Muttor is an inhabited village in Tamia Sub-district of Chhindwara district, Madhya Pradesh. Its Census village code is 493767, the Census 2011 record lists 1,580 people in 310 households and the reported area is 1,022.84 hectares. The local references include Tamia CD Block and the nearest town reference is Neuton Chikhli Kalan.
In short:
Muttor is a village in Tamia Sub-district, Chhindwara district, Madhya Pradesh, India. The available record shows Census village code 493767 and 1,580 people in 310 households.
Village Code493767
Population1,580
Households310
Area1,022.84 hectares
Nearest TownNeuton Chikhli Kalan
Detailed village profile
Muttor at a Glance
This profile highlights a listed population of 1,580 people, 1,022.84 hectares of reported area and Neuton Chikhli Kalan as the nearest town reference for Muttor, along with available Census, facility and local-service details.
Muttor falls under Tamia Sub-district in Chhindwara district, Madhya Pradesh.
The Census village code is 493767.
The record lists 1,580 people living in 310 households.
The reported village area is 1,022.84 hectares.
The nearest town named in the record is Neuton Chikhli Kalan.
This profile includes Census Codes and Administrative Details, Location and Distance, Population and Social Groups, Education Facilities, and other reported village details.
Before You Use This Data
Vill keeps source limitations visible so the page is useful without overstating certainty.
Some details may be blank because they were not listed in the public record. A blank value does not always mean that the facility is unavailable today. Please verify important information with official records before using it for legal, administrative, land, postal, or financial work source data may be incomplete.
Data Sources and Verification
This page is a local reference profile. Use it for village search, Census code lookup and broad facility context. Verify important legal, land, postal, banking, emergency or administrative details with the official source.
Census and Amenities
Census 2011 and District Census Handbook (DCHB) public records
DCHB Publisher
Registrar General of India, Government of India
Banking Context
Bank ATM, CDM and CRM records use RBI-sourced banking access data
Key Village Facts
Village
Muttor
Census Village Code
493767
State
Madhya Pradesh
State Census Code
23
District
Chhindwara
District Census Code
455
Sub-district / Local Admin Unit
Tamia
Sub-district Census Code
03647
CD Block
Tamia
Households
310
Population
1,580
Male Population
803
Female Population
777
Sex Ratio
967.62
Area
1,022.84 hectares
Area
10.23 sq km
Nearest Town
Neuton Chikhli Kalan
Reference Year
2009
Key Calculated Values
These values are calculated from the same village record to make comparison easier. They are not separate official figures.
Population Density154.47 people / sq km
Calculated from listed population and area.
Average Household Size5.1 people
Calculated from listed population and households.
SC Population Share2.78%
Shown from the village record.
ST Population Share60.63%
Shown from the village record.
Irrigated Land Share8.8%
Calculated from irrigated land and net sown area.
Census Codes and Administrative Details
These Census 2011 identifiers place Muttor in the official administrative record. Census village code 493767 and Tamia CD Block.
State Census Code
23
District Census Code
455
Sub-district Census Code
03647
Village Census Code
493767
CD Block Code
0238
CD Block Name
Tamia
Location and Distance
Neuton Chikhli Kalan is the nearest town listed for Muttor. Chhindwara is listed as the district headquarters at about 72 km. These distances are useful for orientation, not for survey, boundary or emergency use.
Sub-district Headquarter
Tamia
Distance from Sub-district Headquarter
16 km
District Headquarter
Chhindwara
Distance from District Headquarter
72 km
Nearest Statutory Town
Neuton Chikhli Kalan
Nearest Town within State/UT
Madhya Pradesh
Nearest Town
Neuton Chikhli Kalan
Total Geographical Area
1,022.84 hectares
Area
10.23 sq km
Population and Social Groups
The Census 2011 record lists 1,580 people in 310 households, with 803 male residents and 777 female residents. The average household size is 5.1, and SC share is 2.78% and ST share is 60.63% for Muttor. Population density works out to about 154.47 people per sq km.
Total Households
310
Total Population
1,580
Male Population
803
Female Population
777
Sex Ratio
967.62
Average Household Size
5.1
SC Population
44
SC Male Population
20
SC Female Population
24
SC Population Share
2.78
ST Population
958
ST Male Population
489
ST Female Population
469
ST Population Share
60.63
Village Status
Inhabited
Education Facilities
Education entries for Muttor list 4 government primary schools, 1 government middle school, 1 government secondary school and 1 government senior secondary school. Counts come from the village facility record and may need local verification for current school status.
Private Pre Primary School Nursery LKG UKG
Available
Private Pre Primary School Nursery LKG UKG Count
1
Government Primary School
Available
Government Primary School Count
4
Government Middle School
Available
Government Middle School Count
1
Government Secondary School
Available
Government Secondary School Count
1
Government Senior Secondary School
Available
Government Senior Secondary School Count
1
Health Facilities
Health records mark ASHA worker as available for Muttor. Verify current services locally before medical use.
Primary Health Sub Centre Doctors Total Strength Count
1
Primary Health Sub Centre Doctors In Position Count
1
Drinking Water and Sanitation
Drinking-water and sanitation entries for Muttor include hand pump water. These are historical facility records, not a live water-quality guarantee.
Tap Water Untreated
Available
Uncovered Well
Available
Hand Pump
Available
Tube Wells Borehole
Available
No Drainage
Available
Open Kutcha Drainage
Available
Drain Water Discharge Destination
Water bodies
No Organized Street Garbage System
Available
Wells Tube Wells Area In Hectares
7.8 hectares
Connectivity, Roads and Transport
Connectivity records for Muttor include black-topped road access and all-weather road access. Use them as access clues and confirm present conditions locally.
Sub Post Office
Available
Taxi
Available
Tractors
Available
Cycle Rickshaw
Available
Animal Cart
Available
Other District Road
Available
Black-Topped Pucca Road
Available
Gravel Kuchha Roads
Available
All Weather Road
Available
Footpath
Available
Financial, Market and Public Services
Public-service entries for Muttor include Anganwadi centre, ASHA services, PDS shop and assembly polling station. Banking rows on this page are shown separately because they use RBI-sourced bank service records.
Public Distribution System PDS Shop
Available
Mandis Regular Market
Available
Nutritional Centres ICDS
Available
Nutritional Centres Anganwadi Centre
Available
ASHA
Available
Community Centre
Available
Sports Field
Available
Sports Club Recreation Centre
Available
Cinema Video Hall
Available
Public Library
Available
Public Reading Room
Available
Daily Newspaper Supply
Available
Assembly Polling Station
Available
Birth And Death Registration Office
Available
Power Supply
Domestic power supply for Muttor is reported as 6 hours per day in summer and 6 hours per day in winter. Treat this as historical Census/District Census Handbook data.
Power Supply For Domestic Use
Available
Power Supply For Domestic Use Summer April Sept Hours Per Day
6 hours/day
Power Supply For Domestic Use Winter Oct March Hours Per Day
6 hours/day
Power Supply For Agriculture Use
Available
Power Supply For Agriculture Use Summer April Sept Hours Per Day
6 hours/day
Power Supply For Agriculture Use Winter Oct March Hours Per Day
6 hours/day
Power Supply For Commercial Use
Available
Power Supply For Commercial Use Summer April Sept Hours Per Day
6 hours/day
Power Supply For Commercial Use Winter Oct March Hours Per Day
6 hours/day
Power Supply For All Users
Available
Power Supply For All Users Summer April Sept Hours Per Day
6 hours/day
Power Supply For All Users Winter Oct March Hours Per Day
6 hours/day
Land Use and Local Economy
Land-use records for Muttor show that reported agricultural commodities include Makka and Kudki, net sown area is 317 hectares and irrigated land is 27.8 hectares (8.8% of net sown area). These figures help explain village agriculture and local economy context.
Agricultural Commodities First
Makka
Agricultural Commodities Second
Kudki
Forest Area In Hectares
110.07 hectares
Area Under Non Agricultural Uses In Hectares
11.03
Barren Un Cultivable Land Area In Hectares
110.99 hectares
Permanent Pastures And Other Grazing Land Area In Hectares
35.77 hectares
Fallows Land Other Than Current Fallows Area In Hectares
140.3 hectares
Current Fallows Area In Hectares
297.68 hectares
Net Area Sown In Hectares
317.0
Total Unirrigated Land Area In Hectares
289.2 hectares
Area Irrigated By Source In Hectares
27.8
Other Source Specify Area In Hectares
20 hectares
Other Available Details
These extra fields are shown because they may still be useful for understanding the village record.
Primary Health Sub Centre Count
1
Noindex
False
Map and Location
Verified latitude and longitude are not available in the source data. Use the map search links for general location reference only.
Verified map coordinates are not reported in the source data.
You can search this village name on Google Maps or OpenStreetMap for a general location check. Please verify the result from official or local sources before using it for travel, land, legal, emergency or administrative work.
The village source does not confirm an ATM inside this village. The bank ATM, Cash Deposit Machine (CDM) and Cash Recycler Machine (CRM) records below are shown as nearby or same-area banking service context only.
Only the village source ATM status is used to say whether an ATM is reported inside the village.
Village ATM Status
Not available in village
Nearest ATM Facility
Not reported
Commercial Bank
Not available in village
Cooperative Bank
Not available in village
Same-area Bank Service Records
2
Banks in Matched Records
2
Matched PINs
1
Match basis: ATM/CDM/CRM records found in the same local admin area
ATM/CDM/CRM Type Summary
Device type summary for matched banking access records
Device Type
Records
Share
ATM
2
100%
Top Banks in Matched Records
Top banks from matched ATM, CDM and CRM records
Bank
Records
Share
Bank of Maharashtra
1
50%
State Bank of India
1
50%
Selected Bank ATM, CDM and CRM Service Records
These selected bank service records are sourced from Reserve Bank of India (RBI) data. The services belong to the listed banks. Confirm the current address, service status and timings with the bank before visiting.
Selected bank ATM, CDM and CRM service records
Bank
Type
PIN
District
Local Area
Centre
Address
Bank of Maharashtra
ATM
480559
Chhindwara
Tamia
Tamia
Tamia Opp.jamai Road, at and Post Tamia Tal Chindwara - 480559, Chhindwara, Madhya Pradesh, 480559
Full forms: ATM means Automated Teller Machine, CDM means Cash Deposit Machine, and CRM means Cash Recycler Machine.
ATM, CDM and CRM details are based on external banking access records and should be verified with the bank before visiting. PIN code or district matches do not prove that a facility is inside the village.
Frequently Asked Questions
Where is Muttor village located?
Muttor is in Tamia Sub-district of Chhindwara district in Madhya Pradesh, India.
Which district is Muttor village in?
Muttor village is in Chhindwara district.
Which state is Muttor village in?
Muttor village is in Madhya Pradesh.
Which sub-district is Muttor under?
Muttor comes under Tamia Sub-district. Census records usually call this administrative level a sub-district.
What is the Census village code of Muttor?
The Census village code of Muttor is 493767.
What is the population of Muttor village?
The village record lists 1,580 people and 310 households for Muttor.
How many households are in Muttor village?
The village record lists 310 households for Muttor.
What is the male and female population of Muttor?
The record lists 803 male residents and 777 female residents for Muttor.
What is the sex ratio of Muttor village?
The sex ratio of Muttor is 967.62 females per 1000 males in the available record.
What is the area of Muttor village?
The reported geographical area of Muttor is 1,022.84 hectares.
What is the population density of Muttor village?
The approximate population density of Muttor is 154.47 people per sq km, calculated from the listed population and area.
What is the nearest town to Muttor?
The nearest town listed for Muttor is Neuton Chikhli Kalan.
How far is Muttor from the district headquarters?
Muttor is about 72 km from Chhindwara, the district headquarters listed in the available records.
How far is Muttor from the sub-district headquarters?
Muttor is about 16 km from Tamia, the sub-district headquarters listed in the available records.
What education facilities are listed for Muttor?
The village facility record lists 4 government primary schools, 1 government middle school, 1 government secondary school and 1 government senior secondary school for Muttor.
What crops or land-use details are reported for Muttor?
For Muttor, reported agricultural commodities include Makka and Kudki, net sown area is 317 hectares and irrigated land is 27.8 hectares.
Are bank ATM, CDM or CRM services listed near Muttor?
The page shows 2 matched bank ATM, Cash Deposit Machine or Cash Recycler Machine service records near or within the same matched area for Muttor. These records include 2 banks. Verify current service status with the bank before visiting.
Is a primary school reported for this village?
No. The village record marks a primary school as not available for Muttor.
Source note: Vill prepares village pages mainly from Census 2011 and District Census Handbook (DCHB) public records published under the Registrar General of India, Government of India. Postal context is for address reference, and banking context uses available Reserve Bank of India (RBI) access records where shown. Some values may be blank, old or not listed. Please verify important details with official records before using them for legal, land, revenue, postal, financial or administrative work. Page last reviewed: 30 May 2026.