Indian Village Directory

Khanwadih Village

Khanwadih is an inhabited village in Topchanchi Sub-district of Dhanbad district, Jharkhand. Its Census village code is 361324, the Census 2011 record lists 677 people in 139 households and the reported area is 85 hectares. The local references include Madaidih Gram Panchayat, Topchanchi CD Block and the nearest town reference is 0 at about 0 km.

Open full page

Quick answer: Khanwadih is a village in Topchanchi Sub-district, Dhanbad district, Jharkhand, India. The available record shows Census village code 361324 and 677 people in 139 households.
Village Code361324
Population677
Households139
Area85 hectares
Nearest Town0

Key Village Facts

Village
Khanwadih
Census Village Code
361324
State
Jharkhand
State Census Code
20
District
Dhanbad
District Census Code
354
Sub-district / Local Admin Unit
Topchanchi
Sub-district Census Code
02581
CD Block
Topchanchi
Gram Panchayat
Madaidih
Households
139
Population
677
Male Population
353
Female Population
324
Sex Ratio
917.85
Area
85 hectares
Area
0.85 sq km
Nearest Town
0
Nearest Town Distance
0 km
Reference Year
2009

Detailed village profile

Khanwadih at a Glance

This profile highlights a listed population of 677 people, 85 hectares of reported area and 0 as the nearest town reference for Khanwadih, along with available Census, facility and local-service details.

DistrictDhanbad
Sub-districtTopchanchi
CD BlockTopchanchi
Gram PanchayatMADAIDIH
  • Khanwadih falls under Topchanchi Sub-district in Dhanbad district, Jharkhand.
  • The Census village code is 361324.
  • The record lists 677 people living in 139 households.
  • The reported village area is 85 hectares.
  • The nearest town named in the record is 0.
  • This profile includes Census Codes and Administrative Details, Location and Distance, Population and Social Groups, Drinking Water and Sanitation, and other reported village details.

Before You Use This Data

Vill keeps source limitations visible so the page is useful without overstating certainty.

  • Some details may be blank because they were not listed in the public record. A blank value does not always mean that the facility is unavailable today. Please verify important information with official records before using it for legal, administrative, land, postal, or financial work source data may be incomplete.

Data Sources and Verification

This page is a local reference profile. Use it for village search, Census code lookup and broad facility context. Verify important legal, land, postal, banking, emergency or administrative details with the official source.

Census and Amenities
Census 2011 and District Census Handbook (DCHB) public records
DCHB Publisher
Registrar General of India, Government of India
Banking Context
Bank ATM, CDM and CRM records use RBI-sourced banking access data

Key Calculated Values

These values are calculated from the same village record to make comparison easier. They are not separate official figures.

Population Density796.47 people / sq kmCalculated from listed population and area.
Average Household Size4.87 peopleCalculated from listed population and households.
SC Population Share0%Shown from the village record.
ST Population Share4.58%Shown from the village record.
Irrigated Land Share315%Calculated from irrigated land and net sown area.

Census Codes and Administrative Details

These Census 2011 identifiers place Khanwadih in the official administrative record. Census village code 361324, Madaidih Gram Panchayat and Topchanchi CD Block.

State Census Code
20
District Census Code
354
Sub-district Census Code
02581
Village Census Code
361324
CD Block Code
0087
CD Block Name
Topchanchi
Gram Panchayat Name
Madaidih

Location and Distance

0 is the nearest town listed for Khanwadih, about 0 km away. Dhanbad is listed as the district headquarters at about 35 km. These distances are useful for orientation, not for survey, boundary or emergency use.

Sub-district Headquarter
Topchanchi
Distance from Sub-district Headquarter
6 km
District Headquarter
Dhanbad
Distance from District Headquarter
35 km
Nearest Statutory Town
Dhanbad
Distance from Nearest Statutory Town
35 km
Nearest Town within State/UT
Jharkhand
Distance within State/UT
150 km
Total Geographical Area
85 hectares
Area
0.85 sq km

Population and Social Groups

The Census 2011 record lists 677 people in 139 households, with 353 male residents and 324 female residents. The average household size is 4.87, and SC share is 0% and ST share is 4.58% for Khanwadih. Population density works out to about 796.47 people per sq km.

Total Households
139
Total Population
677
Male Population
353
Female Population
324
Sex Ratio
917.85
Average Household Size
4.87
ST Population
31
ST Male Population
16
ST Female Population
15
ST Population Share
4.58
Village Status
Inhabited

Drinking Water and Sanitation

This section covers drinking-water sources, sanitation, drainage and waste-related fields reported for Khanwadih.

Culturable Waste Land Area In Hectares
1.53 hectares
Wells Tube Wells Area In Hectares
6 hectares

Financial, Market and Public Services

Public-service entries for Khanwadih include self-help groups, Anganwadi centre, ASHA services, PDS shop and assembly polling station. Banking rows on this page are shown separately because they use RBI-sourced bank service records.

Self Help Group SHG
Available
Public Distribution System PDS Shop
Available
Mandis Regular Market
Available
Weekly Haat
Available
Agricultural Marketing Society
Available
Nutritional Centres ICDS
Available
Nutritional Centres Anganwadi Centre
Available
ASHA
Available
Community Centre
Available
Sports Field
Available
Sports Club Recreation Centre
Available
Cinema Video Hall
Available
Public Library
Available
Public Reading Room
Available
Daily Newspaper Supply
Available
Assembly Polling Station
Available

Land Use and Local Economy

Land-use records for Khanwadih show that net sown area is 2.54 hectares and irrigated land is 8 hectares (315% of net sown area). These figures help explain village agriculture and local economy context.

Forest Area In Hectares
20.65 hectares
Area Under Non Agricultural Uses In Hectares
2.88
Barren Un Cultivable Land Area In Hectares
1.66 hectares
Permanent Pastures And Other Grazing Land Area In Hectares
2.8 hectares
Fallows Land Other Than Current Fallows Area In Hectares
16.64 hectares
Current Fallows Area In Hectares
36.3 hectares
Net Area Sown In Hectares
2.54
Total Unirrigated Land Area In Hectares
1.62 hectares
Area Irrigated By Source In Hectares
8.0
Tanks Lakes Area In Hectares
2 hectares

Other Available Details

These extra fields are shown because they may still be useful for understanding the village record.

Nutritional Centres Others
Available
Noindex
False

Map and Location

Verified latitude and longitude are not available in the source data. Use the map search links for general location reference only.

Open the full page for map preview controls, or use the map links below for a general location check.

Open in OpenStreetMapSearch on Google MapsSearch on OpenStreetMap

Bank ATM, CDM and CRM Services Near Khanwadih

The village source does not confirm an ATM inside this village. The bank ATM, Cash Deposit Machine (CDM) and Cash Recycler Machine (CRM) records below are shown as nearby or same-area banking service context only.

Only the village source ATM status is used to say whether an ATM is reported inside the village.

Please verify with the bank before visiting any ATM, CDM or CRM location, including the current address, service status and timings.

Village ATM Status
Not reported
Nearest ATM Facility
Not reported
Commercial Bank
Not reported
Cooperative Bank
Not reported
Same-area Bank Service Records
11
Banks in Matched Records
8
Matched PINs
5

Match basis: ATM/CDM/CRM records found in the same local admin area

ATM/CDM/CRM Type Summary

Device type summary for matched banking access records
Device TypeRecordsShare
ATM 9 82%
CRM 2 18%

Top Banks in Matched Records

Top banks from matched ATM, CDM and CRM records
BankRecordsShare
State Bank of India 3 27%
Axis Bank Limited 2 18%
Bank of Baroda 1 9.1%
Idbi Bank Limited 1 9.1%
Indian Bank 1 9.1%

Selected Bank ATM, CDM and CRM Service Records

These selected bank service records are sourced from Reserve Bank of India (RBI) data. The services belong to the listed banks. Confirm the current address, service status and timings with the bank before visiting.

Selected bank ATM, CDM and CRM service records
BankTypePINDistrictLocal AreaCentreAddress
Axis Bank Limited ATM 828401 Dhanbad Topchanchi Gomoh (Ct) Jharkhand (828401) Khata No. 122, Plot No. 156, Po: Gomoh, Ps: Hariharpur Gomoh, Dist-Dhanbad, Dhanbad, Jharkhand, 8284…
Bank of Baroda ATM 828402 Dhanbad Topchanchi Topchanchi (Ct) Topchanchi, Dhabad A K Market, 1st Floor, Dhanbad, Jharkhand, 828402
Idbi Bank Limited ATM 826004 Dhanbad Topchanchi Kalyanpur Kalyanpur Idbi Bank Ltd, at-Barajamua Ps-Barwadda, Dhanbad, Jharkhand, 826004
Punjab National Bank ATM 828306 Dhanbad Topchanchi Gomoh (Ct) Gommo-828306 Railway Station, Dhanbad, Jharkhand, 828306
State Bank of India ATM 828103 Dhanbad Topchanchi Belatanr Jharkhand Bhelatand Teh.bhelatand, Dhanbad, Jharkhand, 828103
Indian Bank ATM 828401 Dhanbad Topchanchi Bhuianchitro Topchanchi Bhuianchitro, Dhanbad, Jharkhand, 828401
Axis Bank Limited ATM 828401 Dhanbad Topchanchi Gomoh (Ct) Purana Bazar Road, Ground Floor Premises of Smt Bibha Devi, Gomo Gomoh, Dhanbad, Jharkhand, 828401
State Bank of India ATM 828401 Dhanbad Topchanchi Gomoh (Ct) Purana Bazar Sbi, Dhanbad, Jharkhand, 828401

Full forms: ATM means Automated Teller Machine, CDM means Cash Deposit Machine, and CRM means Cash Recycler Machine.

ATM, CDM and CRM details are based on external banking access records and should be verified with the bank before visiting. PIN code or district matches do not prove that a facility is inside the village.

Frequently Asked Questions

Where is Khanwadih village located?

Khanwadih is in Topchanchi Sub-district of Dhanbad district in Jharkhand, India.

Which district is Khanwadih village in?

Khanwadih village is in Dhanbad district.

Which state is Khanwadih village in?

Khanwadih village is in Jharkhand.

Which sub-district is Khanwadih under?

Khanwadih comes under Topchanchi Sub-district. Census records usually call this administrative level a sub-district.

What is the Census village code of Khanwadih?

The Census village code of Khanwadih is 361324.

Which Gram Panchayat is Khanwadih under?

Khanwadih is listed under MADAIDIH Gram Panchayat. The CD Block listed for this village is Topchanchi.

What is the population of Khanwadih village?

The village record lists 677 people and 139 households for Khanwadih.

How many households are in Khanwadih village?

The village record lists 139 households for Khanwadih.

What is the male and female population of Khanwadih?

The record lists 353 male residents and 324 female residents for Khanwadih.

What is the sex ratio of Khanwadih village?

The sex ratio of Khanwadih is 917.85 females per 1000 males in the available record.

What is the area of Khanwadih village?

The reported geographical area of Khanwadih is 85 hectares.

What is the population density of Khanwadih village?

The approximate population density of Khanwadih is 796.47 people per sq km, calculated from the listed population and area.

What is the nearest town to Khanwadih?

The nearest town listed for Khanwadih is 0, about 0 km away.

How far is Khanwadih from the district headquarters?

Khanwadih is about 35 km from Dhanbad, the district headquarters listed in the available records.

How far is Khanwadih from the sub-district headquarters?

Khanwadih is about 6 km from Topchanchi, the sub-district headquarters listed in the available records.

What crops or land-use details are reported for Khanwadih?

For Khanwadih, net sown area is 2.54 hectares and irrigated land is 8 hectares.

Are bank ATM, CDM or CRM services listed near Khanwadih?

The page shows 11 matched bank ATM, Cash Deposit Machine or Cash Recycler Machine service records near or within the same matched area for Khanwadih. These records include 8 banks. Verify current service status with the bank before visiting.

Is a primary school reported for this village?

No. The village record marks a primary school as not available for Khanwadih.

Source note: Vill prepares village pages mainly from Census 2011 and District Census Handbook (DCHB) public records published under the Registrar General of India, Government of India. Postal context is for address reference, and banking context uses available Reserve Bank of India (RBI) access records where shown. Some values may be blank, old or not listed. Please verify important details with official records before using them for legal, land, revenue, postal, financial or administrative work. Page last reviewed: 30 May 2026.