Indian Village Directory

Sonajuli Farm Village

Sonajuli Farm is an inhabited village in Banderdawa Sub-district of Papum Pare district, Arunachal Pradesh. Its Census village code is 262313 and the Census 2011 record lists 91 people in 20 households. The local references include Doimukh CD Block.

Open full page

Quick answer: Sonajuli Farm is a village in Banderdawa Sub-district, Papum Pare district, Arunachal Pradesh, India. The available record shows Census village code 262313 and 91 people in 20 households.
Village Code262313
Population91
Households20

Key Village Facts

Village
Sonajuli Farm
Census Village Code
262313
State
Arunachal Pradesh
State Census Code
12
District
Papum Pare
District Census Code
248
Sub-district / Local Admin Unit
Banderdawa
Sub-district Census Code
01593
CD Block
Doimukh
Households
20
Population
91
Male Population
55
Female Population
36
Sex Ratio
654.55
Reference Year
2009

Detailed village profile

Sonajuli Farm at a Glance

This profile highlights a listed population of 91 people for Sonajuli Farm, along with available Census, facility and local-service details.

DistrictPapum Pare
Sub-districtBanderdawa
CD BlockDoimukh
  • Sonajuli Farm falls under Banderdawa Sub-district in Papum Pare district, Arunachal Pradesh.
  • The Census village code is 262313.
  • The record lists 91 people living in 20 households.
  • Area is listed as 0 and is treated as not reported on this page.
  • This profile includes Census Codes and Administrative Details, Location and Distance, Population and Social Groups, Education Facilities, and other reported village details.

Before You Use This Data

Vill keeps source limitations visible so the page is useful without overstating certainty.

  • Area may appear as 0 in the public record. On this website, 0 area is treated as not reported, not as the actual geographical area of the village source data may be incomplete.
  • Some details may be blank because they were not listed in the public record. A blank value does not always mean that the facility is unavailable today. Please verify important information with official records before using it for legal, administrative, land, postal, or financial work source data may be incomplete.

Data Sources and Verification

This page is a local reference profile. Use it for village search, Census code lookup and broad facility context. Verify important legal, land, postal, banking, emergency or administrative details with the official source.

Census and Amenities
Census 2011 and District Census Handbook (DCHB) public records
DCHB Publisher
Registrar General of India, Government of India

Key Calculated Values

These values are calculated from the same village record to make comparison easier. They are not separate official figures.

Average Household Size4.55 peopleCalculated from listed population and households.
SC Population Share0%Shown from the village record.
ST Population Share52.75%Shown from the village record.

Census Codes and Administrative Details

These Census 2011 identifiers place Sonajuli Farm in the official administrative record. Census village code 262313 and Doimukh CD Block.

State Census Code
12
District Census Code
248
Sub-district Census Code
01593
Village Census Code
262313
CD Block Code
0021
CD Block Name
Doimukh

Location and Distance

Yupia is listed as the district headquarters at about 42 km. These distances are useful for orientation, not for survey, boundary or emergency use.

Sub-district Headquarter
Banderdewa
Distance from Sub-district Headquarter
25 km
District Headquarter
Yupia
Distance from District Headquarter
42 km

Population and Social Groups

The Census 2011 record lists 91 people in 20 households, with 55 male residents and 36 female residents. The average household size is 4.55, and SC share is 0% and ST share is 52.75% for Sonajuli Farm.

Total Households
20
Total Population
91
Male Population
55
Female Population
36
Sex Ratio
654.55
Average Household Size
4.55
ST Population
48
ST Male Population
30
ST Female Population
18
ST Population Share
52.75
Village Status
Inhabited

Education Facilities

Education entries for Sonajuli Farm list 1 government primary school. Counts come from the village facility record and may need local verification for current school status.

Government Primary School
Available
Government Primary School Count
1

Drinking Water and Sanitation

Drinking-water and sanitation entries for Sonajuli Farm include river or canal water. These are historical facility records, not a live water-quality guarantee.

Tap Water Untreated
Available
Tap Water Untreated Functions All Year
Available
Uncovered Well
Available
Uncovered Well Functions All Year
Available
Tube Wells Borehole
Available
Tube Wells Borehole Functions All Year
Available
Spring
Available
Spring Functions All Year
Available
River Canal
Available
River Canal Functions All Year
Available
Open Drainage
Available
Open Pucca Drainage Uncovered
Available
Open Kutcha Drainage
Available
Drain Water Discharge Destination
Water bodies
No Organized Street Garbage System
Available

Connectivity, Roads and Transport

Connectivity records for Sonajuli Farm include mobile phone coverage and all-weather road access. Use them as access clues and confirm present conditions locally.

Mobile Phone Coverage
Available
Public Bus Service
Available
Private Bus Service
Available
Taxi
Available
Vans
Available
Tractors
Available
Gravel Kuchha Roads
Available
All Weather Road
Available
Footpath
Available

Financial, Market and Public Services

Public-service entries for Sonajuli Farm include self-help groups, Anganwadi centre, ASHA services, PDS shop and assembly polling station. Banking rows on this page are shown separately because they use RBI-sourced bank service records.

Self Help Group SHG
Available
Public Distribution System PDS Shop
Available
Mandis Regular Market
Available
Weekly Haat
Available
Nutritional Centres ICDS
Available
Nutritional Centres Anganwadi Centre
Available
ASHA
Available
Assembly Polling Station
Available

Power Supply

Domestic power supply for Sonajuli Farm is reported as 24 hours per day in summer and 24 hours per day in winter. Treat this as historical Census/District Census Handbook data.

Power Supply For Domestic Use
Available
Power Supply For Domestic Use Summer April Sept Hours Per Day
24 hours/day
Power Supply For Domestic Use Winter Oct March Hours Per Day
24 hours/day
Power Supply For Agriculture Use
Available
Power Supply For Agriculture Use Summer April Sept Hours Per Day
24 hours/day
Power Supply For Agriculture Use Winter Oct March Hours Per Day
24 hours/day

Land Use and Local Economy

Land-use records for Sonajuli Farm show that reported agricultural commodities include Paddy and Maize. These figures help explain village agriculture and local economy context.

Agricultural Commodities First
Paddy
Agricultural Commodities Second
Maize

Other Available Details

These extra fields are shown because they may still be useful for understanding the village record.

Nutritional Centres Others
Available
Noindex
False

Map and Location

Verified latitude and longitude are not available in the source data. Use the map search links for general location reference only.

Open the full page for map preview controls, or use the map links below for a general location check.

Open in OpenStreetMapSearch on Google MapsSearch on OpenStreetMap

Frequently Asked Questions

Where is Sonajuli Farm village located?

Sonajuli Farm is in Banderdawa Sub-district of Papum Pare district in Arunachal Pradesh, India.

Which district is Sonajuli Farm village in?

Sonajuli Farm village is in Papum Pare district.

Which state is Sonajuli Farm village in?

Sonajuli Farm village is in Arunachal Pradesh.

Which sub-district is Sonajuli Farm under?

Sonajuli Farm comes under Banderdawa Sub-district. Census records usually call this administrative level a sub-district.

What is the Census village code of Sonajuli Farm?

The Census village code of Sonajuli Farm is 262313.

What is the population of Sonajuli Farm village?

The village record lists 91 people and 20 households for Sonajuli Farm.

How many households are in Sonajuli Farm village?

The village record lists 20 households for Sonajuli Farm.

What is the male and female population of Sonajuli Farm?

The record lists 55 male residents and 36 female residents for Sonajuli Farm.

What is the sex ratio of Sonajuli Farm village?

The sex ratio of Sonajuli Farm is 654.55 females per 1000 males in the available record.

Is the area of Sonajuli Farm village reported?

Area appears as 0 for Sonajuli Farm, so Vill treats it as not reported rather than as a real land-area value.

How far is Sonajuli Farm from the district headquarters?

Sonajuli Farm is about 42 km from Yupia, the district headquarters listed in the available records.

How far is Sonajuli Farm from the sub-district headquarters?

Sonajuli Farm is about 25 km from Banderdewa, the sub-district headquarters listed in the available records.

What education facilities are listed for Sonajuli Farm?

The village facility record lists 1 government primary school for Sonajuli Farm.

What crops or land-use details are reported for Sonajuli Farm?

For Sonajuli Farm, reported agricultural commodities include Paddy and Maize.

Is a primary school reported for this village?

No. The village record marks a primary school as not available for Sonajuli Farm.

Are drinking water facilities reported for this village?

No. The village record marks drinking water facilities as not available for Sonajuli Farm.

Is mobile phone coverage reported for this village?

Yes. The village record marks mobile phone coverage as available in Sonajuli Farm.

Is road connectivity reported for this village?

Yes. The village record marks road connectivity as available in Sonajuli Farm.

Source note: Vill prepares village pages mainly from Census 2011 and District Census Handbook (DCHB) public records published under the Registrar General of India, Government of India. Postal context is for address reference, and banking context uses available Reserve Bank of India (RBI) access records where shown. Some values may be blank, old or not listed. Please verify important details with official records before using them for legal, land, revenue, postal, financial or administrative work. Page last reviewed: 30 May 2026.