Indian Village Directory

Ataundi Village

Ataundi is a village in Gumia Sub-district of Bokaro district, Jharkhand. Population is listed as 0 in the source record, so this page treats it as a value that needs official verification. The local references include Gumia CD Block.

Open full page

Quick answer: Ataundi is in Gumia Sub-district, Bokaro district, Jharkhand. The population is listed as 0, so this record may be uninhabited or not reported. Verify it with official Census or local records before important use.
Village Code362369
Area289 hectares
Sub-districtGumia
DistrictBokaro

Key Village Facts

Village
Ataundi
Census Village Code
362369
State
Jharkhand
State Census Code
20
District
Bokaro
District Census Code
355
Sub-district / Local Admin Unit
Gumia
Sub-district Census Code
02591
CD Block
Gumia
Area
289 hectares
Area
2.89 sq km
Reference Year
2009

Useful village profile

Ataundi at a Glance

This profile highlights 289 hectares of reported area for Ataundi, along with available Census, facility and local-service details.

DistrictBokaro
Sub-districtGumia
CD BlockGumia
  • Ataundi falls under Gumia Sub-district in Bokaro district, Jharkhand.
  • The Census village code is 362369.
  • Population is listed as 0, so it is treated as a value that needs verification rather than a normal population fact.
  • The reported village area is 289 hectares.
  • This profile includes Census Codes and Administrative Details, Location and Distance, Population and Social Groups, Land Use and Local Economy.

Before You Use This Data

Vill keeps source limitations visible so the page is useful without overstating certainty.

  • Population may appear as 0 in the public record. This may mean the village was listed as uninhabited, or that the value needs official verification source data may be incomplete.
  • Some details may be blank because they were not listed in the public record. A blank value does not always mean that the facility is unavailable today. Please verify important information with official records before using it for legal, administrative, land, postal, or financial work source data may be incomplete.

Data Sources and Verification

This page is a local reference profile. Use it for village search, Census code lookup and broad facility context. Verify important legal, land, postal, banking, emergency or administrative details with the official source.

Census and Amenities
Census 2011 and District Census Handbook (DCHB) public records
DCHB Publisher
Registrar General of India, Government of India
Banking Context
Bank ATM, CDM and CRM records use RBI-sourced banking access data

Census Codes and Administrative Details

These Census 2011 identifiers place Ataundi in the official administrative record. Census village code 362369 and Gumia CD Block.

State Census Code
20
District Census Code
355
Sub-district Census Code
02591
Village Census Code
362369
CD Block Code
0097
CD Block Name
Gumia

Location and Distance

Location fields show nearby towns and headquarters from the source record. Use them for general orientation only.

Total Geographical Area
289 hectares
Area
2.89 sq km

Population and Social Groups

Population fields show the household, gender and social-group values available for Ataundi.

Village Status
Listed as uninhabited or population not reported

Land Use and Local Economy

Land-use records for Ataundi show that net sown area is 10.11 hectares. These figures help explain village agriculture and local economy context.

Forest Area In Hectares
164.91 hectares
Area Under Non Agricultural Uses In Hectares
58.1
Barren Un Cultivable Land Area In Hectares
12.24 hectares
Fallows Land Other Than Current Fallows Area In Hectares
14.16 hectares
Current Fallows Area In Hectares
29.48 hectares
Net Area Sown In Hectares
10.11

Map and Location

Verified latitude and longitude are not available in the source data. Use the map search links for general location reference only.

Open the full page for map preview controls, or use the map links below for a general location check.

Open in OpenStreetMapSearch on Google MapsSearch on OpenStreetMap

Bank ATM, CDM and CRM Services Near Ataundi

The village source does not confirm an ATM inside this village. The bank ATM, Cash Deposit Machine (CDM) and Cash Recycler Machine (CRM) records below are shown as nearby or same-area banking service context only.

Only the village source ATM status is used to say whether an ATM is reported inside the village.

Please verify with the bank before visiting any ATM, CDM or CRM location, including the current address, service status and timings.

Village ATM Status
Not reported
Nearest ATM Facility
Not reported
Commercial Bank
Not reported
Cooperative Bank
Not reported
Same-area Bank Service Records
14
Banks in Matched Records
10
Matched PINs
7

Match basis: ATM/CDM/CRM records found in the same local admin area

ATM/CDM/CRM Type Summary

Device type summary for matched banking access records
Device TypeRecordsShare
ATM 5 36%
CRM 9 64%

Top Banks in Matched Records

Top banks from matched ATM, CDM and CRM records
BankRecordsShare
State Bank of India 4 29%
Axis Bank Limited 2 14%
Bandhan Bank Limited 1 7.1%
Bank of Baroda 1 7.1%
Hdfc Bank Ltd. 1 7.1%

Selected Bank ATM, CDM and CRM Service Records

These selected bank service records are sourced from Reserve Bank of India (RBI) data. The services belong to the listed banks. Confirm the current address, service status and timings with the bank before visiting.

Selected bank ATM, CDM and CRM service records
BankTypePINDistrictLocal AreaCentreAddress
Bandhan Bank Limited ATM 829111 Bokaro Gumia Gumia (Ct) Near Gomia Post Office, Plot No:2033, Gomia, Bokaro, Jharkhand, 829111
Bank of India CRM 829112 Bokaro Gumia Gumia (Ct) Gomia, Gomia More, Iel Road, Bokaro, Jharkhand, 829112
Bank of Baroda ATM 822113 Bokaro Gumia Gumia (Ct) Main Road Gumia Near Po More, Bokaro, Jharkhand, 822113
Punjab National Bank ATM 824506 Bokaro Gumia Hasir (Ct) Behind Govt. Bus Stand Ranchi-Patna Road, Bokaro, Jharkhand, 824506
Canara Bank CRM 829128 Bokaro Gumia Gumia (Ct) Gumia Main Road, Sawang, Bokaro, Jharkhand, 829128
Hdfc Bank Ltd. ATM 829112 Bokaro Gumia Gumia (Ct) Near LIC Building Bank More Gumia, Jharkhand, Bokaro, Jharkhand, 829112
Indian Bank ATM 829111 Bokaro Gumia Gumia (Ct) Gomia Near Gomia Railway Crossing, Bokaro, Jharkhand, 829111
Axis Bank Limited CRM 829111 Bokaro Gumia Gumia (Ct) Post Office More Opp. Kali Mandir Opp. Kali Mandir, Bokaro, Jharkhand, 829111

Full forms: ATM means Automated Teller Machine, CDM means Cash Deposit Machine, and CRM means Cash Recycler Machine.

ATM, CDM and CRM details are based on external banking access records and should be verified with the bank before visiting. PIN code or district matches do not prove that a facility is inside the village.

Frequently Asked Questions

Where is Ataundi village located?

Ataundi is in Gumia Sub-district of Bokaro district in Jharkhand, India.

Which district is Ataundi village in?

Ataundi village is in Bokaro district.

Which state is Ataundi village in?

Ataundi village is in Jharkhand.

Which sub-district is Ataundi under?

Ataundi comes under Gumia Sub-district. Census records usually call this administrative level a sub-district.

What is the Census village code of Ataundi?

The Census village code of Ataundi is 362369.

Is the population of Ataundi village reported?

Population appears as 0 for Ataundi. This can mean the village was listed as uninhabited, or that the value needs official verification.

What is the area of Ataundi village?

The reported geographical area of Ataundi is 289 hectares.

What crops or land-use details are reported for Ataundi?

For Ataundi, net sown area is 10.11 hectares.

Are bank ATM, CDM or CRM services listed near Ataundi?

The page shows 14 matched bank ATM, Cash Deposit Machine or Cash Recycler Machine service records near or within the same matched area for Ataundi. These records include 10 banks. Verify current service status with the bank before visiting.

Can I see Ataundi on a map?

Verified latitude and longitude are not available for Ataundi. The page provides Google Maps and OpenStreetMap search links for general reference.

How should I verify information about Ataundi?

Use this page as a general reference. Please verify important details about Ataundi with official Census, local administration, land, postal or other government records before using the information for important work.

Source note: Vill prepares village pages mainly from Census 2011 and District Census Handbook (DCHB) public records published under the Registrar General of India, Government of India. Postal context is for address reference, and banking context uses available Reserve Bank of India (RBI) access records where shown. Some values may be blank, old or not listed. Please verify important details with official records before using them for legal, land, revenue, postal, financial or administrative work. Page last reviewed: 30 May 2026.