/CRM records found in the same PIN, district and local admin area

ATM/CDM/CRM Type Summary

Device type summary for matched banking access records
Device TypeRecordsShare
ATM 1 100%

Top Banks in Matched Records

Top banks from matched ATM, CDM and CRM records
BankRecordsShare
State Bank of India 1 100%

Selected Bank ATM, CDM and CRM Service Records

These selected bank service records are sourced from Reserve Bank of India (RBI) data. The services belong to the listed banks. Confirm the current address, service status and timings with the bank before visiting.

Selected bank ATM, CDM and CRM service records
BankTypePINDistrictLocal AreaCentreAddress
State Bank of India ATM 796111 Aizawl Darlawn Darlawn (Nt) Mizoram Darlawn, Aizawl, Mizoram, 796111

Full forms: ATM means Automated Teller Machine, CDM means Cash Deposit Machine, and CRM means Cash Recycler Machine.

ATM, CDM and CRM details are based on external banking access records and should be verified with the bank before visiting. PIN code or district matches do not prove that a facility is inside the village.

Frequently Asked Questions

Where is Upper Sakawrdai village located?

Upper Sakawrdai is in Darlawn Sub-district of Aizawl district in Mizoram, India.

Which district is Upper Sakawrdai village in?

Upper Sakawrdai village is in Aizawl district.

Which state is Upper Sakawrdai village in?

Upper Sakawrdai village is in Mizoram.

Which sub-district is Upper Sakawrdai under?

Upper Sakawrdai comes under Darlawn Sub-district. Census records usually call this administrative level a sub-district.

What is the Census village code of Upper Sakawrdai?

The Census village code of Upper Sakawrdai is 271190.

What is the population of Upper Sakawrdai village?

The village record lists 144 people and 30 households for Upper Sakawrdai.

How many households are in Upper Sakawrdai village?

The village record lists 30 households for Upper Sakawrdai.

What is the male and female population of Upper Sakawrdai?

The record lists 71 male residents and 73 female residents for Upper Sakawrdai.

What is the sex ratio of Upper Sakawrdai village?

The sex ratio of Upper Sakawrdai is 1,028.17 females per 1000 males in the available record.

Is the area of Upper Sakawrdai village reported?

Area appears as 0 for Upper Sakawrdai, so Vill treats it as not reported rather than as a real land-area value.

What is the nearest town to Upper Sakawrdai?

The nearest town listed for Upper Sakawrdai is Darlawn, about 13 km away.

How far is Upper Sakawrdai from the district headquarters?

Upper Sakawrdai is about 181 km from Aizawl, the district headquarters listed in the available records.

How far is Upper Sakawrdai from the sub-district headquarters?

Upper Sakawrdai is about 58 km from Darlawn, the sub-district headquarters listed in the available records.

What education facilities are listed for Upper Sakawrdai?

The village facility record lists 1 government primary school and 1 government middle school for Upper Sakawrdai.

Are bank ATM, CDM or CRM services listed near Upper Sakawrdai?

The page shows 1 matched bank ATM, Cash Deposit Machine or Cash Recycler Machine service records near or within the same matched area for Upper Sakawrdai. These records include 1 banks. Verify current service status with the bank before visiting.

Is a primary school reported for this village?

No. The village record marks a primary school as not available for Upper Sakawrdai.

Are drinking water facilities reported for this village?

No. The village record marks drinking water facilities as not available for Upper Sakawrdai.

Is mobile phone coverage reported for this village?

Yes. The village record marks mobile phone coverage as available in Upper Sakawrdai.

Source note: Vill prepares village pages mainly from Census 2011 and District Census Handbook (DCHB) public records published under the Registrar General of India, Government of India. Postal context is for address reference, and banking context uses available Reserve Bank of India (RBI) access records where shown. Some values may be blank, old or not listed. Please verify important details with official records before using them for legal, land, revenue, postal, financial or administrative work. Page last reviewed: 30 May 2026.