Indian Village Directory

Ramtirth Village

Ramtirth is a village in Akkalkot Taluka of Solapur district, Maharashtra. Population is listed as 0 in the source record, so this page treats it as a value that needs official verification. The local references include Akkalkot CD Block and the nearest town reference is Akkalkot at about 18 km.

Open full page

Quick answer: Ramtirth is in Akkalkot Taluka, Solapur district, Maharashtra. The population is listed as 0, so this record may be uninhabited or not reported. Verify it with official Census or local records before important use.
Village Code562902
Area331 hectares
TalukaAkkalkot
DistrictSolapur

Key Village Facts

Village
Ramtirth
Census Village Code
562902
State
Maharashtra
State Census Code
27
District
Solapur
District Census Code
526
Sub-district / Local Admin Unit
Akkalkot
Sub-district Census Code
04254
CD Block
Akkalkot
Area
331 hectares
Area
3.31 sq km
Reference Year
2009

Useful village profile

Ramtirth at a Glance

This profile highlights 331 hectares of reported area and Akkalkot as the nearest town reference for Ramtirth, along with available Census, facility and local-service details.

DistrictSolapur
TalukaAkkalkot
CD BlockAkkalkot
  • Ramtirth falls under Akkalkot Taluka in Solapur district, Maharashtra.
  • The Census village code is 562902.
  • Population is listed as 0, so it is treated as a value that needs verification rather than a normal population fact.
  • The reported village area is 331 hectares.
  • The nearest town named in the record is Akkalkot.
  • This profile includes Census Codes and Administrative Details, Location and Distance, Population and Social Groups, Land Use and Local Economy.

Before You Use This Data

Vill keeps source limitations visible so the page is useful without overstating certainty.

  • Population may appear as 0 in the public record. This may mean the village was listed as uninhabited, or that the value needs official verification source data may be incomplete.
  • Some details may be blank because they were not listed in the public record. A blank value does not always mean that the facility is unavailable today. Please verify important information with official records before using it for legal, administrative, land, postal, or financial work source data may be incomplete.

Data Sources and Verification

This page is a local reference profile. Use it for village search, Census code lookup and broad facility context. Verify important legal, land, postal, banking, emergency or administrative details with the official source.

Census and Amenities
Census 2011 and District Census Handbook (DCHB) public records
DCHB Publisher
Registrar General of India, Government of India
Banking Context
Bank ATM, CDM and CRM records use RBI-sourced banking access data

Key Calculated Values

These values are calculated from the same village record to make comparison easier. They are not separate official figures.

Irrigated Land Share100%Calculated from irrigated land and net sown area.

Census Codes and Administrative Details

These Census 2011 identifiers place Ramtirth in the official administrative record. Census village code 562902 and Akkalkot CD Block.

State Census Code
27
District Census Code
526
Sub-district Census Code
04254
Village Census Code
562902
CD Block Code
0305
CD Block Name
Akkalkot

Location and Distance

Akkalkot is the nearest town listed for Ramtirth, about 18 km away. Solapur is listed as the district headquarters at about 51 km. These distances are useful for orientation, not for survey, boundary or emergency use.

Sub-district Headquarter
Akkalkot
Distance from Sub-district Headquarter
18 km
District Headquarter
Solapur
Distance from District Headquarter
51 km
Nearest Statutory Town
Akkalkot
Distance from Nearest Statutory Town
18 km
Total Geographical Area
331 hectares
Area
3.31 sq km

Population and Social Groups

Population fields show the household, gender and social-group values available for Ramtirth.

Village Status
Listed as uninhabited or population not reported

Land Use and Local Economy

Land-use records for Ramtirth show that net sown area is 331 hectares and irrigated land is 331 hectares (100% of net sown area). These figures help explain village agriculture and local economy context.

Net Area Sown In Hectares
331.0
Area Irrigated By Source In Hectares
331.0

Map and Location

Verified latitude and longitude are not available in the source data. Use the map search links for general location reference only.

Open the full page for map preview controls, or use the map links below for a general location check.

Open in OpenStreetMapSearch on Google MapsSearch on OpenStreetMap

Bank ATM, CDM and CRM Services Near Ramtirth

The village source does not confirm an ATM inside this village. The bank ATM, Cash Deposit Machine (CDM) and Cash Recycler Machine (CRM) records below are shown as nearby or same-area banking service context only.

Only the village source ATM status is used to say whether an ATM is reported inside the village.

Please verify with the bank before visiting any ATM, CDM or CRM location, including the current address, service status and timings.

Village ATM Status
Not reported
Nearest ATM Facility
Not reported
Commercial Bank
Not reported
Cooperative Bank
Not reported
Same-area Bank Service Records
33
Banks in Matched Records
11
Matched PINs
8

Match basis: ATM/CDM/CRM records found in the same local admin area

ATM/CDM/CRM Type Summary

Device type summary for matched banking access records
Device TypeRecordsShare
ATM 27 82%
CRM 6 18%

Top Banks in Matched Records

Top banks from matched ATM, CDM and CRM records
BankRecordsShare
Bank of India 9 27%
State Bank of India 8 24%
Union Bank of India 4 12%
Bank of Maharashtra 3 9.1%
Central Bank of India 3 9.1%

Selected Bank ATM, CDM and CRM Service Records

These selected bank service records are sourced from Reserve Bank of India (RBI) data. The services belong to the listed banks. Confirm the current address, service status and timings with the bank before visiting.

Selected bank ATM, CDM and CRM service records
BankTypePINDistrictLocal AreaCentreAddress
Bank of Baroda ATM 413216 Solapur Akkalkot Akkalkot (M CL) Akkalkot -413 216, Sholapur Dist Cts.no.122/3a, Opp.s.t.stand, Solapur, Maharashtra, 413216
Bank of India ATM 413220 Solapur Akkalkot Akkalkot (Rural) Dist Solapur Dudhani, Akkalkot, Solapur, Maharashtra, 413220
Bank of India ATM 413226 Solapur Akkalkot Hannur Dist Solapur Atpost-Hannur, Akkalkot, Solapur, Maharashtra, 413226
Bank of India ATM 413216 Solapur Akkalkot Akkalkot (M CL) Akkalkot A1 Chowk, Shobha Villa Building, Solapur, Maharashtra, 413216
Bank of India ATM 413216 Solapur Akkalkot Akkalkot (M CL) Dist : Solapur Opp Mandir Dwar, Mankari Wada, at -Po : Akalkot : Tal : Akalkot, Solapur, Maharashtra, 413216
Bank of India ATM 413216 Solapur Akkalkot Akkalkot (Rural) Tal Akkalkot, Solapur Shop No. 1, Laxmi Niwas Near Boi Branch, A/P Shirval, Solapur, Maharashtra, 413216
Bank of India ATM 413216 Solapur Akkalkot Akkalkot (M CL) Akkalkot, Solapur Shop No.1, Luxmi Niwas, Karanja Chowk, Budhwar Peth, Solapur, Maharashtra, 413216
Bank of India ATM 413226 Solapur Akkalkot Chapalgaon At + Post Chapalgaon, Akkalkot Taluka, Solapur, Maharashtra, 413226

Full forms: ATM means Automated Teller Machine, CDM means Cash Deposit Machine, and CRM means Cash Recycler Machine.

ATM, CDM and CRM details are based on external banking access records and should be verified with the bank before visiting. PIN code or district matches do not prove that a facility is inside the village.

Frequently Asked Questions

Where is Ramtirth village located?

Ramtirth is in Akkalkot Taluka of Solapur district in Maharashtra, India.

Which district is Ramtirth village in?

Ramtirth village is in Solapur district.

Which state is Ramtirth village in?

Ramtirth village is in Maharashtra.

Which taluka is Ramtirth under?

Ramtirth comes under Akkalkot Taluka. Census records usually call this administrative level a sub-district.

What is the Census village code of Ramtirth?

The Census village code of Ramtirth is 562902.

Is the population of Ramtirth village reported?

Population appears as 0 for Ramtirth. This can mean the village was listed as uninhabited, or that the value needs official verification.

What is the area of Ramtirth village?

The reported geographical area of Ramtirth is 331 hectares.

What is the nearest town to Ramtirth?

The nearest town listed for Ramtirth is Akkalkot, about 18 km away.

How far is Ramtirth from the district headquarters?

Ramtirth is about 51 km from Solapur, the district headquarters listed in the available records.

How far is Ramtirth from the sub-district headquarters?

Ramtirth is about 18 km from Akkalkot, the taluka headquarters listed in the available records.

What crops or land-use details are reported for Ramtirth?

For Ramtirth, net sown area is 331 hectares and irrigated land is 331 hectares.

Are bank ATM, CDM or CRM services listed near Ramtirth?

The page shows 33 matched bank ATM, Cash Deposit Machine or Cash Recycler Machine service records near or within the same matched area for Ramtirth. These records include 11 banks. Verify current service status with the bank before visiting.

Can I see Ramtirth on a map?

Verified latitude and longitude are not available for Ramtirth. The page provides Google Maps and OpenStreetMap search links for general reference.

How should I verify information about Ramtirth?

Use this page as a general reference. Please verify important details about Ramtirth with official Census, local administration, land, postal or other government records before using the information for important work.

Source note: Vill prepares village pages mainly from Census 2011 and District Census Handbook (DCHB) public records published under the Registrar General of India, Government of India. Postal context is for address reference, and banking context uses available Reserve Bank of India (RBI) access records where shown. Some values may be blank, old or not listed. Please verify important details with official records before using them for legal, land, revenue, postal, financial or administrative work. Page last reviewed: 30 May 2026.