Indian Village Directory

Kataya Village

Kataya is a village in Rampur Block of Kaimur (Bhabua) district, Bihar. Population is listed as 0 in the source record, so this page treats it as a value that needs official verification. The local references include Kurari Gram Panchayat and Rampur CD Block.

Open full page

Quick answer: Kataya is in Rampur Block, Kaimur (Bhabua) district, Bihar. The population is listed as 0, so this record may be uninhabited or not reported. Verify it with official Census or local records before important use.
Village Code250237
Area83 hectares
BlockRampur
DistrictKaimur (Bhabua)

Key Village Facts

Village
Kataya
Census Village Code
250237
State
Bihar
State Census Code
10
District
Kaimur (Bhabua)
District Census Code
233
Sub-district / Local Admin Unit
Rampur
Sub-district Census Code
01454
CD Block
Rampur
Gram Panchayat
Kurari
Area
83 hectares
Area
0.83 sq km
Reference Year
2009

Detailed village profile

Kataya at a Glance

This profile highlights 83 hectares of reported area for Kataya, along with available Census, facility and local-service details.

StateBihar
BlockRampur
CD BlockRampur
Gram PanchayatKurari
  • Kataya falls under Rampur Block in Kaimur (Bhabua) district, Bihar.
  • The Census village code is 250237.
  • Population is listed as 0, so it is treated as a value that needs verification rather than a normal population fact.
  • The reported village area is 83 hectares.
  • This profile includes Census Codes and Administrative Details, Location and Distance, Population and Social Groups, Drinking Water and Sanitation, and other reported village details.

Before You Use This Data

Vill keeps source limitations visible so the page is useful without overstating certainty.

  • Population may appear as 0 in the public record. This may mean the village was listed as uninhabited, or that the value needs official verification source data may be incomplete.
  • Some details may be blank because they were not listed in the public record. A blank value does not always mean that the facility is unavailable today. Please verify important information with official records before using it for legal, administrative, land, postal, or financial work source data may be incomplete.

Data Sources and Verification

This page is a local reference profile. Use it for village search, Census code lookup and broad facility context. Verify important legal, land, postal, banking, emergency or administrative details with the official source.

Census and Amenities
Census 2011 and District Census Handbook (DCHB) public records
DCHB Publisher
Registrar General of India, Government of India

Key Calculated Values

These values are calculated from the same village record to make comparison easier. They are not separate official figures.

Irrigated Land Share32.7%Calculated from irrigated land and net sown area.

Census Codes and Administrative Details

These Census 2011 identifiers place Kataya in the official administrative record. Census village code 250237, Kurari Gram Panchayat and Rampur CD Block.

State Census Code
10
District Census Code
233
Sub-district Census Code
01454
Village Census Code
250237
CD Block Code
0442
Gram Panchayat Code
7359
CD Block Name
Rampur
Gram Panchayat Name
Kurari

Location and Distance

Location fields show nearby towns and headquarters from the source record. Use them for general orientation only.

Total Geographical Area
83 hectares
Area
0.83 sq km

Population and Social Groups

Population fields show the household, gender and social-group values available for Kataya.

Village Status
Listed as uninhabited or population not reported

Drinking Water and Sanitation

This section covers drinking-water sources, sanitation, drainage and waste-related fields reported for Kataya.

Wells Tube Wells Area In Hectares
4.1 hectares

Land Use and Local Economy

Land-use records for Kataya show that net sown area is 74.4 hectares and irrigated land is 24.3 hectares (32.7% of net sown area). These figures help explain village agriculture and local economy context.

Area Under Non Agricultural Uses In Hectares
8.6
Net Area Sown In Hectares
74.4
Total Unirrigated Land Area In Hectares
50.1 hectares
Area Irrigated By Source In Hectares
24.3
Canals Area In Hectares
16.2 hectares
Tanks Lakes Area In Hectares
2 hectares
Other Source Specify Area In Hectares
2 hectares

Map and Location

Verified latitude and longitude are not available in the source data. Use the map search links for general location reference only.

Open the full page for map preview controls, or use the map links below for a general location check.

Open in OpenStreetMapSearch on Google MapsSearch on OpenStreetMap

Frequently Asked Questions

Where is Kataya village located?

Kataya is in Rampur Block of Kaimur (Bhabua) district in Bihar, India.

Which district is Kataya village in?

Kataya village is in Kaimur (Bhabua) district.

Which state is Kataya village in?

Kataya village is in Bihar.

Which block is Kataya under?

Kataya comes under Rampur Block. Census records usually call this administrative level a sub-district.

What is the Census village code of Kataya?

The Census village code of Kataya is 250237.

Which Gram Panchayat is Kataya under?

Kataya is listed under Kurari Gram Panchayat. The CD Block listed for this village is Rampur.

Is the population of Kataya village reported?

Population appears as 0 for Kataya. This can mean the village was listed as uninhabited, or that the value needs official verification.

What is the area of Kataya village?

The reported geographical area of Kataya is 83 hectares.

What crops or land-use details are reported for Kataya?

For Kataya, net sown area is 74.4 hectares and irrigated land is 24.3 hectares.

Can I see Kataya on a map?

Verified latitude and longitude are not available for Kataya. The page provides Google Maps and OpenStreetMap search links for general reference.

How should I verify information about Kataya?

Use this page as a general reference. Please verify important details about Kataya with official Census, local administration, land, postal or other government records before using the information for important work.

Source note: Vill prepares village pages mainly from Census 2011 and District Census Handbook (DCHB) public records published under the Registrar General of India, Government of India. Postal context is for address reference, and banking context uses available Reserve Bank of India (RBI) access records where shown. Some values may be blank, old or not listed. Please verify important details with official records before using them for legal, land, revenue, postal, financial or administrative work. Page last reviewed: 30 May 2026.