Aibawk is an inhabited village in Aibawk Sub-district of Aizawl district, Mizoram. Its Census village code is 271236 and the Census 2011 record lists 1,325 people in 310 households. The local references include Aibawk CD Block and the nearest town reference is Aizawl at about 30 km.
In short:
Aibawk is a village in Aibawk Sub-district, Aizawl district, Mizoram, India. The available record shows Census village code 271236 and 1,325 people in 310 households.
Village Code271236
Population1,325
Households310
Nearest TownAizawl
Detailed village profile
Aibawk at a Glance
This profile highlights a listed population of 1,325 people and Aizawl as the nearest town reference for Aibawk, along with available Census, facility and local-service details.
Aibawk falls under Aibawk Sub-district in Aizawl district, Mizoram.
The Census village code is 271236.
The record lists 1,325 people living in 310 households.
Area is listed as 0 and is treated as not reported on this page.
The nearest town named in the record is Aizawl.
This profile includes Census Codes and Administrative Details, Location and Distance, Population and Social Groups, Education Facilities, and other reported village details.
Before You Use This Data
Vill keeps source limitations visible so the page is useful without overstating certainty.
Area may appear as 0 in the public record. On this website, 0 area is treated as not reported, not as the actual geographical area of the village source data may be incomplete.
Some details may be blank because they were not listed in the public record. A blank value does not always mean that the facility is unavailable today. Please verify important information with official records before using it for legal, administrative, land, postal, or financial work source data may be incomplete.
The PIN code shown on this page comes from the village record. Please verify it with India Post before using it for postal, legal, banking or official address work.
Data Sources and Verification
This page is a local reference profile. Use it for village search, Census code lookup and broad facility context. Verify important legal, land, postal, banking, emergency or administrative details with the official source.
Census and Amenities
Census 2011 and District Census Handbook (DCHB) public records
DCHB Publisher
Registrar General of India, Government of India
Banking Context
Bank ATM, CDM and CRM records use RBI-sourced banking access data
Key Village Facts
Village
Aibawk
Census Village Code
271236
State
Mizoram
State Census Code
15
District
Aizawl
District Census Code
283
Sub-district / Local Admin Unit
Aibawk
Sub-district Census Code
01904
CD Block
Aibawk
Households
310
Population
1,325
Male Population
651
Female Population
674
Sex Ratio
1,035.33
Nearest Town
Aizawl
Nearest Town Distance
30 km
PIN Code Reported in Source Data
796005
Reference Year
2009
Key Calculated Values
These values are calculated from the same village record to make comparison easier. They are not separate official figures.
Average Household Size4.27 people
Calculated from listed population and households.
SC Population Share0%
Shown from the village record.
ST Population Share96.15%
Shown from the village record.
Census Codes and Administrative Details
These Census 2011 identifiers place Aibawk in the official administrative record. Census village code 271236 and Aibawk CD Block.
State Census Code
15
District Census Code
283
Sub-district Census Code
01904
Village Census Code
271236
CD Block Code
0009
CD Block Name
Aibawk
Location and Distance
Aizawl is the nearest town listed for Aibawk, about 30 km away. Aizawl is listed as the district headquarters at about 30 km. These distances are useful for orientation, not for survey, boundary or emergency use.
Sub-district Headquarter
Aibawk
District Headquarter
Aizawl
Distance from District Headquarter
30 km
Nearest Statutory Town
Aizawl
Distance from Nearest Statutory Town
30 km
Nearest Town
Aizawl
Distance from Nearest Town
30 km
Population and Social Groups
The Census 2011 record lists 1,325 people in 310 households, with 651 male residents and 674 female residents. The average household size is 4.27, and SC share is 0% and ST share is 96.15% for Aibawk.
Total Households
310
Total Population
1,325
Male Population
651
Female Population
674
Sex Ratio
1,035.33
Average Household Size
4.27
ST Population
1,274
ST Male Population
618
ST Female Population
656
ST Population Share
96.15
Village Status
Inhabited
Education Facilities
Education entries for Aibawk list 1 government primary school, 2 private primary schools, 1 government middle school and 2 private middle schools. Counts come from the village facility record and may need local verification for current school status.
Government Pre Primary School Nursery LKG UKG
Available
Government Pre Primary School Nursery LKG UKG Count
2
Government Primary School
Available
Government Primary School Count
1
Private Primary School
Available
Private Primary School Count
2
Government Middle School
Available
Government Middle School Count
1
Private Middle School
Available
Private Middle School Count
2
Government Secondary School
Available
Government Secondary School Count
1
Health Facilities
Health rows list medical, welfare and veterinary facilities where the village record includes them.
Primary Health Centre Count
1
Primary Health Centre Doctors Total Strength Count
1
Primary Health Centre Doctors In Position Count
1
Primary Health Centre Para Medical Staff Total Strength Count
20
Primary Health Centre Para Medical Staff In Position Count
20
Veterinary Hospital Count
1
Veterinary Hospital Para Medical Staff Total Strength Count
4
Veterinary Hospital Para Medical Staff In Position Count
4
Non Government Medical Facilities Traditional Practitioner And Faith Healer Count
1
Non Government Medical Facilities Medicine Shop Count
5
Drinking Water and Sanitation
Drinking-water and sanitation entries for Aibawk include hand pump water. These are historical facility records, not a live water-quality guarantee.
Tap Water Untreated
Available
Tap Water Untreated Functions in Summer
Available
Hand Pump
Available
Hand Pump Functions in Summer
Available
Spring
Available
Spring Functions All Year
Available
Spring Functions in Summer
Available
Open Drainage
Available
Open Pucca Drainage Uncovered
Available
Open Kutcha Drainage
Available
Drain Water Discharge Destination
Water bodies
Is The Area Covered Under Total Sanitation Campaign Tsc
Available
Connectivity, Roads and Transport
Connectivity records for Aibawk include mobile phone coverage, black-topped road access and all-weather road access. Use them as access clues and confirm present conditions locally.
Post Office
Available
Sub Post Office
Available
Post And Telegraph Office
Available
Telephone Landlines
Available
Public Call Office / Mobile PCO
Available
Mobile Phone Coverage
Available
Private Bus Service
Available
State Highway
Available
Major District Road
Available
Other District Road
Available
Black-Topped Pucca Road
Available
All Weather Road
Available
Footpath
Available
Financial, Market and Public Services
Public-service entries for Aibawk include commercial bank, self-help groups, Anganwadi centre, PDS shop and assembly polling station. Banking rows on this page are shown separately because they use RBI-sourced bank service records.
Commercial Bank
Available
Agricultural Credit Societies
Available
Self Help Group SHG
Available
Public Distribution System PDS Shop
Available
Mandis Regular Market
Available
Weekly Haat
Available
Agricultural Marketing Society
Available
Nutritional Centres ICDS
Available
Nutritional Centres Anganwadi Centre
Available
Sports Field
Available
Public Library
Available
Assembly Polling Station
Available
Birth And Death Registration Office
Available
Power Supply
Domestic power supply for Aibawk is reported as 16 hours per day in summer and 18 hours per day in winter. Treat this as historical Census/District Census Handbook data.
Power Supply For Domestic Use
Available
Power Supply For Domestic Use Summer April Sept Hours Per Day
16 hours/day
Power Supply For Domestic Use Winter Oct March Hours Per Day
18 hours/day
Power Supply For Commercial Use
Available
Power Supply For Commercial Use Summer April Sept Hours Per Day
16 hours/day
Power Supply For Commercial Use Winter Oct March Hours Per Day
18 hours/day
Power Supply For All Users
Available
Power Supply For All Users Summer April Sept Hours Per Day
16 hours/day
Power Supply For All Users Winter Oct March Hours Per Day
18 hours/day
Map and Location
Verified latitude and longitude are not available in the source data. Use the map search links for general location reference only.
Verified map coordinates are not reported in the source data.
You can search this village name on Google Maps or OpenStreetMap for a general location check. Please verify the result from official or local sources before using it for travel, land, legal, emergency or administrative work.
The village source does not confirm an ATM inside this village. The bank ATM, Cash Deposit Machine (CDM) and Cash Recycler Machine (CRM) records below are shown as nearby or same-area banking service context only.
Only the village source ATM status is used to say whether an ATM is reported inside the village.
Village ATM Status
Not available in village
Nearest ATM Facility
More than 10 km
Commercial Bank
Available in village
Cooperative Bank
Not available in village
Same-area Bank Service Records
1
Banks in Matched Records
1
Matched PINs
1
Match basis: ATM/CDM/CRM records found in the same PIN, district and local admin area
ATM/CDM/CRM Type Summary
Device type summary for matched banking access records
Device Type
Records
Share
ATM
1
100%
Top Banks in Matched Records
Top banks from matched ATM, CDM and CRM records
Bank
Records
Share
Bank of Baroda
1
100%
Selected Bank ATM, CDM and CRM Service Records
These selected bank service records are sourced from Reserve Bank of India (RBI) data. The services belong to the listed banks. Confirm the current address, service status and timings with the bank before visiting.
Selected bank ATM, CDM and CRM service records
Bank
Type
PIN
District
Local Area
Centre
Address
Bank of Baroda
ATM
796005
Aizawl
Aibawk
Falkawn
Falkawan Aibawk Aizwal Zoram Medical College, State Referral Hospital Falkawn, Aizawl, Mizoram, 796005
Full forms: ATM means Automated Teller Machine, CDM means Cash Deposit Machine, and CRM means Cash Recycler Machine.
ATM, CDM and CRM details are based on external banking access records and should be verified with the bank before visiting. PIN code or district matches do not prove that a facility is inside the village.
Frequently Asked Questions
Where is Aibawk village located?
Aibawk is in Aibawk Sub-district of Aizawl district in Mizoram, India.
Which district is Aibawk village in?
Aibawk village is in Aizawl district.
Which state is Aibawk village in?
Aibawk village is in Mizoram.
Which sub-district is Aibawk under?
Aibawk comes under Aibawk Sub-district. Census records usually call this administrative level a sub-district.
What is the Census village code of Aibawk?
The Census village code of Aibawk is 271236.
What is the population of Aibawk village?
The village record lists 1,325 people and 310 households for Aibawk.
How many households are in Aibawk village?
The village record lists 310 households for Aibawk.
What is the male and female population of Aibawk?
The record lists 651 male residents and 674 female residents for Aibawk.
What is the sex ratio of Aibawk village?
The sex ratio of Aibawk is 1,035.33 females per 1000 males in the available record.
Is the area of Aibawk village reported?
Area appears as 0 for Aibawk, so Vill treats it as not reported rather than as a real land-area value.
What is the nearest town to Aibawk?
The nearest town listed for Aibawk is Aizawl, about 30 km away.
How far is Aibawk from the district headquarters?
Aibawk is about 30 km from Aizawl, the district headquarters listed in the available records.
How far is Aibawk from the sub-district headquarters?
Aibawk is listed about 0 km from its sub-district headquarters in the available records.
What education facilities are listed for Aibawk?
The village facility record lists 1 government primary school, 2 private primary schools, 1 government middle school and 2 private middle schools for Aibawk.
Are bank ATM, CDM or CRM services listed near Aibawk?
The page shows 1 matched bank ATM, Cash Deposit Machine or Cash Recycler Machine service records near or within the same matched area for Aibawk. These records include 1 banks. Verify current service status with the bank before visiting.
Is a primary school reported for this village?
Yes. The village record marks a primary school as available in Aibawk.
Is a health centre reported for this village?
The records used for this page list 1 health centre record for Aibawk.
Are drinking water facilities reported for this village?
No. The village record marks drinking water facilities as not available for Aibawk.
Source note: Vill prepares village pages mainly from Census 2011 and District Census Handbook (DCHB) public records published under the Registrar General of India, Government of India. Postal context is for address reference, and banking context uses available Reserve Bank of India (RBI) access records where shown. Some values may be blank, old or not listed. Please verify important details with official records before using them for legal, land, revenue, postal, financial or administrative work. Page last reviewed: 30 May 2026.