Indian Village Directory

Khawpuar Village

Khawpuar is an inhabited village in Darlawn Sub-district of Aizawl district, Mizoram. Its Census village code is 271194 and the Census 2011 record lists 556 people in 102 households. The local references include Darlawn CD Block and the nearest town reference is Darlawn at about 40 km.

Open full page

Quick answer: Khawpuar is a village in Darlawn Sub-district, Aizawl district, Mizoram, India. The available record shows Census village code 271194 and 556 people in 102 households.
Village Code271194
Population556
Households102
Nearest TownDarlawn

Key Village Facts

Village
Khawpuar
Census Village Code
271194
State
Mizoram
State Census Code
15
District
Aizawl
District Census Code
283
Sub-district / Local Admin Unit
Darlawn
Sub-district Census Code
01902
CD Block
Darlawn
Households
102
Population
556
Male Population
284
Female Population
272
Sex Ratio
957.75
Nearest Town
Darlawn
Nearest Town Distance
40 km
Reference Year
2009

Detailed village profile

Khawpuar at a Glance

This profile highlights a listed population of 556 people and Darlawn as the nearest town reference for Khawpuar, along with available Census, facility and local-service details.

StateMizoram
DistrictAizawl
Sub-districtDarlawn
CD BlockDarlawn
  • Khawpuar falls under Darlawn Sub-district in Aizawl district, Mizoram.
  • The Census village code is 271194.
  • The record lists 556 people living in 102 households.
  • Area is listed as 0 and is treated as not reported on this page.
  • The nearest town named in the record is Darlawn.
  • This profile includes Census Codes and Administrative Details, Location and Distance, Population and Social Groups, Education Facilities, and other reported village details.

Before You Use This Data

Vill keeps source limitations visible so the page is useful without overstating certainty.

  • Area may appear as 0 in the public record. On this website, 0 area is treated as not reported, not as the actual geographical area of the village source data may be incomplete.
  • Some details may be blank because they were not listed in the public record. A blank value does not always mean that the facility is unavailable today. Please verify important information with official records before using it for legal, administrative, land, postal, or financial work source data may be incomplete.

Data Sources and Verification

This page is a local reference profile. Use it for village search, Census code lookup and broad facility context. Verify important legal, land, postal, banking, emergency or administrative details with the official source.

Census and Amenities
Census 2011 and District Census Handbook (DCHB) public records
DCHB Publisher
Registrar General of India, Government of India
Banking Context
Bank ATM, CDM and CRM records use RBI-sourced banking access data

Key Calculated Values

These values are calculated from the same village record to make comparison easier. They are not separate official figures.

Average Household Size5.45 peopleCalculated from listed population and households.
SC Population Share0%Shown from the village record.
ST Population Share99.64%Shown from the village record.

Census Codes and Administrative Details

These Census 2011 identifiers place Khawpuar in the official administrative record. Census village code 271194 and Darlawn CD Block.

State Census Code
15
District Census Code
283
Sub-district Census Code
01902
Village Census Code
271194
CD Block Code
0007
CD Block Name
Darlawn

Location and Distance

Darlawn is the nearest town listed for Khawpuar, about 40 km away. Aizawl is listed as the district headquarters at about 176 km. These distances are useful for orientation, not for survey, boundary or emergency use.

Sub-district Headquarter
Darlawn
Distance from Sub-district Headquarter
55 km
District Headquarter
Aizawl
Distance from District Headquarter
176 km
Nearest Statutory Town
Aizawl
Distance from Nearest Statutory Town
176 km
Nearest Town within State/UT
Mizoram
Nearest Town
Darlawn
Distance from Nearest Town
40 km

Population and Social Groups

The Census 2011 record lists 556 people in 102 households, with 284 male residents and 272 female residents. The average household size is 5.45, and SC share is 0% and ST share is 99.64% for Khawpuar.

Total Households
102
Total Population
556
Male Population
284
Female Population
272
Sex Ratio
957.75
Average Household Size
5.45
ST Population
554
ST Male Population
282
ST Female Population
272
ST Population Share
99.64
Village Status
Inhabited

Education Facilities

Education entries for Khawpuar list 1 government primary school, 2 private primary schools, 1 private middle school and 1 private secondary school. Counts come from the village facility record and may need local verification for current school status.

Government Pre Primary School Nursery LKG UKG
Available
Government Pre Primary School Nursery LKG UKG Count
2
Government Primary School
Available
Government Primary School Count
1
Private Primary School
Available
Private Primary School Count
2
Private Middle School
Available
Private Middle School Count
1
Private Secondary School
Available
Private Secondary School Count
1
Private Senior Secondary School
Available
Private Senior Secondary School Count
1

Health Facilities

Health rows list medical, welfare and veterinary facilities where the village record includes them.

Community Health Centre Count
1
Community Health Centre Doctors Total Strength Count
5
Community Health Centre Doctors In Position Count
3
Community Health Centre Para Medical Staff Total Strength Count
12
Community Health Centre Para Medical Staff In Position Count
6

Drinking Water and Sanitation

This section covers drinking-water sources, sanitation, drainage and waste-related fields reported for Khawpuar.

No Drainage
Available
Drain Water Discharge Destination
Sewer plant

Connectivity, Roads and Transport

Connectivity records for Khawpuar include mobile phone coverage and all-weather road access. Use them as access clues and confirm present conditions locally.

Mobile Phone Coverage
Available
Gravel Kuchha Roads
Available
All Weather Road
Available
Footpath
Available

Financial, Market and Public Services

Public-service entries for Khawpuar include Anganwadi centre, PDS shop and assembly polling station. Banking rows on this page are shown separately because they use RBI-sourced bank service records.

Public Distribution System PDS Shop
Available
Mandis Regular Market
Available
Weekly Haat
Available
Agricultural Marketing Society
Available
Nutritional Centres Anganwadi Centre
Available
Sports Field
Available
Sports Club Recreation Centre
Available
Public Reading Room
Available
Daily Newspaper Supply
Available
Assembly Polling Station
Available
Birth And Death Registration Office
Available

Other Available Details

These extra fields are shown because they may still be useful for understanding the village record.

Others
Available
Others Functions in Summer
Available
Noindex
False

Map and Location

Verified latitude and longitude are not available in the source data. Use the map search links for general location reference only.

Open the full page for map preview controls, or use the map links below for a general location check.

Open in OpenStreetMapSearch on Google MapsSearch on OpenStreetMap

Bank ATM, CDM and CRM Services Near Khawpuar

The village source does not confirm an ATM inside this village. The bank ATM, Cash Deposit Machine (CDM) and Cash Recycler Machine (CRM) records below are shown as nearby or same-area banking service context only.

Only the village source ATM status is used to say whether an ATM is reported inside the village.

Please verify with the bank before visiting any ATM, CDM or CRM location, including the current address, service status and timings.

Village ATM Status
Not available in village
Nearest ATM Facility
More than 10 km
Commercial Bank
Not available in village
Cooperative Bank
Not available in village
Same-area Bank Service Records
2
Banks in Matched Records
2
Matched PINs
2

Match basis: ATM/CDM/CRM records found in the same local admin area

ATM/CDM/CRM Type Summary

Device type summary for matched banking access records
Device TypeRecordsShare
ATM 2 100%

Top Banks in Matched Records

Top banks from matched ATM, CDM and CRM records
BankRecordsShare
Bank of India 1 50%
State Bank of India 1 50%

Selected Bank ATM, CDM and CRM Service Records

These selected bank service records are sourced from Reserve Bank of India (RBI) data. The services belong to the listed banks. Confirm the current address, service status and timings with the bank before visiting.

Selected bank ATM, CDM and CRM service records
BankTypePINDistrictLocal AreaCentreAddress
Bank of India ATM 796001 Aizawl Darlawn Vaitin T-9, T-Section, Near Raj Bhavan, Venghlui, Aizwal, Mizoram, Aizawl, Mizoram, 796001
State Bank of India ATM 796111 Aizawl Darlawn Darlawn (Nt) Mizoram Darlawn, Aizawl, Mizoram, 796111

Full forms: ATM means Automated Teller Machine, CDM means Cash Deposit Machine, and CRM means Cash Recycler Machine.

ATM, CDM and CRM details are based on external banking access records and should be verified with the bank before visiting. PIN code or district matches do not prove that a facility is inside the village.

Frequently Asked Questions

Where is Khawpuar village located?

Khawpuar is in Darlawn Sub-district of Aizawl district in Mizoram, India.

Which district is Khawpuar village in?

Khawpuar village is in Aizawl district.

Which state is Khawpuar village in?

Khawpuar village is in Mizoram.

Which sub-district is Khawpuar under?

Khawpuar comes under Darlawn Sub-district. Census records usually call this administrative level a sub-district.

What is the Census village code of Khawpuar?

The Census village code of Khawpuar is 271194.

What is the population of Khawpuar village?

The village record lists 556 people and 102 households for Khawpuar.

How many households are in Khawpuar village?

The village record lists 102 households for Khawpuar.

What is the male and female population of Khawpuar?

The record lists 284 male residents and 272 female residents for Khawpuar.

What is the sex ratio of Khawpuar village?

The sex ratio of Khawpuar is 957.75 females per 1000 males in the available record.

Is the area of Khawpuar village reported?

Area appears as 0 for Khawpuar, so Vill treats it as not reported rather than as a real land-area value.

What is the nearest town to Khawpuar?

The nearest town listed for Khawpuar is Darlawn, about 40 km away.

How far is Khawpuar from the district headquarters?

Khawpuar is about 176 km from Aizawl, the district headquarters listed in the available records.

How far is Khawpuar from the sub-district headquarters?

Khawpuar is about 55 km from Darlawn, the sub-district headquarters listed in the available records.

What education facilities are listed for Khawpuar?

The village facility record lists 1 government primary school, 2 private primary schools, 1 private middle school and 1 private secondary school for Khawpuar.

Are bank ATM, CDM or CRM services listed near Khawpuar?

The page shows 2 matched bank ATM, Cash Deposit Machine or Cash Recycler Machine service records near or within the same matched area for Khawpuar. These records include 2 banks. Verify current service status with the bank before visiting.

Is a primary school reported for this village?

Yes. The village record marks a primary school as available in Khawpuar.

Is a health centre reported for this village?

The records used for this page list 3 health centre records for Khawpuar.

Are drinking water facilities reported for this village?

No. The village record marks drinking water facilities as not available for Khawpuar.

Source note: Vill prepares village pages mainly from Census 2011 and District Census Handbook (DCHB) public records published under the Registrar General of India, Government of India. Postal context is for address reference, and banking context uses available Reserve Bank of India (RBI) access records where shown. Some values may be blank, old or not listed. Please verify important details with official records before using them for legal, land, revenue, postal, financial or administrative work. Page last reviewed: 30 May 2026.