Indian Village Directory

Lamchhip Village

Lamchhip is an inhabited village in Aibawk Sub-district of Aizawl district, Mizoram. Its Census village code is 271249 and the Census 2011 record lists 709 people in 143 households. The local references include Aibawk CD Block and the nearest town reference is Aizawl at about 54 km.

In short:

Lamchhip is a village in Aibawk Sub-district, Aizawl district, Mizoram, India. The available record shows Census village code 271249 and 709 people in 143 households.

Village Code271249
Population709
Households143
Nearest TownAizawl

Detailed village profile

Lamchhip at a Glance

This profile highlights a listed population of 709 people and Aizawl as the nearest town reference for Lamchhip, along with available Census, facility and local-service details.

State Mizoram
District Aizawl
Sub-district Aibawk
CD Block Aibawk
  • Lamchhip falls under Aibawk Sub-district in Aizawl district, Mizoram.
  • The Census village code is 271249.
  • The record lists 709 people living in 143 households.
  • Area is listed as 0 and is treated as not reported on this page.
  • The nearest town named in the record is Aizawl.
  • This profile includes Census Codes and Administrative Details, Location and Distance, Population and Social Groups, Education Facilities, and other reported village details.

Before You Use This Data

Vill keeps source limitations visible so the page is useful without overstating certainty.

  • Area may appear as 0 in the public record. On this website, 0 area is treated as not reported, not as the actual geographical area of the village source data may be incomplete.
  • Some details may be blank because they were not listed in the public record. A blank value does not always mean that the facility is unavailable today. Please verify important information with official records before using it for legal, administrative, land, postal, or financial work source data may be incomplete.
  • The PIN code shown on this page comes from the village record. Please verify it with India Post before using it for postal, legal, banking or official address work.

Data Sources and Verification

This page is a local reference profile. Use it for village search, Census code lookup and broad facility context. Verify important legal, land, postal, banking, emergency or administrative details with the official source.

Census and Amenities
Census 2011 and District Census Handbook (DCHB) public records
DCHB Publisher
Registrar General of India, Government of India
Banking Context
Bank ATM, CDM and CRM records use RBI-sourced banking access data

Key Village Facts

Village
Lamchhip
Census Village Code
271249
State
Mizoram
State Census Code
15
District
Aizawl
District Census Code
283
Sub-district / Local Admin Unit
Aibawk
Sub-district Census Code
01904
CD Block
Aibawk
Households
143
Population
709
Male Population
393
Female Population
316
Sex Ratio
804.07
Nearest Town
Aizawl
Nearest Town Distance
54 km
PIN Code Reported in Source Data
796190
Reference Year
2009

Key Calculated Values

These values are calculated from the same village record to make comparison easier. They are not separate official figures.

Average Household Size 4.96 people Calculated from listed population and households.
SC Population Share 0% Shown from the village record.
ST Population Share 98.87% Shown from the village record.

Census Codes and Administrative Details

These Census 2011 identifiers place Lamchhip in the official administrative record. Census village code 271249 and Aibawk CD Block.

State Census Code
15
District Census Code
283
Sub-district Census Code
01904
Village Census Code
271249
CD Block Code
0009
CD Block Name
Aibawk

Location and Distance

Aizawl is the nearest town listed for Lamchhip, about 54 km away. Aizawl is listed as the district headquarters at about 54 km. These distances are useful for orientation, not for survey, boundary or emergency use.

Sub-district Headquarter
Aibawk
Distance from Sub-district Headquarter
24 km
District Headquarter
Aizawl
Distance from District Headquarter
54 km
Nearest Statutory Town
Aizawl
Distance from Nearest Statutory Town
54 km
Nearest Town within State/UT
Aizawl
Distance within State/UT
54 km
Nearest Town
Aizawl
Distance from Nearest Town
54 km

Population and Social Groups

The Census 2011 record lists 709 people in 143 households, with 393 male residents and 316 female residents. The average household size is 4.96, and SC share is 0% and ST share is 98.87% for Lamchhip.

Total Households
143
Total Population
709
Male Population
393
Female Population
316
Sex Ratio
804.07
Average Household Size
4.96
ST Population
701
ST Male Population
391
ST Female Population
310
ST Population Share
98.87
Village Status
Inhabited

Education Facilities

Education entries for Lamchhip list 1 government primary school, 1 government middle school and 1 government secondary school. Counts come from the village facility record and may need local verification for current school status.

Government Pre Primary School Nursery LKG UKG
Available
Government Pre Primary School Nursery LKG UKG Count
3
Government Primary School
Available
Government Primary School Count
1
Government Middle School
Available
Government Middle School Count
1
Government Secondary School
Available
Government Secondary School Count
1

Drinking Water and Sanitation

This section covers drinking-water sources, sanitation, drainage and waste-related fields reported for Lamchhip.

Spring
Available
No Drainage
Available
Drain Water Discharge Destination
Sewer plant
Is The Area Covered Under Total Sanitation Campaign Tsc
Available
No Organized Street Garbage System
Available

Connectivity, Roads and Transport

Connectivity records for Lamchhip include mobile phone coverage. Use them as access clues and confirm present conditions locally.

Post Office
Available
Telephone Landlines
Available
Mobile Phone Coverage
Available
Private Courier Facility
Available
Other District Road
Available
Footpath
Available

Financial, Market and Public Services

Public-service entries for Lamchhip include self-help groups, Anganwadi centre, PDS shop and assembly polling station. Banking rows on this page are shown separately because they use RBI-sourced bank service records.

Self Help Group SHG
Available
Public Distribution System PDS Shop
Available
Mandis Regular Market
Available
Agricultural Marketing Society
Available
Nutritional Centres Anganwadi Centre
Available
Assembly Polling Station
Available
Birth And Death Registration Office
Available

Power Supply

Domestic power supply for Lamchhip is reported as 18 hours per day in summer and 20 hours per day in winter. Treat this as historical Census/District Census Handbook data.

Power Supply For Domestic Use
Available
Power Supply For Domestic Use Summer April Sept Hours Per Day
18 hours/day
Power Supply For Domestic Use Winter Oct March Hours Per Day
20 hours/day

Other Available Details

These extra fields are shown because they may still be useful for understanding the village record.

Primary Health Sub Centre Count
1
Noindex
False

Map and Location

Verified latitude and longitude are not available in the source data. Use the map search links for general location reference only.

Verified map coordinates are not reported in the source data.

You can search this village name on Google Maps or OpenStreetMap for a general location check. Please verify the result from official or local sources before using it for travel, land, legal, emergency or administrative work.

Search on Google Maps Search on OpenStreetMap

Bank ATM, CDM and CRM Services Near Lamchhip

The village source does not confirm an ATM inside this village. The bank ATM, Cash Deposit Machine (CDM) and Cash Recycler Machine (CRM) records below are shown as nearby or same-area banking service context only.

Only the village source ATM status is used to say whether an ATM is reported inside the village.

Village ATM Status
Not available in village
Nearest ATM Facility
More than 10 km
Commercial Bank
Not available in village
Cooperative Bank
Not available in village
Same-area Bank Service Records
2
Banks in Matched Records
2
Matched PINs
2

Match basis: ATM/CDM/CRM records found in the same local admin area

ATM/CDM/CRM Type Summary

Device type summary for matched banking access records
Device TypeRecordsShare
ATM 2 100%

Top Banks in Matched Records

Top banks from matched ATM, CDM and CRM records
BankRecordsShare
Bank of Baroda 1 50%
Bank of India 1 50%

Selected Bank ATM, CDM and CRM Service Records

These selected bank service records are sourced from Reserve Bank of India (RBI) data. The services belong to the listed banks. Confirm the current address, service status and timings with the bank before visiting.

Selected bank ATM, CDM and CRM service records
BankTypePINDistrictLocal AreaCentreAddress
Bank of Baroda ATM 796005 Aizawl Aibawk Falkawn Falkawan Aibawk Aizwal Zoram Medical College, State Referral Hospital Falkawn, Aizawl, Mizoram, 796005
Bank of India ATM 796001 Aizawl Aibawk Darlawn (Nt) Dawrpui Vengthar, Aizawl, Mizoram S/O- Thangruma, 19a, Bila-1, Aizawl, Mizoram, 796001

Full forms: ATM means Automated Teller Machine, CDM means Cash Deposit Machine, and CRM means Cash Recycler Machine.

ATM, CDM and CRM details are based on external banking access records and should be verified with the bank before visiting. PIN code or district matches do not prove that a facility is inside the village.

Frequently Asked Questions

Where is Lamchhip village located?

Lamchhip is in Aibawk Sub-district of Aizawl district in Mizoram, India.

Which district is Lamchhip village in?

Lamchhip village is in Aizawl district.

Which state is Lamchhip village in?

Lamchhip village is in Mizoram.

Which sub-district is Lamchhip under?

Lamchhip comes under Aibawk Sub-district. Census records usually call this administrative level a sub-district.

What is the Census village code of Lamchhip?

The Census village code of Lamchhip is 271249.

What is the population of Lamchhip village?

The village record lists 709 people and 143 households for Lamchhip.

How many households are in Lamchhip village?

The village record lists 143 households for Lamchhip.

What is the male and female population of Lamchhip?

The record lists 393 male residents and 316 female residents for Lamchhip.

What is the sex ratio of Lamchhip village?

The sex ratio of Lamchhip is 804.07 females per 1000 males in the available record.

Is the area of Lamchhip village reported?

Area appears as 0 for Lamchhip, so Vill treats it as not reported rather than as a real land-area value.

What is the nearest town to Lamchhip?

The nearest town listed for Lamchhip is Aizawl, about 54 km away.

How far is Lamchhip from the district headquarters?

Lamchhip is about 54 km from Aizawl, the district headquarters listed in the available records.

How far is Lamchhip from the sub-district headquarters?

Lamchhip is about 24 km from Aibawk, the sub-district headquarters listed in the available records.

What education facilities are listed for Lamchhip?

The village facility record lists 1 government primary school, 1 government middle school and 1 government secondary school for Lamchhip.

Are bank ATM, CDM or CRM services listed near Lamchhip?

The page shows 2 matched bank ATM, Cash Deposit Machine or Cash Recycler Machine service records near or within the same matched area for Lamchhip. These records include 2 banks. Verify current service status with the bank before visiting.

Is a primary school reported for this village?

Yes. The village record marks a primary school as available in Lamchhip.

Are drinking water facilities reported for this village?

No. The village record marks drinking water facilities as not available for Lamchhip.

Is mobile phone coverage reported for this village?

Yes. The village record marks mobile phone coverage as available in Lamchhip.

Source note: Vill prepares village pages mainly from Census 2011 and District Census Handbook (DCHB) public records published under the Registrar General of India, Government of India. Postal context is for address reference, and banking context uses available Reserve Bank of India (RBI) access records where shown. Some values may be blank, old or not listed. Please verify important details with official records before using them for legal, land, revenue, postal, financial or administrative work. Page last reviewed: 30 May 2026.