Indian Village Directory
Falkawn Village
Falkawn is an inhabited village in Aibawk Sub-district of Aizawl district, Mizoram. Its Census village code is 271233 and the Census 2011 record lists 1,339 people in 293 households. The local references include Aibawk CD Block and the nearest town reference is Aizawl at about 15 km.
Open full page
Quick answer: Falkawn is a village in Aibawk Sub-district, Aizawl district, Mizoram, India. The available record shows Census village code 271233 and 1,339 people in 293 households.
Village Code271233
Population1,339
Households293
Nearest TownAizawl
Key Village Facts
- Village
- Falkawn
- Census Village Code
- 271233
- State
- Mizoram
- State Census Code
- 15
- District
- Aizawl
- District Census Code
- 283
- Sub-district / Local Admin Unit
- Aibawk
- Sub-district Census Code
- 01904
- CD Block
- Aibawk
- Households
- 293
- Population
- 1,339
- Male Population
- 654
- Female Population
- 685
- Sex Ratio
- 1,047.4
- Nearest Town
- Aizawl
- Nearest Town Distance
- 15 km
- Reference Year
- 2009
Detailed village profile
Falkawn at a Glance
This profile highlights a listed population of 1,339 people and Aizawl as the nearest town reference for Falkawn, along with available Census, facility and local-service details.
- Falkawn falls under Aibawk Sub-district in Aizawl district, Mizoram.
- The Census village code is 271233.
- The record lists 1,339 people living in 293 households.
- Area is listed as 0 and is treated as not reported on this page.
- The nearest town named in the record is Aizawl.
- This profile includes Census Codes and Administrative Details, Location and Distance, Population and Social Groups, Education Facilities, and other reported village details.
Before You Use This Data
Vill keeps source limitations visible so the page is useful without overstating certainty.
- Area may appear as 0 in the public record. On this website, 0 area is treated as not reported, not as the actual geographical area of the village source data may be incomplete.
- Some details may be blank because they were not listed in the public record. A blank value does not always mean that the facility is unavailable today. Please verify important information with official records before using it for legal, administrative, land, postal, or financial work source data may be incomplete.
Data Sources and Verification
This page is a local reference profile. Use it for village search, Census code lookup and broad facility context. Verify important legal, land, postal, banking, emergency or administrative details with the official source.
- Census and Amenities
- Census 2011 and District Census Handbook (DCHB) public records
- DCHB Publisher
- Registrar General of India, Government of India
- Banking Context
- Bank ATM, CDM and CRM records use RBI-sourced banking access data
Key Calculated Values
These values are calculated from the same village record to make comparison easier. They are not separate official figures.
Average Household Size4.57 peopleCalculated from listed population and households.
SC Population Share0%Shown from the village record.
ST Population Share96.56%Shown from the village record.
Census Codes and Administrative Details
These Census 2011 identifiers place Falkawn in the official administrative record. Census village code 271233 and Aibawk CD Block.
- State Census Code
- 15
- District Census Code
- 283
- Sub-district Census Code
- 01904
- Village Census Code
- 271233
- CD Block Code
- 0009
- CD Block Name
- Aibawk
Location and Distance
Aizawl is the nearest town listed for Falkawn, about 15 km away. Aizawl is listed as the district headquarters at about 15 km. These distances are useful for orientation, not for survey, boundary or emergency use.
- Sub-district Headquarter
- Aibawk
- Distance from Sub-district Headquarter
- 14 km
- District Headquarter
- Aizawl
- Distance from District Headquarter
- 15 km
- Nearest Statutory Town
- Aizawl
- Distance from Nearest Statutory Town
- 15 km
- Nearest Town within State/UT
- Within the State
- Distance within State/UT
- 15 km
- Nearest Town
- Aizawl
- Distance from Nearest Town
- 15 km
Population and Social Groups
The Census 2011 record lists 1,339 people in 293 households, with 654 male residents and 685 female residents. The average household size is 4.57, and SC share is 0% and ST share is 96.56% for Falkawn.
- Total Households
- 293
- Total Population
- 1,339
- Male Population
- 654
- Female Population
- 685
- Sex Ratio
- 1,047.4
- Average Household Size
- 4.57
- ST Population
- 1,293
- ST Male Population
- 628
- ST Female Population
- 665
- ST Population Share
- 96.56
- Village Status
- Inhabited
Education Facilities
Education entries for Falkawn list 1 government primary school, 1 private primary school, 1 government middle school and 1 government secondary school. Counts come from the village facility record and may need local verification for current school status.
- Government Pre Primary School Nursery LKG UKG
- Available
- Government Pre Primary School Nursery LKG UKG Count
- 3
- Private Pre Primary School Nursery LKG UKG
- Available
- Private Pre Primary School Nursery LKG UKG Count
- 1
- Government Primary School
- Available
- Government Primary School Count
- 1
- Private Primary School
- Available
- Private Primary School Count
- 1
- Government Middle School
- Available
- Government Middle School Count
- 1
- Government Secondary School
- Available
- Government Secondary School Count
- 1
Health Facilities
Health rows list medical, welfare and veterinary facilities where the village record includes them.
- Primary Health Sub Centre Para Medical Staff Total Strength Count
- 2
- Primary Health Sub Centre Para Medical Staff In Position Count
- 2
- Hospital Alternative Medicine Count
- 1
- Hospital Alternative Medicine Doctors Total Strength Count
- 4
- Hospital Alternative Medicine Doctors In Position Count
- 4
- Non Government Medical Facilities Medical Prctitioner With Mbbs Degree Count
- 4
- Non Government Medical Facilities Medicine Shop Count
- 3
Drinking Water and Sanitation
Drinking-water and sanitation entries for Falkawn include hand pump water and tank, pond or lake water. These are historical facility records, not a live water-quality guarantee.
- Hand Pump
- Available
- Spring
- Available
- Spring Functions All Year
- Available
- Spring Functions in Summer
- Available
- Tank Pond Lake
- Available
- Tank Pond Lake Functions All Year
- Available
- Tank Pond Lake Functions in Summer
- Available
- Open Drainage
- Available
- No Drainage
- Available
- Open Pucca Drainage Uncovered
- Available
- Open Kutcha Drainage
- Available
- Drain Water Discharge Destination
- Water bodies
- Is The Area Covered Under Total Sanitation Campaign Tsc
- Available
- Community Toilet Complex Excluding Bath For General Public
- Available
- Community Bio Gas Or Recycle Of Waste For Production Use
- Available
Connectivity, Roads and Transport
Connectivity records for Falkawn include mobile phone coverage, black-topped road access and all-weather road access. Use them as access clues and confirm present conditions locally.
- Sub Post Office
- Available
- Post And Telegraph Office
- Available
- Telephone Landlines
- Available
- Public Call Office / Mobile PCO
- Available
- Mobile Phone Coverage
- Available
- Private Bus Service
- Available
- Taxi
- Available
- Vans
- Available
- State Highway
- Available
- Major District Road
- Available
- Other District Road
- Available
- Black-Topped Pucca Road
- Available
- Gravel Kuchha Roads
- Available
- All Weather Road
- Available
- Footpath
- Available
Financial, Market and Public Services
Public-service entries for Falkawn include self-help groups, Anganwadi centre, PDS shop and assembly polling station. Banking rows on this page are shown separately because they use RBI-sourced bank service records.
- Self Help Group SHG
- Available
- Public Distribution System PDS Shop
- Available
- Mandis Regular Market
- Available
- Agricultural Marketing Society
- Available
- Nutritional Centres ICDS
- Available
- Nutritional Centres Anganwadi Centre
- Available
- Sports Club Recreation Centre
- Available
- Public Library
- Available
- Daily Newspaper Supply
- Available
- Assembly Polling Station
- Available
- Birth And Death Registration Office
- Available
Power Supply
Domestic power supply for Falkawn is reported as 18 hours per day in summer and 17 hours per day in winter. Treat this as historical Census/District Census Handbook data.
- Power Supply For Domestic Use
- Available
- Power Supply For Domestic Use Summer April Sept Hours Per Day
- 18 hours/day
- Power Supply For Domestic Use Winter Oct March Hours Per Day
- 17 hours/day
- Power Supply For Commercial Use
- Available
- Power Supply For Commercial Use Summer April Sept Hours Per Day
- 18 hours/day
- Power Supply For Commercial Use Winter Oct March Hours Per Day
- 17 hours/day
- Power Supply For All Users
- Available
- Power Supply For All Users Summer April Sept Hours Per Day
- 18 hours/day
- Power Supply For All Users Winter Oct March Hours Per Day
- 18 hours/day
Land Use and Local Economy
Land-use records for Falkawn show that reported agricultural commodities include Rice, Ginger and Mustard. These figures help explain village agriculture and local economy context.
- Agricultural Commodities First
- Rice
- Agricultural Commodities Second
- Ginger
- Agricultural Commodities Third
- Mustard
Other Available Details
These extra fields are shown because they may still be useful for understanding the village record.
- Primary Health Sub Centre Count
- 1
- Noindex
- False
Map and Location
Verified latitude and longitude are not available in the source data. Use the map search links for general location reference only.
Open the full page for map preview controls, or use the map links below for a general location check.
Open in OpenStreetMapSearch on Google MapsSearch on OpenStreetMap
Bank ATM, CDM and CRM Services Near Falkawn
The village source does not confirm an ATM inside this village. The bank ATM, Cash Deposit Machine (CDM) and Cash Recycler Machine (CRM) records below are shown as nearby or same-area banking service context only.
Only the village source ATM status is used to say whether an ATM is reported inside the village.
Please verify with the bank before visiting any ATM, CDM or CRM location, including the current address, service status and timings.
- Village ATM Status
- Not available in village
- Nearest ATM Facility
- More than 10 km
- Commercial Bank
- Not available in village
- Cooperative Bank
- Not available in village
- Same-area Bank Service Records
- 2
- Banks in Matched Records
- 2
- Matched PINs
- 2
Match basis: ATM/CDM/CRM records found in the same local admin area
ATM/CDM/CRM Type Summary
Device type summary for matched banking access records
| Device Type | Records | Share |
| ATM |
2 |
100% |
Top Banks in Matched Records
Top banks from matched ATM, CDM and CRM records
| Bank | Records | Share |
| Bank of Baroda |
1 |
50% |
| Bank of India |
1 |
50% |
Selected Bank ATM, CDM and CRM Service Records
These selected bank service records are sourced from Reserve Bank of India (RBI) data. The services belong to the listed banks. Confirm the current address, service status and timings with the bank before visiting.
Selected bank ATM, CDM and CRM service records
| Bank | Type | PIN | District | Local Area | Centre | Address |
| Bank of Baroda |
ATM |
796005 |
Aizawl |
Aibawk |
Falkawn |
Falkawan Aibawk Aizwal Zoram Medical College, State Referral Hospital Falkawn, Aizawl, Mizoram, 796005 |
| Bank of India |
ATM |
796001 |
Aizawl |
Aibawk |
Darlawn (Nt) |
Dawrpui Vengthar, Aizawl, Mizoram S/O- Thangruma, 19a, Bila-1, Aizawl, Mizoram, 796001 |
Full forms: ATM means Automated Teller Machine, CDM means Cash Deposit Machine, and CRM means Cash Recycler Machine.
ATM, CDM and CRM details are based on external banking access records and should be verified with the bank before visiting. PIN code or district matches do not prove that a facility is inside the village.
Frequently Asked Questions
Where is Falkawn village located?
Falkawn is in Aibawk Sub-district of Aizawl district in Mizoram, India.
Which district is Falkawn village in?
Falkawn village is in Aizawl district.
Which state is Falkawn village in?
Falkawn village is in Mizoram.
Which sub-district is Falkawn under?
Falkawn comes under Aibawk Sub-district. Census records usually call this administrative level a sub-district.
What is the Census village code of Falkawn?
The Census village code of Falkawn is 271233.
What is the population of Falkawn village?
The village record lists 1,339 people and 293 households for Falkawn.
How many households are in Falkawn village?
The village record lists 293 households for Falkawn.
What is the male and female population of Falkawn?
The record lists 654 male residents and 685 female residents for Falkawn.
What is the sex ratio of Falkawn village?
The sex ratio of Falkawn is 1,047.4 females per 1000 males in the available record.
Is the area of Falkawn village reported?
Area appears as 0 for Falkawn, so Vill treats it as not reported rather than as a real land-area value.
What is the nearest town to Falkawn?
The nearest town listed for Falkawn is Aizawl, about 15 km away.
How far is Falkawn from the district headquarters?
Falkawn is about 15 km from Aizawl, the district headquarters listed in the available records.
How far is Falkawn from the sub-district headquarters?
Falkawn is about 14 km from Aibawk, the sub-district headquarters listed in the available records.
What education facilities are listed for Falkawn?
The village facility record lists 1 government primary school, 1 private primary school, 1 government middle school and 1 government secondary school for Falkawn.
What crops or land-use details are reported for Falkawn?
For Falkawn, reported agricultural commodities include Rice, Ginger and Mustard.
Are bank ATM, CDM or CRM services listed near Falkawn?
The page shows 2 matched bank ATM, Cash Deposit Machine or Cash Recycler Machine service records near or within the same matched area for Falkawn. These records include 2 banks. Verify current service status with the bank before visiting.
Is a primary school reported for this village?
Yes. The village record marks a primary school as available in Falkawn.
Are drinking water facilities reported for this village?
No. The village record marks drinking water facilities as not available for Falkawn.
Source note: Vill prepares village pages mainly from Census 2011 and District Census Handbook (DCHB) public records published under the Registrar General of India, Government of India. Postal context is for address reference, and banking context uses available Reserve Bank of India (RBI) access records where shown. Some values may be blank, old or not listed. Please verify important details with official records before using them for legal, land, revenue, postal, financial or administrative work. Page last reviewed: 30 May 2026.